• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Modern Accents

Situated off Beltway 8 and West Road in Houston, this hotel's location is perfectly suited for business travelers who need a hassle-free location. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston NW - Beltway 8 - West Road greets you with contemporary decor and colorful furnishings that set it apart from other accommodations in the Houston area.

The hotel offers professional amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy, print and PC
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Modern Accents

Situated off Beltway 8 and West Road in Houston, this hotel's location is perfectly suited for business travelers who need a hassle-free location. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Houston NW - Beltway 8 - West Road greets you with contemporary decor and colorful furnishings that set it apart from other accommodations in the Houston area.

The hotel offers professional amenities like a 24-hour Business Center with copy, print and PC services to help you stay on top of projects while you're here. You can email documents to clients with the free Wi-Fi access or meet with them in the hotel's executive boardroom. Guests are only minutes from companies like Siemens, Baker Hughes, Weatherford and NOV.

Because the hotel's address is in northwest Houston, guests are only four miles south of the Sam Houston Race Park. Other popular attractions, such as The Galleria and Reliant Stadium, are only a short drive away. Of course, you'll also find golf courses like Heron Lakes Golf Course and tasty local restaurants like On the Rox scattered around the hotel.

After a day exploring or working in the Houston area, return to the hotel for a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or jump on one of the cardio machines in the well-equipped Fitness Center. A 24-hour convenience store and the free, hot breakfast buffet ensure that you never go hungry. Call today to enjoy great amenities at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for centrally located hotels in northwest Houston, this hotel is located just off Beltway 8 and West Road, making it one of the only hotels near major corporations in the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower I had to take numerous cold showers during my stay at this hotel. When I informed the front desk about the issue they sent a maintenance man to the room and he just turned the water on and confirmed that I had no hot water. He said that a lot of guest have the same issue. When I checked out early in the morning I was asked about my stay. I informed the lady at the front desk that it was fine other than having to take many cold showers and she said that I should have let her know. I informed more than 1 staff member of the situation. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I had in mind This hotel is not what I had in mind when I booked Crowne Plaza. Upon check in I was told my room was in the out building. This meant it was away from the tower in a part of the hotel that had outside entries. The visit went downhill from there. The first room I was in irritated my allergies considerably. The staff was very accommodating and moved me to another room which was better. But overall, I felt like I was in a motel rather than a hotel. I was very disappointed with this hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a great breakfast Arrived at hotel after being out at two baseball games. The manager came out and greeted us and checked us in. She recognized us as a baseball family and was very friendly. She made sure we felt welcomed. The room was nice and very quite. My wife likes a soft bed and she had problems sleeping. I like a firm bed and I slept great. Pillows are a bit bulky for both of us. In the morning we had a great breakfast. The wait staff was kind and helped out with our request. We will go back and stay there next time. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water lack a major. Issue. Had to run the water a longtime before it got warm Great customer service. No hot. Water. Rest good for the rest of stay November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Henry and Crystal were both very helpful and professional November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let's talk This was my first time to stay on your property, though I lived in Houston from 1977 to 1992. Since I'm CLC my only choice were the satellite accommodations to the West of the Main multi-story hotel. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, the furniture well worn, the linens of good quality. there was NO hot water in the bathroom sink until I got down on my hands and knees and turned it on. It was obvious by the color of the water coming out of the pipes there had been no one using this room in some time. The bathroom lighting was the other problem I had. It was an old florescent light fixture with two 4' light tubes. One of the two was completely burned out and the other tube was barley working. If I had need to put on make up it would have been impossible. I was able to shave by the light of the hallway. I realize the negotiated CLC rate is much lower than most of your guest would expect pay. I appreciate the direct billing that this affords my small company along with the savings too. Unfortunately I'm not sure I will stay again because of the issues I had. I could have probably gone to the front desk and requested another room but what would I have gotten? At least the bed was comfortable and the old TV worked so I could watch the Baseball game. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Musty This hotel is old and in need of upgrading. The first room we were sent too on the 8th floor did not have a lock on the balcony. The room smelled old and musty when we walked in. The carpet looked old as well. When requested the staff moved us to another room that had the same smell and look. If I had more time, I would have tried to find another hotel. I don't plan to stay here again unless they make changes. I'm also going to recommend that our Alumni not stay here either. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Everything was pleasant except the fact that I had no hot water for a shower on 2 of the 3 days of my visit. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed in an OLD room with a leaky airconditioner sleeping arrangements were comfortable. the floor had an enormous amount of water from the air conditioner to the door up to the first bed. soaking, soppy water in the floor. when I called the front desk, a maintenance man came and vacuumed some of the water. we were never asked if we wanted to move to another room nor were we asked if our stay was comfortable, etc. when checking out. I mentioned the water situation again to the front desk and received a reply "that was taken care of"... NO that was not taken care of......we slept in a room with poor air conditioning and a WET floor #Legend Air's Disease????#. this was very disappointing in itself due to the volume of water that was on the floor when we got there. On top of that the bathroom commodities were used. what happened to placing new shampoo, lotion, hair conditioner and toilet tissue in the bathrooms between clientele???? we had to go to the front desk to ask for toilet tissue?????????????????? not to mention there was a clanging noise in the wall, all night long. this was not a pleasant experience for any of us. thank goodness we were only there ONE night.......as a member of the United Daughters of the Confederacy we will not be staying there for another convention....... October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza very much. The room was very comfortable. Nice view of the pool and city. We arrived about 8:00 pm and we were checked in and ordered and received our excellent tasting room service dinner by 8:30. Now that's great service! The next morning we slept in to about 9:00 am and ordered a room service breakfast. It was in our room in fifteen minutes and it was excellent as well. We then went for a swim in the pool and had a very relaxing time. I want to thank the staff of the Crown Plaza Hotel for a very enjoyable stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel for the money. I am a 75% traveler with my main stays being ihg group. This hotel is full of out dated rooms. My ac would not cool down the room and kept blowing hot and no one ever came to fix it. This hotel defiantly does not cater in any kind of way to its platinum elite members. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C went out We have been staying at this hotel for the last 15 years without a problem. However, our a/c went out in the middle of the night. While we were packing up to leave, we were sweating and very very hot. When I went down to check out, I told the person at the front desk what happened and she was very rude and acted like she could care less. I will not be staying at this hotel again! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Dog Friendliness My husband and I (along with our Australian Cattle Dog and Border Collie) stayed for 2 nights for a local reptile club's conference. The staff was great at the desk, unfortunately I only remember Henry's name, but they were all great. We got a big corner room so the dogs had plenty of room to play inside when it was raining. A friend who was also there said the rooms were dated, but I thought they were fine for the group rate we received. The only complaint about the room is the toilet paper holders were broken, otherwise it was very clean. We were over the pool, so the highway noise didn't bother us, nor the a/c. The food, on the other hand was awful. The breakfast was cold, the coffee wasn't good, the service was not good, one waiter didn't speak English so we had to find someone else to get silverware for us. For what we paid for breakfast, it should have been much better. For the dinner at the banquet, I requested a vegetarian meal and it was veggies cut up and barely grilled (raw, really) with no herbs/spices, no rice or potato with it, they could have done better. All in all, we were very happy with the hotel, but not the food. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ihg are my favorite hotel thank you for making everything perfect, the rooms were clean , the beds were comfortable and the room smelled great. I sleep great because there was no unwanted noise present. thanks again for the great experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel-even better staff! I stayed at this hotel on business and was highly impressed! Rita, Meghan, and Henry are awesome! They remember my name and were extremely helpful with whatever I needed. Their services is next to none! I give them a big 10!!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff are so friendly and very helpful Bed was comfortable with, very clean rooms. Love having a refrigerator. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed at this property following the Alabama-Texas A&M game. Arrived late after the game and gentleman at front desk gave us suggestions for dinner. Front desk was very helpful, room was clean and well decorated. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this property. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but loud AC Except for the loud AC unit in my room (which was mentioned before in other reviews) there was nothing to complain. The hotel can easily be found next to the Northwest freeway. I got a room facing away the freeway so traffic noise was not an issue (even though the AC noise would have been louder anyway). Staff was helpful and friendly. And the breakfast can be described as good, too. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price..but watch out for the parking lot money moochers This hotel was a bit dated but the staff was awesome!! The only problem I had was a man dressed very nicely in the parking lot approached me with a story about his sick aunt staying at the hotel. He said she went to the doctor and showed me an old prescription saying they needed money to fill it or she would die in her sleep. I didn't give him any and saw him and his "aunt" the next morning waiting in the parking lot (guess she survived the night). The old lady approached me this time with the same story and prescription paper. Someone reported them to the hotel staff and three employees came out to find them and tell them to leave. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good... considering The overall hotel experience was neither bad nor good. The air conditioner was EXTREMELY loud and the traffic on the highway was loud as well. Between the two, I woke up every 15 minutes.. Not restful at all. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great happy hour Great happy hour. they give me upgrades on my room when they have them. They staff is great also. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but very Aged, not updated, dingy rooms. I stayed here for 1 night in August 2013. This hotel is very aged with zero signs of a single renovation. I only stayed one night because I checked out early due to the rooms. I originally had a 4 night reservation. So, as I write this review. I am rating this property only in comparison to other Crowne Plaza properties (or comparison to other full service hotels). If I had to rank all Crowne Plaza's that I have stayed in, this would rank towards the bottom of the list. It is simply old and dingy. I was even upgraded to an Executive Room on the 2nd floor. I am actually curious to what the other rooms are like.... So the hotel is old, zero renovations done, and the rooms are very out dated, mattress uncomfortable, and the internet worked but was flaky. All of that combined led to me checking out early. Now on a positive note for the hotel. The staff is exceptional, everyone I encountered was super friendly and helpful (almost like an Intercontinental). In fact in regards to staff, this hotel would rank at the top of the list in comparison to all Crowne Plazas I have ever stayed in. But the property itself is terrible. Location: there are lots of restaurants near by, so location is okay. The hotel also offers a shuttle to anything within 5 miles. That is a very nice perk. Recognition of Platinum status: I was upgraded to the executive floor (2nd) and given access to the lounge. However, and as stated previously the rooms weren't an upgrade at all. If they were I would hate to stay in a non-executive room. I do feel bed writing this review because of the great staff. But simply put this review isn't negative as a result of the staff, it is ownership's fault for not investing in renovations. All in all, I will not give this hotel another chance. There is another Crowne Plaza in the Galleria area in which I normally stay that is awesome and within the same price range. Unfortunately this hotel is a bad mark on the Crowne Plaza brand (again the condition of the hotel, not the staff). August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smelling Room The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room was how great is smelled. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding! My wife and I were impressed the moment we met the front desk clerk; extremely professional and offered us every convenience. The Room Service lady, while working alone, was always pleasant and personable. Nowhere else in Houston I would rather stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated This hotel is outdated. Our ac never worked right. And getting hot water was hit or miss. The buffet was terrible and expensive. Never going back. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff Accommodations are fair and comfortable. I'll just say this, it's the people here that make the stay pleasant. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Stayed here last weekend for 3 nights. When we arrived I was not impressed with the look of the hotel from the outside, but as soon as we entered I changed my mind. The lobby was very nice and the staff were lovely. Our room had a comfortable king size bed and lots of comfy pillows. Very clean. There was a nice outdoor pool and free parking is a definite plus. I would stay here again and would recommend to others. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy customer The room air condition didn't work. So they move across the hall to other room. The AC in that room was very loud and keep me up all night. I had no rest at all. The bathroom sink leaked all over floor. we told the front desk and they send someone up to the room but couldn't find the leak and left. We was there with a group and it was also my birthday weekend. Very unhappy with our stay.. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay again and again great place even better staff . i would stay again and again .i was treated like family .bar tender not so nice August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Clean Sheets I had a 5 day stay and for three days I had to call the front desk for soap. On the 4th day, I came back from a customer visit and my sheets had feces stains on them. August 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Concierge Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading