Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and location. Stayed at HIE Soho for five days in November. Staff were very courteous and accommodating. Rooms are new, clean and functional. The ironing and laundry room is easily accessible and not crowded. Free Internet is fast and reliable. I appreciated the umbrellas they have available to loan to their guests. The restaurant serves a good breakfast buffet. It can get crowded at times so it is best to arrive early. Otherwise, be open to sharing a table. Although I had a preferred rate, it would have still been nice to receive some small recognition as a Priority Club member. Nonetheless, I would definitely stay here again. November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but room for more value for money Overall the experience was a pleasant one, and my stay was very comfortable. The location is very convenient and central. The hotel has minimum amenities for a tourist, but for the business traveler, it would be more helpful to have a bit more facilities - such as corporate lounge or business center. The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, maybe because of higher expectations - the same dishes were repeated on all days without any imagination and there is some room for improvement. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and room It's an excellent place to start to discover HK, nice room and clean and organized facility. The only negative part is the breakfast which is overcrowded and not a huge selection of food, but if you disregard the breakfast experience it's a great value for money! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This hotel is not a typical Holiday Inn, it was extremely clean and comfortable and I would definitely stay here again. Strongly recommend it. Although its nice to have breakfast included, some diversity is needed. If one is staying more than 3 days in this hotel, one will become annoyed with the breakfast. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience With great expectations due to wonderful experience of Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow (UK)...I selected same brand for my family trip to Hong Kong... To my surprise, the staff was not understanding English correctly (or was not inclined for english) and was very rude...was more happy to say NO to guest on any small issues...as if the guest were at mercy of the hotel...very strange approach and never seen in any Western Holiday Inn Express hotel. There is not at all any breathing space as lobby...if more than 7 guest comes at reception, it becomes so crowded that some of the guest used to stand on road...and having just 3 people sitting place...and no other common area. Rest room were compact but nicely designed for solo business traveller and surely not for family. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a location New Hotel, super Green and sustainable double platinum, LEED, great location near transportation, airport train one subway stop away, fast Internet, excellent breakfast with outdoor patio in good weather, lots of good restaurants nearby, mid levels within walking distance, etc. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 失望之极 酒店的前台员工不知道是否经过培训,完全不知道怎么满足会员的要求.房间小,配套差,服务完全达不到洲际应有的水准 .我的会员号927204945,于2012年11月11日入住该酒店 November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but do not resolve problems It's a great place for what I paid. The breakfast service was better than most Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The only problem we had which was never resolved was the cigarette smoke coming from next door. We had complained at least 3 nights about the smoke. Only on the third night when my husband spoke to the manager did they put a fan in the hallway, which didn't do much but spread the cigarette smoke around. The really annoying thing is that they kept telling us that they had mentioned it to the 2 gentlemen who were staying in the room about the hotel being a smoke free hotel. Insult to injury, we had to pass by their half opened door with 2 men in their underwear smoking away. Give me a break. This hotel didn't do enough to make our stay more pleasant. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe I went there at the right time I worried about problems associated with new rooms, but decided to check the hotel out so that when my wife travels with me I can know whether it is the one or not. I got the charge waived, since I booked directly from ihg.com, not a third party, and didn't worried about the charges a bit. The room is on the 30th floor, and has a partial "ocean view", not bad. The smell is very OK to me, maybe because my own home was re-decorated recently. Didn't use the breakfast, since there are just so many good Cantonese eateries around, and eating at the hotel will be simply just a waste of your life (you have your meals in Hong Kong counted, man). So overall, I wanna say the location is my biggest problem. Since the Sheung Wan region is more residential than commercial, the hotel is surrounded in old department buildings and small eateries, which look bad but make wonderful food. If you are used to the bright lights in Tsim Sha Tsui, or the Harbour, you may think the neighborhood is not so good, which is actually not the case. Of course I believe the hotel is gonna be a hit once the smelling is totally gone, so the most sensative guys are even OK. But I may opt for a more expensive Causeway Bay HIX next time. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Services make the difference and could be better My friend and I arrived on 8/11/2012 at about 7pm (direct from the airport). There was no crowd at the reception and checking-in was almost immediate. We were given room 3602 and we dragged our luggages to the 36th floor. Both the card keys couldn't open the door. So, I went down to the reception while my friend waited at the door with our luggages. The reception was surprised but re-activated the cards and I got back to the 36th floor. This time, the key worked but when we stepped into the room, we noticed that this room was occupied. There were luggage and clothes in the room, except no one was there. Shocked and frustrated, we dragged our luggages back from 36th floor to the reception. After pulling out 2 files from the drawer, the reception realised that a wrong room was assigned to us. There was conversation amongst the reception staff. Then, the room number on my room cards holder was amended to 3502. On my 3rd trip going up and down the lift, we finally got into our room 3502. Imagine, if we were guests of 3602 and the reception had actually activated key cards for other people to enter my room, how insecure and terrible the consequences would be? How could a hotel made such a naive mistake was beyond us, especially when there was no queue and no rush when we checked-in. How would the hotel's booking system not showing the error and let the mistake passed through TWICE (assigning the room and re-activating the keys)? We were very calm and polite throughout the encounters, and did not have any arguement with the reception even though we were like fools "playing" with the lift, with luggages. Yet, there was no apology from the reception for the blunder made. Other than this terrible checking-in experience, I would comment that overall stay was fine. Somehow, we felt insecure and had everything locked up whenever we leave the room and even when we went to bed. On a positive note, when we checked-out in the morning and needed a taxi, the staff actually went to another street and took the taxi back for us. At least, this little help was appreciated. Other comments that the hotel may consider. If viable, provide directional signs from the MTR station to the hotel. Although we came out of the right exit at Sheung Wan Station, it took us some guessings to find the way to the hotel along the narrow and busy streets. We moved to Holiday Inn Express in Causeway Bay for the next couple of days and enjoyed the stay there. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and comfortable place to stay in HK It was kinda hard finding this place at first. We had to ask people that were walking for directions and most people didn't know where the hotel was, but when we did find the place it was conveniently a good location. Tons of restaurants surrounded the hotel. Also near the MTR, malls, party places and the HK-Macau ferry terminal. The room was very comfortable with clean sheets and cold air conditioning. The shower and bath was made out of ingenuity! The restaurant for breakfast was nice! It had both an indoor venue and an al fresco one. The chief waiter was even kind enough to ask us if we wanted more breakfast because we came in late and the choices were almost all gone. They even allowed us the check out as our ferry to Macau was a couple of hours after the standard check out time. The only problem was when we got back from lunch, our cards didn't work in the elevator and room anymore, so that was kind of a hassle. Overall, it was a great experience, and we would totally stay here again and recommend it to our friends and relatives!!! November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Is less than 5 mins walk to the nearest MTR station which is Sheung Wan as long as you go the right way. Hotel are new and clean. Room are simple but is comfy. Is just what we need after the whole day walking around. There's a 7/11 outside the hotel which is a plus when you need some drink or snack. McDonald is also just across the road and there's some restaurant nearby. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location Will try to stay again next time! Nice room, great location. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice rooms! This hotel is brand new and the location is excellent! The rooms are nice and the hotel's breakfast is great. I highly recommend this hotel! November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great location Green hotel incorporating many of the latest enviornmentally friendly technology options. Clean and comfortable. Good staff. Good b-fast. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very simpatic hotel. Locate in very comfortable erea of the central of HongKong We received a comfortable room at the high floore. The view was amazing like in the Peak!!! The staff have exelent experiance with full of simpatic. Very, very, very recommended. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay in HK Soho Great finishes in the rooms, with a decent level of comfort. Could have more choice for breakfast... November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amazing Boutique style Hotel Rooms are a decent size for one person but if two people there is not much closet space. Great views whichever side you are facing and very comfortable and well equipped rooms - Room has an empty minibar which is big enough to hold your own items (drinks/snacks) that you can easily pick up from a Seven Eleven just opposite the Hotel entrance. Staff knowledge about directions and how to get around town could have been better but they were all very friendly and helpful nevertheless and greeted all the time. Breakfast room on 38th floor has an amazing glass floor that looks all the way down to the ground floor - excellent views too so take your camera to breakfast. Breakfast food quality ok, the local food is better than the western style breakfast and coffee is so so . (Starbucks is however 2 blocks away). Its all disposable plates and cups but don't be put off by that If you take a taxi back to the Hotel make sure you get the Hotel staff to write down the directions and address to the Hotel in Chinese. As its a new Hotel, taxi drivers are not very familiar with it, even from the airport. My cab driver had to even call the hotel to ask directions. The hotel is located in the SOHO area and just a short walk are lots of sights, markets - areas has a local/friendly / hip vibe not very glitzy (if you are looking at that) very short walk to the harbor front and major stores too but you need a map as the streets can initially appear like a labyrinth and confusing. One negative point and not really to do with the Hotel is that to get a taxi from the Hotel you have to walk a few blocks to a busy street / cab rank. Not a big deal if you are expecting to do that and don't have too much luggage but witnessed many guests trying to haul 3-4 suitcases through tiny streets outside the hotel trying to get a cab.. Would return to this hotel for sure. November 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ho Hum The customer service is not exactly the standard I am used to at Holiday Inn/ Holiday Inn Express. The bed is rock hard. I had two rooms a suite and a standard twin. The greeting from the front desk at 8pm at night was substandard. I was required to pay for my room up front, even though a one night hold was already placed on my card. Other than that we did have an outstanding time. The location is convenient to the Subway but not in the best part of town. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast The breakfast was realy poor. No big choice and also breakfast room to small. Them after long waithing for elevator. November 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and poor The bed was uncomfortable and too small. I would prefer king size bed rather than queen size. We were given wrong directions by lobby front desk when asking for a particular restaurant location. November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, and good location This hotel is just recently renovated, and reopened a month ago, still looks new. We arrived at night, the small road in front of it was dark and quiet.It was a little bit difficult for us to find the premises, since we walked from the MTR station nearby. It will be much easier to find if there is a neon sign, so people can see from distance. the room dimension was typical Holiday Inn express, but the bathroom design was better than HIE Causeway Bay, the room lock was new, you just tap the room card and its unlocked. Breakfast was at 38th floor, and was complimentary as HIE as usual, but surprise was, a buffet breakfast, not as at HIE Causeway Bay (which was not buffet), and also different than buffet breakfast as in US HIE hotels. There was pork congee with preserved vegetables, sausage, eggs, assorted breads, standard juices, coffee, and teas. It was nice, we prefer this HIE than the HIE at Causeway Bay. We'll be back! November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room for 3 persons We loved the hotel and its location except: 1) We booked the hotel for its 3 person/room rate, but the room was not set up for 3 persons: - the single sofa bed was extremely small and hard - We had to call several times room service for extra bedding and towels; 2) Difficult to find taxi the next morning. Other than that, the hotel is fine and is located on an interesting street for future exploration. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I had a fantastic 4 night stay here and was very satisfied with the overall experience. Great location, knowledgeable friendly staff, comfortable beds, powerful showers and a great breakfast buffet! October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but! Overall, this property is good value. My only complaints are a lack of English TV (no movie stations). The bigger complaint is that the Front Desk refuses to call a Taxi. You are left on your own to walk a couple of blocks to hail a taxi. This is OK during the stay but when one leaves & has bags, it means lugging them 2 - 3 blocks to get a taxi. That is poor customer service. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Stayed 3 days. The location is not bad, close to metro stations and Macau Ferry Terminal. Restaurants and shops nearby. No major complaints regarding location. Property is no frills but this is expected for a HIE. Check in space is cramped but serves it's purpose. Rooms are adequately sized. Funny it doesn't feel brand new but overall I would say if you can get it for a reasonable price then it is worth it. October 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed This hotel was still in the constrution stage and all the facilities were not open, Thai resteraunt ect. Being a Platinium member was due a upgrade, news paper ect none were forth coming October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good atmosphere Comfortable and reasonable price. Room and breakfast are good and convenient. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 very clean room and reasonable price This Hotel is new built. Room is very clean and quiet. Even the price is very reasonable for HK and specially for its central location. The room space is for HK allready large. If you can not decide which hotel in a foreign city in Asia you can choose, just trust Holiday Inn. It can not be wrong. This is my experience with Holiday Inn since 6 years business and private traveling. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exp with Holiday Inn Express Soho TO clear room, need to remind staff multiple time and then actually room cleaning happened when returned late night back to room after 10:00 PM. Need to wait for more than 2 hours ( 3 visits to receiption) to get a Razor. Same standard menu for breakfast, no changes and extremely limited choices. October 14, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9