• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHENZHEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 50.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet is not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Man Mo Temple
Distance From Hotel:0.27KM
Attraction:
Hollywood Road (Cat Street - Antiques)
Distance From Hotel:0.27KM
Attraction:
Western Market
Distance From Hotel:0.35KM
Attraction:
Soho
Distance From Hotel:0.7KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:168
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:38
Let Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo be your home away from home for your next visit to Hong Kong. Conveniently located at Sheung Wan, we are close to a number of prosperous areas such as SoHo, Lan Kwai Fong, the Central (the financial hub of Hong Kong), IFC Mall, the Hong Kong & Macau Ferry Terminal as well as the famous Hollywood Road (Antiques Street) and Upper Lascar Row (Cat Street). Travel easily to other parts of the city with 5 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR station or readily available
View More
Let Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo be your home away from home for your next visit to Hong Kong. Conveniently located at Sheung Wan, we are close to a number of prosperous areas such as SoHo, Lan Kwai Fong, the Central (the financial hub of Hong Kong), IFC Mall, the Hong Kong & Macau Ferry Terminal as well as the famous Hollywood Road (Antiques Street) and Upper Lascar Row (Cat Street). Travel easily to other parts of the city with 5 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR station or readily available taxis. All guestrooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, comprehensive TV channels, work desk, complimentary Smart Breakfast & free high-speed Internet access with Wi-Fi. Our Superior Room is located on a high floor & features a Victoria Harbour View. Our hotel has harbour view meeting rooms on the 38 floor and all necessary facilities which serve the needs of commercial clients. Last but not the least, kids under 18 can stay free when sharing a room with their parents. Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo is the first hotel in the world to achieve four platinum or equivalent of Green awards: (1) LEED new construction by United States Green Building Council (2) BEAM Plus by Hong Kong Green Building Council (3) Green Mark by Singapore Building & Construction Authority (4) Three Star Green Building Label, China - China Green Building Council
View Less
Features
Our hotel is conveniently located next to Central in Sheung Wan. We provide you with both personal comfort and a completely relaxing atmosphere guaranteed to put you at ease. All guest rooms offer you comfortable beds, working desk, fully equipped bathrooms and amenities. What's more, you will enjoy high speed wireless Internet access and the Smart Buffet Breakfast, both absolutely free.
Announcements
Please be informed that the Air Conditioning System Improvement Work of our Hotel Lobby will be carried out from 27 October to 28 December, 2014. During such period, our Reception Check-in/out
View More
Announcements
Please be informed that the Air Conditioning System Improvement Work of our Hotel Lobby will be carried out from 27 October to 28 December, 2014. During such period, our Reception Check-in/out service will be relocated to 3/F, whereby all other services remain unchanged. We apologize for any inconvenience that may caused to you and will do our utmost to minimize the noise.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 600 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Could not fault anything at all with this hotel and it is only a 30 minute drive to the airport August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便捷,房间舒适 酒店位置非常好,出行交通方便。房间宽敞,舒适,设备齐全,工作人员服务态度也很好。整体体验感觉很好,就是价格有些小贵。 August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD FAMILY HOTEL WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME AT THIS HOTEL, BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING AND EASY ACCESS TO THE CITY AND SHOPPING AREA. IF TRAVELLING WITH FAMILY WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HOTEL. RDGS MUJAHID August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ROOM SIZE & BED IS GREAT The Room charges for 4 days staying in your hotel is not economical compare to the similar grade Hotel In Hong Kong . August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very well located near shopping and museums. A very comfortable room. Very good value for the money in an expensive city. Excellent lounge for afternoon meetings. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务好,但环境有改善地方 员工服务态度好 酒店可能因为老旧, 有房间或走廊有地毯散发臭味 酒店意大利餐厅服务很好, 但没有日式料理,可能选择上少一些. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 床铺舒适,服务一流,房间很干净,尤其是被子,像新的一样。最深刻的印象就是房间非常的干净,物品摆放整 齐。尤其是被子,想像新的一样,很舒服! 如果用积分兑换的房间可以有早餐赠送就完美了。 August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 房間寬敝, 床鋪舒適 在香港在中上價位來看, 算是不錯入住的飯店, 交通方便. 很值得考慮. 附近離商圈, 地鐵都很方便, 且還有免費的小巴士可以搭到香港快線站轉搭快線到機場. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but disappointed in room We booked and paid in advance for a room on Club Floor. On arrival we were informed that Club Floor is being refurbished and were allocated room on 5 th floor with view of neighbouring block of units. We were offered another room but were told room we were in was really the best available. We didn't change. I think that it just isn't right that our money was taken for a non existing product ie Club Floor. Having said the above the staff did try to rectify the matter to the best of their ability but physically couldn't do much. We had a nice stay at this well located, busy hotel and special mention must be made of the Club Lounge ( located in basement level) it's food was exceptional in quality and variety and the staff there were excellent. They made our stay enjoyable despite room disappointment. No hesitation in recommending property but closely check if you seeking Club Floor, not available till November we were told August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 about sound My room is near aisle last. When I was sleep late at night. I always heard sound operation of the machine choppy for a long time . It make me cannot sleep with a good quality. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Happy Staff We recently stayed at the holiday Inn Golden Mile. From the moment we arrived in the foyer, the wonderful staff helped with every query we raised. Trainee Hugo's delightful manner and his creative use of phrases were appreciated. As our first contact at the hotel, Hugo made us feel like everything would be taken care of-no matter what it was we required. Likewise, Chloe then promptly informed us how long our wait would be and we were provided all essential information regarding our stay including some complimentary drinks vouchers for the hotel bar to use while waited if we so wished. Our room was comfortable and always clean and well prepared. Throughout the entire hotel, we found during our stay many friendly smiles and enjoyed brief, polite chats with cleaning staff. This exemplified the brilliant attitude of all your staff. We always commented favourably on the beautiful aromas in the hallway as we came back to our room after a long day/night of trekking through the streets. We think it was a mango and it was a very nice refreshing touch. The pool staff were very vigilant with all of the small children that tended to occupy the pool area but they were also very pleasant and ready to assist and even have a quick discussion on entry or exit from the area. We respect that sort of personable, natural approach. I personally found the gym facilities very useful and would love to see a bench press at some point should we ever return. Finally, I would like to express our gratitude to the concierge and door staff who assisted us greatly with our airport transfer. At the time we were to depart the hotel, we were a little concerned our transfer was late. Upon offering our travel paperwork to Alvin at the Concierge desk to check the arrangements, Alvin's attention to detail and keen eye discovered the discrepancy in the booking-an error completely at our end and nothing to do with the hotel. But that did not stop Alvin, Raymond, and Ho from arranging a prepaid taxi, money exchange at the foyer, and directions for the driver to get us safely to the airport and home. We have stayed at many hotels and resorts around the world and no matter what the 'star' rating, the staff at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Kow Loon were superb and for this reason, our time there was memorable for all the right reasons. Highly recommended. -The Wilsons July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and best location Holiday Inn Nathan road if you are looking for a central location this is one of the best You can take a short walk down to the coffee shops and bars by the harbour side. The food and service is excellent great music in Hari's Bar . Although there was some refurbishment work being carried out The hotel management kept this under control. Breakfast is a real treat Go for Room service as it surpasses what you would expect July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay at,,, I was very pleased staying at this location. I visited Hong Kong three times and stayed at this location every time. Location is very crowded, stuff very professional and friendly. Great choices for breakfast and it is complementary for platinum IHG members. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的酒店 前台小伙子的服务热情、贴心,态度极好。房间干净整洁、舒适,内饰很新、无异味,卫生间干净、明亮,床垫、枕头、被褥都比较舒服,特别是枕头有软硬各两只可选用,感觉很贴心。早餐种类齐全,中西餐都有。酒店的自助餐不便宜,但是质量真的很棒。不但自己多次入住,也推荐了同事和朋友来住过。总之这是一家非常好的酒店! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 服務的精神 帶了家人第一次入住貴酒店,貴酒店相當舒適,酒店周圍環境也相當便利,很感謝幫我們搬運行李的人員,雖然他們是最基層的人力,但是最充滿服務的熱誠。還有打掃房間的人員也很值得稱許。有關Inn的會員卡姓名有誤!你們櫃台人員把名字誤植了! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but renovated rooms at floor 6 - does not meet my needs. as always (and I have been in tis hotel many times for so many years) - the service is great, the team is professional (for example: Eunice and Coby - at the reception, and: Kanas, Tracy, Yolanda, as well as two trainees - Christy and Vincent). a year or two ago I was asked to give my onion on the renovated rooms at floor 6. I wrote a detailed letter. I understand it cannot be changed, but during the last week I was staying for 6 nights in the hotel - all of them in floor 6...... which - despite the very good service by the excellent team members - the room "structure" was making my stay less efficient, as I am coming to HK for working. i do hope that next times - when the hotel finishes the renovations - i could go back to the 16th, 17th floors - which were better than the 6th floor. i do hope that the renovation will not make them less efficient for my purposes. thanks. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务好,位置佳 酒店服务比较好,员工待人亲切有礼貌,对提出的问题耐心解决,床铺尺寸较大,房间也还够大,比我在香港同地段住过的酒店比算是很合适的了,酒店设施设备总体较新,办会员卡后免费赠送无线上网,比较方便。位置在弥敦道上,距购物点,地铁站很近,很方便。 July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Convenient location but crowded area. There was no view from hotel room due hotel was surrounded by building. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 前台和礼宾的服务很有礼周到,入住的行政楼层双人房,床铺很大(相对香港的经济型酒店而言),设施也不错,不过来往比较匆忙没有逐一尝试。 不过我们check-out 时坐在大堂收拾箱子时,PA过来一边收拾垃圾,一边用不善的语气指责我们,作为非垃圾虫,我们很无奈地解释这些并非我们行为。我认为酒店还是需要培训,即使垃圾是否为客人所为,作为服务业的员工也不应当面指责,毕竟做好自己本分工作才是最重要的。 July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable. Let me have a pleasant travel. MTR in the vicinity of the hotel. The lobby reception staff very active help. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until refurbishment is completed by Oct We were disappointed to book exec rooms and discover they weren't available on arrival as they were being refurbished. This should have been made clear when we booked as we would have booked elsewhere. Instead of a room on 16-18th floor we had a room on the 5th floor with lots of noise both inside from kids running up and down the corridor late at night and from the traffic outside as the rooms aren't soundproofed well. Whilst the staff are lovely we were disappointed with the location of the exec club - in the basement was hardly the place to watch the sunset over evening drinks that we were expecting. The gym/pool were still open on the 19th floor but the need to walk up 4 flights of stairs through the service stairs was incredibly hot and uncomfortable - no need for a work out here as you had already completed this on your way up. AS an IHG member I was very disappointed at the lack of value for money. I requested a refund of the additional money paid for the exec level and was told the usual 'cannot' - given a car to the airport instead. Hardly compensation when we were there for a week. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service great team you have here. I am visiting here for many years and almost always very professional and kind service. will mention - only as an example - a few names: at the reception: Eunice (very good!). at the lounge: Yolanda, Tracy, Kanas, Esther, and a trainee that is making very good impression: Christy. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent managmentand staff service could not be better looked after by management and staff all were happy to help with any request and make our stay enjoyable, hotel is in a great location , just watch out for the camera store opposite the main entry there dodgy as did not expect this in hong kong retail. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Property Improvement various facilities were unavailable during my stay. in addition, the noises from room upgrades were also unbearable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Benefits I was surprised the lounge was not a complimentary benefit to a Platinum member. It's the first IHG Hotel I have stayed at in the world where lounge access was not complimentary. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房間舒適 整體大致不錯 房間乾淨舒適 交通便利 公共空間除了大廳休息處位置不夠多之外 大部份感受不錯 但行李寄放時 被擺放至戶外 安全性與感受度有些不安 可再改進 July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by From Business hotel to Tourist Hotel Used to stay on this hotel fro many years. Still good location in TST but the hotel is clearly changing to a tourist hotel, mainly for chinese mainland tours. Very noisy, even in the corridors, as the old rooms have, poor acoustic and if you dont have the chance to stay in a renovated room, very noisy. New Lounge located in a basement withtout of course any view. Works also on going even works on saturday monring... Only the bar Harris at second floor is still very lively for happy hours. Next time I will nto stay here anymore and this is a pity. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房間舒適 地點便捷 2樓餐廳的服務人員很優.下次入住時.會選擇在飯店用餐.入住辦理的效率實在太差了.人員訓練不及格.從來沒有等過這麼久.應該有一個小時吧.退房時退押金1500.竟是15張100元.建議將客人給的錢放在信封直接退(我付3張500).櫃台人員竟然沒好氣的回我."公司就是給100元的" July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流。 位置地點不錯,離地鐵站近,交通方便,但旅遊資訊方面的說明商品不多。 酒店泳池乾淨且清晰,服務人員態度非常滿意,雖然語言不通,但可以感受出對客人誠摯的服務,也為此次香港行提供安全舒適的環境。' 最後,感謝香港金域假日酒店帶給我們美好愉快的回憶,謝謝! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地点便利,房间舒适 酒店地处闹市,相当的方便,但也由于靠近地铁站,周边闲杂人比较多,感觉不是很安全。但酒店内部不错,房间舒适,设施也挺好。 July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong SoHo Scenery Reception Front Desk Cat Street (Antiques) Man Mo Temple
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading