• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CAUSEWAY BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stanley Market 赤柱市场
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
"Hysan Place" Shopping Mall 希慎广场
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Space Museum 香港太空馆
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM
Attraction:
Golden Bauhinia Square 金紫荆广场
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:282
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet in your guest room make us a
View More

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay's Exotic Commercial Centre at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong

You stay in the centre of Hong Kong Island, next to the commercial hub of Times Square, at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Our hotel's gleaming tower is 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport via Airport Express rail service. A complimentary set breakfast and complimentary high-speed Internet in your guest room make us a good-value choice.

You can manage appointments and stay in touch thanks to wireless Internet in all our public areas and guest rooms. Business is convenient at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square Mall, and Causeway Bay MTR station a few minutes' walk from the hotel.

Grab your guide book and hop on the MTR for direct trains to Hong Kong's main sights, including Stanley Park and Repulse Bay. For families, we're a 10-minute taxi ride from Ocean Park and 15 minutes from the restaurants and bustling markets of Lan Kwai Fong. Kids under 18 stay free when sharing with their parents.

Step from a bustling Hong Kong neighbourhood into the oasis of the contemporary lobby at Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong. You can relax with a newspaper, or ask our friendly Front Desk staff to help plan your sightseeing and make restaurant reservations.

View Less
Features
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Causeway Bay district, and right across to the well known shopping complex, Times Square. Value added benefits include daily free set breakfast & Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, our customer loyalty programme, the “IHG Rewards Club” offers our guests some unparalleled privileges inclusive of complimentary hotel stays, retail certificates and airline mileage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sure to return This hotel is in a fantastic location. We were in an awesome room on the 37 floor with a fabulous view! The front desk Staff were not helpful when we arrived late at night and we were in search of something to eat (language issues on our part probably?) So we wandered the street in search of anything and wound up in a fun bar scene by the Hong Kong Hard Rock and ate a wonderful meal. The breakfast was terrific and the Staff were very nice. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel The hotel is located in a bit of an out of the way area. The MTR is very near and can take you to any place you would like o go. The hotel is in an up and coming location many new restaurants gay bars look to be in the area if your into that. But its an express so it simple but nice hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for stay in Hong Kong We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and do not regret to choose this hotel at all!. it turned out to be a perfect option. it is just walkable from Sheung Wan MTR and most of the places are nearby. Though rooms were quite compact, I got everything I wanted in my room! so no complaints. I just loved their breakfast, especially steamed bun with condensed milk. Would like to come back. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff in great part of Hong Kong. This is now my favorite hotel in Hong Kong for business travel. Sheung Wan is an interesting area and so much more relaxing than Tsimshatsui where I used to stay. Only 1 MTR stop past Central. I think manager is Samuel, and he and his staff are great and very approachable for suggestions and directions. Room is comfortable/modern/clean. I fully recommend ths hotel for a HK visit June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HK location Great all-round hotel. Close to Central, SoHo, Macau Ferry and IFC1/2. I walked from Airport Express! Staff friendly and room always clean. Great rate to boot! Couldn't wish for more. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New lovely place. Great staff, location and comfortable room! Although it's a small place (expected in Hong Kong) it's incredibly comfortable. The staffs are friendly and the location is well situated nearby public transport and in the very very very close 'hot' spot. I would certainly be back to stay here again. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised at this hotel We stayed here for 5 nights, May/June 2013. I've never been to HK before and wanted somewhere I had a good idea of the standard of accommodation I could expect. At the same time, I was concerned that by opting for a "corporate" hotelid be missing some of the local culture. Turns out this hotel is in a great location, surrounded by small streets, loads of tiny businesses and people going about their daily lives. I can't really fault anything about this hotel. Plenty of free wifi, spotlessly clean, great size room with safe, comfortable bed (as all HIEs tend to have, as well as the usual pillow menu! All the staff we met were very helpful and friendly, but have to make a mention of Douglas on reception who twice went out of his way to help us.. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 25, 2013 I enjoyed my stay, it was good value for money. Points in favour... its on the Airport Express route, so you can take the train to Hong Kong station and ride the shuttle to hotel. You dont get dropped off directly in front hotel but its a 1 min walk. The MTR is a short walk away. Wifi works!!!! Would stay again. Breakfast is ok not fantastic but a good coffee and pastry... eat bfast somewhere else if you want a big feed. We did have dinner our first night at restaurant in hotel... great Thai food! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One week stay very pleasant Room on the small side but very comfortable, clean with all the amenities you can possibly need. Loved the convenience of the self laundry facility used twice during our seven day stay. Good location MTR and Macau ferry a short walk away. Staff always helpful. Good breakfast selection both western and Local items. Would absolutely stay there again. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable bed We stopped here for 3 nights just recently. Found Hotel to be in an excellent location and quite handy for Airport Express. You could walk but only 21 HKD for taxi ride. Room was everything we needed with tea and coffee provided, a comfortable bed in a good sized room: and a nice large shower with washing line. We enjoyed the free morning breakfast with plenty of variety. The laundry was also a plus with washing machines and ironing boards and irons available. Would definitely stay with Holiday Inn Express again. Truly excellent! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central stay This is a fairly new property so it is very clean with nice beds. Staff was helpful and nice. Breakfast was just ok. Would have liked a larger fruit selection but basics were there. By day 3 we went out for breakfast. Very centrally located in my favorite area of HingKong. Few short blocks walk to trolley system or subway. Easy walk to Central area of HK. Lots of nearby restaurants. Definitely recommend and I will return. If you have a little extra money to spend, go for one of the 4 jr suites. Much larger and very nice. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in a great location Hotel is new, with a clean uncluttered look in the heart of central Hong Kong. Room was excellent with everything you can expect including good, free WiFi. One minor grouse is that the bathroom is partitioned from the bedroom by a translucent screen which looks great but if you use the bathroom in the middle of the night turning on the light, lights up the whole room. Shower gel/shampoo is provided from a dispenser; if you want something more luxurious bring or buy your own. Location s brilliant, surrounded by local shops, bars and eateries, it is just a short walk to Sheung Wan MTR station, a slightly longer walk to the restaurants and bars of of Soho and lan Kwai Fong is within walking distance if you are feeling a bit more energetic. Or take a taxi for HK$ 20-30. Also close by is a tram stop so you can take this traditional mode of clanking transport to the nightspots of Wanchai or further along to Causeway Bay. Our room included breakfast served in the Thai restaurant on 2nd floor. Fair selection of sausages, bacon, scrambled egg, Chinese porridge and noodles but exactly the same every day. The staff were efficient and friendly. I definitely recommend this place June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great lokalization, nice hotel and fine breakfasts Great lokalization, nice hotel and fine breakfasts. Additional services available (for example laundry, computer room). We can recomment this place. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Value This hotel is a gem in HK. For the money, its probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is nice, the furniture is modern and the flatscreen is a nice touch. The breakfast is better than most that I have experienced at a Holiday Inn and the location is perfect, especially if you know HK at all. Would highly recommend this property. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美服务 酒店提供的房间非常好,窗外景色很好,各位服务人员和蔼可亲,而且普通话非常标准,很有亲切的感觉,让大陆人一点都不觉得拘束.酒店周围还有很多好吃的街边小吃和香港特色商店,非常好,离上环地铁口非常近,是个不错的休闲选择.如果以后能有点餐服务就很好了. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 早餐不错 早餐可以算是个惊喜,不是其他智选假日那样的ABCD餐,而是改成了自助餐,室外用餐区更是一个惬意的用餐场所。 酒店位置也不错,可以体验到港岛旧城区的环境和文化。 May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money and Excellent Location The property is located at an excellent location which is a short 5 minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR Station and a 15 minutes walk to the IFC Mall in Central. There are several eateries and food outlets which are located along the street. Given that the hotel is brand new, the amenities and facilities are all in tip-top conditions. Staffs at the desk and cleaners are very helpful and knowledgeable and requests are attended to quickly. Priority Club benefits are honored by the hotel which includes a complimentary drink and being able to check-out at 2pm which is a major plus point. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and excellent staff service. This hotel was very reasonable. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and the bed and linens very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, fair price brand new place. so simple and clean. Perfect location. Breakfast not completely to Western taste, but nothing problematic. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location in Hong Kong Location is perfect for me. Close to Sheung Wan MTR. Quiet at night but busy and hopping during the day. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Adequate price Good location (3 min MRT and tram), comfortable room. There are not taxi stand near entrance. You need to find a cab nearby or wait on the street. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient hotel I am satisfied with good room, good access, good net environment, and good staff and service. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good option We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The first impression when entered the room was very positive, the smell of the room was incredible!!! We fell in love in the very first minute. After being in some other hotels in other chinese cities, where always the smell is kind of an issue, we were really impressed by the nice smell of this room. Nice small room, but more than enough for our needs. Good breakfast, in a little cute terrace. Service was very good, staff friendly and helpful. Only comment is related to self laundry instalations, the instructions for the use of the machines is written in different places and in some cases are contradictory, my advise to the hotel is to take a moment to review and correct it. Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper levels since the view is more impressive May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Holiday inn express standard No surprise , no disappointment. I had made reservation for several of my guests and staff were great with them even tough they were priority club members. Staff were very helpful . May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smallest room I've ever stayed Location was just ok. However, we were very disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express. I called and verified my rates for 3 adults, they guarantee I will have a queen size bed and a pull out couch weeks before I arrived. When I got there, they charged me for extra person. The room was so small that I couldn't even open up one suitcase, and barely have enough room to walk from one to the other. The small bathroom were dirty with mildews around the shower. The pull out bed was a size of a single chair with very thin mattress and not a love seat size as I was told. This hotel was like a low cut-rate hotel. We booked for 7days, but we couldn't stand the place and checked out the next morning. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great new property in the real Hong Kong -Soho. My husband and I stayed at this brand new property 4 nights last January and we would definitely stay there again. The location is very good as it is close to the MTR, Sheung Wan, and within walking distance of the Mid-levels and even Central. We took the Airport Express train from the airport to Hong Kong Station where we boarded a complimentary shuttle bus which took us to the hotel. Our room was on 37th floor and offered a great view. The room was a bit small but clean and pleasant, free internet, fridge, complimentary bottles of water. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 不错的酒店 地理位置不错,距离地铁站比较近。酒店员工服务态度不错。早餐品种尚算丰富,但建议不要太早去,就餐客人非常多。HK的酒店价格普遍较高,但SOHO智选假日的性价比还是不错,含早餐、WIFI,而且我的儿子还可以免费加床。推荐! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and good service Comfortable Stay and good service. Value for money Break fast is good but no variety very monotonus :) May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and value We spent five nights in this hotel in April 2013. As a family of three, we had a 'suite' - one bedroom with adjoining sitting area. The fold-out bed was fine for a tall teenager. We found it hard to fault the hotel. The location is excellent - close to interesting restaurants, shops and transport. And Sheung Wan doesn't feel too touristy. The bed was comfortable - firm, which we prefer, the bathroom huge and the service quick and courteous. Staff immediately responded when we notified them of smokers on our floor. And what a great idea: a non-smoking hotel. Let's hope other hotel chains do likewise. We recommend this hotel unreservedly. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, small rooms We found the location great for the holiday and well connected by metro rail. The rooms were small and was quite congested for a family of 2 adults and 1 child. Breakfast options were few and the same menu for all the days of the stay . Staff was courteous and helpful. Stay here for great location and value for money. April 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Reception Counter Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Reception Counter Concierge Hotel Exterior Golden Bauhinia Square Hotel Exterior The Hong Kong Jockey Club Sogo Department Store
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet & Breakfast with Every Stay
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading