Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steve from Barrie, On Nice property for an overnight stay. Clean and comfortable. Located near shopping and restaurants. Easy access to and from Interstate.. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and clean comfortable bed We enjoyed our stay at this motel. The breakfast included many items and they were replenished frequently. The room was spacious and very clean. Staff was responsive to our questions. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not exceptional PRO- Best breakfast ever provided free by any motel. Bacon perfect. Food plentiful Staff friendly and efficient. Con- Smoke smell in a non-smoking room. Sink drained slowly. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant environment The Hotel was clean and comfortable and as always the breakfast was a perfect start to the day. October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SEPT 2014 OVERALL AN OK HOTEL. BUT THE ROAD NOISE IS OFF THE CHART. MAKE SURE TO BRING EAR PLUGS TO SLEEP AT NIGHT. ALSO THE RUGS NEEDED TO BE SHAMPOOD. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horsehead NY review General quality was OK - but for the price paid for the room - the room should be at a higher quality - September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update air conditioners I was happy it was cool outside and there were screens on the windows so I could open them. The highway noise was preferable over the noise of the air conditioner. That is my only real complaint. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great nights sleep! Most comfortable pillows I've ver had in a hotel! Helpful, courteous staff provided extras when I had emergency need! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast lots of food selections... omellete boiled egg greek yogurt pancake muffins.. etc... September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could use a remodel but very comfortable The rooms seem older and slightly out dated, not the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in, but the staff was friendly and somewhat helpful. The beds and room were as comfortable as always and I did enjoy my nights sleep. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Race weekend We stayed here because we are familiar with the chain, but didn't realize it was 15 miles from Watkins Glen, where the race course is. As there was no room closer, and we were only sleeping there it was fine. The rooms (3) were comfortable, and the staff, especially the front desk, was friendly and helpful. We skipped the breakfast two morning to find a restaurant with "real" breakfast selections. We did have breakfast the last day we were there, and only complaint was the hard boiled eggs....like rubber. The pool , which we were looking forward to, was closed, a fact we didn't know before we got there. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and awesome breakfast The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the pool was relaxing. It was nice to get up, have a cup of coffee while getting ready to go down the hall for breakfast to plan your day. The ladies keeping the breakfast items full and the area clean were very nice and seemed like they were happy to be there. It was very relaxing all the way around. Thank You to the entire staff. It was greatly appreciated by both my daughter and myself. It was a little loud by the pool with the traffic and the construction which is not the fault of the hotel but still a great getaway. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've been staying here on and off for 3yrs now and I absolutely love it. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Selection of an IHG property I normally stay at IHG properties while on business trips if one is available. I would have perferred to stay in Watkins Glen, NY but no facility was available. The Horseheads HI was the closest so I stayed there. Every thing worked out well. HIE needs a facelift. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, updated room and great friendly staff when we first pulled into the parking lot, the hotel looked old and outdated. However, we were in for a pleasant surprise to discover how updated and clean the common areas were, as well as our room. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finger Lakes Vacation We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express @ Horseheads on Labor day weekend, the hotel is ideally situated, leaving us plenty of options on where to visit. The room was of a high standard, comfortable and well equipped with fridge, microwave, TV and internet was exceptionally good. The road noise outside or louder than usual air conditioning unit did not prevent us from sleeping well. Sunday, The Breakfast room was a over crowded and should have been a bit more organised in terms of replenishing food and having a spill over room set up Breakfast Monday morning was a pleasant experience as there was less people present, and staff were polite helpful and pleasant. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is well managed and it shows that in many ways: Friendly smiles on staff, welcoming front desk and a wonderful breakfast buffet to send you on your way. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, wonderful breakfast The service offered by the hotel staff was wonderful, everyone was helpful in every aspect. The beds were very comfortable and we got excellent sleep the two nights that we stayed. The breakfast was fully stocked and everything was hot and fresh. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE, COMFORTABLE, REASONABLE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. HOTEL STAY WAS JUST WHAT I NEEDED AFTER A LONG TRIP. SERVICE WAS GOOD, FAST AND NOT AT ALL COMPLICATED. ENJOYED BREAKFAST AND VARIETY OF FOOD CHOICES OFFERED. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent services and value This hotel was excellent. Everything was clean. All systems worked well. The business centre had 2 computers with online availability, (only one was high speed). The mattresses and pillows were heavenly and made for an excellent sleep. Our car was in a local garage so we needed extra information and help, which the manager willingly provided. To our pleasant surprise, there was a full breakfast provided, even with eggs and fresh fruit. We love swimming pools, and were pleased to be able to use the outdoors pool here. There was even a life guard. (The only drawback was its position right beside a busy highway, with no hedge or sound barrier.) We have already recommended Holiday Inn Express and definitely plan to make an effort to book with HIE the next time we travel. Also to get points! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 地點近快速道路 床好躺 對面有餐廳可以使用 有免費網路 免費停車 免費早餐 都是不錯的選擇 若只打算純粹找個地方睡覺 這裡是不錯的選擇 櫃台服務人員親切 August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor room quality This location is best suited for 100% smokers. A very dungy and musty smelling motel. I would not recommend it to anybody August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated. Clean but dated. The usual good breakfast but the rooms are old and being on one level means that it can be a long walk to some rooms. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Excellent I did enjoy my stay there at the Holiday Inn Express . The foods were excellent, the staffs were great. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by been to better holiday inn expresses not the friendliest at check in especialy woman in charge. rooms fair. spider in tub. overpriced I guess because a college near must be having orientation. sojacked rates up. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and the staff was great. Best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed at recently. The hotel is centrally located, making it very convenient for visiting area attractions. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express/Horseheads- Excellent choice Returning from Niagara Falls and desperate for a good night rest, selected this hotel and have no regrets. Absolutely wonderful, clean and wide variety of breakfast choice. Would recommend and stay in future. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel It is an older hotel. The room I was in had hair stuck to the ceilings in the bathroom. The tub drained really slow (3-4" of water in the tub by the end of an shower). Pool is outside. The staff is really friendly and the breakfast bar was good. Hotel is next to the roads and has a lot of highway noise. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean. friendly staff. traffic noise only complaint. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of room/bed/pillows/hot breakfast were great! Clean, comfortable beds, pillows, fresh towels, sparkling bathroom--kids loved it. Enjoyed outdoor swimming pool (with lifeguard on duty). Hot breakfast with variety of fruit, juice, sausages, bacon, omelettes, self-made pancake machine, yogurt, cereal....kids loved it! Free easy to access parking to room. Free wifi. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>