Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money and Excellent Location The property is located at an excellent location which is a short 5 minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR Station and a 15 minutes walk to the IFC Mall in Central. There are several eateries and food outlets which are located along the street. Given that the hotel is brand new, the amenities and facilities are all in tip-top conditions. Staffs at the desk and cleaners are very helpful and knowledgeable and requests are attended to quickly. Priority Club benefits are honored by the hotel which includes a complimentary drink and being able to check-out at 2pm which is a major plus point. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and excellent staff service. This hotel was very reasonable. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and the bed and linens very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, fair price brand new place. so simple and clean. Perfect location. Breakfast not completely to Western taste, but nothing problematic. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location in Hong Kong Location is perfect for me. Close to Sheung Wan MTR. Quiet at night but busy and hopping during the day. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Adequate price Good location (3 min MRT and tram), comfortable room. There are not taxi stand near entrance. You need to find a cab nearby or wait on the street. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient hotel I am satisfied with good room, good access, good net environment, and good staff and service. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good option We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The first impression when entered the room was very positive, the smell of the room was incredible!!! We fell in love in the very first minute. After being in some other hotels in other chinese cities, where always the smell is kind of an issue, we were really impressed by the nice smell of this room. Nice small room, but more than enough for our needs. Good breakfast, in a little cute terrace. Service was very good, staff friendly and helpful. Only comment is related to self laundry instalations, the instructions for the use of the machines is written in different places and in some cases are contradictory, my advise to the hotel is to take a moment to review and correct it. Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper levels since the view is more impressive May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Holiday inn express standard No surprise , no disappointment. I had made reservation for several of my guests and staff were great with them even tough they were priority club members. Staff were very helpful . May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smallest room I've ever stayed Location was just ok. However, we were very disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express. I called and verified my rates for 3 adults, they guarantee I will have a queen size bed and a pull out couch weeks before I arrived. When I got there, they charged me for extra person. The room was so small that I couldn't even open up one suitcase, and barely have enough room to walk from one to the other. The small bathroom were dirty with mildews around the shower. The pull out bed was a size of a single chair with very thin mattress and not a love seat size as I was told. This hotel was like a low cut-rate hotel. We booked for 7days, but we couldn't stand the place and checked out the next morning. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great new property in the real Hong Kong -Soho. My husband and I stayed at this brand new property 4 nights last January and we would definitely stay there again. The location is very good as it is close to the MTR, Sheung Wan, and within walking distance of the Mid-levels and even Central. We took the Airport Express train from the airport to Hong Kong Station where we boarded a complimentary shuttle bus which took us to the hotel. Our room was on 37th floor and offered a great view. The room was a bit small but clean and pleasant, free internet, fridge, complimentary bottles of water. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 不错的酒店 地理位置不错,距离地铁站比较近。酒店员工服务态度不错。早餐品种尚算丰富,但建议不要太早去,就餐客人非常多。HK的酒店价格普遍较高,但SOHO智选假日的性价比还是不错,含早餐、WIFI,而且我的儿子还可以免费加床。推荐! May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and good service Comfortable Stay and good service. Value for money Break fast is good but no variety very monotonus :) May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and value We spent five nights in this hotel in April 2013. As a family of three, we had a 'suite' - one bedroom with adjoining sitting area. The fold-out bed was fine for a tall teenager. We found it hard to fault the hotel. The location is excellent - close to interesting restaurants, shops and transport. And Sheung Wan doesn't feel too touristy. The bed was comfortable - firm, which we prefer, the bathroom huge and the service quick and courteous. Staff immediately responded when we notified them of smokers on our floor. And what a great idea: a non-smoking hotel. Let's hope other hotel chains do likewise. We recommend this hotel unreservedly. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, small rooms We found the location great for the holiday and well connected by metro rail. The rooms were small and was quite congested for a family of 2 adults and 1 child. Breakfast options were few and the same menu for all the days of the stay . Staff was courteous and helpful. Stay here for great location and value for money. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and near new Everything about this hotel takes effort away from you. Rates include a wide ranging breakfast (Asian through to western). It's easy to get to the hotel by taking the free shuttle after catching the Airport express. It's a great location in Soho and close to the underground as well as being near great restaurants and things to see and do. Rooms are spacious (not expected for Hong Kong) and the 'green' touches of having the curtains closed when you're not in the room, the 'living' wall near the breakfast area and the free bottled water in the bathroom all make it easy, easy, easy to stay here. Would definately recommend this hotel as I'm told it's only 6 months old. Still feels like a new hotel April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Correct action on bad review Last week I had a bad experience in this hotel and in a response I wrote a bad review. Since then the issues with the reward points have been solved and the hotel has contacted me directly to discuss how they can improve there service. That's the correct way to go! I'm please to upgrade their status to 'Recommend this property' again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet I realize you do not run the restaurant, but, you need to be on par with other hotels. Please do something about the watery/runny eggs in the breakfast buffet. Also, would you please, please prepare individual coffee drinks, even for an upcharge? The fancy coffee machine sits idle. Procure a larger toaster so guests are not waiting for toast as long as required now. In reality, the quality of the hot food is marginal at best. You would have a higher review, provided the food quality were better. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice and clean hotel we love this hotel. it's clean and comfortable especially the bed and the pillows. they even fixed the sofa bed for my son with complete beddings too! the location is great, just a few walks to the mtr station. there is also a free shuttle bus going to airport express just around the corner of the hotel. we would definetely stay here again! April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Serious staff issues... Not the first time I stayed in this hotel, but this time the total lack of service from the staff is disappointing. Misinformed, lack of friendliness, lack of willingness to solve small problems, everybody blaming somebody else to be responsible, but nobody claims final responsibility. Sad to see that their lack of knowledge and training also resulted in not being awarded any Priority Club Points for over HK$22.000. I'm trying to get this corrected right now, but first actions have not been met with hopeful response. Will update my opinion if this is properly solved. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mladen great location,near subway,good breakfest for holiday inn express! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, service and value! My husband and I stayed here at the end of March and we would definitely stay here again. The location is fantastic as it is close to the MTR and easily within walking distance of the Mid-levels around Central. Although the room is a bit small, it was not really an issue as we spent most of the time outside the hotel. Location was more important to us as we were able to easily go back to the hotel as needed. We would definitely recommend paying a bit more to stay on the higher floors and there is a pretty great view of the harbour from the higher floors. Even though the rate includes breakfast, we never ate at the hotel because well, it's Hong Kong! My only complaint is waiting for the elevator can be a bit of pain especially in the morning when everyone is going for breakfast. Otherwise, rooms are clean and service at the front desk is very friendly. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I needed a hotel in Sheung Wan and took a punt. Firstly, catching the Airport Express train to Hong Kong station with its free bus extension made finding the hotel a breeze. Secondly, after checking in late, I walked out the front door turned left, walked 20m and crossed the road into the best dim sum restaurant I have eaten in for years. Thirdly, if you judge the quality of customer service by the attitude and response of the staff when something is not quite right then I can assure anybody reading this that the Holiday Inn Express Soho is a very good hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but not enough elevators, breakfast a disappointment in terms of facilities (too cramped), quality and selection April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience we had intentions to spend 2 nights HONG KONG SOHO After experiencing the reception and service we received from the front desk to the upkeep of the rooms and the service at the breakfast dining we decided to stay for an extra 2 nights. wonderful experience ...keep up the good work April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep Room is clean and give me a good sleep.The service is good,but the breakfast is not good.There is not too much choose April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to transport Need hotel room both for business and leisure so the location worked well. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcoming and smelly As a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children 17, 14, 12) we booked 2 adjoining rooms, a King and a twin with an extra bed. When we arrived the receptionist insisted we had ordered only for 4 people and had assigned us 2 twin rooms with no extra bed. He was not prepared to help resolve the situation until I could prove via email that I had made the correct booking. He was rude and unhelpful. Breakfast had no variety and standard of cooked food was poor. Bedroom had a nasty smell. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unresponsive attitude & poor value for money hotel Overpriced property. Though conveniently located, the location is not necessarily posh. The staff is not exactly responsive and welcoming as expected in the hospitality industry. Though there is no specific instance to substantiate this feeling but I still felt the smile missing. The rooms are reasonably good and comfortable though small in size. Two issues which must be addressed urgently are: - I have never seen any hotel which gives only two 330 ml water bottles to drink in the whole day. Though they provide more water on demand but it is too annoying to keep calling. - Worst - the breakfast menu. We stayed for 4 nights and were served exactly the same menu, with boring fruits. Hotel needs some creativity to manage costs but still provide variety. Too boring to have same breakfast which was too bare minimum. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business stay I travel frequently for business and have stayed in this property a couple of times. Great location, good service, staff very helpful. Its very convenient for the leisure & business traveller - close to the main business district and also easy to walk to the main tourist attractions. Hotel is clean, modern and has great WIFI, guest lounge with printers, Mac & PCs. Would highly recommend it for a good value allround hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, brandnew, clean, good service Nothing to say negative about this hotel. The room is clean and properle prepared. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Only 2 blocks to MTR and tram. Lovely area. March 23, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>