• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ELMIRA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wings of Eagles Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mark Twain Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Arnot Mall Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
Mark Twain Study
Distance From Hotel:4.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available to all hotel guests. There is also ample parking for trucks, buses, and large utility vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0741

Enjoy our Horseheads Hotel's Outstanding Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Express® Elmira-Horseheads hotel offers something for everyone. Whether you're traveling by car, bus, or plane we are conveniently located to the Elmira-Corning Airport, I-86 and area attractions.

For guests who enjoy outdoor activities you can tee off at the Mark Twain or Soaring Eagles Golf Courses, visit Tanglewood Nature Center, or play putt-putt at Harris Hill Amusement Park. Are you a history buff?
View More

Enjoy our Horseheads Hotel's Outstanding Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Express® Elmira-Horseheads hotel offers something for everyone. Whether you're traveling by car, bus, or plane we are conveniently located to the Elmira-Corning Airport, I-86 and area attractions.

For guests who enjoy outdoor activities you can tee off at the Mark Twain or Soaring Eagles Golf Courses, visit Tanglewood Nature Center, or play putt-putt at Harris Hill Amusement Park. Are you a history buff? Catch a Trolley ride into Mark Twain Country just minutes away. Guests appreciate our Horseheads, NY hotel's location because we're close to Watkins Glen International Speedway, National Soaring Museum, and Wings of Eagles Discovery Center. Within a short drive of Horseheads guests can tour the Finger Lakes Wine Country, visit Tioga Downs Casino, and see the Corning Museum of Glass.

Traveling on business to Horseheads, NY? Our hotel located near Elmira, NY offers airport shuttle service and provides business conveniences such as free wireless Internet access in each room, as well as four fully equipped meeting spaces available for social events, or a business meeting.

Everyone loves our Horseheads hotel's perks like the 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool. You can take advantage of the free Express Start hot breakfast bar and members of our IHG RewardsClub love their rewards. Discover why we think you should Stay Smart at our Horseheads airport hotel.

View Less
Features
State-of-the-art renovations make our Horseheads hotel stand out among others. Centrally located near Elmira, Corning and Watkins Glen, our hotel provides guests with an unforgettable stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Attitute, Poor Service and Terrible Bed Some of the staff in this hotel have really bad attitude towards the customers. They should not work in the service industry if they are so unhappy about their job! My room was not cleaned for a few days. The elevator stopped working for a few days. The front desk staff should go to some training classes about how to treat customers with respect. The fruits in the breakfast seem like leftovers from the previous day. My bed made lots of noises when I slept there and I have to ask for changing my room. The bed was the same as before in the new room. My back has been hurting for quite a long time since I stayed in this hotel. I do not recommend this hotel at all. They should change their management and reselect their staff. Terrible experience overall! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and extensive breakfast menu. I have stayed at this Staybridge many times, and I have always found the staff to be very friendly and the room to be in good order. The breakfasts are always something to look forward to. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and the facility was clean and relaxing. Having never stayed here or any Staybridge in the past we weren't sure what to expect and were more than satisfied with our experience. We definitely will stay at another Staybridge when possible. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corning Staybridge Clean and Comfortable I have always enjoyed our stays at Staybridge. The Corning Suites location was ideal for the CMOG. The room was spotless and as always very comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We spent three days tasting wine in the surrounding area and found the Staybridge to be ideally located. At night we could walk to many restaurants in town and the Corning Glass Works was a block away. We have stayed here before and also stayed at other hotels in the area but none are as nice.Would highly recommend. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Clean comfortable rooms with pet friendly environment. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bed Other than the very uncomfortable bed and it's older style of mattress, the accommodations were very good and what I would expect from a Staybridge Suite. It is important to me that an excellent mattress be available since that is the most time spend by clients in their room. Old style squeaky springs are out! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and location proximity Hotel staff provides good service. Understands the regular customer needs and provides quality service Proximity to all locations in Corning Partnership with local YMCA to use the facility. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Especially appreciated the great job done by the person who prepared the breakfast and social hour food and went around and talked to each of the quests. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, comforatable bed, good food, great check in aas well as check out,great location September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet suites A very comfortable place to stay with plenty of room in the suite. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff But Noisy Rooms This is the third time we've stayed here as it's very convenient for us when in the area. Staff, particularly housekeeping and breakfast room are excellent. The full kitchen and courtyard with BBQs and tables invites you to save a few dollars and eat in while there. The laundry room is just off the fitness area so combining a little work on the treadmill with doing a load of laundry is nice especially since laundry is free. The rates are a bit higher than they should be for this sort of place particularly when you take into effect that the building seems to be constructed out of swiss cheese. I could hear every step the people above me were making (I think they were practising contra dancing) and anytime they used the shower or toilet, I had the benefit of that too. This made sleeping, particularly when I tried to go to bed early difficult, so I didn't sleep that well on this stay. Recommend you ask for a room facing the courtyard and if possible on the top floor you won't be hearing other peoples flushing or stomping. Other than that, room and bathroom were spotless and kept that way by the staff. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a family of six We had the two bedroom suite and it was perfect! Christine who did breakfast and the socials went above and beyond and made sure the kids had fun! Housekeeping kept everything neat for us and was helpful for our specific requests! The whole staff at this hotel was friendly and helpful! The hotel is literally across the street from the Corning Glass museum! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite and property but expensive The suite overall was nice. The comfort of the beds was OK-perhaps we are accustomed to our own beds. The pool area was nice. The social in the afternoon was rather lame, considering that there were hardly any choices of food items. The morning breakfast was good; however, it was lacking any meat items. One note, the morning waiter at breakfast was very pleasant and did a good job. One last note, our toilet seat was broken in one of the bathrooms, and the staff promptly replaced it upon notification. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done- friendly staff Staff is wonderful from Kent's leadership through all the staff, cleaners, and food service. Quality keeps getting better. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy 2 bed 2 bath suite, great location Great location for easy access to the Corning Glass Museum and Market Street in Corning. We had a very nice 2 bed 2 bath suite with a kitchen and living area. The rooms were well laid out and spacious making it a very comfortable place to stay with our family. The beds were very comfortable and the lobby, dining area, and pool areas are all nicely kept. Nice variety of food was available for breakfast. Our only complaint was that the room did not seem very soundproof and thee were a number of families with young children that seemed to be running in the hall and above us. They did quiet down when my husband called the front desk to report the problem, especially with the room above us. We would stay here again if we were in area again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay, but pricey. The room was clean but there were no convenient outlets for electronic gadgets -- the bedroom lamp had no outlet(s) in the base, and other outlets were inconvenient. The elevators are inconveniently located -- there is one in each of the "legs" of the U-shaped floor plan, but no elevator in the lobby area -- strange. Take your own shampoo; the complimentary shampoo is WORTHLESS. I used the bar of soap. The breakfast staff was outstanding even though the food itself was "okay." I would probably stay again because of its convenient location (close to Corning Museum and corporate campus, and I-86), but based on this experience and the nightly price (which increased for Friday over Thursday's rate) Staybridge would not be my first choice for value in a chain. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Staybridge Hotel I stayed in other region I am not satisfy with this hotel and should I come back to this area in the future I will not return to this hotel. The breakfast is good should the attender was a bit more friendly. Swimming pool is nice, but, other hotel will do the same. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适 非常不错,有家的感觉,也有度假的感觉。厨房用具很全,客厅也很大,卧室也很舒适。居住时感觉很轻松,休闲,外面也很安静,非常适合家庭出游。 August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey Nice place but more than we needed for our purpose of just needing an overnight stop. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my first choice when traveling! I have stayed in many hotels over the years. But, in the last few years Staybridge Suites has been my go to hotel. The staff is always pleasant. The rooms are so nice. Even when we need something, there is always some one to help. You won't be disappointed if this is where you chose to stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Pleasure Never having stayed at a Staybridge Suites before, we weren't sure what to expect. What we got, however, was a clean, comfortable room; friendly front-desk service; and a decent breakfast. The hotel is easy walking distance from the glass museum and a short drive away from plenty of restaurants. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed When we first arrived at 3pm, which is check in time, no rooms were ready. We had to wait 15 min for a room to open up. We entered the room which smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room, turned on the air conditioning and left for a night out. When we returned the air conditioning was broken. It was 82 degrees in the room. We went to the front desk and told them and they sent a person up right away, which was good. I inquired again about the smell of smoke in the room and was dismissed pretty quickly saying sir it's a non-smoking room. The man could not fix the a/c and reset the system, but it didn't work. He contacted the front desk and then came back and told us that there were no more 2 room suites available and that the only choice we had was to stay in the 82 degree room overnight and then move to a room in the morning. We have 4 kids and sleeping in a hot room would have been a disaster. I couldn't believe that they didn't suggest 2 rooms that were next to each other or some other option other than staying in the hot room we were in. This was unacceptable. Fortunately the a/c kicked on and stayed that way the rest of our week stay. We ate breakfast every morning, but food did not get replenished very quickly if at all. Several mornings, plates were not available and it was also hard to find tables to sit at. Overall it wasn't a pleasant experience. The pool was nice and the beds were good to sleep in and the setup of the 2 room suites were great for large families, but the staff and food for the price we paid were lacking. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed and quite area. Efficient checking in and check out. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the proximity to the Corning Glass Museum. I would recommend this hotel in a second, especially if you have children. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms! Everything was great. The only comments I would have to make are (1) we were on the 1st floor and whoever was above us was VERY noisy at all hours of the night. You could hear their footsteps, running etc. right through the floor, and (2) while the beds are comfortable they are quite SQUEAKY! I heard every toss and turn made by my daughter. My bed was also squeaky. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, nicely sized rooms The suite had plenty of space with comfortable furniture and beds. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for great accomidations Pleasantly surprised at the freshness and cleanliness of the room. All the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous and helpful. I will look for a Staybridge Suite Hotel first any time I travel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 非常适合家人入住 厨房的设施很全,锅具碗盘一应俱全, 买了食材就可做饭, 环境幽静!中心花园有小篮球场, 适合孩子玩耍!附近的康宁博物馆步行可到, 非常方便! August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to our Hotel!
Welcome to our Hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to our Hotel! Harris HIll The Corning Museum of Glass Glenn Curtiss Museum Wings of Eagles Discovery Center Clemens Center Watkins Glen State Park Imagine your relaxing stay with us! Elmira College Watkins Glen Race Track Seneca Lake Seneca Lake Historic Market Street Corning The Museum Of The Earth Soaring Capital of the World Conveniently located to major area attractions The National Soaring Museum Watkins Glen Race Track Buttermilk Falls State Park Rockwell Museum of Western Art Robert Treman State Park The Arnot Art Museum Area Attractions Arnot Mall Buttermilk Falls State Park Benjamin Patterson Inn Rockwell Museum of Western Art View From Parking Lot Holiday Inn Express Hotel Exterior Our warm, friendly staff is always here to welcome you! Enjoy a Fresh Cup of Coffee Upon Your Arrival
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading