Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean. friendly staff. traffic noise only complaint. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of room/bed/pillows/hot breakfast were great! Clean, comfortable beds, pillows, fresh towels, sparkling bathroom--kids loved it. Enjoyed outdoor swimming pool (with lifeguard on duty). Hot breakfast with variety of fruit, juice, sausages, bacon, omelettes, self-made pancake machine, yogurt, cereal....kids loved it! Free easy to access parking to room. Free wifi. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Nice place to stay. Close to many shopping areas and easy on and off of the highway. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and updated room room was very clean bathroom also same and updated breakfast had wide variety of fresh choices friendly staff throughout. quiet room was very comfy. internet had no issues. tv and cable worked great. will come back to this hotel anytime. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We enjoyed our stay. I have to say the ladies who took care of the breakfast we had each day were wonderful. People were very rude; spilling coffee and walking away from the mess; pushing in front of the ladies as they were trying to refill items.... They were very kind, professional and kept everything running very smoothly. I was sure to thank them and tell them what a great job I thought they were doing! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Walking into the lobby I received a warm and enthusiastic welcome by the gentleman behind the the front desk. This friendliness was consistent throughout the property staff. Each and every associate greeted me similarly. Management has succeeded in creating a customer friendly atmosphere. Hats off to the Horseheads Holiday Inn Express! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience. We stayed for two nights. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff was great. The only disappointing fact was the lack of a drink machine in the hallway. I had to go to the front desk, and they were out of some of the selections. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Travelers to FingerLakes Region This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers to Finger Lakes region. Hotel public areas and room were very clean and felt safe. The quality of free breakfast is average for free breakfast food available at similar quality hotels but the variety was much better than at other chains. Free wifi was reliable but not very fast. The channel selection was pleasantly good, with several HBO channels, including HD channels. The hotel is located about 25 minutes from Watkins Glen racetrack and it is a great choice for those attending events there. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations I travel to Elmira-Horseheads twice a year for training. I walk in the hotel and Christina at the front desk says "Good afternoon Ms. Adams". What a nice warm welcome!!! I was able to check in to my room a little early, training room was all set up for me and ready to go. For breakfast Shelly (I think that's her name) has a wonderful breakfast spread. Good mixture of items so something to please all. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was totally happy with everything.The breakfast had excellent choice. Whenever I return to Elmira this is where I will go. In fact, this is my second visit so the area. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Helpful Staff A in the past this Holiday Inn Express in Horseheads has the most helpful staff. Check in was friendly and efficient. We needed hep with the cooling in our room - the thermostat - and asked one the maids . Instead of just telling us she accompanied us back to our room and explained how we could adjust the thermostat .Little touches like this make a hotel stay so comfortable. In the Breakfast Room we were greeted and then asked if we needed anything else. How pleasant to stay where you feel welcome!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest Breakfast was good, except the cheddar eggs omelets. The coffee was hot, the pancakes were good. It would be helpful to get firmer pillows. There is no real difference between the ones you have on the bed now. They are all too soft. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop overnight overall my stay at Holiday Inn Express was very relaxing. The staff and experience was very good. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperstown Weekend Stayed here to bookend Hall of Fame Induction weekend as one of our party flew into Elmira-Corning airport. VERY convenient. Great breakfast, lots of variety. Hot foods bar as well as cereal, pastries, etc. Comfy beds, variety of pillows from which to choose, plenty of hot water and good pressure/showerheads. Easy to check-in- actually changed the specifics of the reservations a couple of times with very helpful customer service agents a few days before arrival. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, friendly staff Good place to stay, safe, clean, good food. We enjoyed the pool and the free internet and Wi-Fi. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The hotel is centrally located and offers great accommodations. We were very impressed with the service in the breakfast area. Everything was topped up, hot and fresh, even as closing time approached. This is the first time ever, we have not had to wait for anything or ask for something to be refilled and the dining area was busy Our only complaint and it is minor and out of the hotels control. It is located at cross roads of busy highways and so you hear the traffic continuously. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The people are always friendly and helpful. The coffee is outstanding and the choices for breakfast are great. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing after a long trip The Hotel was clean and updated, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was better than most I've had to pay for, with lots of different choice every day and very fresh. A relaxing trouble free stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A place to rest your head My mom and sisters stayed here during the Wine Festival on July 11th weekend. The rooms were only double beds for 4 people, we made due with what we had but it would have been nice to have a queen bed. The hotel felt more like a motel than a HIE that I'm used to. The room was clean and the front staff friendly. The housecleaning staff came at 9am, just about barged into our room and when we asked for towels, quickly handed it to us and left. She never came back to clean our room, even though we were out for the majority of the day. Not even just to empty the garbage can, which would have been appreciated. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, very nice breakfast we were very pleased with the hotel. my husband appreciated the ample counter space in the bathroom. the room was spacious and very comfortable. lovely breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, close to Central NY attractions. Well-maintained older property 25 minutes from Watkins Glen. Close to freeway, but very quiet interior rooms. Exceeded our expectation due to spacious lobby, breakfast area and food, and coffee. Most welcoming in July, a carafe of water with sliced lemons was available at all times. Refreshing! Do not judge this property by its exterior! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the matress I slept well . The only slight problem was my aunt next door to me, her bathtub did not empty. Other than that all was good. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff,excellent coffee in the morning July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was great. Had an issue with the AC in the room and the room smelled a little musty. Bathroom was clean but found it very small. Internet speed was average to poor at best. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at front desk I had outstanding service at front desk. The young lady got me signed up for rewards program, provided me directions for where I needed to go for work the next day and a list of restaurants around the area. All done with a willing smile on her face. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wine Trail Visit OK for the money, right off the main highway 88 a little noisy if you plan on spending any time at this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not more than fair 1. narrow beds 2. poor acoustics, noise 3. dark corridors 4. good breakfast July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elmire Horseheads A great place to stay. Friendly hotel staff. Received detailed instruction to a local restaurant. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service great but a convention made it noisy Holiday inn express is my favorite on the go hotel. I was even more appreciative when changing rooms for the third day the attendant found a luggage key and brought it to our room- on a different floor. Taking the extra time to find us for this small return lifted my overall experiences at the hotel. I will try not to get next to the vending machines when they are so filled in the future. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>