• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AMSTERDAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Dutch
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There are no pets allowed in the hotel, except for Guide Dogs or Service Animals. Please notify the hotel before arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Red Light District
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
The Keukenhof
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Dam Square
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Van Gogh Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers parking next to the hotel (Euro 1,50 p.h. / Euro 15, - p.d.). You may stop in front of the hotel to unload your luggage and then park your car in the garage. The hotel offers 3 parking spaces in front of the hotel for our disabled guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol is looking forward to welcome you during your visit to Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport

Getting to the hotel near Schiphol Airport is easy. Our complimentary hotel shuttle will bring you directly to the hotel during a short drive from the airport. Getting to Amsterdam City Centre is very easy and only takes 20 minutes using the frequent connections from Hoofddorp Train Station, which you will find on walking distance from the hotel.


View More

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol is looking forward to welcome you during your visit to Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport

Getting to the hotel near Schiphol Airport is easy. Our complimentary hotel shuttle will bring you directly to the hotel during a short drive from the airport. Getting to Amsterdam City Centre is very easy and only takes 20 minutes using the frequent connections from Hoofddorp Train Station, which you will find on walking distance from the hotel.

Inside Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol you will find a warm interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with other guests. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.

The hotel is ideally located for a stopover at Schiphol Airport, or for your visit to companies such as CAE, Crocs and Joint Aviation Authorities (JAA), all on walking distance from the hotel. Vacation trip? The hotel offers great Park, Stay & Go packages, which offer you a relaxing start of your holiday and no worries about expensive parking. City break? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, Anne Franks House, Van Gogh Museum and many other famous sites.

We are looking forward to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Airport is only few minutes away from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and only 15 minutes away by train to Amsterdam City Centre. With its comfortable rooms, free Continental breakfast and free wireless Internet in the entire hotel, this hotel offers you everything you need when travelling for business or leisure.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff Stayed two nights for a business meeting that was held at the hotel. Rooms were excellent. Staff were very nice and friendly. Meeting rooms were very well arranged - no problems with technology. Swift response by staff for any help or assistance (we asked for some electrical extension cords). Slight problems with internet at first but was later fixed. Very friendly staff in the restaurant - which had an excellent choice of food! Hoping to return here for future stays. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff who are always willing to help I really like this hotel and have stayed here regularly for many years. The staff are extremely friendly and I enjoy the chats I have with them. I have concerns that my company will decide to stop using this hotel due to the poor quality of the wifi and the fact that there are now other more modern hotels in the area that are cheaper. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel reccomended to stay! good stuff, good location, nice food! April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Check in process quite slow. Generally ok property - staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms albeit not that old look tired and dull but they are clean. Shuttle bus seems to take quite a while to Schipol compared to other properties within the immediate area. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my choices in Amsterdam The Crown Plaza Amsterdam is one of my choice for staying in Amsterdam while on business trip. The hotel is nicely located for my business meetings. Close to the freeway if you travel by car. Free shuttle from the airport as well. Gym is ok, could be a bit larger. Rooms are good, as well as the breakfast. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and good service Got an early check-in as requested with no problem. I appreciate the reception staff professionalism. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by With small but significant improvements it would get 5* I have stayed here before. It's a great location for the business park in Hoofdorp and only a short but expensive taxi ride from Schiphol (24 euros#. Nice big rooms with very comfy beds, excellent ventilation control and quiet. I could hear the trains but not the planes! For a Platinum Ambassador, I was irked not to get automatic access to the Club Lounge and had to pay Euro 25. The lounge is nice with great views and very quiet #mostly). I had room service delivered to there thus avoiding in room food smells etc . Service was quick though the choice of food is very limited and the food was not piping hot by the time it arrived - I think it is batched on a delivery trolley and I was at the end of the run! My biggest complaint was that the housekeeping was terrible. My bed was made by the top duver being dragged over the bottom sheet with no attempt to smooth out the previous night's wrinkles.I had to make it myself. None of the towels had been replaced though the used ones were taken away and I don't think the room had been vacuumed. I told of my concerns on check out but no adjustment of the bill was proffered. I get the impression that this is not a 'generous' and warm Crowne Plaza unlike many others. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home I stay in this hotel a lot. There are hotels nearer to the airport (it's about 15 minutes on the free shuttle) but having tried a few of the others, I like the feel of this hotel. Note that if you are going to use the shuttle to go back to the airport you need a ticket for which there is a small charge. The rooms are very comfortable with most of them having been refurbished. They are well furnished, and the beds too are comfortable. There are coffee facilities in the room together with bottled water. As I said, I stay here a lot , and as a result, I am a Platinum member, so I enjoy a few extras .... Bed turned down, curtains closed, miniature bottle of liqueur by the bed free internet access, and my favourite drink and small snack in a private fridge in the members lounge. They call it home from home ..... and it certainly makes an impression. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and spacious room Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, a very spacious room, in fact larger than we needed as it had a meeting room in between the bedroom and bathroom. Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near Schiphol My stay at the Crown Plaza Schiphol was professional, efficient, clean, and rewarding. The staff, both at the reception and at the bar was exceptional and very professional. My platinum status was acknowledged, and was proactively granted an upgrade as well as two vouchers for a drink at the bar, this was a very nice touch. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Would gladly return to this hotel, and again, hats off to the great staff! February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值!提供机场到酒店的免费班车服务 提供机场到酒店的免费班车服务。酒店到机场的送机服务需要象征性的收费,服务很好但有可能晚点。酒店附近有火车站去阿姆斯特丹,步行可达,但售票机不能用信用卡支付,现金只能用硬币。酒店前台提供硬币兑换服务。 很好的体验。 January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fitness and pool area The rooms are clean and the fitness area was decent. Nice pool and whirlpools with clean locker rooms. However, as a Platinum member of IHG, I was very disappointed that club lounge access was not made available to me. In fact, I was told access to the club lounge was an additional charge. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overated and VERY EXPENSIVE I'd avoid this hotel at all costs.....I'm a Platinum Member with IHG and got an upgraded room which was very small, can't imagine a "regular" room. 20 Euros for a hamburger in the restaurant. Free shuttle service to the hotel, but the next morning we were told 15 Euros to go back to the airport, nobody mentioned this at check-in. Plenty of other options around the airport, this one should not be one your list, I'd never stay here again...... January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay I stayed with my family at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Amsterdam. It the experience was indeed very satisfactory. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good with different choices and the staff were very friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! I stayed for 1 night in the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol and really enjoyed my stay. First of all the front desk staff is very friendly. They recognized and welcomed me as a IHG member what made me feel very welcome! The rooms were very comfortable en I enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The nice swimming pool and fitness area completed my stay! This is a good airport hotel, however I would also recommend it for tourists who are planning to visit Amsterdam. Definitely coming back to this Crowne Plaza! December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, sleep and food but pricee i have been at the hotel about 10 times within the last month. It is an old hotel which has been partly restaurated and the restaurated rooms appear new. Others a bit old. Clean all of it, and good food in the restaurant. Staff friendly and willing to help out if needed. All in all a good hotel but I still think it is a bit pricee when I compare with other hotels in the neighborhood. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good front desk and friendly service I booked this hotel at the last minute as my flight was cancelled due to bad weather. However the staff were very friendly and I felt quite welcome. COUPLE OF A Tiny issues The room said 2queen bed but there was only one The staff at the restaurant, I felt didn't understand English very well. They were friendly and helpful but sometimes seems lost, they brought my main course first which was a bit of a bummer.... December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Had a great time there - the staff at the reception were really welcoming and helpful. The only minor issue here was that there was only one staff member at the reception during check-out, so there was a long queue. The room was clean and everything was in good order. However, I do agree with the other reviews that as an airport hotel, having to pay for the shuttle to the airport is odd. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort The staff gave me a warm welcome at the front desk. The restaurant and the bar was nice too. I would recommend that you do a renovation in the rooms, change the beds and overall the cushions. it is over prized for the quality of rooms you get…otherwise it would be perfect….. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest recognition is great ! I visit on regular basis the hotel. Hospitality and guest recognition is excellent ! Front office and breakfast team do an excellent job ! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with good food Personnel is really friendly, knowledgeable and service oriented. Simply they know how to talk to the guests ! Bad and room is really good ... Very good experience altogether ! Thank You ! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 sleep quality i had a problem with your pillows this time ,my neck hurt in the morning and also my guest staying with me! Sorry but never had a problem in the past with your pillow!!!!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Front desk staff was outstanding. Room cleanliness was not up to par. Trash had not been removed from the prior occupant. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! Nice hotel with great staff, good location, shuttle very convenient. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had a great experience at this hotel. The free shuttle from airport was great. They also let us check in early, which was much appreciated after an overnight flight. Front desk gentleman were very helpful and polite. Train was easily accessible . Would return! November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV did not work Hotel is average for crowne plaza. on arrival the TV in my room did not work. I notified the front desk two times that it was not working. TV never did get fixed, nor was I offered a room with a working TV. There are better hotels in area for the price and service October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service The staff on duty at the reception on Saturday 12 Oct 2013 during the morning shift were not helpful at all. They were not able to get me and my family on the shuttle bus to the Airport nor were very kin on assisting by calling a taxi. I will definetively NOT stay in this Hotel ever again. Carlo Catani October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by minibar electonically spies on guests Everything was fine until checkout. I was at the desk 12 minutes after leaving the room and was told that I had taken one item from the minibar. I had not. I had used the tiny section reserved for guest use to store some cheese overnight. What was creepy was that no human had logged the supposedly taken item, but that the minibar is wired to the hotel IT system. This was my first experience with such monitoring, and it was wrong. Now I wonder what other monitoring occurred during my stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Crowne Plaza. Quite smart but some services a little lacking This is the usual smart Crowne Plaza hotel. Frankly I usually stay at the Holiday Inns or similar as I don't find the better quality of the furnishings or the lobby justify the higher rate , but I was staying on points on this visit and the Crowne Plaza was the only one available. Firstly it's quite a long way from the airport. It took a good 15 minutes on the bus which is free from the airport but ostensibly costs 7.5 euros to return for some reason. I asked about this at the desk and they gave me a free voucher which the driver didn't even ask for, so in effect it seems to be free all of the time The restaurant is very fancy fine-dining with a price to match. Meals are works of art served on odd shaped plates and though it was nicely cooked, one of the pieces of meat I had was just tough gristle which was impossible to cut or bite through so I ended up spitting it out. A single example of a meal certainly, and I seemed to be the only person who had problems but for a 50 Euro two-course meal I'd have expected better quality ingredients. There are no other restaurants within walking distance except maybe the H Inn Express across the road. I did not eat breakfast in the hotel, as it was going to be 20 Euros and I did much better at the airport. The room was generally great, though the TV was rather old with a poor picture and one of the light switches was worn and didn't click properly. It worked, but didn't instill confidence. The bed was great and all was spotlessly clean and the air-con was quiet. The desk seat was a good height for once, which is a real plus in many of these rooms. The staff were great, very helpful and lent me a usb charger as I had lost mine. My main complaint is the internet access. I live in the USA so I am used to free Wifi everywhere so maybe I'm spoiled. There is free Wifi at this hotel but it is so slow that you really can't do anything except email, and that is slow. I tested the speed and found it to be 0.01 Mbs. In context I have 9.2 Mbs in my house got 3.5 Mbs free at Amsterdam airport and I get 1.5 Mbs using my iPhone via data roaming. 0.01 Mbs is similar to the dial up service I had 20 years ago. It is kept deliberately slow, I found out, as there is a faster paid service. I did not use the paid service, but if I was staying there to work in the evenings I would have had to. Adding all of this up I'd give it three stars as an average hotel October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel. Old Property. Horrible Internet. Really liked the fact that they allowed me an early check in at 9 in the morning. That was the great part. Shuttle was very convenient and staff was generally helpful. Took me to nearby restaurants for free. However the free Internet was horrible and couldn't get any work done. Paid Internet was outrageously expensive. The room smelled old. Nothing to do in the area. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Exterior Relax and read your travel plans before going into Amsterdam Relax and read your travel plans before going into Amsterdam Our colleagues welcome you in our Amsterdam Airport hotel Your transport to Schiphol Airport awaits you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading