• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Happy Valley Race Course 快活谷马场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Stadium 香港政府大球场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary Internet Access via Wifi in your guest room make us a
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary Internet Access via Wifi in your guest room make us a good-value choice.

You can manage appointments and stay in touch thanks to wireless Internet in all our public areas and guest rooms. Business is convenient at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square Mall, and Causeway Bay MTR station a few minutes' walk from the hotel.

Grab your guide book and hop on the MTR for direct trains to Hong Kong's main sights, including Stanley Park and Repulse Bay. For families, we're a 10-minute taxi ride from Ocean Park and 15 minutes from the restaurants and bustling markets of Lan Kwai Fong. Kids under 18 stay free when sharing with their parents.

Step from a bustling Hong Kong neighbourhood into the oasis of the contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. You can relax with a newspaper, or ask our friendly Front Desk staff to help plan your sightseeing and make restaurant reservations.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 已经是第二次入住了,酒店干净整洁,工作人员服务到位,很不错的一家酒店,下次还会入住,有介绍朋友入住哦。 June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,位置好 性价比不错。房间不大,不过能理解,在香港这个地方已经不错了。比较干净整洁。第一次住express,比想象的要好。 June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置很方便的酒店 从上环地铁A2出口出来转右边走一个路口左转到底就是酒店,出行很方便,走去港澳码头也很近,可以在那里坐中港通去深圳机场的巴士,附近走路可达的知名美食也很多,九记牛腩,莲香楼等都很近。 June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Area Hotel rooms were small and efficient. Internet was fast enough and I didn't encounter any major issues. Getting to the hotel was very easy and only took a little extra time since the shuttle after the airport express only runs every 20 minutes. There's no concierge desk for help on finding dining but the front desk is helpful enough to cover the function. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and the variety was good. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 days in Hong Kong Holiday Inn Express gives you the value of a wonderful stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CP值 地點佳, 位於港島距離上環地鐵站近 , CP值高, 房間與公共空間免費無限上網, 早餐供應, 18歲以下加床不加價. 房間規劃 簡單 舒適 明亮, 這是第二次入住 , 直得向親友推薦 June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To expensive for what you get Normal room, all the needs. Nearby MTR-station, but to expensive and staff very impersonal. Poor breakfast. I would never recommend this hotel to my friends. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I thought the hotel was a good value for the location. Being a IHG member I got free internet and free breakfast, but the breakfast was bare bones. I really thought that the hotel was an excellent value for everything, but with the breakfast as lackluster as it was, it knocked down my rating from a 4 star to a 3 star. As a breakfast is what makes the day start and unfortunately it was eaten out of necessity instead of enjoyment. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 被子太厚 刚才已经说过,明明是地处很热的地方,被子却那么厚。晚上空调开大,第一不健康,第二容易感冒。关小了又热个半死 June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 香港实惠酒店 地理位置方便,房间舒适度很好,早餐也还不错。香港转机比较方便,出门就有机场快线免费班车,送达机场快线站。 June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 出行便捷 酒店地理位置好,出行便捷,步行5分钟不到可至上环地铁站,步行10分钟可至IFC。另外酒店早晨味道不错,但是品种略少,且住宿3天,早餐品种基本没有替换。 June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable The room was very comfortable, clean and the front desk was very helpful every time we needed to ask them questions. I recommend this hotel. If I return to Hong Kong for sure I will select this location. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务不错,早餐一般 前台服务很有效率,房间干净整洁,每天都会来整理房间,见我喝水比较厉害,从第一天的2瓶水,到3瓶水,最后4瓶水,非常贴心,非常感谢,早餐真心一般了,虽然中西餐都有,但选择比较少,而且每天都不变,建议至少2-3天能有个变化,比较不容易腻 June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Choice First time staying in HLE Soho, good rate and location as far as HK is concern. Wifi is swift and the breakfast is right for a start. Ease to move around Central, e.g. IFC, catch a movie...Close to HK-Macao ferry terminal to various southern coaster cities of China. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hong Kong Business The location was very central and the accommodation compact but yet very comfortable. The Wifi worked fine as did the TV. The staff were extremely helpful. No complaints whatsoever. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good price It is my third time with Holiday Inn Express Soho. The location is perfect with very good price. I am truly appreciating the service and nice room. I firmly recommend this hotel to my families and friends. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and wonderful experience It is my second time to stay with holiday inn express soho. Everything is perfect. My parents appreciate the service and nice room. Very good experience and will recommend friend to stay here in the future. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还是蛮舒适的 非常不错的用户体验,交通也很方便,客服人员很热情,总体非常满意。如果下次来还是会入住的,价格的话现在促销还是很优惠的,既然选择了express,肯定是要考虑性价比的。因此过了促销期后,请酒店还是要合理定价。 May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect too much, I stayed in numerous IHG hotels. This one is not living up to the standards of the IHG group. Location is excellent. The Front desk is very friendly and tries to provide a good service. The room was a desaster - not just very small, but also loud and not very cosy when you travel as a couple. The breakfast is something I have never expected to happen like this. You queue up and then share the table with others; not a no go yet. However, then you sit on a plastic chair, dirty and around a plastic table that has not been cleared up from the previous occupant. Three breakfasts, all the same, not an exception. I am a Gold IHG member, used to be Platinum. I have not received any benefits, no upgrade and the lousiest room in the hotel (806) in the last corner on the lowest floor. This hotel is probably always fully booked, therefore, there will not be a need to change. But this shows how less IHG cares. I have experienced a decrease in service of IHG in some countries, that's the reason why I stay here less. Thanks May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比较高 唯一的缺点只有房间面积小。位置棒,装修相比其他hix很不错,大厅和电梯很清新明亮。早餐普通的hix水平,适当增加餐位会更好。前台有时会等候很久,希望增加前台员工数量。 May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasoanble price with comfortable bed Comfortable hotel at great location. Can be reached by free airport express shuttle bus, walking distance to MTR station and lots of cheap restaurants and shops in the vicinity. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great location The hotel is pretty new and modern. The room was big enough for a couple and child. The sofa rolled out to a bed. Everyone very friendly and helpful. All spoke English well. Definitely recommend. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent stay with my family of 4 It was in fact an excellent stay for us in this place. Cannot think of any specific negative aspect, though the room where too compact. I cannot expect anything more in a place like Hong Kong, can i ?.. The Breakfast was good and to my expectation.. my family is full vegetarian and hence, the choices where limited, however, the breakfast served the purpose. Stayed for 6 nights, and did not see any difference in the Breakfast menu. It would have been great if more fruits and vegetable salads where on offer. The staffs where kind, and gave the required information. The best thing is they provide the travel adapter in the room, and it was very helpful.. Sorry that I took that adapter back home unknowingly.. We got the top floor we wanted, the extra sofa bed was provided free of cost too. Location wise its the best, near to MTR stations.. If you plan to move around the city in MTRs or public transport, you can take this hotel without much concerns. However, if you want to hire taxi always, or if you have your own vehicle, it will be bit difficult to move around the narrow lanes.. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Poor Breakfast I stayed in this hotel for more than seven days. If I was staying for a few night the breakfasts choice would have been OK, but the same breakfast food every day was too much. I had to go out for breakfast. Don't get me wrong the hotel was excellent, clean comfortable and staff very helpful, but the breakfast menu was too restricted. I don't know why they don't have a basic menu for free and you have an upgraded menu that you pay for with a better choice of breakfast as the food is served in the hotel restaurant! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, clean and safe hotel We had 5 enjoyable nights at the Hong Kong Soho in April. We found the hotel to have excellent reception and housekeeping staff but just wished the breakfast staff, although they did a great job, would give a smile, even if their English is scratchy a smile costs nothing. The hotel is in an ideal position for buses, ferries and trains - just a few minutes walk. We worked out all of our sightseeing in advance using the web (plenty of downloads/timetables etc) then once we arrived just planned according to the the weather. As an older couple we felt extremely safe walking the area both day and night. There is plenty of convenience stores close by for supplies and snacks. There is also a laundry with washers and dryers that is a bonus. I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to anyone that maybe thinking of staying in Hong Kong. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 超值住宿, 不二之选 洲际集团下面的可信度极高,员工素质也非常好,自助洗衣设备也非常干净,方便。楼层很高,景色非常好。 以后我还是会选择假日 May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 住过香港中环最值的酒店 非常好。设施新,位置好,空间大。早餐也很合胃口。 下次来香港还希望住这里,离地铁也很方便,楼下都是卖燕窝的 May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One of the better Holiday Inn Express properties I have stayed in Good location in Central, close to MTR and short walk to Lan Kwai Fong and Queens Road central areas. Quite a new property , room was decent and clean . Tv channels are latest with CNBC, CNN, BBc,etc. Staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast though adequate was boring , can do with a better variety and changed every alternate day or 2 days. However, the Thai restaurant on 2nd flr is authentic and food and service very good. Overall, a comfortable and happy stay at this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in HK! We stayed on the 33rd floor, had a very nice view of the city. Bedroom and bedroom decent size. Very comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful, they kept our luggage for us on day of checkout. Hotel also provides free shuttle to/from HK train station. Breakfast had a large variety of food, just one small recommendation, would have liked fresh fruit juices. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent staff service This is the second time I stayed with this hotel. The first time, it was easy and pretty straight up 4pm check out. However, this time, when I first asked, I was only given 3pm, with all kinds of excuses. So, I asked another person hours later, and was able to get 3.30pm. Still, not 4pm, again with excuses. I thought platinum members are allowed 4pm check out, is that not the case? Otherwise, the hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. April 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading