• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Modern Accents

Situated off Beltway 8 and West Road in Houston, this hotel's location is perfectly suited for business travelers who need a hassle-free location. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston NW - Beltway 8 - West Road greets you with contemporary decor and colorful furnishings that set it apart from other accommodations in the Houston area.

The hotel offers professional amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy, print and PC
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Modern Accents

Situated off Beltway 8 and West Road in Houston, this hotel's location is perfectly suited for business travelers who need a hassle-free location. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston NW - Beltway 8 - West Road greets you with contemporary decor and colorful furnishings that set it apart from other accommodations in the Houston area.

The hotel offers professional amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy, print and PC services to help you stay on top of projects while you're here. You can email documents to clients with the free Wi-Fi access or meet with them in the hotel's executive boardroom. Guests are only minutes from companies like Siemens, Baker Hughes, Weatherford and NOV.

Because the hotel's address is in northwest Houston, guests are only four miles south of the Sam Houston Race Park. Other popular attractions, such as The Galleria and Reliant Stadium, are only a short drive away. Of course, you'll also find golf courses like Heron Lakes Golf Course and tasty local restaurants like On the Rox scattered around the hotel.

After a day exploring or working in the Houston area, return to the hotel for a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or jump on one of the cardio machines in the well-equipped Fitness Center. A 24-hour convenience store and the free, hot breakfast buffet ensure that you never go hungry. Call today to enjoy great amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for centrally located hotels in northwest Houston, this hotel is located just off Beltway 8 and West Road, making it one of the only hotels near major corporations in the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Henry and Customer Service Team - thanks for looking after the family whilst in Houston for business September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An "OK" Stay The Staff was great, but better planning would have eliminated the noise issue. The HVAC and key cards need some work. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Business Travelers Hotel staff is above the best - while the property is a bit tired - the staff makes it worth the money spent - easy in and out in busy Houston. I stay here 12-15 times a year - my home away from home... September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired room but great staff. I've visited this hotel many times in the past six months and overall it is a good hotel. The rooms are a bit tired and the refrigerator in my room made some strange noises but other than that it is a good hotel with some nice restaurants in the area. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brookhollow - Northwest Freeway (highway 290) Looking past the construction on 290, the hotel is a hidden gemstone. There is plenty of parking and the staff there is friendly and accommodating to every need. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Check-in was very friendly and fast. The room was comfortable, especially the bed. No problems with internet or TV, and the business center came in handy. Lighting in the bathroom was terrible, and it was hard to find plugs in the bathroom or near nightstands. Otherwise, a very nice stay, and would stay there again! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in the Middle of Chaos I actually go out of my way to stay at this hotel when possible....even to the point of driving 30-40 minutes to go to a meeting rather than not stay here. I am greeted by name. I am accommodated never every time a make a request. The front desk staff is attentive and very responsive. Henry, on the front desk is a joy. He knows you by name. The lady who handles the happy hour goes out of her way to meet your needs. I am even impressed with the hotel gym...small, but the equipment is good and well maintained. I cannot recommend this place enough. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Great staff but the hotel needs updating versus other CP's I normally stay at. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Arrival did not get to use some amenities Hotel was well appointed, room very comfortable, bed was comfortable, air conditioning very good, Bath facilites clean September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Price From looking at the exterior of the hotel, you would never have thought it would be so beautuful inside. The family had an awesome time and we truly enjoy everything about the hotel. Staff was amazing, very friendly and courteous. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay Quiet and clean. Good location with all the amenities needed. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Safe and great front desk service The front desk staff was great especially Henery. I was loss in Houston and he gave me directions and made a follow up call to make sure I was on right track. Checkin was quick and checkout was quick. Food was good in the resteraunts but was a little high priced. Room was clean and room service was good. Only bad thing to say is on the 4th floor the room walls are thin and I could here the neighbors talking until very late unless I kept tv on or ac running. I would recommend the hotel however. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old but OK This property really shows its age, both inside and out. The rooms are very dark, but clean. Beds comfortable. Air condition is extremely loud, almost loud enough to keep you up at night. Staff is friendly. limited food service. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Place to Stay The staff is great. The place is a little older, but it is clean. The air conditioner did not keep the room a cool as I like, and my room did not have a refrigerator. Other than these two things, this is a good place to stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The People who work there are great The People there are great, friendly, responsive, Helpful, and make your stay here an enjoyable one. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair at best Roaches in the room. Two huge tree roaches. Noisy construction workers grilling outside. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Shows Attended a 3-day dog show at this location. It was wonderful. Great rooms, good food, and friendly staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent service The hotel infrastructure need to be renewed or markey share will be lost to newer hotels in the area August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Customer service The front desk personnel are completely UNCARING when assigning rooms and make commitments they don't keep... Their communication with each other is one of the worst - it simply does not exist, and they just don't care. One of my worst experiences... August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was nice, clean and comfortable. I requested a refrigerator and one was delivered. I would have enjoyed a small microwave. I was alone and did not venture out at night. While the complimentary breakfast was nice, some hot items would have been pleasant. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Convenient for my work location, the local mini bus service suits my needs and the staff are very helpful and friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 review of experience Please overhaul plumbing valves in bathtub to stop leaking, August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Comfortable bed and pillows- great staff The only complaint would be an extremely loud mechanical noise coming from overhead. It did not continue into the night so no sleep interruption. The bed and pillows were soooo comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The environment is very warm and welcoming. The overall stay was excellent!! Staff and environment A . August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay on a business trip this place makes me feel like a home away from home. courteous and attentive staff, even helped me with scanning documents. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My normal hotel had an A/C issue and Crowne NW took me at the last minute as a Platinum member - honored my package rate and really surprised me with how nice this property is. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but needs softer mattresses My room was very spacious and I had a nice view of the pool. I arrived later than expected so was unable to take advantage of the pool and hot tub area. Even though there were closer IHG properties to my conference, I chose Crowne Plaza because of prior experience and their memory foam mattresses. I require a softer mattress (25 sleep number setting) and some of the other brands just kill my back because they are too firm. Much to my surprise, this property had just replaced the mattresses with much firmer inner spring mattresses. BOO!!! It took about 30 minutes of walking around and stretching to be able to stand up straight without pain. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay The fact that when we walked in they had a table set up to welcome all of Jehovah's Witnesses made me feel at home. It was great staying here for the J.W convention. Upon our arrival we asked for a mini fridge and we didn't expect to get it that night since we were put on a list . When we went back to our room after getting our stuff from our vehicle we were suprised to find the fridge in our room and it was also already connected. That a was soo Nice. Also every morning we received a paper bag with a snack. So sweet ..... August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and great stay My stay was an absolute delight. I have been staying in this hotel many times and everyone one of the visits has been just as good or better. The hotel staff was a delight, and would welcome me every single time i arrived. After a full day of activities, my night just flew by because of the restful sleep I got. I will definitely be looking to rent here again in the future because of the familiarity I have with this hotel and the surrounding area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge a book by its cover Although from the outside, its not as fashionable or hip to whats in downtown Houston, but on the inside, is where all this comes into play.Awesome service and very accommodating staff help our fears and concerns be laid to rest. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was just perfect We felt grateful to all the staff, they provided maps in order to travel to arrive at our assembly and also how to get back to the motel. We are thankful for to-go breakfast very thoughtful . Thank so much, August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading