Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, wonderful breakfast The service offered by the hotel staff was wonderful, everyone was helpful in every aspect. The beds were very comfortable and we got excellent sleep the two nights that we stayed. The breakfast was fully stocked and everything was hot and fresh. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE, COMFORTABLE, REASONABLE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. HOTEL STAY WAS JUST WHAT I NEEDED AFTER A LONG TRIP. SERVICE WAS GOOD, FAST AND NOT AT ALL COMPLICATED. ENJOYED BREAKFAST AND VARIETY OF FOOD CHOICES OFFERED. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent services and value This hotel was excellent. Everything was clean. All systems worked well. The business centre had 2 computers with online availability, (only one was high speed). The mattresses and pillows were heavenly and made for an excellent sleep. Our car was in a local garage so we needed extra information and help, which the manager willingly provided. To our pleasant surprise, there was a full breakfast provided, even with eggs and fresh fruit. We love swimming pools, and were pleased to be able to use the outdoors pool here. There was even a life guard. (The only drawback was its position right beside a busy highway, with no hedge or sound barrier.) We have already recommended Holiday Inn Express and definitely plan to make an effort to book with HIE the next time we travel. Also to get points! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 地點近快速道路 床好躺 對面有餐廳可以使用 有免費網路 免費停車 免費早餐 都是不錯的選擇 若只打算純粹找個地方睡覺 這裡是不錯的選擇 櫃台服務人員親切 August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor room quality This location is best suited for 100% smokers. A very dungy and musty smelling motel. I would not recommend it to anybody August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated. Clean but dated. The usual good breakfast but the rooms are old and being on one level means that it can be a long walk to some rooms. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Excellent I did enjoy my stay there at the Holiday Inn Express . The foods were excellent, the staffs were great. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by been to better holiday inn expresses not the friendliest at check in especialy woman in charge. rooms fair. spider in tub. overpriced I guess because a college near must be having orientation. sojacked rates up. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and the staff was great. Best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed at recently. The hotel is centrally located, making it very convenient for visiting area attractions. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express/Horseheads- Excellent choice Returning from Niagara Falls and desperate for a good night rest, selected this hotel and have no regrets. Absolutely wonderful, clean and wide variety of breakfast choice. Would recommend and stay in future. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel It is an older hotel. The room I was in had hair stuck to the ceilings in the bathroom. The tub drained really slow (3-4" of water in the tub by the end of an shower). Pool is outside. The staff is really friendly and the breakfast bar was good. Hotel is next to the roads and has a lot of highway noise. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean. friendly staff. traffic noise only complaint. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of room/bed/pillows/hot breakfast were great! Clean, comfortable beds, pillows, fresh towels, sparkling bathroom--kids loved it. Enjoyed outdoor swimming pool (with lifeguard on duty). Hot breakfast with variety of fruit, juice, sausages, bacon, omelettes, self-made pancake machine, yogurt, cereal....kids loved it! Free easy to access parking to room. Free wifi. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Nice place to stay. Close to many shopping areas and easy on and off of the highway. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and updated room room was very clean bathroom also same and updated breakfast had wide variety of fresh choices friendly staff throughout. quiet room was very comfy. internet had no issues. tv and cable worked great. will come back to this hotel anytime. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We enjoyed our stay. I have to say the ladies who took care of the breakfast we had each day were wonderful. People were very rude; spilling coffee and walking away from the mess; pushing in front of the ladies as they were trying to refill items.... They were very kind, professional and kept everything running very smoothly. I was sure to thank them and tell them what a great job I thought they were doing! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Walking into the lobby I received a warm and enthusiastic welcome by the gentleman behind the the front desk. This friendliness was consistent throughout the property staff. Each and every associate greeted me similarly. Management has succeeded in creating a customer friendly atmosphere. Hats off to the Horseheads Holiday Inn Express! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience. We stayed for two nights. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff was great. The only disappointing fact was the lack of a drink machine in the hallway. I had to go to the front desk, and they were out of some of the selections. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Travelers to FingerLakes Region This hotel is an excellent choice for travelers to Finger Lakes region. Hotel public areas and room were very clean and felt safe. The quality of free breakfast is average for free breakfast food available at similar quality hotels but the variety was much better than at other chains. Free wifi was reliable but not very fast. The channel selection was pleasantly good, with several HBO channels, including HD channels. The hotel is located about 25 minutes from Watkins Glen racetrack and it is a great choice for those attending events there. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations I travel to Elmira-Horseheads twice a year for training. I walk in the hotel and Christina at the front desk says "Good afternoon Ms. Adams". What a nice warm welcome!!! I was able to check in to my room a little early, training room was all set up for me and ready to go. For breakfast Shelly (I think that's her name) has a wonderful breakfast spread. Good mixture of items so something to please all. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was totally happy with everything.The breakfast had excellent choice. Whenever I return to Elmira this is where I will go. In fact, this is my second visit so the area. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Helpful Staff A in the past this Holiday Inn Express in Horseheads has the most helpful staff. Check in was friendly and efficient. We needed hep with the cooling in our room - the thermostat - and asked one the maids . Instead of just telling us she accompanied us back to our room and explained how we could adjust the thermostat .Little touches like this make a hotel stay so comfortable. In the Breakfast Room we were greeted and then asked if we needed anything else. How pleasant to stay where you feel welcome!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest Breakfast was good, except the cheddar eggs omelets. The coffee was hot, the pancakes were good. It would be helpful to get firmer pillows. There is no real difference between the ones you have on the bed now. They are all too soft. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop overnight overall my stay at Holiday Inn Express was very relaxing. The staff and experience was very good. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperstown Weekend Stayed here to bookend Hall of Fame Induction weekend as one of our party flew into Elmira-Corning airport. VERY convenient. Great breakfast, lots of variety. Hot foods bar as well as cereal, pastries, etc. Comfy beds, variety of pillows from which to choose, plenty of hot water and good pressure/showerheads. Easy to check-in- actually changed the specifics of the reservations a couple of times with very helpful customer service agents a few days before arrival. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, friendly staff Good place to stay, safe, clean, good food. We enjoyed the pool and the free internet and Wi-Fi. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The hotel is centrally located and offers great accommodations. We were very impressed with the service in the breakfast area. Everything was topped up, hot and fresh, even as closing time approached. This is the first time ever, we have not had to wait for anything or ask for something to be refilled and the dining area was busy Our only complaint and it is minor and out of the hotels control. It is located at cross roads of busy highways and so you hear the traffic continuously. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The people are always friendly and helpful. The coffee is outstanding and the choices for breakfast are great. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing after a long trip The Hotel was clean and updated, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was better than most I've had to pay for, with lots of different choice every day and very fresh. A relaxing trouble free stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A place to rest your head My mom and sisters stayed here during the Wine Festival on July 11th weekend. The rooms were only double beds for 4 people, we made due with what we had but it would have been nice to have a queen bed. The hotel felt more like a motel than a HIE that I'm used to. The room was clean and the front staff friendly. The housecleaning staff came at 9am, just about barged into our room and when we asked for towels, quickly handed it to us and left. She never came back to clean our room, even though we were out for the majority of the day. Not even just to empty the garbage can, which would have been appreciated. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>