• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AMSTERDAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Dutch
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There are no pets allowed in the hotel, except for Guide Dogs or Service Animals. Please notify the hotel before arrival.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Red Light District
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
The Keukenhof
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Dam Square
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Van Gogh Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers parking next to the hotel (Euro 1,50 p.h. / Euro 15, - p.d.). You may stop in front of the hotel to unload your luggage and then park your car in the garage. The hotel offers 3 parking spaces in front of the hotel for our disabled guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol is looking forward to welcome you during your visit to Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport

Getting to the hotel near Schiphol Airport is easy. Our complimentary hotel shuttle will bring you directly to the hotel during a short drive from the airport. Getting to Amsterdam City Centre is very easy and only takes 20 minutes using the frequent connections from Hoofddorp Train Station, which you will find on walking distance from the hotel.


View More

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol is looking forward to welcome you during your visit to Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport

Getting to the hotel near Schiphol Airport is easy. Our complimentary hotel shuttle will bring you directly to the hotel during a short drive from the airport. Getting to Amsterdam City Centre is very easy and only takes 20 minutes using the frequent connections from Hoofddorp Train Station, which you will find on walking distance from the hotel.

Inside Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol you will find a warm interior, full of natural daylight and plenty of room to enjoy a drink and connect with other guests. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel! The rooms have everything you need with great bedding, walk in shower, LCD TV, coffee & tea facilities and working space.

The hotel is ideally located for a stopover at Schiphol Airport, or for your visit to companies such as CAE, Crocs and Joint Aviation Authorities (JAA), all on walking distance from the hotel. Vacation trip? The hotel offers great Park, Stay & Go packages, which offer you a relaxing start of your holiday and no worries about expensive parking. City break? Downtown Amsterdam is only a short journey away from our hotel, with the famous canals, Anne Franks House, Van Gogh Museum and many other famous sites.

We are looking forward to welcome you!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Airport is only few minutes away from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and only 15 minutes away by train to Amsterdam City Centre. With its comfortable rooms, free Continental breakfast and free wireless Internet in the entire hotel, this hotel offers you everything you need when travelling for business or leisure.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top of the bill This was our best hotelexperience ever and we'll be back for sure. Outstanding beds !!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is an excellent hotel with a very friendly and efficient staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Ideal for a stop over or a business trip, excellent rooms and very helpful friendly staff. A little bit out of the way but the shuttle service is good to and from the airport so this should not present a problem, would certainly stop again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great club-rooms Everything was excecllent, except for breakfast, which had a quite poor selection compared to othere hotels in this class. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Govt Employee The hotel facilities are so quiet and comfortable. And the rate I received is very reasonable. Staff are so hospitable and really helpful to everything you need. Thank you for making my stay memorable. i will definitely recommend your hotel to my colleagues. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Had to stay overnight due to a flight cancellation. The staff were friendly and accomodating for my last minute needs. Dinner was delicious, however very pricey. Neighborhood was quite beautiful, quick walk to the town center. Would definitely recommend this hotel May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business but a bit tired Well located if travelling for business in Hoofddorp. Rooms are big, beds comfortable and very clean. Interiors are just a little dated. Note that it's a good 10 minutes walk from Hoofddorp station and a taxi into Amsterdam will cost in excess of €60 May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by estandar no recomiendo pedir service room, los platos son demasiado caros por el producto que entregan. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our flight was cancelled and after a quick search I found Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Schipol hotel. I called and was able to immediately book 2 rooms for within the hour for that night. The staff on the telephone were extremely helpful and friendly. Upon arrival at the hotel, the reception personnel were very nice and accomodating, and were able to put us in 2 rooms next to each other. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent, albeit very pricey. The rooms were clean and comfortable, only drawback would be outdated furniture. The 2 drivers we had to and from the airport were courteous and safely transported us to the hotel and airport. We took a walk that evening in the Hoofddorp neighborhood, which was beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel for their professional and courteous staff, as well as location to airport and community. Confirmation number: 66011203 May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Business Trip The staff are very helpful. Room and the bed were both very relaxing and nice. Environment very clean,very close to schiphol airport. Easy reach to the Amsterdam Central. Their Spa is a little dated, but i recommend a dip in the pool after a long flight... May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel An excellent hotel close to the AirPort. Free shuttle to the airport. The room was clean and contain everything I need. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. We stayed several times in hotels near Schiphol but this is the best. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Conference Location Attended a two day conference at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - Schipol and was very impressed by the hotel as a location for conferences. The conference rooms were conducive to learning, i.e good acoustics, big screen, well lit, and the break out areas were always well stocked with adequate refreshments throughout the day. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The restaurant food was excellent with welcoming and helpful staff. Overall, I would fully recommend this hotel as a conferencing venue. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Early check-in and Transportation I specifically asked for an early check-in, this was not acknowledged upon arrival. I was told that "my" room is not ready, but for an additional 20 euros I can get another room which is available... Eventually I got "my" room, but after the normal advertised check-in time of 1pm. I did get a voucher for a free soda during the 2 hour wait for the room. Web site says free airport transportation. That's true from the airport to the hotel. However, wanting to schedule a ride back to the airport I was advised this is not free... The van schedule was at 9:15am, however didn't arrive until 9:35. Then it went to another hotel, not to pick-up more passengers, but to change drivers, another 10 minutes... After the new driver arrived, he drove back to our (Crowne Plaza) hotel, something about lost wallet... Basically a 10 minute ride to the airport turned into a 50 minute ordeal. Bottom line, not planning on revisiting this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good business hotel Stayed here during a conference in May 2014: Very convenient for the business traveller and friendly reception: Service is fast and knowledgeable. Rooms contain everything you need. Elevator is fast etc. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to the airport I stayed two days as I needed a hotel close to the airport with a shuttle service. The hotel was clean and on arrival I was welcomed nicely. My room was clean as well as the rest of the facilities that I got to use. The only issue that I had was that the internet upgrade that I was offered because of my rewards status didn't work on both days. I didn't called the front desk because it was very late at night. When I got back to the hotel on the second night I mentioned to the front desk and they said that they experienced some issues with the internet the previous night but that it should be working, but it didn't work. It was past midnight so I didn't feel like calling and troubleshooting so I just used the regular slow speed internet which worked OK since I only needed to check in for my flight the following day. I mentioned the internet issue at check out and I got the impression that they will follow up on my comments which is always a good indicator of service. 60637912 May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have been upgraded from my first stay Confortable bed, nice room, nice view and great service at breakfast May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms & Good Service Spacious and. Comfortable rooms with friendly and accommodating hotel staff... May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Crowne Plaza, the room was spotless clean and very nicely decorated. The pool area is very cosy and inviting. The gym is well equipped. Breakfast was excellent, but croissants ran out fast and the staff was somewhat slow... or I'm just impatient when I'm hungry. My biggest complaint: the booking process was painfully slow, I made my booking via email using a groupon voucher and had no reply for days. I called a couple of times only to be told that they had too many emails and that I had to wait. 4 days later I finally received my booking confirmation. Never before had I experienced something like this when booking a room with a hotel. Luckily once we were there it was all good, we really liked the hotel and the staff was friendly, so not too bad at the end. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to the airport, in between AMsterdam and Den Haag, perfect if you will be travelling around while there. Friendly staff, especially at breakfast. Bit pricey but comparable for the area. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Business Trip! All described info on the web matches the real conditions. The shuttle bus from the airport was right on time. Then they welcome you very friendly and personally at Reception. The rooms are nicely arranged and the most comfortable big size beds ever. It's great that one can use free wireless everywhere and relax at the recreation center. In the morning there was rich choice of food for breakfast. The only tension were the hundreds of people at breakfast all together - but that's probably because it's a great hotel choice close to the airport. The train station is only a couple of minutes walk on a straight ally, easy to do even by dragging a suitcase. I found it right as per the given direction. Trains takes 5 minutes and you are at Schiphol May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent hotel Beds super!! Bathroom supplements good quality Coffee machine + kettle Flemish tv-channels refrigerator May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and nice people this visit was a home away from home. and the service was verry good. we like the lounge April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and food ok, but no-one solves your complaints We stayed for 2 nights during Easter holiday. The room and the bathroom were clean, the staff professional. Also the breakfast was fine. However, we were not fully satisfied due an infunctional heating. Upon our arrival, the room was very cold, because the aircondition was not working. We turned it on, went to have dinner and hoped the temperature would rise before we would come back. Unfortunately this did not happen and only because we were very tired, we did not inform the reception until the morning. The we were assured someone would come to fix it. To our dissapointment the air condition still did not work the following evening whan we returned to our room. I would not expect such a failure in a 4 star hotel. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunny Smile Welcome and Comfortable Stay I stayed at this hotel to fly to USA from Germany and their hospitality and servicce were very good. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We spent four days at the hotel with two kids and everything was perfect. It is a spacious, comfortable and clean hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Located in a nice quiet area, close to the train station and a shopping center. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! Had a onenight stay, the hotel seems very old, room are old. Swimming Pool Area was not very clean. Also the hotel put automatically the breakfast on a bill, but we have not taken it. We had to ask to put it off the bill. Also the hotel charges 7,50 per Person for Shuttle. It is a no go!!! The hotel is overpriced. For this money you are getting better quality in this area!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff Stayed two nights for a business meeting that was held at the hotel. Rooms were excellent. Staff were very nice and friendly. Meeting rooms were very well arranged - no problems with technology. Swift response by staff for any help or assistance (we asked for some electrical extension cords). Slight problems with internet at first but was later fixed. Very friendly staff in the restaurant - which had an excellent choice of food! Hoping to return here for future stays. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff who are always willing to help I really like this hotel and have stayed here regularly for many years. The staff are extremely friendly and I enjoy the chats I have with them. I have concerns that my company will decide to stop using this hotel due to the poor quality of the wifi and the fact that there are now other more modern hotels in the area that are cheaper. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel reccomended to stay! good stuff, good location, nice food! April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Check in process quite slow. Generally ok property - staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms albeit not that old look tired and dull but they are clean. Shuttle bus seems to take quite a while to Schipol compared to other properties within the immediate area. March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Schiphol Relax and read your travel plans before going into Amsterdam Relax and read your travel plans before going into Amsterdam Our colleagues welcome you in our Amsterdam Airport hotel Hotel Exterior Your transport to Schiphol Airport awaits you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading