• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AMSTERDAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Dutch
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There are no pets allowed in the hotel, except for Guide Dogs or Service Animals. Please notify the hotel before arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Red Light District
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
The Keukenhof
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Dam Square
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Van Gogh Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers parking next to the hotel (Euro 1,50 p.h. / Euro 15, - p.d.). You may stop in front of the hotel to unload your luggage and then park your car in the garage. The hotel offers 3 parking spaces in front of the hotel for our disabled guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol is looking forward to welcome you during your visit to Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport

Getting to the hotel near Schiphol Airport is easy. Our complimentary hotel shuttle will bring you directly to the hotel during a short drive from the airport. Getting to Amsterdam City Centre is very easy and only takes 20 minutes using the frequent connections from Hoofddorp Train Station, which you will find on walking distance from the hotel.


View More

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol is looking forward to welcome you during your visit to Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport

Getting to the hotel near Schiphol Airport is easy. Our complimentary hotel shuttle will bring you directly to the hotel during a short drive from the airport. Getting to Amsterdam City Centre is very easy and only takes 20 minutes using the frequent connections from Hoofddorp Train Station, which you will find on walking distance from the hotel.

Inside Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol you will find a warm interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with other guests. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.

The hotel is ideally located for a stopover at Schiphol Airport, or for your visit to companies such as CAE, Crocs and Joint Aviation Authorities (JAA), all on walking distance from the hotel. Vacation trip? The hotel offers great Park, Stay & Go packages, which offer you a relaxing start of your holiday and no worries about expensive parking. City break? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, Anne Franks House, Van Gogh Museum and many other famous sites.

We are looking forward to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Airport is only few minutes away from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and only 15 minutes away by train to Amsterdam City Centre. With its comfortable rooms, free Continental breakfast and free wireless Internet in the entire hotel, this hotel offers you everything you need when travelling for business or leisure.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had a great experience at this hotel. The free shuttle from airport was great. They also let us check in early, which was much appreciated after an overnight flight. Front desk gentleman were very helpful and polite. Train was easily accessible . Would return! November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV did not work Hotel is average for crowne plaza. on arrival the TV in my room did not work. I notified the front desk two times that it was not working. TV never did get fixed, nor was I offered a room with a working TV. There are better hotels in area for the price and service October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & service The staff on duty at the reception on Saturday 12 Oct 2013 during the morning shift were not helpful at all. They were not able to get me and my family on the shuttle bus to the Airport nor were very kin on assisting by calling a taxi. I will definetively NOT stay in this Hotel ever again. Carlo Catani October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by minibar electonically spies on guests Everything was fine until checkout. I was at the desk 12 minutes after leaving the room and was told that I had taken one item from the minibar. I had not. I had used the tiny section reserved for guest use to store some cheese overnight. What was creepy was that no human had logged the supposedly taken item, but that the minibar is wired to the hotel IT system. This was my first experience with such monitoring, and it was wrong. Now I wonder what other monitoring occurred during my stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Crowne Plaza. Quite smart but some services a little lacking This is the usual smart Crowne Plaza hotel. Frankly I usually stay at the Holiday Inns or similar as I don't find the better quality of the furnishings or the lobby justify the higher rate , but I was staying on points on this visit and the Crowne Plaza was the only one available. Firstly it's quite a long way from the airport. It took a good 15 minutes on the bus which is free from the airport but ostensibly costs 7.5 euros to return for some reason. I asked about this at the desk and they gave me a free voucher which the driver didn't even ask for, so in effect it seems to be free all of the time The restaurant is very fancy fine-dining with a price to match. Meals are works of art served on odd shaped plates and though it was nicely cooked, one of the pieces of meat I had was just tough gristle which was impossible to cut or bite through so I ended up spitting it out. A single example of a meal certainly, and I seemed to be the only person who had problems but for a 50 Euro two-course meal I'd have expected better quality ingredients. There are no other restaurants within walking distance except maybe the H Inn Express across the road. I did not eat breakfast in the hotel, as it was going to be 20 Euros and I did much better at the airport. The room was generally great, though the TV was rather old with a poor picture and one of the light switches was worn and didn't click properly. It worked, but didn't instill confidence. The bed was great and all was spotlessly clean and the air-con was quiet. The desk seat was a good height for once, which is a real plus in many of these rooms. The staff were great, very helpful and lent me a usb charger as I had lost mine. My main complaint is the internet access. I live in the USA so I am used to free Wifi everywhere so maybe I'm spoiled. There is free Wifi at this hotel but it is so slow that you really can't do anything except email, and that is slow. I tested the speed and found it to be 0.01 Mbs. In context I have 9.2 Mbs in my house got 3.5 Mbs free at Amsterdam airport and I get 1.5 Mbs using my iPhone via data roaming. 0.01 Mbs is similar to the dial up service I had 20 years ago. It is kept deliberately slow, I found out, as there is a faster paid service. I did not use the paid service, but if I was staying there to work in the evenings I would have had to. Adding all of this up I'd give it three stars as an average hotel October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel. Old Property. Horrible Internet. Really liked the fact that they allowed me an early check in at 9 in the morning. That was the great part. Shuttle was very convenient and staff was generally helpful. Took me to nearby restaurants for free. However the free Internet was horrible and couldn't get any work done. Paid Internet was outrageously expensive. The room smelled old. Nothing to do in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful business experiene As part of my businesses I find Crown Plaza Schiphol an excellent choice. Wonderful place, extremely convenient and accessibly. Staff, though limited, are always there for assisting you . Excellent business experience. Thank you! September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Holday Inn in Crowne Plaza wrapper How they maintain there Crowne Plaza status is a mystery to me. Upon arrival I was sold an upgrade I do not need. As a Platinum Elite. I tried to 'educate the person at the reception desk as to the benefits I had earned, but she was not having it. After paying the above mentioned upgrade price, I was treated to an unattended club lounge (Friday 18:00) with had whole fruit, 2 snack choices and one type of wine. There were various liquors available, but no mixers. All of this caused me to do the unthinkable... go to the bar/restaurant in an airport hotel. I sat at the bar for 10 minutes before finally getting any attention. Mind you, there were 3 people working and only 2 guests at the bar. Upon delivery of my food the waiter managers to spill have the chips that accompany my steak onto the floor. He puts the remaining chips on the bar and indicates he will bring new ones... I am still waiting. ...Oh, the steak was OK, but would have been better with the promised chips. Upon check-out the next day, the person at reception tells me that the lack of service in the club was because it is the weekend and it is not busy. Mind you, this was the same thing I had paid 50 Euros for. Atdd to that the fact that I was charged 30 Euros to extend my stay from 2pm to 4pm which has been free at any other UGH property I have stayed in after achieving platinum elite status. When added to the fact that I had already been told that they were not busy.... well.. In total... this property in all about extracting money and scrimping on service. They are clueless about the IHG loyalty program and show no appreciation to it's members. An immediate demotion to Holiday Inn status is in order. I have to be in the area again in a week and I told the person who checked me out that is would give the hotel a second chance, but is seriously doubt they can fix what is wrong with that property in a week. We shall see. I wll keep you posted. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Europe Stop-over This is the 3rd time we stayed at ihg hotel in Amsterdam (Hoofddorf) on our way to Canada. Each time we break our journey we relax & explore a little bit of Amsterdam & down-town Hoofddorf. The best thing is to take a bike from hotel for visiting downtown or to take a 20 min train to Amsterdam Central. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend The room is comfortable. The staff is friendly and available. However, the meal is quite expensive but it is a four-star hotel. When partying, it is essential to have a car to go to Amsterdam Similarly, museum entrance is quite expensive, but the city tour worth it. The weekend goes by very quickly because there are many things to do, see, ... August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff - couldn't have been more helpful! Facility very nice The front desk staff and drivers of the shuttles from the airport were so great! They assisted us with arrangements for dinner at an authentic pancake restaurant and with a boat tour of the beautiful town of Harlem. One of the drivers volunteered to take us to and pick us up from the playground at the McDonalds (about a half mile away and on the way to/from the airport) so my kids could blow off steam from the long plane ride. The restaurant had great food, huge portions and friendly staff and the pool looked very nice (though we accidentally checked our luggage all the way through to Africa and didn't have our swimsuits#. The only two minor complaints I had were the number of towels in the room #we had two adults and two kids and the room was stocked for only two people) and that the handle in the shower was very loose - a problem for my 80 yr old mother. Oh, and you must use the "do not disturb" sign if you want to sleep past 8am, as housekeeping will knock on your door. The wonderful service in the lobby more than made up for the few shortcomings at the room though! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent stay had a pleasant stay here whilst in Amsterdam, the staff were helpful and approachable, they looked after our possessions before we were able to check in and after we had checked out until we had to be at the airport, the only downside was the bed, it was extremely comfortable to begin with until the 2 beds they had pushed together in order to make a double started to separate on our second night there and was very difficult to push back together to get rid of the gap that had formed, but overall id recommend it as you are well looked after. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, perfect service, good location, nice hotel, dogs welcome if you travel with a dog, stay here. because across the street is a huge park with water where the dog can run free (not allowed but tolerated (at least for a small dog). inside amsterdam there are just little greens, so hoofdoorp is better. the dog is welcome in the hotel and can sleep without any problem in your room. the location is about 20 minutes by train to amsterdam centraal. the staff is very friendly and they give you all informations you need and they do anything, that you feel comfortable. the rooms have everything inside you need and they are clean. the beds are big and very comfortable. very nice hotel. would come back again. thanks for making our stay so wonderful. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by this stay has been the worst dreams come through we stayed in this hotel for one night, booked a club room. We called in advance to let us know, if the club room is open after our arriving, so we can have a little snack and a drink before our retiring. When we arrived is was about 8 p.m, we rushed in the club room, and 8.30 p.m. they took everything away, so if we didn't tell one of the housekeepers, we have been still arived, we would get nothing. Than the hotelroom. Th A/C wasn't working so it has been so hot, we have been awake the whole night. When we asked for an other room we got told, there is only a room in the 2. floor, a normal room, and maybe there is the A/C working. I'm a platinum member and should get an upgrade an not an downgrade, so we stayed in our room and had the worst night ever. We get no upgrade, has not been greeted as members, and in the morning, 10.10 a.m. on a sunday, we got the last pieces of salmon, lucky we, the cheese has been old, and ham was out. All in all we would never go in this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and wonderfull Food Stayed in the hotel during a meeting in the same hotel. From beginning to end everything was arranged very well and the chef really made an effort in creating a wonderful lunch! Never tasted such a nice tuna carpaccio before! The meeting was taken good care for, good and well air conditioned room with a good av system. The room was very nice, quiet and clean! I can recommend this hotel for everyone who looks for the perfect meeting place! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service and good ambiance Had an enjoyable stay. The staff did everything to make it enjoyable for me and helped me out with my requests. Nice, clean hotel room with comfortable bed. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schiphol A few weeks ago I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel together with a friend of mine just for leisure purposes. We had an amazing luxurious bed room with two king-size beds and had a very comfortable and relaxing night. The service is great - the staff at the reception as well as the staff in the restaurant did everything to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The staff in the restaurant gave us some suggestions concerning the menu and we even got an appetizer twice. Great taste and service! Overall we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to have a great stay in a four star hotel near Amsterdam. I'm looking forward to return to this hotel! June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort rooms A very convinient place especially for business and leisure trips. Near to the airport and not far away from the city center (15 min by train). Knowledgeable staff, clean and comfort rooms. An excellent facility for anyone travelling to AMS. Thank you! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a weekend city break hotel - perfect for business travellers! So, arrived at the airport (which is AMAZING and so HUGE!) and went to find our busstop where our private shuttle collects up and delievers us to our hotel - easy peasy! - Only a quick 5 minute journey - and it's a free shuttle ride from the airport. Following this, check in was easy and quick - staff polite and accomodating. Room - we were extremely lucky to have a posh suite on the 5th floor - the room was spacious and the beds were AWESOME!! - so very comfortable!! Only issue we had in the room was that the previous occupant left their bathers on the radiator (not obsevred very well by cleaner#. The view from the room was pretty nice - looking outwards over the hotel's driveway. Food/drink - UK travellers be warned - the food and VERY expensive in Amsterdam - approx. 6euros for a drink - over 20euros for a bottle of wine - much cheaper to eat at home! BUT the food at the hotel was lovely - especially the meals - ample in size, hot - and the room service was efficient and brought to you by polite staff. The only issue we encountered was that on the final day, breakfast wasn't that great - good choice in food - but it went too cold to quickly. Location - 5 mins away from the airport - 25minutes away from the city centre. As you walk out of the hotel and turn left - keep walking until you come across a bridge - under the bridge is a ticket machine to buy your train tickets #easy to use!# - please note that the machine ONLY accepts COINS or maestro cards!! We had this problem one day and couldn't get into the city - and staff on reception were unable to change over money so we were stranded for a day. HOWEVER - if you walk straight out of the hotel and head straight for approx 20minutes - you do come across a mini-shopping complex - this was an advantage and we managed to kill an afternoon here - I recommend going here for a nice chilled out morning/afternoon. The location of the hotel is situated amongst a load of business parks - so nothing really in sight worthy of a visit. Downside to hotel: - The hotel is shut ALL weekend which isn't helpful - you'd think that they would keep it open for weekend travellers. - The hotel pool was shut on the day of leaving due to problems so I could imagine that this annoyed other travellers. Tip: - Don't pay for the return shuttle from the hotel to the airport - this will cost you 7.50euro each!! - instead walk the little distance to the train station and catch the train - only 8odd euro for two adults overall. - Be warned of city tax charge when checking out - we weren't informed of this upon arrival and didn't know prior to travelling about paying city tax #approx 3euro a night) - Take enough coinage to take you into the city. Overall, Amsterdam is a beautiful city to visit and I would definitely return - maybe not to this hotel as it was too far away from the city to be able to enjoy more of the city - this hotel seemed only to accommodate for mainly business people. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great and friendly staff, they were very helpful and I am looking forward to come back to this hotel. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards falling - reduced benefits of loyalty scheme unpleasant As a very regular user - in the highest tier of the loyalty scheme I have stayed in this Crowne Plaza every week for several years. Good points:- It is clean, rooms are a good size and the staff courteous and helpful. Its location is very convenient (for my work) - its big enough to have gym facilities, but not so big you are lost in it. The staff really are helpful, pleasant and do their best - they are the hotel's biggest asset. Bad points:- It is increasingly becoming a tourist hotel with coach loads/plane loads of tourists. If you are caught in the checkin or checkout behind them - you are lost. Most don't understand how the hotel works and its a complete nightmare. Unfortunately the dining room is the bar and vice versa. So quiet meals are not possible - and the menu though good quality is limited and expensive. The Wifi is very slow - often so slow its unusable. And chargeable. And here is the real downside - apart from your room - there is no quiet area, no seating to have a drink, read a book or use your laptop. There used to be a club lounge available to top tier loyalty card holders. You could order your meal there in peace and quiet and not in the dining/room bar and so avoid the hoards of tourists. This facility has been withdrawn. So now - literally - there is nowhere quiet to sit or to eat except in your room. For a hotel of this price that is a real negative. Now if you want a peaceful meal you have to go to a little restaurant 10 minutes walk away towards the town centre. Actually though this restaurant has very high standards with a qulity, broader menu than the Crowne Plaza and its much cheaper - so if you can put up with a brief walk its highly recommended over the crowded bar. Summary:- Quality feel has gone - its now just any other "cram them in" tourist hotel with an unpleasant restaurant ambience and no quiet areas - but at top prices. Top Tip:- There is a Holiday Inn Express over the road, its around half the price, it is much quieter, the Wifi is very fast and free - and breakfast (though not as extensive a menu) is included. The bathrooms have much more powerful showers - and its closer to the restaurant! Only downside is there is no evening meal facility, but then there might as well not be an evening meal in the Crowne Plaza unless you like eating in a noisy bar with people pushing past you all the time. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mice in dining room Mice running around dining room during visit. Hotel stated they were working on problem. I would stay and eat somewhere else if staying near the airport. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but needs a better gym for its size! Great food and we were well looked after, but the gym was tiny and always too crowded as a result meaning you could not get on to any of the 6 machines in total without having to wait. A hotel of this size needs to have more facilities for guests April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Very good stay as always, I do use this hotel quite a lot, and would recommend it to colleagues. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meetings Spend 3 days in board room for meetings and a club room on 4th floor. Very clean, well organised, friendly staff and great food. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room very poor restaurant Great quality hotel perfect location !. Very dissapointed by the restaurant as it was infested by mice. I reported this to staff and they did not seem to care. Very dissapointing from such a large brand quality hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at CP Schiphol Internet Does not work well in the rooms , works well in coridors and near front desk . Very high Charge of 22 Euros (IBHAN) that doesot work well . I do not belive that mangment of Hotel will do anything to resolve internet issue February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this is my 2e home good service , nice room and friendly people. Special on the frontdesk and bar January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standards Slipping Sink plug was broken, had to use to shampoo bottles wedge behind the lever to fill the sink for a shave. Dropped my pen between the two beds and there was enough dust to fill a small portable hoover. The Dove Shampoo was empty in the shower. The breakfast (which used to be really good!) on the first day most of the 'hot' items were at best tepid and on the second day, there was no milk ,or glassed for fruit juice for 10 to 15 mins January 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The whole experience was marred by the very poor service in the restaurant. My colleague and I waited formore than an hour to be served the starter. The senior waiter did apologise for his younger colleagues lack of attention, but itwas toolate by this time. January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol Hotel Exterior Relax and read your travel plans before going into Amsterdam Relax and read your travel plans before going into Amsterdam Our colleagues welcome you in our Amsterdam Airport hotel Your transport to Schiphol Airport awaits you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading