• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Happy Valley Race Course 快活谷马场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Stadium 香港政府大球场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International Airport and hotel can be arranged by our Reservations or Front Desk staff in advance.

It is a good-value choice for everyone, as hotel provides every guest with a complimentary set breakfast each morning and free internet access via Wi-Fi.

Kids under 18 years old stay free when he / she are sharing the same room with the parents.

Doing business is convenient at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square and Hysan Place; meanwhile the Causeway Bay MTR station is adjacent to the hotel. Hop on the MTR for some direct trains to most of Hong Kong’s tourist attractions, it includes the Lan Kwai Fong, Victoria Peak, and Avenue of Stars. For families, we are a 10-minute taxi ride from the Ocean Park, and 60 minutes from the Hong Kong Disneyland.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 567 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel location is very clost to MTR, Harbor city is within walking distance. the decoration is a bit old though, breakfast has a lot of choices, but the price is also expensive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置极佳,床铺舒适,服务一流。 出行便捷,满足行程的所有需求。酒店环境好,舒适度高,服务态度亲切周到,步行到天星码头只需10分钟、海港城5分钟。推荐! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Food It was a first time visit to Hong Kong, with my Family. The hotel is easily accessible as we took the airport express and transferred to the free shuttle bus to the hotel, reached the hotel within 45 minutes. The personalized check-in experience at the Executive Club was fantastic as the hotel staff were very helpful and efficient. Although the room was not ready, we were offered a temp room for us to wash up which we declined. My 2 children love the food provided at the Executive Club and simply refused to eat out. The only disappointing part is the cleanliness of the room. The carpet outside the toilet was wet when we checked in the room. Furniture looks pretty old and perhaps refurbishment will be good. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Experience Check In process was messy as it was complicated by the way the hotel record the guest names if there are more than one room booked under one particular name. Hotel reocrds the name of the person that the booking is made for all the rooms instead of the names of guest staying in the respective room. To avoid confusion, make sure to do separate booking for each room using the guest names of each room. The airconditioning at the hotel lobby needs improvement as it is hot and stuffy during the summer when you visit Hong Kong. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful You need to be careful and asked all questions since the staff may not capable or try not to provide all answer to you. They know you may not choose this hotel if they tell you everything. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 服務親切有效率,但房間太冷無菸房有菸(霉)味 June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and staffs You need to pay some attention on room cleanliness. The mesh chair I got in my room 1819 looked really dirty. Lots of rounded stains in chairs which looks very odd and I did not have the appetite to sit on it........... Also there was dirty stains on carpet. I got the feeling the staffs behavior with clients should be more friendly and responsive. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Purchasing Manager Hotel is conveniently located near the MTR station and other transportation. The room is clean, but the bathroom is small consider to other hotel that I stayed. The hotel staff is friendly. The overall review for the hotel is satisfactory. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE HAD A WONDERFULL STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN GOLDEN MILE VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE SERVICE WITH A SMILE WHEN IN HONG KONG WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Central location and comfortable room. The quality of bath towels and toiletries are good as well. Service provided by staff to make up for the glitch we faced on checking in is commendable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Well,almost! That's how I consider my recent stay (and many others)at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile H.K. I find that this hotel is in a very convenient location,both for business and pleasure.I have been using this hotel for nearly 6 years now,since my other favourite,the New World hotel closed. The rooms are very comfortable and have all the expected amenaties including tea and coffee making facilities. All of the staff are polite,well mannered and efficient and nothing is too much trouble for them. Yes,you can find more luxurious hotels with grandiose rooms but for a nice,clean hotel with all the amentities you won't do better than this one. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and not worth money Rooms are very old and its not worth money. Only thing is its in a good location with Brand. Access to every part is easy and MTR is just opposite. Conceige Department seak very good english and well behaved. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location have stayed at this hotel for over 30 times or so on business, location is great, staff are listen and provide always a nice quiet room from Nathan Road (recommended). will continue to use. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, well priced for location Stayed many times before. Good clean hotel in the centre of Kowloon. Good facilities. Same bugbear as before, platinum elite do not get executive lounge access as we do in many other holiday inn hotels June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & excellent service Good location, very near to MTR station exit C1, easy access to shopping area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room comfortable and clean. Club lounge excellent with quality of breakfast, afternoon tea & cocktail. Overall hotel environment clean and well maintain. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We had a wonderful stay. Coby and Eugine took care of us really well. They even helped book a restaurant at the Intercontinental for my Dad's birthday! Thank you! Will come and stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location Hi, I can strongly recommend this Hotel for it's location in the center of Tsim Sha Tsui. The overall impression is a bit old, some old waterleakage marks on the roof of the reception, but staff is making up for all the bits and pieces of wear and tear... June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 床铺舒适,服务一流。網站很麻煩,還要打至少50個字,那我真的就不知道要輸入什麼了!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thumbs Up Holiday Inn Golden Mile is a hotel that brings back a lot of memories as it was practically the only hotel our family stayed in when we travelled there almost annually. I was a small child when I first stayed there and now I am deep into middle age and still finds it just as nice. What made this recent stay even more highly commendable is that I left my wallet in the room safe and had to travel back from the airport to pick it up. The staff there were honest and very helpful with the duty manager himself returning my wallet to me. Thumbs up! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tried to explain I normally get a room very near the lift and when the staff informed me that these were being renovated, they gave me one further down the hall. In this trip, my husband was with me and he had just recently been injected for his knee problem, too. The staff took extra attention to explain why my personal requests and preferences in my profile as a platinum member, could not be all satisfied. For this, I Thank you. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Kowloon This property was a great find - convenient to MTR and shopping, right in the heart of Kowloon and near the Ferry Terminal. Was much better than most stateside Holiday Inn properties and had nice touches that made the stay comfortable. The integrated nightstand/lights/HVAC system took some figuring out, but all in all a location good for visiting Hong Kong. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Concierge Staff very efficient My family and I appreciate the assistance of the Concierge Staff with directions, points of interest, Church schedule, money changers etc. Due to heavy rains, they were always prepared to provide a helping hand to keep us comfortable and worry free in-spite of the weather. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great...everything... I have not much to say but everything is great for me and my family. Great Location. Great Staff. Great Room. Great Access to transportations. Great Shopping Location. And all of those greatness when I am travelling alone, with my wife or even with my kid and toddler. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value and Location in Hong Kong The staff is wonderful from arrival until departure. Everything is thoughtful and service is rendered immediately. The location of this hotel is convenient and secure. The comfort of the room is excellent in all aspects. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years, and the quality is consistently high and I have never encountered a problem. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location but needs upgrading. The hotel is in a great part of town and very close to the MTR and shops. The service staff are fantastic but the facilities are in desperate need of renovation. It's a bit pricey for what you get. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The Hotel is really in good location surrounded by MTR, shopping malls. The staffs are very helpful to give you the direction where to go. Even though the room is not as big as we thought but we will consider to choose this hotel again for our next trip. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Un buen hotel pero..... Siempre desde hace 30 años me hospeo en este hotel cada vez q voy HKG, muy bien ubicado, personal amable, buena comida, como siempre he ido, me da pena que las habitaciones comparando con otros hoteles ya se ven más antiguos, aunque ahora están remodelado algunos pisos, pero con mal criterio, pues no entiendo porque a los remodelados le han quitado los muebles con cajones o gavetas, un turista pasa mínima 3 a 4 días y en la ciudad del shopping donde cree que uno puede guardar sus cosas? Favor tener en cuenta uno de las pocas habitaciones no muebles es 204. Por lo demás esta muy bien su restaurant Bistro ofrece desayunos y cenas fabulosos Porque quitaron la carta del Room service en las habitaciones? Extrañe su Singapore noodles que era muy bueno Felicitaciones personal muy pero muy amables June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Good hotel in the heart of the city. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very frandly. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches During my stay, the first night (mid night)I was woke up by a very "LOUD" noise from next room. I had to call the duty Manager to keep them quiet. After that, unable to sleep till another 2 hours). The second night, CORK ROACHES were found in the room and bathroom. I complaint to the duty Manager, (They also took the picture of the dead roaches that I killed). They changed another room for me. The only compensation I got is to use the "executive lunge"! I told them that was not good enough! (If you found roaches in food, are you going to pay for it!) I was expecting the hotel to waive all my hotel bill...but nothing happened! The new room we move to....there was a leakage from the sink....contacted the duty manager again! They fixed the issue....but no compensation for the issue! This is the worse hotel staying experience in my life time! I will not recommend anyone and myself to stay at Holiday Inn Golden Mile or any other Holiday Inn! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, Highly Recommended!!! Friendly staff, comfortable room and great location. Highly recommended to all, especially to those travelling with family. June 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading