Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast area was clean well stocked, the food was good with a nice variety. The shuttle was prompt. I didn't make it to the gym but it looked well equipped for a hotel. I had a king suite nonsmoking on the 3rd floor, it was clean, quiet, and didn't smell like smoke as some nonsmoking rooms do. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and well stocked, I used the iron and ironing board, they worked properly, my only dislike if you can call it that would be the bathroom was dim for makeup application. The ice machine was out of service on the 3rd floor but it wasn't a big deal to me. My overall experience was excellent I would recommend this hotel February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel is just about every aspect WE loved our stay here. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, very attentive staff and delicious free breakfasts! The shuttle drivers were the best - just so considerate and helpful! BUT there were not nearly enough of them. Once we had to wait an hour and a half for a pickup. WE called the hotel three times but in the end we had to take a taxi after all that waiting. And it was at the OQuin tower bldg so it should have been an easy stop. They need at east another two drivers and shuttle cars in order to accomodate the guests who are there for appointments. Also their competition hotel nearby will take you to the Galleria and Rice Village and this hotel does not make stops there. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stay there three nights i was very relaxed no disturbance January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and friendly staff We come to Houston 6-8 times a year for medical appointments at MD Anderson. This was our first time staying at this hotel. The first thing we noticed was the beautiful lobby area. The lady who checked us in was very personable and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room and the many ammenities not normally provided in a hotel room. There was an iron, full size ironing board, mini refrigerator and a microwave in our room. Besides the normal shampoo, conditioner and soap in the bathroom, there was also a makeup remover cloth and a vanity kit including cotton swabs, q-tips, and a small emory board. The lady in the breakfast room was very friendly and kept everything well stocked. There was also a place in the lobby, just outside of the breakfast room, where in the afternoon you could get a cup of coffee and a mini muffin or pastry leftover from breakfast. The only thing that kept our stay from being perfect was the beds in our room. I know from reading the manager's response to other reviews that they are in the process of changing to pillow top mattresses. Unfortunately, the room we were in still had the old mattresses. We might as well have been sleeping on the floor. In fact, I'm not sure but the floor might have been more comfortable. Neither of us was able to sleep on those rock hard beds. Next trip I will request a room with a pillow top mattress. If they will honor that request, then this will be my new home away from home when I come to Houston. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean room with great service. We had a wonderful experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Houston Medical Center. The staff was very professional yet friendly. We were here on vacation for the 1st time and they were very helpful in giving us directions to various locations around Houston. The room was very clean and spacious. The only thing I would change would be the pillows on the beds. I wish they had been large pillows and firmer, but everything else was fine. We had a nice size refrigerator in our room and a microwave, as well as small kitchen-type sink. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to family and friends because of the cleaniness, the staff and the fact that it is centrally located. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs We love staying at this hotel. It is always clean, the staff is always very friendly & accommodating.. The shuttle drivers never mind taking us or picking us up at MD Anderson or some where to eat.. They always are smiling & know how to make the customers feel comfortable! Thank you Holiday Inn Medical Center for going that extra step for your customers!! December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything terrific this was a very relaxing, terrific, stay, desk staff, breakfast staff, driver, housekeeping staff, were all terrific...we love staying here... December 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING FRONT DESK STAFF We had originally wanted to travel out of the country to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, but our son was having surgery, so our time to celebrate was shortened. We found the jacuzzi suite and decided to stay in it, because Holiday Inn doesn't normally let us down. That is most definitely now an understatement. We were EXTREMELY disappointed with the inattentiveness of the staff at the front desk from the time we arrived until the time we left. When we arrived at the hotel, we explained that I am a Priority Club member and wanted the free water and snacks we look forward to each time we stay at a Holiday Inn. He could not find our membership and did not want to look for it right then. We went to our room with no water and no snacks(we were also told that even if he could find our membership, they only give water, which was surprising to me since we usually get a small goody bag at other locations#. We had a problem with them running our credit card several times and we were paying with two separate cards, which got transposed and caused us not to be able to use 350.00 of our money for nearly the entire week after we left#it is solely the principle of the matter), though we had already paid. We were very happy with the housekeeper. She seemed to want to please us in ensuring we had plenty of towels, etc and asking us specifics about how we wanted things in our room. We were pleased with the discount I am able to use being that I am a Wells Fargo employee. All in all, I would not revisit and would not tell a friend to visit. Infact, I would more than likely discourage a friend from going to that location. I am hoping we can find another jacuzzi in Houston next time. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND LOCATION This hotel is located on Main Street about 3 miles from the Medical Center, next to a Super Target and a CVS Pharmacy and tons of restaurants. We decided to give it a try this time since it includes free breakfast and free parking and we did not need a kitchen on this trip. The staff is excellent. The guys at the front desk really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We requested an upgrade since we are platinum ambassador members and were granted one. The room is standard hotel room size but it included a microwave, wet bar and small refrigerator. It also included a large size whirpool. Very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding compared to other Holiday Inn Express properties we have stayed at, and the girls who work in the breakfast room are most helpful. They constantly go in and out of the breakfast room replenishing items and walk around the tables asking everybody if they need anything and offering help. First HI Express we see this service at breakfast. Also, we had ordered some packages to be delivered at the hotel by UPS and UPS made the mistake of dropping one of them at another HI property on Main Street. The front desk staff were jumping up the loops calling other HI properties around the area until they located it. They sent a driver to pick it up and gave it to us. Really good service. Overall, great value, staff and location. We'll be back. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some care Floor was not cleaned. Had to ask housekeeping to reclean. Clothes tags, hairpins and cookie crumbs on floor... There was some remodeling done to the room and the touchup paint was not even the same color... Who inspects and ok'd this? Entrance is very tight and price is way to high. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay in the Medical Center area I live in one of the distant suburbs of Houston so when I have a medical procedure in the Medical Center. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff are great and everything is close.( ie Lubys, pharmacy) November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were hard but This Express was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. But the room was small and the beds were very hard, November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating to our needs we had a whole day we hadnt counted on from the hospital and the schuttle service was very nice taking us to rice villge the driver (KINDLELL) was vvery helpful. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly The owner is on property quite a bit it appeared and was very friendly and approachable. We had a great experience at this location. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Room was clean and well appointed, could have been a little quieter (could hear upstairs room) but not bad - fan was enough to cover other noises. Hotel was okay, not spectacular, but no complaints either. The best part of the hotel, however, was the staff - especially the ladies in the breakfast area. This being a 'medical center' hotel, with lots of folks staying here while visiting doctors, I was impressed to see how nice the ladies in the breakfast area were to folks who became 'regulars'. They went out of their way to say 'hi' and make sure we had everything we needed, and made sure to offer more. They deserver a pat on the back, just for being exceptionally nice people (I wasn't here for med center, but I can appreciate how nice it would be to see a friendly face while away from home) November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Good check in service by Erica, room clean with great flat screen tv, room was quiet at night. Only minor issue for me was no soap holder in the bath/shower combination. Super Breakfast menu served by Amanda shwher service was on time at the opening of 6:30am, helpful and ready to help with any thing we requested. Overall excellant run property full marks for organization and personnel. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience It was conveniently located. I traveled alone and felt safe. Everything was very clean. The refridgerator came in very handy and was appreciated. The price was right and I was thrilled to know, since I was there for medical reasons, the company offered a discount. In the stressful life, it's good to have a comfortable place to go & stay while I'm there. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Sports events and MD Anderson This property is tucked sideways into a smallish area on South Main St. Just south of Kirby and main. Access is easy coming from the north. And leaving the property is right turn (South) only. We checked in after 5 pm and had a room on the second floor east hallway. The room smelled "earthy" and there was mildew on the sheer curtains above the air conditioner. Since I was in Houston for my 1 year check up for a transplant, we decided to go ask for a different room. The clerk "Andy" was very quick to give us a key to a different room also on the second floor but down the west hallway. No problems at all for this room. Our room and the one that we vacated, the furniture could have been arranged better, the bed was about a foot from the air conditioner, and we had to have the unit either on or off, there was no controlling it by the knobs on the unit. All of the electrical plugs were behind a piece of furniture so not easily accessible. The folks that were behind the check in counter pretty much ignored the guests but the lady in charge of the breakfast was friendly and did a good job of keeping things full and clean. If you are a MD Anderson patient and concerned about cleanliness, the Rotary House is a better option for more money. This hotel is better than the Holiday Inn on Kirby, The access is good for the hospital if you are driving, and the hotel does use it's van for drop offs. I would consider staying here again but will use the Rotary House for my next short visit. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very clean. Wonderful staff. Busy location. Definitely would revisit when in the area. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable My husband and I have stayed at this property on two occasions during medical treatments at MD Anderson. It is very conveniently located, close to the medical center and various shopping and restaurants. The shuttle is very helpful and the driver Kindle was very courteous and kind. All the staff was helpful and accomodating. Parking is ample even when the hotel is very full. The room is clean, comfortable and large enough and the microwave and mini fridge makes longer stays much easier. There was no ice machine on the second floor near our room and there is a strange odor (not sure what it is) in the lobby but those are the only negatives I could really find. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard beds; good service; clean Beds were hard. Service was good and rooms were clean. Overall, fair experience, but pricey for hard beds. Fitness room was great! October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Experience From reservation to check out, Holiday Inn Express staff cared about meeting my needs as a Hotel guest. This was my first trip to Houston and to the MD Anderson Cancer Center. The shuttle staff goes out of their way to serve the hotel guests in getting them back and forth from the Hotel to their appoitments at MD Anderson. I will definitely stay at this Hotel when I have my next appointments at MD Anderson Cancer Center. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Employees very friendly and helpful Room clean and comfortable Breakfast was excellent October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Erica is smart, efficient, pleasant and fun. Give her a big fat raise! She's everything I look for from front desk staff. (Andy's great too.) September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service for a great price Everyone in the hotel was very helpful and friendly, and our room was very comfortable for a great price. The only minor thing I noted was the eggs on the buffet were not very good. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The shuttle and the drivers made things very easy as a patient at Md Anderson. That was a big plus for me having to go to the hospital eveyday for over a month. I can't drive and the two shuttle drives did everything they could do to help me. The hotel was very nice and i will be return and iwould recomend this place to anyone. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Staff was very polite and helpful. The Van Shuttle drivers were especially great. They bent over backwards to assist in any way they could. Enjoyed sitting on the benches out in front. It provided a relaxed atmosphere for the guests to sit and visit with one another rather than just sitting in the room. August 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, will return in the future. Our stay was brief, within the three nights there we had an enjoyable stay. Great location, friendly staff, housekeepers were friendly as well. The Breaksfast was good. Just one thing that was was inconvenient, but not a major issue, was the coke machine being out. But it was okay, it happens. The effience at check in was great, I believe his name was Gerry. At check out, was very efficient. I cannot remember her name. The afternoon person seemed a little rude. Other than that our stay was great! August 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend My husband and live near Houston, but recently enjoyed a stay at this hotel for a night away - We reserved a King jacuzzi suite, and were thrilled with the hotel convenience, service, and accommodations. The room was spotless, fresh, and modern - The tub was absolutely fantastic! The staff were attentive and sincere, and we had a very relaxing stay - I would highly recommend this location! July 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Quiet Stayed for 1 night in Houston to visit friends on July 21-22nd. Very impressed at walk-in, lobby is very nice, staff were friendly and welcoming. Great location, easy check-in & check-out. It was quiet & the room was nice and dark so it was easy to sleep. Only downsides were that the room had a strange smell when we first arrived, considering it's a medical center hotel, wasn't too surprising. A staff member knocked on the door around 10:30am to do a "room check" while I was asleep, so it woke me up. Also, the shower curtain in the bathroom was on a tilted round rail so it kept sliding down to the center while I was in the shower, which caused water to get all over the bathroom floor. We just rigged it up with a small towel to keep it from sliding. Other than that, I'd stay here again. July 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>