• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Splashtown Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Sam Houston Race Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Bayou
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:99
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer key accessed gated parking so your car is more secure.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The newest addition to the North Houston area, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental is conveniently located off I-45, only 2 miles North of Greenspoint Mall. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities and shopping. Cool off at SplashTown Water Park, watch the horse’s race at Sam Houston Race Track or stroll though all the shops in Old Town Spring. The Woodlands Mall & Riverfront is just a short
View More

The newest addition to the North Houston area, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental is conveniently located off I-45, only 2 miles North of Greenspoint Mall. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities and shopping. Cool off at SplashTown Water Park, watch the horse’s race at Sam Houston Race Track or stroll though all the shops in Old Town Spring. The Woodlands Mall & Riverfront is just a short drive away. The beaches of Galveston Island and the excitement of Downtown Houston are just two places in the Houston area not to miss while visiting.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in our guestrooms, as well as copy and fax services in the 24-hour business center. Baker Hughes, Nabors Drilling, Smith Intl, Exterran, Exxon-Mobil and Continental Airlines are just a few of the companies that call North Houston home.

Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities. If you’re hungry, you can head to one of the many restaurants within walking distance. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool and spa or energize in our fitness center. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to the Houston North-Intercontinental Airport area a success.

View Less
Features
We offer transportation to and from Intercontinental Airport Houston. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, spacious work spaces, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Unwind in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our guests appreciate our multi-functional 24-hour business center and state of the art fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites - Houston I stayed here during a business trip. The hotel has everything you need. The breakfast was good. The website advertises a social hour with food and drinks. Be aware this is only on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. The food was above par. It would be nice to have this ammenity throughout the week considering there are not many restaurants close by. In addition, the internet service was poor. Besides that, the hotel was great. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great Experience and would recommend other to stay here as well September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The hotel is great.. It is new and the design and décor are very well planned. The social hour is very nice, the staff is great and the property is excellent. I stay at hotels approx. 100 nights per year and this one is one of my favorites.. It is minutes away from the airport and once you are there, there is no reason to leave.. My favorite thing about the hotel is how each room is like a private residence.. It is almost a home while you are away from home. Great Place, my only worry about the place is weather it is booked up... September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy hotel hopper in Houston Having stayed here three times it is now time to share my thoughts. Overall an excellent place to stay when visiting Houston, in particular the north of the city. The staff are noticeably nicer than you often get in hotels. They are happy, informative and take that extra minute to check you are sorted out. The rooms are a good size, well maintained and the showers are hot. If you need it then the kitchen areas are well equipped. The included breakfast is very good, with most people being able to find something that they like. The kitchen staff do a good job to keep things well stocked and tidy even during the busy periods. The hotel runs a social event each Tues/Weds/Thurs evening which is a really nice idea as you can grab a bite of something good to eat, a glass of wine or a beer and kick back by the small pool or the various seating areas, or even have a chat with your fellow travelers if the fancy takes you. I expect to be back for another couple of stays before the end of the year, so that must say I like the place, maybe you will as well. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and comfortable room This hotel is clean and very accommodating. Bryce at the front desk was very welcoming and the staff throughout the stay was also of the same caliber. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Customer service is exceptional here. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay several nights, I highly recommend this hotel. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. I will make this location my preferred destination while staying in Houston. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk and Comfortable Bed Received good service. Basic breakfast and dinner. New facilities like fitness gym room, laundry room, and free computer with the internet areas. Room is spacious with pantry and bed is comfortable. Cleanliness is just alright, should change bedsheet and vacuum the carpet and bathroom floor. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay First time I stayed here it was excellent. This time it lacked quite a bit. The clerk up front was overwhelmed on the phone and wasn't on top of things. Took 5 minutes for him to acknowledge me and 20 just to check me in. Other than that the room and stay was great as usual. Breakfast was over crowded but it's typical as everyone seems to rush in at the same time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit I stay here when I go visit friends and family in Houston, its convenient to the Beltway 8 and I-45 and near the Bush Airport. The staff always take good care of me and it doesn't matter if I am using Rewards Nights or cash to pay. I will continue to stay here when I go back to visit Houston which is about four times a year. The rooms are nice and the staff are accommodating. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay if you need to be in the north end of Houston and near IAH August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and outstanding service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Comfortable near to Airport Quite, Comfy and near to Airport and business centre. Only problem was "reaching this place as GPS was not able to find the location"/ They have to update information like Landmarks near the Hotel. Will stay in future August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience yet! Great place to stay! Room was excellent and the stay has been one of the best once this far! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at Large and comfortable room, with fully equipped kitchen (from forks and knives to full size fridge) Although it located close to the Highway, the room is quite. Extra large breakfast, Good internet, all includes. Located few miles from the airport, close to the car rental center. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay room is comfortable air-conditioner too loud breakfast is great June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Nice facility, staff and rooms. Not really close to restaurants, but still had a great stay? June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. I have no major complaints about the Staybridge...However, I did take advantage of the complementary breakfast and my only disappointment was the coffee. The coffee was weak and lacked flavor. If I can change anything it would be to make a stronger coffee for those that drink it and a regular coffee for others. Other than that, this Staybridge is an excellent choice. I will be back. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel - great value Our king suite was amazing for the price. Bed was incredibly comfortable, room was quiet, and kitchen was huge. Incredible value for the rate. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to come back I enjoyed the room and its amenities. I was really sorry to leave, and wished that It could have been closer to the both training locations that I was going to in Houston. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Good, clean hotel. Reception food was limited, but enough for dinner. Location is remote with very little in the area. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Very comfortable room. Internet was great. Room was both comfortable to relax as well as get work done. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mcuppet great stay: clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to the airport; competitively priced with other properties but offering a great dinner and when I fly I generally need that so I can turn in early and head out to the airport. I will plan to stay at the property again every chance I get. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was very impressed I had a one night layover for my trip to Puerto Rico and then when I came back I stayed in Houston for 5 more days, I appreciated how clean and new the hotel was as well as the complimentary laundry facilities and the gym. The hot breakfast and happy hour munchies were much appreciated. I had friends come visit me at the hotel and they were impressed and will look for Staybridge when they travel. I visit Houston often as I used to live there and I will definitely come back. The location was right by the beltway and the 45 is accessible. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time Staying Here This was our second time staying at this location, and Staybridge Suites is now our favourite hotel. We were welcomed just as warmly as the first time, the suite was clean and spacious, I even had time to use the exercise room this trip. We were looking forward to using the pool - unfortunately it was too cold outside (but warmer than back home, so I'm not complaining!) Suggestions? I would like if hotels would provide a few flatter pillows - not everyone likes big, fluffy pillows. And the exercise room got very hot - there was no air conditioning or fan that I could see (maybe I missed it). Otherwise - perfect as usual. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised - Surpassed Expectations While just looking for a reasonably affordable and comfortable room for a quick overnight, we booked this property a week in advance for a nice discount. It was better than expected in almost every way, and probably the best value and accomodations in this "middle/family class" hotel category that we have encountered in a long time. Would definitely stay here again if we had the opportunity. The only recommendation I would make to the hotel is to consider the "social hour" be extended to 7 days/week instead of Tues-Thurs as that is a nice amenity for weekend guests as well. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at IAH Very nice Hotel. It still smells new. The room lay-out was great and the room offered an opportunity to get some great rest. I will be back. They should schedule employees a time to get breakfast. Some employees were real loud during our breakfast but I think this is an isolated incident with an easy fix. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property but can't recommend for IHG Rewards perks Beautiful new rooms. Nice functional gym. Good breakfast, fast internet. Plenty of free parking. Friendly smiling staff. If you don't have a car there are a few local places about a 10-minute walk down the road next to Burger King. The only thing that needs to be done is work on IHG Rewards recognition. It was pretty bad: As a Platinum member, I was not recognized at check-in; I was given one of the few rooms directly facing the freeway; and sadly was not allowed late check-out. I was told they were "sold out" for that night, which of course I understand is a good reason. However, it didn't seem very busy so I looked online as if I were booking a room for that night; guess what? Plenty of rooms available in every room category. That's troublesome for anyone to see, especially as a Platinum member. I even took a screen shot of it because I was so amazed. Otherwise, for an IAH layover it's quite good. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night in Houston I was in town for business, with my first appointment North of Houston so I looked in the area of this Staybridge. There is not too much nearby to walk to, but if you have a rental car you can get to nearby restaurants in a few minutes. If not, they have a shuttle that can take you. Check in was great. Staff were tremendous, courteous and helpful. Room was very nice and a good night sleep. Breakfast was standard hotel provided food but fresh and tasty. Check out was easy. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Staybridge for a great night stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good price to value Although a long term IHG member, my first at the SB Suite. I was pleasantly surprised! It was for 6 hours of sleep as we were catching a cruise and I did not expect much. The staff was great and friendly. The place is really clean and well kept. Business Center offers a good size computers. B'fast was great and parking free - Cannot ask for more. Definitely will stay at this Hotel if I am back in Houston and this Hotel won me over to stay at SB Suites the next time. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! everything was excellent, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. location is close to the airport, making it very convenient, however it does get a little loud with the airplanes taking off and landing, but it dies down at night. room is wonderfully new, suite is very nice. monday through thursday, they have specials in the lobby after 5:30pm, free drinks and food. highly recommend it. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Houston Airport Hotel
Houston Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Houston Airport Hotel Houston Airport Hotel Houston Airport Hotel Lobby Area Houston Airport Hotel Welcome and Lobby Area Houston Airport Hotel Entrance Houston Airport Hotel Guest Lobby Houston Airport Hotel Guest Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading