Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations I travel to Elmira-Horseheads twice a year for training. I walk in the hotel and Christina at the front desk says "Good afternoon Ms. Adams". What a nice warm welcome!!! I was able to check in to my room a little early, training room was all set up for me and ready to go. For breakfast Shelly (I think that's her name) has a wonderful breakfast spread. Good mixture of items so something to please all. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was totally happy with everything.The breakfast had excellent choice. Whenever I return to Elmira this is where I will go. In fact, this is my second visit so the area. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Helpful Staff A in the past this Holiday Inn Express in Horseheads has the most helpful staff. Check in was friendly and efficient. We needed hep with the cooling in our room - the thermostat - and asked one the maids . Instead of just telling us she accompanied us back to our room and explained how we could adjust the thermostat .Little touches like this make a hotel stay so comfortable. In the Breakfast Room we were greeted and then asked if we needed anything else. How pleasant to stay where you feel welcome!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest Breakfast was good, except the cheddar eggs omelets. The coffee was hot, the pancakes were good. It would be helpful to get firmer pillows. There is no real difference between the ones you have on the bed now. They are all too soft. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop overnight overall my stay at Holiday Inn Express was very relaxing. The staff and experience was very good. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperstown Weekend Stayed here to bookend Hall of Fame Induction weekend as one of our party flew into Elmira-Corning airport. VERY convenient. Great breakfast, lots of variety. Hot foods bar as well as cereal, pastries, etc. Comfy beds, variety of pillows from which to choose, plenty of hot water and good pressure/showerheads. Easy to check-in- actually changed the specifics of the reservations a couple of times with very helpful customer service agents a few days before arrival. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, friendly staff Good place to stay, safe, clean, good food. We enjoyed the pool and the free internet and Wi-Fi. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The hotel is centrally located and offers great accommodations. We were very impressed with the service in the breakfast area. Everything was topped up, hot and fresh, even as closing time approached. This is the first time ever, we have not had to wait for anything or ask for something to be refilled and the dining area was busy Our only complaint and it is minor and out of the hotels control. It is located at cross roads of busy highways and so you hear the traffic continuously. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The people are always friendly and helpful. The coffee is outstanding and the choices for breakfast are great. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing after a long trip The Hotel was clean and updated, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was better than most I've had to pay for, with lots of different choice every day and very fresh. A relaxing trouble free stay! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A place to rest your head My mom and sisters stayed here during the Wine Festival on July 11th weekend. The rooms were only double beds for 4 people, we made due with what we had but it would have been nice to have a queen bed. The hotel felt more like a motel than a HIE that I'm used to. The room was clean and the front staff friendly. The housecleaning staff came at 9am, just about barged into our room and when we asked for towels, quickly handed it to us and left. She never came back to clean our room, even though we were out for the majority of the day. Not even just to empty the garbage can, which would have been appreciated. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, very nice breakfast we were very pleased with the hotel. my husband appreciated the ample counter space in the bathroom. the room was spacious and very comfortable. lovely breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, close to Central NY attractions. Well-maintained older property 25 minutes from Watkins Glen. Close to freeway, but very quiet interior rooms. Exceeded our expectation due to spacious lobby, breakfast area and food, and coffee. Most welcoming in July, a carafe of water with sliced lemons was available at all times. Refreshing! Do not judge this property by its exterior! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the matress I slept well . The only slight problem was my aunt next door to me, her bathtub did not empty. Other than that all was good. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff,excellent coffee in the morning July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was great. Had an issue with the AC in the room and the room smelled a little musty. Bathroom was clean but found it very small. Internet speed was average to poor at best. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at front desk I had outstanding service at front desk. The young lady got me signed up for rewards program, provided me directions for where I needed to go for work the next day and a list of restaurants around the area. All done with a willing smile on her face. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wine Trail Visit OK for the money, right off the main highway 88 a little noisy if you plan on spending any time at this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not more than fair 1. narrow beds 2. poor acoustics, noise 3. dark corridors 4. good breakfast July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elmire Horseheads A great place to stay. Friendly hotel staff. Received detailed instruction to a local restaurant. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service great but a convention made it noisy Holiday inn express is my favorite on the go hotel. I was even more appreciative when changing rooms for the third day the attendant found a luggage key and brought it to our room- on a different floor. Taking the extra time to find us for this small return lifted my overall experiences at the hotel. I will try not to get next to the vending machines when they are so filled in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever All was good and all assisted me in a great stay to the new york area. it added to the success of the race at watkins glenn race course. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff; smelly, smokey room The front desk and breakfast room staff were excellent. Very friendly, attentive, and efficient. The non-smoking room I was given smelled heavily of smoke. This decreased after running the AC for the evening, but returned when the fan turned off during that time. It seemed to come either from the AC vent itself, the fabrics and textiles in the room, or poor circulation in the room. The smell was disruptive and permeated my belongings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff was really helpful & friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it was "OK" It was an "ok" place to stay but we will look for something else next time. It will probably still be a Holiday Inn Express, but not this one. It was plenty spendy.....neithor the check inn nor the check out staff could care less whether or not we were there. Pan cake maker was out of order. No one was taking care of the breakfast room/area. Having just spent the last 7 nights at Holiday Inns or Holiday Inn Express, this was the only one we probably won't return too. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, clean room and kind staff We originally had planned to stay for one night and the second in cabins for an overnight program but after the first night we wanted to come back so we stayed another night. I enjoyed the clean rooms - no musty smell or stains on the carpeting. My only complaint about the room was the air that came out of the vent blew right on me, which I didn't like. But since we got to the room so late and were in bed by the time I noticed it, I didn't have the energy to turn the light on and try and adjust it (so I'm not sure if it can even be changed). In any case, breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly (especially the morning breakfast woman who greeted us with a smile). We have another event to attend to in the fall and I'm already planning in coming back. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice sized rooms Hotel Was located in a very accessible area, right off the highway, Route 17. Hotel was very clean and staff was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Clean facility, comfortable beds, nice selection for breakfast. Only drawback is noisy if you have room facing the road. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, older hotel, ugly view from room The receptionist when I checked in was not the friendliest person, but was not rude either. The hotel as a whole was very old and showed it, e.g. carpets, walls, décor. When I got to my room and looked out the window I was very disappointed. My view was a fenced in area with their dumpster, maintenance equipment, and electric poles and lines. The beds were comfortable, room was clean. I could not figure out the heater/AC, but was able to crack the window. The breakfast area was well stocked and a good selection. I stayed on a rewards night, so I do not know what the rate of the hotel is normally. I would only stay at this hotel again, if the rate was lower than competitors. The location was great for my reason of being in the area though. May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>