• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ELMIRA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ithaca College
Distance From Hotel:32.1MI
Attraction:
Watkins Glen State Park
Distance From Hotel:18.9MI
Attraction:
Cornell University
Distance From Hotel:32.1MI
Attraction:
Mark Twain Study
Distance From Hotel:4.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available to all hotel guests. There is also ample parking for trucks, buses, and large utility vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0741

Enjoy our Horseheads Hotel's Outstanding Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Express® Elmira-Horseheads hotel offers something for everyone. Whether you're traveling by car, bus, or plane we are conveniently located to the Elmira-Corning Airport, I-86 and area attractions.

For guests who enjoy outdoor activities you can tee off at the Mark Twain or Soaring Eagles Golf Courses, visit Tanglewood Nature Center, or play putt-putt at Harris Hill Amusement Park. Are you a history buff?
View More

Enjoy our Horseheads Hotel's Outstanding Accommodations

The Holiday Inn Express® Elmira-Horseheads hotel offers something for everyone. Whether you're traveling by car, bus, or plane we are conveniently located to the Elmira-Corning Airport, I-86 and area attractions.

For guests who enjoy outdoor activities you can tee off at the Mark Twain or Soaring Eagles Golf Courses, visit Tanglewood Nature Center, or play putt-putt at Harris Hill Amusement Park. Are you a history buff? Catch a Trolley ride into Mark Twain Country just minutes away. Guests appreciate our Horseheads, NY hotel's location because we're close to Watkins Glen International Speedway, National Soaring Museum, and Wings of Eagles Discovery Center. Within a short drive of Horseheads guests can tour the Finger Lakes Wine Country, visit Tioga Downs Casino, and see the Corning Museum of Glass.

Traveling on business to Horseheads, NY? Our hotel located near Elmira, NY offers airport shuttle service and provides business conveniences such as free wireless Internet access in each room, as well as four fully equipped meeting spaces available for social events, or a business meeting.

Everyone loves our Horseheads hotel's perks like the 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool. You can take advantage of the free Express Start hot breakfast bar and members of our IHG RewardsClub love their rewards. Discover why we think you should Stay Smart at our Horseheads airport hotel.

View Less
Features
State-of-the-art renovations make our Horseheads hotel stand out among others. Centrally located near Elmira, Corning and Watkins Glen, our hotel provides guests with an unforgettable stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. Stayed here years ago. Will be back again. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive and not worth it no elevator to second floor, the room still had beer can after we arrived. too expensive to stay in this low quality hotel. Will not choose it anymore. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bat Country I took a friend on a road trip and we had a certificate for a free stay at this Holiday Inn that I'd won during the Christmas party at my own hotel. The entire process of making the reservation was remarkably easy and pleasant (recognition to a young man by the name of Ryan for facilitating my easy phone reservation), followed up by an equally pleasant greeting by the staff upon arrival. As a priority club member, we were upgraded to a room in the tower. The welcome gift of Andes mints and a 187ml bottle of Red Cat, a local wine, was a surprisingly delightful perk. Might I take this opportunity to note that the elevator ride to the fourth floor of the tower was one of the smoothest I've ever had. We walked around Ithaca for the evening. The location of the hotel really is tops. It's a quick way to everything in the area. Having started the day at the crack of early and driven for three hours to get there from the New Paltz area, my friend and I greatly appreciated the king bed we got to snuggle into. Just as we were hunkering down to sleep there was a strange sound in the walls that was reminiscent of a colony of bats squeaking their way into the night sky in search of insects. We assumed that it was a noise associated with the air kicking on, and as it didn't last for more than twenty minutes and wouldn't have been loud enough to deter nodding off in the first place, I can't really count it as a strike against the hotel. Additionally, it was the impetus for a particularly amusing pre-sleep conversation that I can now hold as a fond memory so I'd be rather inclined to count it as a perk. My certificate included breakfast for two at Max's American Grill. As both my friend and I are vegans, we were thrilled that they were able to accommodate us with a stack of rye toast and sizable mound of steamed vegetables. There was even rapini mixed in with the beans, peppers, pea pods, broccoli, and dual colored carrots. Rapini, I tell you! What swanky breed of hotel has rapini available for breakfast? Our breakfast was deliciously leisurely and filled with the crossword puzzle from our complimentary newspaper. All in all the service was great, the room was clean, and our road weary travelling selves left the hotel well rested and ready for a new adventure to unfold. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected. We stayed in 493 for two nights and had such a great experience. King sized bed, choice of firm or soft pillow already laid out, flat screen with a great selection of channels, perfect breakfast, full pot of coffee on the table, clean heated pool, clean room, clean bathroom, ideal location. I hope we can get a room this fall! August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Hotel needs renovation. Very dated. Great location. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff and great location Great location for walking to downtown Ithaca. I went for business but was able to slip in some leisure time. The staff directed me to many great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. There was no coffee station or breakfast other than coffee in the room ( good quality but only powdered cream) and breakfast in the restaurant at full price. The restaurant menu lunch & dinner options were basically fried bar food and salads. Other than that this is a stellar place to stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the only positive. In town for a 3-day swim meet at Ithaca College. Was greeted at check-in very warmly and given additional perks as a Priority Club member -- split of local wine, etc. Very nice! Location is great relative to restaurants and the pool... just a couple of minutes' drive up the hill. And that's where my satisfaction pretty much ends. I don't think the corners of our room had been dusted or vacuumed in a month. There were spiderwebs running from the lamp to the curtains. The crank-out window had come off its track and was rusted -- it was wide open when we entered the room, and we had to push it closed from the outside. The A/C had two options -- on full blast, or off. No way to change levels. Something strange -- the bathroom toilet and shower area had a counter that held the coffee maker, supplies, cups and the ice bucket (sink/vanity was outside the bathroom area). I was disturbed that the ice bucket and coffee maker would be kept in the toilet area. We chose not to use these amenities. Our room rate included a $20 breakfast credit at Max's. The food was fine, service was painfully slow, though pleasant. Pool area and exercise facility were fine, adequate and clean. Overall it's not a bad hotel -- but for the rate we had to pay, I expect something above average... at the very least, a carpet that's been vacuumed. Some of our teammates stayed in another chain hotel about a block away. We visited their room and were more impressed. We will probably choose that hotel in the future. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff but cleanliness level disappointing We checked in on a fully-booked summer Friday night. Our room had not been vacuumed. There were hairs, including a clump by the drain, in the shower. One dust ruffle was damaged and pulled too far onto the floor. I found dog fur in my sheets. The sink faucet could have used cleaning at its base. The de-capitated hangers were askew. The toilet ran. There were several gnats flying about. I assumed the maid had not been given sufficient time to do her job. The front desk clerk (Daniel) said it might be possible to switch rooms, even though the hotel was fully booked for Friday and Saturday. I was tired after a seven hour drive and decided to wait until Sunday night when more rooms would became available. Sunday and Monday we stayed in the tower section of the hotel. It was clean, attractive, and tidy. We were very pleased we had requested a move and had been given, without asking, an upgrade. The air conditioner cooled the room nicely, but it was leaking water onto the carpet! Your employees were all very helpful, courteous, and accommodating --both the front desk staff (after four days, I had met at least six of them) and the man who fixed the toilet. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Friendly Service Had a good experience with friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay The main downside was the late check in time of 4 pm. Really, this is too late. Otherwise the room was fine. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good visit Had not been at this property in many years. Downtown location is great. Tower room was nice and well maintained. Visit was better than anticipated and will return July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet unusable by Male Toilet water level so close to seat that only females can use it without being wet. Never saw such a thing. Bed good. Adjustments to AC fan very limited so blows too much or not enough. Assigned a 2.5 floor room with no elevator without being asked if OK. Not reasonable for a 72 year old handicapped person. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Hotel was very clean and bedding was very comfortable. Staff was very pleasent and helpful. Wish the room had a mini refrig and safe but we were only there a couple days so we didn't miss it that much. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of $ I have a room booked in NYC for less money than I had to spend in Ithaca. Parking is tight. I think people get into their rooms and park and walk around. I did not see spaces open up so that we could park at their facilities. They served a nice snack in the evening but get there early because they run out of wine. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. You are paying for location. Very few properties right in downtown Ithaca. Close to Cornell and Ithaca college. Staff is friendly July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located I stayed at the hotel while my daughter was at summer orientation for Ithaca College. The hotel was extremely convenient for travel back and forth to the college. The price was okay, not great, for the quality of the hotel. The staff was very friendly. The parking lot is a little oddly located and I had to lug my suitcase and other belongings through the entire hotel to get to the elevators. The restaurant was completely empty the one night I ate there and they still got my order wrong. Also, the floor was extremely sticky for some reason. I would probably stay here again, purely for the convenience. First, I may look to see if there is another hotel that is just as convenient, with a better price. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Pool was extremely cold. Did not enjoy a relaxing swim. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room that was comfortable The room was good, clean and comfortable. The staff who received us was kind to put us in a corner room with a good view of city. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by paid for a 3.5 star property, felt like a 1 star room wasn't ready when we were told it was - had to wait in hallway while they finished. room wasn't up to Holiday Inn standards, felt like a motel. disappointed there wasn't a vegan option on the breakfast menu. restaurant wait staff was inattentive, had to go find them to pay my check. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel service and shuttle service to the airport I had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn, Ithaca. I was picked up at the airport and it was a comfortable and quick ride. Room was excellent and super clean. I was able to relax as well as do my work very comfortably. Front desk staff was very helpful and showed me where to dine at Downtown. They provided me a map as well as gave me good recommendations. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely will stay next time I visit to Ithaca, NY. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIG Mistake When planning a wedding in Ithaca, the Holiday Inn had a block of rooms saved for the event. We were also planning a brunch for the next morning for 100+ guests. When making the plans, it was clearly asked about arrival time for our guests. Everyone was coming at least 4 hours away. The wedding was at 430 and buses would be leaving the Holiday Inn at 330. I was told it would not be a problem for our guests to arrive about noon. When guests began arriving, they were told their rooms would be ready at 330. We were told that there was nothing they could do, but that they would try to get them in as soon as possible. I can not believe that this situation was handled so poorly. Many guests had to change clothes and come to the wedding without even being able to take a shower. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Large rooms I recently stayed at this property for my daughter's graduation at Cornell. The staff, cleanliness of the hotel is second to none. When I checked in I was given a guest pack of all information I would need for graduation including maps, schedules and a complimentary pass for the local bus system. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Ithaca region. 10 out of 10 !!!! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, serviceable staff I have no complaints on the hotel and staff whatsoever. I would point out, though,that the wifi at my room was quite patchy. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience we stayed at the hotel for Reunion weekend. On checking in the power was out to the elevators and we had to walk up six stories to the room. The front desk clerk was very nice and offered to carry up our luggage. The next day our room wasn't made up and we missed our wake-up call. After complaining about it, the management offered to provide a discount which was the right thing to do. The dining room service was non-existent as we waited 45 minutes to get oatmeal and finally gave up and left. The hotel could use a redo as the soft-goods are looking worn. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked fairly well although placed in an odd place on the inner wall. Room service was much faster than the restaurant service. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Cornell parents Close to campus and Ithaca Downtown. Friendly staff, clean rooms. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Bathroom ceiling had a water leak - had to clean up the water that was pouring from the ceiling should have received a 50% reduction in room charges Room 105 June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Comfortable rooms and beds. Loved the soft sheets and pillows. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great food and service The room was a little abbove average but the service and food was excellent. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility and friendly service I stay in a lot of Priority Club properties. This was a clean and friendly facility. With this said, the room rate was a bit high considering all of the other places that I stay. Other than the cost,I do not have any further complaints. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation and Welcome Holiday Inn is always a great place to stay. The room was comfortable( even for 3 adults), very clean and quiet! Our stay was for my son's college graduation. We were welcomed in the lobby with complimentary local wine, beer and appetizers. It was a very nice touch for a special weekend! May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice front desk nice folks greeted me. set the tone for the stay. everyone was smiling and into it. May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to our Hotel!
Welcome to our Hotel!
Select to close.
Welcome to our Hotel! Area Attractions Clemens Center Harris HIll The National Soaring Museum Soaring Capital of the World Watkins Glen State Park Seneca Lake Watkins Glen Race Track Glenn Curtiss Museum Elmira College Arnot Mall The Corning Museum of Glass Historic Market Street Corning Rockwell Museum of Western Art Benjamin Patterson Inn Rockwell Museum of Western Art Buttermilk Falls State Park Seneca Lake The Museum Of The Earth The Arnot Art Museum Buttermilk Falls State Park Robert Treman State Park Wings of Eagles Discovery Center Watkins Glen Race Track Conveniently located to major area attractions Imagine your relaxing stay with us! View From Parking Lot Holiday Inn Express Hotel Exterior Our warm, friendly staff is always here to welcome you! Enjoy a Fresh Cup of Coffee Upon Your Arrival
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.