• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ELMIRA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wings of Eagles Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mark Twain Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Arnot Mall Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
Mark Twain Study
Distance From Hotel:4.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available to all hotel guests. There is also ample parking for trucks, buses, and large utility vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0741

Enjoy our Horseheads Hotel's Outstanding Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Express® Elmira-Horseheads hotel offers something for everyone. Whether you're traveling by car, bus, or plane we are conveniently located to the Elmira-Corning Airport, I-86 and area attractions.

For guests who enjoy outdoor activities you can tee off at the Mark Twain or Soaring Eagles Golf Courses, visit Tanglewood Nature Center, or play putt-putt at Harris Hill Amusement Park. Are you a history buff?
View More

Enjoy our Horseheads Hotel's Outstanding Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Express® Elmira-Horseheads hotel offers something for everyone. Whether you're traveling by car, bus, or plane we are conveniently located to the Elmira-Corning Airport, I-86 and area attractions.

For guests who enjoy outdoor activities you can tee off at the Mark Twain or Soaring Eagles Golf Courses, visit Tanglewood Nature Center, or play putt-putt at Harris Hill Amusement Park. Are you a history buff? Catch a Trolley ride into Mark Twain Country just minutes away. Guests appreciate our Horseheads, NY hotel's location because we're close to Watkins Glen International Speedway, National Soaring Museum, and Wings of Eagles Discovery Center. Within a short drive of Horseheads guests can tour the Finger Lakes Wine Country, visit Tioga Downs Casino, and see the Corning Museum of Glass.

Traveling on business to Horseheads, NY? Our hotel located near Elmira, NY offers airport shuttle service and provides business conveniences such as free wireless Internet access in each room, as well as four fully equipped meeting spaces available for social events, or a business meeting.

Everyone loves our Horseheads hotel's perks like the 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool. You can take advantage of the free Express Start hot breakfast bar and members of our IHG RewardsClub love their rewards. Discover why we think you should Stay Smart at our Horseheads airport hotel.

View Less
Features
State-of-the-art renovations make our Horseheads hotel stand out among others. Centrally located near Elmira, Corning and Watkins Glen, our hotel provides guests with an unforgettable stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 配套齐全,适合家庭或长期住宿 整体还不错,只是早餐所提高的品种略少,可能美国的氛围就是这样。另外早餐服务人员态度不佳,有待提高。即便是在未开放时间段进入,态度是否能尽到服务行业的水准,而不是语气粗暴。另外是否能考虑顾客的实际情况而有所变通。 October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good value. I often stay at this property when traveling to Corning, NY on business. The convenient location, roomy suites, friendly staff and amenities such as the breakfast buffet and evening receptions during the week make this one of my favorite places to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适, 位置便捷 房间布置很温馨,酒店设施很全面。这次出差住STABRIDGE 是由同事推荐,没想到出乎意料的满意。除了隔音比较差,隔壁声音大一点听得非常清楚以外,其他都比较满意。 October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excels Staff (Karen) was very attentive to needs. Plenty of room at the breakfast bar. Could use a little more variety for breakfast. All in all a nice place to stay and good location for the town when visiting the area. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location! My wife and I stayed for 2 nights while visiting the Corning Museum of Glass. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better, just a short walk to the museum. The front desk girl was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much. Our only complaint was that our bed wasn't as comfortable as our last Staybridge visit ( Plantation, FL). All in all, an excellent stay and we can't wait to return to this beautiful area and will definitely book at Staybridge again! October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room except for the shampooed rug. We have stayed at this hotel many times, and have usually been very satisfied with the room, excellent staff, exercise facilities, and breakfasts. On this particular occasion, the previous guests had had animals in the room, necessitating the rugs to be shampooed. Unfortunately, this was done the day we checked in, and the floors were damp for the two days of our visit. We didn't see this as enough reason to try to change rooms, but the room should not have ben rented out when it was and the condition made the visit somewhat unpleasant. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Allgemeines Das Hotel ist guter Durchschnitt und wäre vile besser wenn einig der Unzulänglichkeiten abgestellt werden würden. Verschmutztes Treppenhaus, Frühstücksraum am Wochenende total überfüllt. Zimmerservice ist auch nicht immer der beste, z.B hatte ich eine Nacht Nasenbluten und hatte die Überdecke verschmutzt, sie wurde erst nach meiner Beschwerde 2 Tage später gewechselt October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was clean and you felt like you were at home. Joanne in kitchen services is excellent. We enjoy talking with her, she is very friendly. The staff at the front desk were very nice. It is nice that during the week they serve a light dinner type snack, but that could be improved. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SB Suites in Corning, NY truly great experience and right next door to Corning Museum of Glass. Perfect for vacation or business. Look forward to returning next summer! October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay But Inconsistant The first time we stayed here we thought it gave excellent value for the money. Loved the available gas grilles for cooking outside in the courtyard, the nice pool/hot tub area, available free laundry and exercise room (and availability of local Y if you wanted to do more). Location was great and room was clean. However, on subsequent visits we have been underwhelmed by inconsistant maintenance, housekeeping and the thin wall construction that had us hearing every step our neighbors were taking, not to mention toilet flushing and showers. On this visit, the inconsistancy remains an issue. Housekeeping staff is very nice, but can't understand why they made no effort to make the beds properly...just slam banged the sheets/blanket around and left. Very unprofessional. Hot cereal...a favorite staple and usually excellent was great one day and watery and inedible the next. Makes no sense. Overall, it's a good place to stay in the area, but the inconsistancy of the various aspects of the hotel really hurt it rating wise. Add to this the hotel's policy of changing the rates arbitrarily (we paid less for the same rooms just a month ago and we booked the rooms almost a year in advance!) and it's even less of a good value. If you can't count on getting a good room at a reasonable price whenever you come to a hotel...sooner or later you'll look elsewhere which is what I think it's time for us to do. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management Tough, but staff ok Good luck if you have a problem or suggestion - night management not at all receptive. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and roomy. Was pleasantly surprised, had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites Hotel. Our room was very comfy, lots of room to relax and unwind, clean and quiet. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. And we will be anxious to stay at another Staybridge Suites Hotel in the future. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good homely experience I love to stay at this hotel. Close to business. Good service. One part that bothered me was that my room was close to highway, so I could hear the vehicles passing by all night!! October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Attitute, Poor Service and Terrible Bed Some of the staff in this hotel have really bad attitude towards the customers. They should not work in the service industry if they are so unhappy about their job! My room was not cleaned for a few days. The elevator stopped working for a few days. The front desk staff should go to some training classes about how to treat customers with respect. The fruits in the breakfast seem like leftovers from the previous day. My bed made lots of noises when I slept there and I have to ask for changing my room. The bed was the same as before in the new room. My back has been hurting for quite a long time since I stayed in this hotel. I do not recommend this hotel at all. They should change their management and reselect their staff. Terrible experience overall! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and extensive breakfast menu. I have stayed at this Staybridge many times, and I have always found the staff to be very friendly and the room to be in good order. The breakfasts are always something to look forward to. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and the facility was clean and relaxing. Having never stayed here or any Staybridge in the past we weren't sure what to expect and were more than satisfied with our experience. We definitely will stay at another Staybridge when possible. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corning Staybridge Clean and Comfortable I have always enjoyed our stays at Staybridge. The Corning Suites location was ideal for the CMOG. The room was spotless and as always very comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We spent three days tasting wine in the surrounding area and found the Staybridge to be ideally located. At night we could walk to many restaurants in town and the Corning Glass Works was a block away. We have stayed here before and also stayed at other hotels in the area but none are as nice.Would highly recommend. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Clean comfortable rooms with pet friendly environment. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bed Other than the very uncomfortable bed and it's older style of mattress, the accommodations were very good and what I would expect from a Staybridge Suite. It is important to me that an excellent mattress be available since that is the most time spend by clients in their room. Old style squeaky springs are out! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and location proximity Hotel staff provides good service. Understands the regular customer needs and provides quality service Proximity to all locations in Corning Partnership with local YMCA to use the facility. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Especially appreciated the great job done by the person who prepared the breakfast and social hour food and went around and talked to each of the quests. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, comforatable bed, good food, great check in aas well as check out,great location September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet suites A very comfortable place to stay with plenty of room in the suite. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff But Noisy Rooms This is the third time we've stayed here as it's very convenient for us when in the area. Staff, particularly housekeeping and breakfast room are excellent. The full kitchen and courtyard with BBQs and tables invites you to save a few dollars and eat in while there. The laundry room is just off the fitness area so combining a little work on the treadmill with doing a load of laundry is nice especially since laundry is free. The rates are a bit higher than they should be for this sort of place particularly when you take into effect that the building seems to be constructed out of swiss cheese. I could hear every step the people above me were making (I think they were practising contra dancing) and anytime they used the shower or toilet, I had the benefit of that too. This made sleeping, particularly when I tried to go to bed early difficult, so I didn't sleep that well on this stay. Recommend you ask for a room facing the courtyard and if possible on the top floor you won't be hearing other peoples flushing or stomping. Other than that, room and bathroom were spotless and kept that way by the staff. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a family of six We had the two bedroom suite and it was perfect! Christine who did breakfast and the socials went above and beyond and made sure the kids had fun! Housekeeping kept everything neat for us and was helpful for our specific requests! The whole staff at this hotel was friendly and helpful! The hotel is literally across the street from the Corning Glass museum! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite and property but expensive The suite overall was nice. The comfort of the beds was OK-perhaps we are accustomed to our own beds. The pool area was nice. The social in the afternoon was rather lame, considering that there were hardly any choices of food items. The morning breakfast was good; however, it was lacking any meat items. One note, the morning waiter at breakfast was very pleasant and did a good job. One last note, our toilet seat was broken in one of the bathrooms, and the staff promptly replaced it upon notification. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done- friendly staff Staff is wonderful from Kent's leadership through all the staff, cleaners, and food service. Quality keeps getting better. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy 2 bed 2 bath suite, great location Great location for easy access to the Corning Glass Museum and Market Street in Corning. We had a very nice 2 bed 2 bath suite with a kitchen and living area. The rooms were well laid out and spacious making it a very comfortable place to stay with our family. The beds were very comfortable and the lobby, dining area, and pool areas are all nicely kept. Nice variety of food was available for breakfast. Our only complaint was that the room did not seem very soundproof and thee were a number of families with young children that seemed to be running in the hall and above us. They did quiet down when my husband called the front desk to report the problem, especially with the room above us. We would stay here again if we were in area again. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to our Hotel!
Welcome to our Hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to our Hotel! Harris HIll The Corning Museum of Glass Glenn Curtiss Museum Wings of Eagles Discovery Center Clemens Center Watkins Glen State Park Imagine your relaxing stay with us! Elmira College Watkins Glen Race Track Seneca Lake Seneca Lake Historic Market Street Corning The Museum Of The Earth Soaring Capital of the World Conveniently located to major area attractions The National Soaring Museum Watkins Glen Race Track Buttermilk Falls State Park Rockwell Museum of Western Art Robert Treman State Park The Arnot Art Museum Area Attractions Arnot Mall Buttermilk Falls State Park Benjamin Patterson Inn Rockwell Museum of Western Art View From Parking Lot Holiday Inn Express Hotel Exterior Our warm, friendly staff is always here to welcome you! Enjoy a Fresh Cup of Coffee Upon Your Arrival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading