• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Happy Valley Race Course 快活谷马场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Stadium 香港政府大球场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong.

Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International Airport and hotel can be arranged by our Reservations or Front Desk staff in advance.

It is a good-value choice for everyone, as hotel provides every guest with a complimentary set breakfast each morning and free internet access via Wi-Fi.

Kids under 18 years old stay free when he / she are sharing the same room with the parents.

Doing business is convenient at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square and Hysan Place; meanwhile the Causeway Bay MTR station is adjacent to the hotel. Hop on the MTR for some direct trains to most of Hong Kong’s tourist attractions, it includes the Lan Kwai Fong, Victoria Peak, and Avenue of Stars. For families, we are a 10-minute taxi ride from the Ocean Park, and 60 minutes from the Hong Kong Disneyland.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good value Breakfast menu is a 100% improvement from my last visit. The new location and layout of the restaurant is excellent. The service is also very good A very enjoyable stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice views, awful breakfast This hotel has some nice views from rooms, bed was comfortable. The only problem was breakfast, which was awful. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay!!! Convenience and goid place to stay in hong kong!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務親切,環境舒適 離地鐵不遠,位置方便,房間乾淨。櫃檯人員服務親切。附近餐廳多,吃東西方便。只是從地鐵站口要拉行李到飯店的人行道很小很擁擠,很辛苦。 March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to start enjoying HK! This hotel has great location in HK and it's within walking distance to the nearby restaurants and subway. The room is small but very nicely maintained. I was updated to a deluxe room with harbor view so it was a great stay! My only complaint is that it's hard to understand the staff's English since they seemed to have a strong accent. Maybe being able to speak Mandarin could be helpful : ) March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at affordable price The hotel is perfectly located on the Hong Kong island within walking distance from the subway station and Macau Ferry Terminal. Free bus shuttle is available from Hong Kong stadion where the airport line ends. A grocery store and a number of reasonably priced restaurants are located within few steps from the hotel. As everywhere in Hong Kong the space in hotel rooms is quite limited. However, all you need to have a comfortable stay is there. Wifi works without any problem. Breakfast is great, particularly if you take into account Holiday Inn Express standard. To sum up, we trupy recommend this hotel and we will certainly chose it for our next stay in HK. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, simple facilities They don't claim to offer any frills. And it does what it says – well. If staying for a long time, a swimming pool would be nice, but a for a brief stay the hotel has all you need. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通方便,环境舒适 离地铁站很近,从机场过来,下地铁还有免费巴士直达 很方便 去迪士尼也很快速 周边吃饭购物环境也不错 房间稍小,一家三口算刚能住下 March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality for a good price The hotel is perfectly located on the Hong Kong island within walking distance from the subway station and Macau Ferry Terminal. Free bus shuttle is available from Hong Kong stadion where the airport line ends. A grocery store and a number of reasonably priced restaurants are located within few steps from the hotel. As everywhere in Hong Kong the space in hotel rooms is quite limited. However, all you need to have a comfortable stay is there. Wifi works without any problem. Breakfast is great, particularly if you take into account Holiday Inn Express standard. To sum up, we trupy recommend this hotel and we will certainly chose it for our next stay in HK. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 令人失望的体验 或许是我的期望太高,或许是香港整体服务水准的下降,这次的入住让人失望。硬件不如国内的express,这点我可以接受,毕竟香港的地价很贵,可是服务的缺失就很不应该了。入住时说有欢迎饮料,进房根本没看到,问前台哪里可以夜宵,告诉我要去中环或者铜锣湾,但实际上斜对面的茶餐厅还开着。早餐是一成不变的,天天吃的话会受不了。对于白金会员也没有体现出任何的关怀(之前住的每一家几乎都会有欢迎卡和水果),总之,酒店的服务还有许多可以提升的地方,下次应该不会入住了。 March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good to excellent please improve breakfast I could be an overall excellent mark if breakfast could include some cheese and vegetables for people who don't eat meet. great location, great service. our second year in a row, hope to see you again next year. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 reward nights during business fairs in HK I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express SOHO for three nights early March, 3 business fairs were taking place during that time (at HKCEC & AWE). My reservation was on priority club reward nights. On arrival, I was happily surprised to became entitled to a room upgrade, queens room on the 32nd floor. Check-In was very efficient and friendly, very much appreciated after a long-haul flight. The room on the 32nd floor was towards the peak, absolutely quiet. I did not hear the elevators nor any other hotel guests. The room was certainly big enough for one person and included a safe deposit box as well as a coffee / tea maker. Breakfast, included in the reward nights booking, was ok. Not a big buffet as in an Crowne Plaza or Interconti but certainly better than in many other HIX hotels I had stayed at and sufficient. Hotel staff is very polite and efficient. Restaurant (3rd party) staff could show a bit more motivation, even at 7am. Hotel location perfect - walking distance to MRT stations and even to AirportExpress / HK Central station; evening walk to entertainment district in just 10 minutes. Only con I had experienced was the cleanliness of the room. I had the impression that the bathroom and bedroom were cleaned perfectly every day but not the sideboards. Maybe my fault as I did not clean up all the documents and magazines I brought from the fairs. Overall, I was perfectly happy with my stay and will certainly stay again at this premise. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reward points As a planimium member, I was up graded to I high floor. But as with all my stays with IHG here in Asia, points have not been added. If you value gaining points as I travel a lot and consider them bonus to my pay. Think twice. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Having stayed at this hotel many times since it opened it still has the same high level of standards. Very clean and comfortable at affordable rates for Hong Kong and has a great Thai Restaurant on the hotel premises. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the best thing about this hotel Breakfast was poor and not organized ... the environment was totally uncomfortable. At sometime the elavators were so crowded, one had to wait for a long time. Anyway, the best thing about this hotel is the central location March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception service Arrived early in the morning on the 6th of January, the manager arranged everything to stay comfortably including pre-room arrangements for us. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value hotel at good location Value hotel at good location that can access to nearby hotspot at west HK Island, pro staff with good attitude, clean room with sofa bed. A little extra for Club member with breakfast & late checkout upon check-in. Also not forget to mention a good self-service laundry facility available here really make different to traveler especially for long stay…. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比高 在这里住了四天,相比金域假日,更喜欢这里一些,除了早餐时候,其他时候人并不会多到拥挤,房间里视野很好,能够看到港澳码头,整体比较舒适,交通方便 February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 总体还是不错的 选择上环这家就是考虑地段,价格中上,但是周边方便,离中环IFC很近,走走过去就可以去香港站或者中环站,前面就是叮叮车站,周边很多吃的地方,不远就是港澳码头,去澳门很方便。酒店的前台很贴心主动帮我延后到2pm退房还免费帮我打印了票据换票证。早餐么,和大家感觉一样,就是天天都是一样的,没什么新的。其他都还是不错的 February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很完美的一次入住 酒店干净、整洁,房间虽然略微小了一点,但已足够,且设施齐全。洲际旗下所有品牌上网均免费,无线WIFI速度不错。到店办理入住工作人员Tommy和善,IHG精英会员识别,可延迟退房至2:00pm,到店还送了迎宾饮料,带着小孩入住还给了小孩的餐券,非常好。早餐虽然免费,但餐品天天一样,希望有改善。 入住高层29层,可看到部分海景,很好,非常满意! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, compact rooms The rooms are clean and compact, making the most of the available space. Unless you are really claustrophobic, they are fine. The location is central. The subway is close, only one stop away from the airport express train. There is also a free bus shuttle available from and to that station run by the city. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by second time having made double booking in advance Better than last time, room this time was far from the elevator, so no ding dong of the elevator to keep me awake. Breakfast needs some major attention, as yes it is better that HIEX Causeway, but still not up to the standards I am used to in other HIEX. But getting there. Breakfast should be availble earlier, as HK is not only for guests that like to sleep late, so people have to get to work and start early, so a 6 am breakfast start here would be appreciated. Do try and improve the breakfast, as it is still quite an unpleasant experience, as small, limited dishes awailable, and being limited in seating, staff are too anxious to see you off, asap. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is good, if one only stays for a day or two. My wife and I stayed for 8 nights. It's becoming unbearable into the last few mornings. I suggest change the menu slightly every few days. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-rise Harbour views This Holiday Inn Express is very well situated a few minutes walk from public transport with local shops and places to eat on the doorstep. Although amongst all the local busy activities the hotel is quiet and peaceful and the staff are friendly and efficient. Disappointed that is was not possible to take the Green Tour during our visit but maybe next time as we would definitely stay there again. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 COMPLIMENTARY GIFTS TO GOLD MEMBER IT IS VERY EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE TO GIVE THE COMPLIMENTARY GIFTS TO GOLD MEMBER January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service the Room is clean and service is good and quick responsed, Breakfast is quite good and better than Causeway Holiday Inn express. But location is just OK, and the front desk is small. The restroom is too small in the ground floor. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 挺好的,虽然小,但相当干净。 不错的酒店。位置也好。在寸土寸金的地方,虽然有些小贵,但也算物有所值了。位置在上环,去哪儿也方便。希望价格能够再优惠些。 January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relax quietly in the bustle of HK THis hotel allows you to escape from the hustle and bustle of HK. excellent location and efficient staff! January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a good stay Location: Excellent. Very near to MTR station. Also lots of food and other interesting shops around immediate vicinity. Service: Staff are very helpful when we were checking in. Generally Staff in hotel are helpful. Only below par service is at the restaurant during breakfast. We were early. So maybe the staffs on duty have not fully woken up yet. But there were no smiles and in great hurry to clear of our utencils. One of them literally stood in front of me while I finish the last of my coffee. And the moment I placed the cup back of the saucer, it was whisked away. Room: Decent size (For HKG). Very clean. I always like Holiday Inn's policy of giving both hard and soft pillows. Sound proofing of rooms are adequate, unlike some other hotel around here. There were 2 areas which I do not like: (1) lack of cable movie channels and also USB access for the LCD TV was disabled, so I can watch movies I've downloaded onto my USB stick drive. (2) Although it was a non-smoking floor, I am pretty sure some one was smoking on the floor at night. I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke, so that really bothered me. So overall I like the hotel. I would stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and fair pricing stayed at a suite for 3 nights. (09/01 to 12/01/14) The location is excellent. Many good local and European restaurants nearby. I like the old Hong Kong feel of Sheung Wan. The self served laundry was a bonus. Breakfast was included but family rather tried Dim Sim breakfast outside the hotel. Staffs were friendly and attentive. Being a gold member, we have late check out which suited our flight home to Melbourne. Would definitely stay again on my next trip to Hong Kong January 15, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading