• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HONG KONG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Korean
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pet is allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MCL Star Cinema - 6 Movie Theaters
Distance From Hotel:0.26
Attraction:
PopCorn Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.26
Attraction:
Sai Kung Town for famous seafood cuisine
Distance From Hotel:11.5
Attraction:
MCL Star Cinema - 6 Movie Theaters
Distance From Hotel:0.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet Parking Fee is at HK$40 hourly. Secure and monitored car parking available on a first come, first served basis. 24 hour CCTV with covered spaces protecting vehicles and goods from the elements. Overnight parking from 22:00-08:00 is at HK$400.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 600.0 HKD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:150
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Find reliability and comfort at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East.

The Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East offers you sincere service and attractive facilities, all at a great value.

We are conveniently located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall. Just minutes drive from many of Hong Kong's famed shopping and leisure venues, 20 minutes from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) and a short 45-minute drive from Hong
View More

Find reliability and comfort at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East.

The Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East offers you sincere service and attractive facilities, all at a great value.

We are conveniently located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall. Just minutes drive from many of Hong Kong's famed shopping and leisure venues, 20 minutes from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC) and a short 45-minute drive from Hong Kong International Airport. Travelling to other parts of the city is easy and swift.

Be it for work, shopping or holidays, make Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East your first choice in Hong Kong.

View Less
Features
Enjoy your free breakfast and high speed Internet while you catch up with friends and colleagues. We are genuine people who treat you as a valued guest.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 雖然遇到問題 但依然非常滿意 完美的酒店 九龍東CP是我最喜歡的CP之一,更是每去香港必選之下榻酒店。此次入住,依然完美,硬件過硬,服務好,早餐中規中矩符合CP之標準。 這次入住遇到些狀況,退房時和前台提及。前台請我電郵寫下情況。電郵後,酒店回應及時,態度好。 任何一家酒店,都不可能永遠不出狀況,但並不是任何一家酒店都能做到讓客人不去介意發生的狀況。客人不去介意發生的狀況,並不是代表欣然接受,而是代表對酒店的認可及喜愛。 我在此不去談論發生了什麼事,我只說,九龍東CP,可以讓我不去介意發生的事情,並且我依然說九龍東CP是完美的。對於IHG而言,完美一詞我只用在了九龍東CP。 當然,希望下次入住會更好。 March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 極好的感覺 15號入住,很意外被升級到大套房,是我五年來優悅會白金卡最好的優待。香港這家皇冠厚道大氣。退房時,前台小姐的通情達理更加令人深刻,未來去香港一定入住這個酒店。 March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my first stay at IHG Hotels. This hotel is nearby the subway station, shopping mall or 7-11 and snack express. it's making me easier to stay at HongKong. As the Platinum Elite member, my room was upgraded to Executive Floor. Means I can use the Executive Lounge. I've been told that the Executive Lounge opens from 6:30 to 23:00. But when i get there at 7:00, nooooobody was there... not a single person... It was making me confused.... Except that, EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacial and comfortable room very spacial room and easy assess to city via MTR within 20 mins. Number of shopping mall with a number of reasonable food out let. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good it's very convinient!The service is good!The room is clean! Totally no complain. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room make up Recently I had booked a room for my guest to stay @ 912 1st day not issued but 2nd & 3rd days not room make up. I'm 100% sure my guest NEVER hanged any card outside the room. I hope hotel can put more effort on this type issue. I need only when we back to the room the room was well make up all towels....etc had been replaced. DON'T TAKE ACTION TO ANYONE, I just want to feedback so in future hotel service staff need to put more attention on this type of service. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good It's a very convenient hotel, especially when you are a platinum club member of IHG. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service This is my third stay at this hotel and I truly enjoyed every minute of it. Wincy Lo and her team at the Front Desk made my stay very comfortable and took care of everything from start to finish. I love this property as its just next to the MTR and very convenient for all purposes. It has a mall attache to it as well. Will come back again!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高 虽然地理位置稍偏,但是交通非常方便。酒店地下就是地铁站,还有大型商场,对面还有尚德,购物、吃饭也很方便且价格宜人,酒店内部非常干净整洁,地面的平台环境很好,空气清新。另外,这次过来我感觉香港人比以前更主动热情的乐于助人了,希望媒体多报道这些正面的消息。 March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected wonderful! Upgrade to business suite room. Huge and beautiful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错,比较满意的 首先,酒店的价格呢在香港的五星级酒店中算是性价比比较高的吧。 酒店的位置呢,有好的地方也有不好的地方。好的地方就是酒店就位于地铁口上方,坐地铁很方便,而且紧邻的2间商场各种商品都很齐全,吃的东西很多,至少我吃过的都还很不错;在这里购物的价格和市中心一样,但是服务员的态度会更有耐心,还会得到更多的赠品或优惠,购物体验大大好于那些陆客常去的商场。不好的地方就是离市中心和迪士尼太远了,就算是坐地铁到迪士尼约需要50分钟的时间,往返就是近2小时了,还是比较耗费时间和精力。 酒店的设施都还是比较新,让人感觉干净整洁又很敞亮,不过没有像内地的假日酒店一样配有小冰箱,可以保鲜一些东西。 前台服务人员也是比较热情的,不过普通话好像还是可以有更好提高的,比较不会出现尴尬的局面。 总的来说,这也是一次比较不错的入住体验。 March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Hong Kong This hotel at the price I have booked provides the best value in Hong Kong. The service is adequate although the Club lounge is laughable. But with discount vouchers for main restaurants and promotions, as well as shopping mall attached to the hotel, it is not important after all. But you may think twice about booking the Club room. At the price range I will come back to this hotel any time. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店 是我们一家人超喜欢的酒店,儿子就酒店的浴缸太舒服了,下次来香港还来这里入住。我超爱酒店旁边的大型商场,在这里可以买到任何你想要的和各种各样的美食 。 March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent new Hotel Crowne Plaza, Tsuen Kwan O, Hong Kong It is not often nowadays that a visit to a Hotel can give you a pleasant surprise, as it did with our stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was on an unexpected week’s trip to Hong Kong and needed a place to stay that was both up to date and a fair price. This the hotel certainly does. It is located on top of two plazas at Tseun Kwan O, MTR station which is directly below. They have the unlikely name of “Popcorn 1 & Popcorn 2”. Getting to Central Hong Kong or T.S.T by MTR takes only 20/25 minutes. Both plazas have all the expected shops, a food court and a modern Cinema showing latest releases, so if you’re stuck at the Hotel for the evening there is plenty to check out directly below. Which really brings us back to the reason for this review, that being the Hotel. It has two main restaurants, one the first floor the “Chefs Table”, and the roof top (47 floor) there is “Cielo’s” an excellent Italian restaurant, specialising in Spaghetti, Pasta and European food, the emphasis on Italian. The appetiser buffet is one of the best which is available for diners and residents who use the adjacent Club Lounge for their happy hour. The Club Lounge is a big disappointment for those used to a Holiday Inn or Intercontinental Club Lounge. Being a quite small room with just a few easy chairs and library. Certainly not worth paying extra for. However both of the restaurants offer healthy discounts to residents during their stay. Getting back to the Chef’s Table, I was very pleased and surprised to find the breakfast buffet as one of the best I have been to for a long time, especially pleasing was the eggs Benedict and smoked salmon. There is a complete range of both European and Asian food available. The evening meal is either a buffet or A La Carte, each month there is a different theme for the food and whilst there we had Korean and Thai food. I ate there several evenings being very happy with the menu and they served salmon exactly as I requested. I also ate in the Italian restaurant on two occasions and was pleased with the food presented. One thing however, out of 8 meals in these places, I had to send the bill back for revision, mistakes are there and need to be checked. There of course plenty alternates in the Plazas but I was very happy with the Hotel food. The rooms are amazing both from the view to the facilities in them. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in at any hotel. The rooms are quite large and amenities all that one would need. Large H.D. TV with plenty of channels to choose from. Bathroom with both shower and bath was quite large and the glass separation between that and the bed room could either be left open or a blind lowered down to make separation complete. Little things make a room and the night light to enabling one to get to the bathroom without kicking a toe against the furniture is a must which so many hotels seem to forget, I now carry a small torch with me. The C.P night light was very good. Overall, this is a wonderful new hotel available in Hong Kong and I shall certainly return on further visits. Highly recommended. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Modern and clean amenities, comfy bed, no noise from nearby rooms. Air-conditioner with heater function, so good for stay in winter months. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was a great experience. I let the hotel know beforehand that I was going on vacation for my honeymoon. Room service called my room to tell me that they wanted to bring us a bottle of wine and flowers. The staff was really friendly. Overall, I was extremely happy with this hotel! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. The hotel should give more attention to the customer when asking for assistance for airport tax services etc.. Also the counter staff should have better knowledge to handle premium customers with better attention. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room We enjoy three days vacation in this hotel. It has bigger room than others I once stayed in Hongkong. And the room is new, clean, and quiet. It's very convenient to the metro, exactly the metro station is just below the hotel. There are several shopping malls around the hotel. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Memorable Experience It was our first time staying in this hotel as we wanted to be closer to our relatives who are living in Tseng Kwan O during Chinese New Year holiday. It was a lovely surprise to find that it was so close to the MTR station. Everything is easy and within our reach, such as going for breakfast, afternoon tea, dining, shopping as all can be found in the shopping mall right above the subway station. The room is unexpectedly huge in HK's standard and the staff services are excellent, very accommodating to meet our needs. The gym is well equipped and the steam room is open till 11:00pm We will definitely insider coming back next time! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适亲切 待遇优厚 性价比高 位置还算方便,就在港铁将军澳站,几乎是出站即到,前台亲切热情,晚上有要求加被子,很快送到。给白金会员的待遇超出预期,房间升级、饮品券、欢迎水果、红酒以及早餐,入住时告知同住人也是白金会员,可否送两份早餐,结果很爽快的答应。早餐不错,精致丰盛。个人认为这是洲际旗下香港性价比最高的酒店,没有之一,尤其对白金及以上会员来说。 February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, enjoyed the service My second stay at this property. Nice location if you are looking for a quiet break from downtown at a very reasonable rate (yet only 4 stops on the subway station to downtown!). The duty manager promptly checked me in and I was very satisfied with the room, water, and fruit delivered to my room. Great staff, particularly the duty managers and regular concierge staff. All very, very good. Breakfast restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I will be back soon! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and great staff I stayed for two days during a meeting. While I was there, the staff were excellent and the room was very nice. Unfortunately I left my Kindle there and the staff were extremely helpful at getting it returned. Thank you! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay once again, comfortable and nice staff. but recommend to have more variety on breakfast February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical outlet The upgrade to balcony suite is really nice. Overall, I like this hotel a lot. The only complaint on this hotel is the electrical outlets are not designed for international business traveller. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的入住体验 已经推荐给朋友 并且已经做好下次预定 服务态度好,工作人员业务熟练,CI/CO效率高。酒店硬件设施新,房间安静,周围无噪音。另外,白金卡送早餐,这一点非常值得称赞。 入住过程中遇到了些困扰,酒店方回应迅速。整体入住感受非常好。 已经推荐给朋友并且自己下次出行继续入住该酒店。 January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT check-In的时候服务人员态度特别好,作为洲际大使虽然不能再皇冠升级房型,但是给的房间是45层。房间挺大,住得很舒服,落地大窗可以看到不远处的海景,视野非常棒。入住期间很舒服也很窝心。 January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service comfortable bed and great service, clean, and like the fresh juice January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience This property is easily amongst the most friendly & good value hotel in Hong Kong. I stay there in nearly every visit despite the distance from activities. The staff are helpful & friendly & shows caringness which is not easy to find in a place like Hong Kong.My membership with IHG always makes me fill the pleasantness of its membership programme. I hope they keep up the good work. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Amenities with nice view First time staying here on business trip, because the company's nearby. Tranportation's beyond expectation,quite convient even going downtown. Definitely would consider it next time even if for personal getaways. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay well treatment for IHG member . even it is reward night. January 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading