Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 270 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

270reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

A Nice Pleasant Hotel

By

July 20, 2016

club

Made last minute reservations and this hotel was nice, quite, clean, and accommodating. The quality of the breakfast was much better than most. The only thin I can say was that the AC was a little loud. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service / Great Value / Easy on and off highway

By

July 19, 2016

I travel regularly on business for the last 30 years and have experienced many experiences at hotels / motels and resorts. This particular Holiday Inn Express property, Horseheads NY is exceptional. The staff went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and accommodating. Every one on this team was excellent!!
The property is a older property but it is clean, not dirty at all and has been updated. The maintenance inside and outside of the building is top notch. Located at the exit ramp of the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express in Horseheads' entire team would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. The team was excited to see this survey when we shared it with them and all of them agreed that it was a pleasure to serve you.The smiles on our teams faces is an example of the heart felt thank you we have for our guests and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very good service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very good service. Good breakfast. Staff took care of a noisy party in the room next to ours.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Our management team and staff would like to thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. Our staff prides itself on providing excellent guest service and we were overjoyed to hear that you felt the same. We look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Room being Clean

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The carpet in my room was dirty just to walk on and bathroom needed updating including lighting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
The hotel management team would like to thank you for your patronage and for your time in letting us know how we can improve. We are very sorry to hear about the condition of your guest room and are making sure that we fix the situation for the future. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we would like to invite you back to show you that we will take your suggestions and concerns very serious. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

NY Tip

By

June 30, 2016

nice hotel, clean, conv to area mall and interstate, good breakfast area

Read More
Read Less

Slept well

By

June 29, 2016

I must say that the pillows and bed were very comfortable and I slept well. We had a room non smoking but there was a bit of smoke smell in the room thus the reason for the 4/5.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Our team was pleased to hear that you slept well and enjoyed our comfy pillows. We are sorry to hear that your room had a smoke smell in it as were are 100% non smoking facility. We hope next time your in town you come back and visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 25, 2016

the location was great for visit to the areas we wanted to see the staff was great and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Our Hotel Management team is overjoyed that you were pleased with your recent stay at our property. We were glad to hear that the staff was helpful and you got to visit some of our great local attractions while you were here. We hope the next time you visit the finger lakes you come back and stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Very old property but reasonably priced

By

June 22, 2016

club

Property is very old and very much in the old style of large hotels with many long corridors. Room itself had been updated, though the bath was still somewhat elderly. Breakfast was fine. There were very few guests we observed staying at this property the night we stayed there. Location is handy to the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
The holiday Inn Express in Horseheads is pleased yo hear that you enjoyed our location when you stayed at the hotel. Our proximity to the interstate is something our guest have told us is a great benefit when visting the finger lakes region. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Our team wanted to thank you for your patronage and yout time in filling out a survey about your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed our close proximity to the interstate.We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel To Getaway

By

June 05, 2016

club

From the road you might not be sure, but I promise the staff and amenities are so worth it. Yes, next to a busy highway, but rooms in the back will give you any peace you want or deserve. Lobby very nice, great little work out room, nice outdoor pool. Great big breakfast area, with nice food for anyone. Night Manager forget his name a rock star for the place, kept my family entertained while watching 2016 NBA Game 1 finals in their lobby! His kindness and representation of the brand would have us back in a heart beat! Men that worked front desk were so friendly and warm very inviting with regards to local interests and places to see and go. Sadly, my first impression at check-in was ruined by a snarky comment by female working front desk about my "mug shot, being horrible" on my ID? She needs retraining. Housekeepers and food preppers were spot on and amazing. Pool guard a dove , rooms comfortable, good TV and Internet. AC a little old, but functional.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Our hotel and management team would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear about the check in experience you had and sincerely apologize that it happened. The management team prides its staff on being the pillar of hospitality and although we didn't get it all right, we were pleased to hear that our gentleman at night treated you and your family well. We would love to have another chance to earn your patronage again and we thoroughly hope that we see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Ejnoyed my stay

By

June 03, 2016

club

With the exception of the A/C unit waking me up a couple of times when it went on and off, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express In Horseheads would like to thank you for your recent stay and your kind words. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely can not wait until your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

Courteous staff, best location, good breakfast, everything whatever is required on a vacation was there at this location.Completely Satisfied!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
The hotel staff and management team want to sincerely thank you for your patronage and your awesome review of the hotel. We take pride as a staff on trying to provide the best we can for all of our guest and we are thrilled to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay. We are looking forward to your next vacation.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

June 01, 2016

club

Excellent staff, clean hotel, clean rooms. We would stay at this hotel again in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 04, 2016
Our staff would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less