• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Splashtown Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Sam Houston Race Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Bayou
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:99
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer key accessed gated parking so your car is more secure.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The newest addition to the North Houston area, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental is conveniently located off I-45, only 2 miles North of Greenspoint Mall. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities and shopping. Cool off at SplashTown Water Park, watch the horse’s race at Sam Houston Race Track or stroll though all the shops in Old Town Spring. The Woodlands Mall & Riverfront is just a short
View More

The newest addition to the North Houston area, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental is conveniently located off I-45, only 2 miles North of Greenspoint Mall. Our central location provides easy access to a number of recreational activities and shopping. Cool off at SplashTown Water Park, watch the horse’s race at Sam Houston Race Track or stroll though all the shops in Old Town Spring. The Woodlands Mall & Riverfront is just a short drive away. The beaches of Galveston Island and the excitement of Downtown Houston are just two places in the Houston area not to miss while visiting.

Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in our guestrooms, as well as copy and fax services in the 24-hour business center. Baker Hughes, Nabors Drilling, Smith Intl, Exterran, Exxon-Mobil and Continental Airlines are just a few of the companies that call North Houston home.

Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities. If you’re hungry, you can head to one of the many restaurants within walking distance. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool and spa or energize in our fitness center. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to the Houston North-Intercontinental Airport area a success.

View Less
Features
We offer transportation to and from Intercontinental Airport Houston. All rooms have refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, spacious work spaces, and free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast is served daily. Unwind in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our guests appreciate our multi-functional 24-hour business center and state of the art fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay, Very Pleasant Staff Due to a flight cancellation, my family had an unexpected stay at this property. Needless to say, arriving at the hotel, we were definitely not in a good mood (because of United Airlines). The gal who checked us in turned our moods around in a matter of minutes. It was the most friendly and entertaining check-in I have ever experienced. Her positive persona had us smiling in no time! We ate at the adjoining restaurant and really enjoyed the food. We also took advantage of the free airport shuttle June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accesibility to services all services provided were easy to find and very accessible. any activity for travekkng was there to use and enjoy June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn j f k Houston tx The location is great ,the employees make my stay special! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and nice breakfast. All in all my two night stay was pleasant and the location was good, and close to major highways. Also close to many shops and restaurants. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise This hotel is better than the usual Holiday Inn. THe restaurant was also a nice surprise as it is not a hotel version but a real restaurant June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Clean Rooms The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I made use of the free shuttle to the airport which was on time and convenient. Thank you. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very high value and great staff If the bed was more firm, it would have been totally top notch. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Looks like they made a poor attempt at refurbishing the rooms. Fresh paint, but really poor craftsmanship. The front desk staff could not answer basic questions. The areas that could not be reached with a vacuum were really dirty (under bed and under bathroom cabinet). Normally as a rewards club member, I usually get offered free drinks and snacks upon check-in, but this did not occur. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stayed 2 nights and had no complaints. Breakfast good, and dinner was filling. staff did their best to attend to my needs. the Van driver went above and beyond. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre stay need some serious re staffing, and to redo the bar/ restaraunt June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite Holiday Inn Upper story halls smelled bad and so did my room, there was food on the floor from a previous guest. I was somehow checked out a day early which didn't bother me to bad because I was ready to leave that hotel. Cheap price and decent breakfast, but restaurant has an old out dated menu. Not a good stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good My only quibble (applies to most IHG hotels) is the sticky body lotion in a hard tube that is almost imposible to get out. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big bed but not very clean The bed is big with nice big pillows but it's a pity it's not comfortable because it's not clean. Can feel itchy when sleep on it. Wifi is flaky, keeps losing connections. Extremely annoying if you're an overseas traveller heavily reliant on wifi for communications. There isn't even an ethernet port for me to hook up to high speed ethernet instead of relying on flaky wifi. Although the hotel advertises that there is fridge and microwave, none of these were found in my room. The TV and room heating/cooling system works well. That's the best i can say for this hotel. As for staff, many are very friendly but there are a few who are impolite, bordering on rude. I did not try the hotel shuttle, but I've been told one of the drivers are downright rude too. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Service were good, however, room cleaning should be completed earlier than 5 pm. As for breakfast, I would recommend providing fresh, chopped jalapenos for the omelets rather than the pickle ones currently used. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room, pool, and shuttle nice; inside and outside hotel bad. Room was clean and quiet. Nice swimming pool. Shuttle worked as expected. The outside paint looked bad. The inside of the building didn't improve after outdoor paint job. Service nothing to brag about. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wish the room was as nice as the staff I was greeted by two very helpful front desk associates. The person on the phone who helped me secure the room was also very helpful. The room and bathroom were not clean. Something had spattered on the ceiling or holes were filled and not painted. Couldn't tell which it was. I would not recommend this hotel based on my room experience. Again, the staff was great. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal para una noche cerca del aeropuerto El hotel está convenientemente ubicado cerca del IAH, ofrece todas las comodidades para pasar una noche placentera. La cama y almohadas son cómodas, la habitación es oscura, ofrecen servicio en la habitación y si se le olvido su pasta dental o su cepillo, solo llame a recepción ellos le envían uno como complemento. Personal de la recepción es bien amable y capacitado, también ofrecen un servicio de transporte desde/hacia el aeropuerto y a un centro comercial cercano. Una buena opción para ser considerada May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable After a long day at the airport and my flight cancelled, was good to get to the hotel where employees were very kind, and the room was comfortable as well. The only thing they need to improve maybe is the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel another person and myself had to wait almost 1 hour to get picked up May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service good food I have been staying at this hotel for varying periods of time since 1992. The last time I stayed her was about 3 years ago and this stay brought back memories of my previous stays. The staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant menu choices absolutely fantastic and caters for variety. I look forward to my next stay whenever I visit Houston on business. My only challenge was the internet connection dropping. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Motorsports Park racer Great food and GREAT staff. I would like to see mini-fridges in the rooms. Other than that, I always stay here !!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great return My husband and I returned to the USA from a mission trip in Haiti. We called for the shuttle at the airport and were taken care of quickly. Then we were greeted with a wonderful reception at the front desk by Carlos, who was great to tell me about becoming a reward member we were so tired and needed taken care of he got us water and made us feel at home. After a nice hot shower (the first in a week) we had a fabulous dinner at the restaurant. The sleep was so needed then were treated to a fantastic breakfast where Jeff kept our coffee coming, the buffet chef made great omelets. We have now found our New place to stay when we travel abroad.. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were leaving the country and a bit apprehensive the staff, front desk, shuttle, and wait staff in restaurant. Were great in making me feel at ease. We had tried another place down the road when we traveled before. Holiday Inn will now be my choice. They were so accommodating. I will be back. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by best thing: close to airport Front desk staff is best thing about this hotel, other than it being close to the airport. The "Good Eats" restaurant attached to the hotel is all except "good eats". May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only stay here if your Company makes you. The rooms need to be updated in a big way. The food in "Good Eats" is ok but the staff is hit and miss. Our company books us here for crew change and we use coupons to eat at "Good Eats". The staff know they will get a tip from the company no matter what, so the service is usually pretty bad. When I wasn't given a coupon and seemed like a regular guest the service has been much better. For example, breakfast I wasn't given a coupon and I ordered the breakfast burrito. The waitress did a great job of getting my food and drink very fast and the food was much better than the buffet. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Business The front desk staff are very accomodating and professional. The noise level was a bit high, average for most hotels. All in all a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for business. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly staff. Thanks Holiday Inn for an awesome experience. Everything was absolutely lovely from the desk clerks. bellhopps,room attendants. The rooms were clean and well kept each day with enough clean towels for us in the room. Every time I called with a question or need it was handled promptly and with a smile. Restaurant was so awesome didn"t have to travel or look for food in other places. Restaurant staff was incredible. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for stopover We were travelling home and this hotel was near Airport . Hotel and restaurant were excellent. My only problem was we had to phone twice and wait for an hour for pick up. My overall experience and staff/service is due to my frustration at having to wait at Airport for pick up otherwise staff were friendly and approachable. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good shuttle service Good stay, excellent shuttle, OK food, good internet, will recommend to others April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend!! I've been in Houston on business for a few months and have stayed at the Holiday Inn. From the first moment that I checked in, the staff have been incredible - I cannot say enough good about each and every one of them! It's been tough being away from home for so long but the staff always took the time to make me feel at home and make sure that I was comfortable. Whether it was Anna, Dennis, LaShaunda or anyone at the front desk, Walter, Rocky, Linda, Ruby or any of the wonderful staff at Good Eats or the cleaning staff - they have made my stay memorable and enjoyable by simply being personable and kind. The hotel as a whole has always been clean and comfortable - though it's not the most beautiful or high tech, I can assure you it's by far the most enjoyable because of those who they employ.. You won't be disappointed with your stay here!! April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant Their rooms have a musty smell and their showers don't drain well. We had to call 3 times for the shuttle and after an hour, the front desk said that we should take a cab and they would take care of it. We got to the hotel, and there were 2 shuttle busses right in front. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Houston Airport Hotel
Houston Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Houston Airport Hotel Houston Airport Hotel Houston Airport Hotel Lobby Area Houston Airport Hotel Welcome and Lobby Area Houston Airport Hotel Entrance Houston Airport Hotel Guest Lobby Houston Airport Hotel Guest Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading