Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very nice hotel. Clean and safe. Great staff. Have stayed here in the past. Hotel has been remodeled/refreshed and looks great. Returning to the are in a couple of months and defintely will stay their again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was very helpful and eager to help with any questions I had and even gave great recommendations for local dining. Getting to the hotel was a breeze, as it is right off the freeway. I had the best nights sleep on the super comfortable beds. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay If anyone in Houghton or surrounding area, this is a must stay. The staff is professional and very accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and if you want a late night snack - popcorn is available. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service My stays with your hotel have been excellent each and every time. Mary is an outstanding employee, always helpful in any situation. I appreciate all your staff and thank you. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay & explore we stayed one night whilst touring, we wished we could have stayed more. Up there in the top 3 of the HIE's we've stayed at. A special mention goes to Mary on the front desk, so helpful and gave us a list of restaurants to suit all tastes. We chose the fish restaurant and it was wonderful. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall not that great Not sure why the receptionist never bothered to say a hello or give a smile. Looked so unhappy for us being there. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Did not work TV did not work and when the staff tried to fix it she could not get it either. Staying in a hotel in michigan and not being able to watch Michigan State play in the NCAA tournament, Unacceptable April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Arrived really late and the night receptionist who checked us in was extremely pleasant and helpful. This, along with wonderful decor and nice room made an awesome stay. I would stay here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable & good breakfast met my needs, Very clean rooms & vary spacious. would return again friendly service. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room After driving through a blizzard, the HI Express was a welcome oasis. I am a Rewards Club Member and was given an uograde to a suite. Nice touch! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay with friendly staff The staff are always flexible and helpfull. Recent updates are nice. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 maintenance hotel is reasonable clean, staff service is average as i was told that "i dont usually turn on the lights this early" when i asked. it was about 530 am i wanted to sit in the dinning area and read with a cup of coffee. the person did turn the light on where i was sitting. maintenance of the property is poor. the toilet in our room on the second floor would gurgle every time someone on the 3rd floor would flush. they gave us a different room on the 3rd floor. the desk light didnt work, and the tv didnt work. Until i followed the cords and found the light was not plugged in, and the tv was not plugged in either.....i had to move the dresser to get the cords and plug them in. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and informative Staff The friendly staff are very welcoming and accommodating to our needs. The staff makes great suggestions for dining and entertainment. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a very nice hotel. No worries here, clean, comfortable, and near a good pizza place. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE EVER I stay here at least twice a year. Once again the people and facilities are just the best ever. The pool and sauna were great. The food was excellent. The people are the best group ever. Even over the holiday they were happy and friendly. There is no other place to stay in the Houghton area but Holiday Inn Express. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express For the first five days of deer hunting season and couldn't say enough good things about the staff. We had to leave in the morning before the breakfast was available but they had coffee ready for us and muffins and fruit. Our granddaughter loves the robot pancake machine she used the day she stayed in the hotel instead of hunting and she and I used the pool and hot tub every night after sitting in the woods all day, Everything was wonderful. Thanks. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel service We stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Mich every time we come up for a home Mich Tech Football game, Carla and her staff are the best! They are always friendly and helpfull the hotel is always in top notch condition. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Was attending LSPR and the location was perfect... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Everything! I was impressed by everything about this property. The room was spotless, the toiletries (shampoo, lotion, conditioner) were not some cheap knockoff, and the staff incredibly friendly and willing to go out of their way for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Houghton area. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable beds and great service Our stay was very nice, comfortable and enjoyable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay. The check in clerk was really personable and courteous. I asked for a quiet room away from any noise and we certainly received that. Would stay there any time we are in the upper UP. Very clean rooms. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great home away from home 5 stars for everything. This is THE place to stay in Houghton/ Hancock area. The people are very friendly and want to insure a great stay. Breakfast was over the top in selection. Security and quiet are included for a real nice sleep. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and a great staff easy check in I have stayed at this hotel many times because of the great service they are far and away the best hotel in the area. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly clean great staff - always so friendly - all areas of the hotel were extremely clean September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Houghton We have stayed at this hotel several times since our son enrolled at MTU. It is a very short drive from the college and located near shopping and restaurants. The staff is always great, the rooms are clean & comfortable, and the area is safe with plenty of parking. We love the continental breakfast in the morning. If you are staying at the hotel to visit someone at MTU you will learn quick you can avoid the downtown Houghton traffic by taking the road the hotel is on and come into campus from behind the residence halls to save some time. There is also a pool and small fitness area. We have never had any complaints when staying here and already have reservations booked here for upcoming visits. Houghton is a beautiful area and this hotel is a great place to stay even if you aren't visiting the college. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but Nice Great place!!. Clean and comfortable. Little pricey considering the view I got. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on our UP tour We stopped in to shower, regenerate our bodies, and do some much needed laundry. It is a great hotel. Clean, friendly, safe, and easy to find. Laundry facility was nice, pool was great, and even loved the sauna. The staff seemed to really like their jobs and were helpful with any requests. The room was clean and well taken care of. No complaints! simply a great break on our camping tour of the UP! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, quiet place to stay! I couldn't be happier over the experience of staying at the HIE in Houghton. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the room was very clean and quiet, the location was excellent for all activities, the breakfast was tasty and ready at the appointed time, etc. The only issue I had was that sometimes it took several attempts using the room key card for the light to come on. Otherwise, I thought this was an excellent choice. The next time I come to the Keweenaw, I'm sure I'll stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but comfortable I have traveled extensively and always stay at Holiday Inn Express. The HIE at Houghton is very nice but I paid more here than any other I have stayed at. Why? I don't know why this one charges more. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, good location A new hotel with good size rooms. The staff was great; was able to change to another room when we checked in due to parking considerations. Lots of shopping and restaurants close. Will stay here again. July 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>