• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:86
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Brookhollow! You’ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Houston. Contemporary hospitality and Houston excitement are waiting for you. Located just minutes from Downtown Houston, the Galleria and the Energy Corridor. The hotel is conveniently accessible off US Highway 290 and Beltway 8 and offers additional ease to access Highway 249 and I-45. Ideal for business, enjoy close proximity to a
View More
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Brookhollow! You’ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Houston. Contemporary hospitality and Houston excitement are waiting for you. Located just minutes from Downtown Houston, the Galleria and the Energy Corridor. The hotel is conveniently accessible off US Highway 290 and Beltway 8 and offers additional ease to access Highway 249 and I-45. Ideal for business, enjoy close proximity to a wealth of corporations including Baker Hughes, BP, Caterpillar, Sandvik Construction and many more. Meet smart in our available conference room designed to provide a productive meeting or social function. You will find all you need to relax and stay productive in our Houston hotel. Keep in touch with the office and home with complimentary high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Enjoy our free hearty Express Start™ Breakfast Bar each morning to begin your day. Relax and enjoy our custom waterfall feature inside our lobby area. Maintain your fitness routine at the 24-hour Fitness Center and take some time to relax with a dip in the pool/whirlpool. Sleep well on our luxurious Simply Smart beds with a choice of comfortable pillows. The Holiday Inn Express Brookhollow is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Houston and we want to become your favorite too!
View Less
Features
The central and convenient location of the hotel allows travelers ease of getting around town and outlying area as well. Our location makes travel to popular attractions like NASA and Galveston Island easy. The hotel features state of the art technology in the guestrooms and equipment in the fitness center. The complimentary Express Start breakfast is served daily.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow is now open for business and accepting reservations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Stay - Go Elsewhere! My first impression of this property from the time I left the registration desk and approached the elevators was of a worn out old property. The elevator that always seemed to answer my call for each use was questionable at best. The hotel had a pungent "old hotel" smell, and the room into which I was placed faced Interstate 10. Between the Freeway noise, and the air conditioning unit that had a ridiculously noisy compressor, I was not able to sleep at all. I was only staying the one night, and thought I could endure, but should have asked for a different room. The shower had not been cleaned, as evidenced by the retained hair samples and stains. This room was bad enough I actually lifted the mattress to look for bugs. But on a positive note... none were seen. White socks soon became black from walking around the room. I booked at a discount rate, but should have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express just one block down the road. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely horrible! The front desk crew was quite polite and the Lobby was quite warm and inviting, things went south from there! Housekeeping was awful. On one occasion I had to call at 6:30 P.M. because my room had not been done. In my mind this was inexcusable. They were late day or early evening my entire stay. The bed was hard as a brick and the noise coming from the freeway was awful. I felt as if there was a jet outside my window. I left wake up calls 4 times during my stay, I only received 1. Breakfast buffet was good but overall service in the restaurant left a lot to be desired. Internet service was spotty. Seemed to have to reconnect every 5-10 minutes There are better places to spend your money!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service I like to stay here when traveling to Houston. Staff very friendly and as IHG Platinum member My room was upgraded to suite. Free shuttle service is good. Thank you. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Been to all the Holiday inn's on Houston's west end. This hotel is by far my favorite. Excellent service, rooms are nice. The internet is mostly fast. I can actually stream my PS4 online with the connection. On my business trips to houston, I plan on using this hotel when I can. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Average Stay The hotel was fine- nothing special. Two small comments, my room wasn't totally cleaned, there were still some scraps of paper around and a big toothpaste blob in the sink. The internet was also pretty shorty. On my second day I couldn't even use it at all, on any of my devices--since I was there on business, it was pretty frustrating. The "relaxation" lotions and spray they have on your bed is a really nice touch. Other than that, the hotel was average, nothing that stands out to me. Next time I'd probably pick something just as average, but at a lower price. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking hotel This hotel is very clean. It has a fresh modern look to the rooms and the lobby. The location to bars are not the greatest for cab fare purposes. BUT if you are on business the place is right off the interstate and you can get anywhere relatively quickly (as best as you can in Houston). You really can't go wrong, it was a very enjoyable experience. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent experience, near to Galleria mall and great facilities February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and Comfortable This is a very basic and comfortable hotel.. Unfortunately it is right near the highway. If you choose to stay here, make sure you get a room in the back of the hotel. Breakfast was decent and the staff paid attention to your needs. Skip the shuttle service and take taxis. It will be faster.. The amenities in the bathroom were very basic but dried out my skin. No slippers like at the Intercontinental. The robes provided were okay but some of them were so worn out they had holes in them. The club lounge has a nice TV but the food at cocktail hour was just so so. I would recommend a fruit or vegetable platter instead. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing room...just loved it Great hotel..great service...great room...loved it. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston January 2014 Ice closed Houston but there was still plenty of staff and they were still pleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay! Crowne Plaza is always a wonderful place to stay. With friendly and helpful staff, especially Brianna on the night shift, I know an amazing room and a restful stay is happening. Thanks Crowne Plaza! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extraordinary Staff This review is for the Katy Freeway location in Houston, TX. The Crowne Plaza impressed me for many reasons. But the most noteworthy is the extraordinary staff. I had the most assistance from RJ, who was friendly, attentive, and efficient. The ENTIRE staff went out of their way to help me. I knew that I was in capable hands. The conference room was a welcomed amenity. The breakfast at this hotel is one of the best I've experienced. The rooms themselves are updated and comfortable, with ample lighting, and easily controlled temperature gauges. Room service is available until 10:30 p.m., the prices are reasonable, and the entrees are surprisingly flavorful and fresh! The restaurant downstairs is open until 11 p.m., and there is a sundries store that remains open 24/7. I have only compliments for this hotel, and their hard-working staff. I will most definitely return, and I am happy to make The Crowne Plaza my hotel of choice. Thanks, Crowne Plaza staff! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I really enjoyed my stay at this location. Good Service and very nice staff. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Houston Great time at the Plaza. They had recently renovated and it shows. They also offer a Priority Club Room for members which was a nice touch. Was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum Ambassador. The hot breakfast buffet was about average but the service staff at the buffet were excellent. It was very spacious and close proximity to the Galleria. There was restaurants and Movie theaters across the street as well. Enjoyed my time there. Will be back again January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Convenient Our stay here was average. The room was very clean and the decor up to date. The staff was nice. The noise from Interstate 10 made sleep almost impossible. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs to wake up The hotel was updated and the room was comfortable, but small. This would have been a much better review had the staff not forgotten our wake up call, nearly making me late for my airport shuttle. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over All Nice, with a few minor concerns This is a very nice, clean, safe property to stay at. Always a very friendly staff. This trip, my welcome bag included a "gender specific" item that was of no use to me, a sample hair product for ladies. I am a bald male ! Also, the breakfast consisted of stale breads, which was 45 minutes late in being setup to be served. This is my first stay here of several that I have had any concerns at all, so I would always recommend this property ! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was a very nice and clean hotel. Our room was great. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel The staff was very efficient at this hotel, my stay was uneventful which is a very good thing. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy business trip This one was a comeback after a good experience here the first time. centrally located. easy access. clean room, easy check in, ample parking. will come back the next time biz takes me to houston. bigdawg December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE AND COMFORT Thanks to Maria G en Reception and George in the restaurant, they did an excellent job to make me feel like in home. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed was ver comfortable but the pillows were not comfortable at all. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving disapointment The stay was subpar for a Crowne Plaza from the start. We arrived at about 2:30 pm and there was no valet or bell persons available to assist us. The first night there, despite parking directly next to the front door and security on duty, my vehicle was burglarized, where my wife's work bag containing files and her laptop were stolen. These items were not visible because they were hidden under a blanket and some coats. When I asked the front desk attendant for a number to call the police, she gave it to me and did not even ask why I wanted to know. When I volunteered that the vehicle had been broken into, she simply said, "oh, I'm sorry" and walked away. I later mentioned her nonchalant attitude to the front desk manager, he responded in the same manner. This either tells me that vehicles are broken into there so often that the staff has become immune to it, or you have a callous staff. Either way, Crowne Plaza has a lot of work to do, to regain my business. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely best CP in Houston Having stayed in CP's worldwide I always dreaded staying at US CP's when there on business as they overall were well below what you would get internationally and well below IHG's US Holiday Inns & Express. Imagine my satisfaction 6 months ago when staying at CP Galleria the 1st time. Great Staff make a hotel and the Staff at this one are some of the best i have encountered in the US. Has there been issues? Of course it is fairly new and there will be teething problems but nothing, I repeat nothing that was so serious as to make me want to change. A few suggestions - Come on now and despite the running jokes get all the elevators fixed!<G> - Review the menu and make a few changes! Both room service and in the restaurant. - Would be nice to have an in house coin laundry for convenience Other than that CP Galleria will be my property of choice when in Houston on business. - November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Problems I was in Houston for a business trip and needed to communicate to two other countries by internet and SKYPE. The internet would not connect. I called reception requesting assistance and was told the hotel was quite busy, perhaps later the internet would work better. I continued trying until well after midnight and was never able to connect. When I mentioned the trouble to a different receptionist at check out the next morning, she told me there are alternative Wi-Fi designations for the different floors of the hotel-that I should have been able to connect. This hotel has a number of perks such as Happy Hour and a full restaurant. If I had been able to conduct my business by internet, I would have a better opinion of the stay. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and staff! this is always a great place to stay. since its usually always late when I check in, Brianna makes sure that a wonderful room is there for me. you just cant beat this hotel for a memorable restful stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but The hotel and staff are great but for some strange reason an employee went around at 8 am knocking on doors asking if we were checking out today. Why would they wake up the guests so early if checkout is not till 11. I thought that was very unprofessional. Another thing to look out for is that they will try to double charge your credit card. I checked my statement and saw that they had charged me double for one of the 2 rooms. After I called and was transferred several times I was told it was a computer error. Computers don't make errors humans do. When I asked the person I was talking to if I hadn't checked my statement would the hotel had kept my money he simply said yes. He promised to give me a prompt reimbursement but it's been 4 days and I still haven't gotten it. I'm calling tomorrow. Watch out for this scam. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities. Excellent bed rooms. Quiet and confortable The best in this hotel is the people. Very kind and professional November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I recently stayed at Crown Plaza for a 3 day conference and had a awesome experience. Hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the meeting rooms were quite nice. The room decor and the decor in the hallways was appealing. Wondrful place to stay and right off the freeway. Tootsie November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Overall great time. Very clean room, helpful staff. Only dislikes were no snack machines on the floors & saw an employee-on-employee argument behind front desk. November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Entrance Drive Exterior Feature Welcome To Houston NW-Brookhollow Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Houston Northwest-Brookhollow to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading