• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Happy Valley Race Course 快活谷马场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Hong Kong Stadium 香港政府大球场
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary Internet Access via Wifi in your guest room make us a
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary Internet Access via Wifi in your guest room make us a good-value choice.

You can manage appointments and stay in touch thanks to wireless Internet in all our public areas and guest rooms. Business is convenient at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square Mall, and Causeway Bay MTR station a few minutes' walk from the hotel.

Grab your guide book and hop on the MTR for direct trains to Hong Kong's main sights, including Stanley Park and Repulse Bay. For families, we're a 10-minute taxi ride from Ocean Park and 15 minutes from the restaurants and bustling markets of Lan Kwai Fong. Kids under 18 stay free when sharing with their parents.

Step from a bustling Hong Kong neighbourhood into the oasis of the contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. You can relax with a newspaper, or ask our friendly Front Desk staff to help plan your sightseeing and make restaurant reservations.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad way to start the day I like Holiday Inn hotels, some more than others. The HK Soho location is good with great access to downtown and to the ferries. The very negative point is the breakfast room and and quality of food. Queues every morning and poor choice of food. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Express I have ever stayed in. Not only is this hotel eco friendly it is located in one of the coolest parts of Hong Kong. The room has everything that you need and I love the minimalist/modern set up and it is perfect for relaxing and working. I have stayed here twice and the views from each room were fantastic. The room was very clean, the staff all excellant and went out of their way to help me with a bag situation I had. I was also able to do some laundry on site and the facilities were very clean. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in SOHO Usually when in Hong Kong, I stay in Kowloon for convenience, but decided to try this new (to me) property on Sheung Wan on the island side. Great decision. The room was a reasonable size for Hong Kong and the price, super clean, and well taken care of by very attentive and friendly housekeeping. I found the soundproofing between rooms to be good, but not great from the hallway. Always travel with noise mitigation so no big deal for me. The neighborhood is great, many dining options in easy walking distance, couple blocks from MTR, short walk to Central. There was a breakfast offered, which I presume to have been standard HI express fare. I tried a couple days to go to, but I arrived at peak times and there was a line so didn't bother. They offered an overflow room on the top floor, but was too lazy to try, and there were too many options outside to explore! Overall a great experience, and will definitely repeat the stay next time in HK. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I stayed over 1 month in the property, price is good regarding the location, service is good too. I desperately need more variety of breakfast choices, being a long-stay client, and a bigger venue for breakfast so that the waiting line is shorter. If a bigger venue is not possible, adding more variety to the breakfast menu is the least you can do, it costs very little to enhance the attractiveness of this property. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Last week I spent my weekend in Hong Kong, travelling from Shenzhen. I took MTR to Sheung Wan Station. Even the roads are narrow around Sheung Wan MTR station, but I manage to find this hotel. Simple lobby and warm staff greeted me. Even I book this hotel using my point reward, the staff still give me a lot of preference as they arrange higher floor for me. Room is nice. Typical Holiday Inn Express. Compact, clean, comfort. Breakfast is good also. Simple and smart choice of foods. I had a good time staying at this hotel August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and flexible Staff is friendly and flexible, good recognitIon as ihg member Washing and laundry bit expensive August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HKG SoHo Great location and adequate. Service well above my picture of what this hotel format should deliver. Upgraded to room with sweet harbour view. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适的床和枕头,每天都睡得很舒服 酒店设施完善,干净卫生,有免费早餐和wifi,房间面积挺大。特别是床和枕头非常舒服,住在这里非常温馨。总之在苏豪有很完美的体验,除了个别前台人员不是很热情,五天早餐都一样,吃腻了之外,其他都很好,大床房可以免费加床。在这里住了五天,以后来香港还会住苏豪。强烈推荐入住。 如果价格再优惠点,早餐有点变化就更好了。 August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Hong Kong Soho This hotel is cozy and at a very convenient location in Hong Kong. Staffs are friendly and willingness to answer questions. I recommend this hotel and will be back again in the future. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - not up to the typical great experience The staff speaks broken english and doesn't look into your eyes. More like buying a train ticket then a Holiday Inn experience. The breakfast is included in the hefty Hongkong price - but you have to cue to get a seat - the waiting line starts when you get out of the elevator. Not for business when you have a meeting - you will miss your breakfast or your meeting. Not only It is hopelessly overbooked but also comes with always the same choice - even over 5 days - not one single change. I can't tell how that compares to other Hongkong Hotels - but it is not a match to the good performance in other IHG Hotels in Asia and got the lowest rating so far from me. To end on a positive note - go up to the roof top - 38th with the elevator and then the stairs - you have a fantastic view up there. I loved it. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Everything was fine except 2 things: 1) extremely small dining room for breakfast, so be prepare to wait in the queue long time, or if you don't like it like me, rather go to Starbucks just few meters from hotel; 2) elevators can make you crazy, as in the peak time you can wait for a few minutes. In my case it was more than 5 minutes.... When you are hurry use stairs. And do not miss small dim sum restaurant in front of hotel gate Dim Sum Square, so lovely and delicious. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the local bars The stay at Holiday Inn was very good, my daughter and i had comfortable beds, the rooms were a little small, however we were not in them long enough for this to be an issue. The location was good, near to the Sheung Wan metro, which we used extensively as it is also easy to use. The breakfast although it was the same every day it was satisfactory, we had no complaints except for the last day when there was obviously a full hotel so they moved breakfast to the top floor, where they did not have enough food. So a little disappointed with that, but the view was amazing. The staff were always happy and willing to help. There was some craziness when everyone wanted to check out at the same time, but with patience we all got seen to. The transport bus to and from the hotel was great much appreciated. We were recognised as IHG members, did have to laugh gave us welcome drink, I was hoping for a bottle of wine, which is generally the welcome drink, but no two cans of soft drink. Oh well. All in all we both a great time and would go back. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay I have stayed at other hotels in Hong Kong on previous trips, and decided to try this hotel because of the price and availability. I was happy that I did. Although the room was smaller than some other hotels, it was clean and comfortable. I found the location good with some bars and restaurants within walking distance. Directions from the MTR stop could have been a little better as the streets were not marked as well as I had expected. But it was a nice, easy walk from MTR to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by proper level for holiday visitors Rooms are clean and comfort to stay with family, but too small. Dinning hall is also small making some people wait at the front for breakfirst. There is a few chairs in a small lobby. Taxi drivers would not recognize the location. The only things that I was satified with are room cleanliness and staffs. If you want a simple accomodation for trip, it will be a proper choice. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswert! Habe mich beim einchecken, nicht wie ein Platin Mitglied gefühlt wie ich es sonst kenne. Trotzdem sehr nettes Personal. Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut. Man ist in 5 min. im Zentrum des Geschehens. Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber. Bad könnte ein bisschen größer ausfallen. Tolle Aussicht aufs Meer. Frühstück war reichhaltig. Am Wochenende sehr lange Wartezeiten"Samstag über 30 min gewartet". Für soviele Zimmer wenig Räumlichkeit beim Frühstück. Alles in allem, kann ich es weiter empfehlen. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to stay a good place to stay. and hope the green tour can be arranged in the morning August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Stayed in this property with my daughter in May. Our vacation's itinerary includes Disneyland and Ocean Park. The location is just perfect. The MTR's about 2 streets away, which is what you need to take to go anywhere. There's 711 across the street. Breakfast is great. I loved the cinnamon roll and my daughter loved the yoghurt. The Front Desk ladies are very helpful in giving street directions (I specially remember Angel who's the one at the front desk when we checked in). I definitely recommend this hotel and would be staying here again when I go back to Hong Kong. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比高 早餐很棒,这次给我的是海景房,风景非常漂亮! 唯一不足就是都是holiday inn express品牌,为什么铜锣湾智选假日不能帮寄存行李,虽然老板不一样 July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by generally good, just a few letdowns Well, on general, I can say I enjoyed my stay in Hong Kong. The hotel is easy to reach, quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. And the staff has been helpful to provide directions to places of interest in the city. It is easily noticeable that the hotel being proud of its innovation, stating its awards. One in particular was automatically closing curtains. It promised to close by itself at 11 pm, but neither did it an hour later, nor the other day at the same time. The first night I went to bed to find the toilet particularly noisy. Went back to find that the the tank needed a hit to stop it from continuously flushing. One of the two sets of toothbrush had been torn open. Apparently I was by myself, so it wasn't any trouble. And in the morning I had to listen to the alarm go off while having a shower. In my experience it was the first time I had an alarm clock set by the previous guest. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel - walking distance from subway station - hotel is pretty new - room size is typical Hong Kong boutique hotel: adequate - upkeep is good - breakfast is exceptional good - out of my initial expectation July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ,average room size,but not good for business travel Very convenience, easy to go anywhere by MTR near by. The Sheung Wan station is just 3 to 5 minutes walk. A lot of restaurants near by, no need worry about the food. Breakfast's choice is enough. One thing make me upset is the charge for printing some documents is expensive. It cost $20 HK dollars per page. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundromat There have a lovely and valuable laundromat, it's very valuable for business or personal travel, wish more laundromat could be find within IHG resort July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location - great place to stay We were coming to Hong Kong for a short visit after having been at a conference at the Asia Expo. It may seem a little more "spartan" than some of the larger facilities, but it was just right for my husband and myself. We enjoyed getting some extra ZZZ's on the very comfortable bed. I've never seen a bathroom/shower design like the one in our room - that was a nifty idea on someone's part! We liked the hotel location also because it wasn't in the middle of a busy part of town - was quiet and had a nice ambience once you walked inside. Very cool coffee shop right next door for early morning or afternoon latte's. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no platinum recognition As a superior room was available upon arrival, I asked about the possibility of an upgrade as platinum member and have been informed that the hotel isn't participating. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Travellers Hotel spotless. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good.great location to McDonald's,, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, Crepe Restaurant. MTR 5 min walking distance. Would definitely stay again. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in good location Stayed here after reading good reviews and was not disappointed. new hotel in great location just 3 mins walk to MTR. lots of shops, restaurants, etc all around the hotel. Harbour view room excellent with large shower with good water pressure. Staff very helpful and free buffet breakfast a bonus. Late checkout was offered. Will stay again next time in HK. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV faulty and room noisy My TV screen had a crack line which the staff did not notice even after I raise. They also lock the HDMI, AV jet of the TV. I could not view HDMI with my own apple tv to view my ipad. I can hear the noise from doors of other guestroom slamming whenever others open/closed their doors. This is unfit for a LEED award room. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and location Pros: Breakfast killer. Great location. Very modern property. Cons: Not a huge deal, but emailed hotel and never heard back from anyone. Booked award night and arrived with wife and kids to a room with 1 bed. Probably our fault in booking, but guest services saw our family size and still put us into a room with one bed. I would definitely stay here again, but I think guest services needs to tighten up ship. (I used to work in guest services with HIEX). July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel Great place to stay on HK island, in an interesting little area with lots of great things to eat. Close to HK Station and easy and safe neighbourhood to walk around. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND EXCELLENT SERVICE WE STAYED HERE FOR 6NIGHTS AS A FAMILY OF 4 IN A DOUBLE AND TWIN ROOM. VERY CLEAN AND MODERN HOTEL WITH AN EXCELLENT LOCATION . VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK. BEDROOMS BIG ENOUGH AND THE IN ROOM FACILITIES WERE GOOD - FREE INTERNET, COMFORTABLE BEDS AND GREAT SHOWER. ONLY DRAWBACKS BEING NO LOUNGE AREA OR EVEN SMALL BAR . BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT A LITTLE LIMITED BUT STILL OK FOR FREE> WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN . July 9, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading