• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avg Hotel with bugs Unfortunately found coach roach's twice in the room on different days not a good feeling, they did make it right afterwords, but still will not go back August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I normally stay at this hotel when I come to Houston. Its a nice hotel as it is very centrally located. The problem I have is the customer service. I know this is an issue I created. However, I left some very expensive tennis shoes in my room. I did not notice until 2 days after I checked out that I left them. I called numerous times to the lost and found department. I left various messages for someone to call back and I never received a call. I even came back to Houston in July for my birthday however no one was able to assist me. Again, I know it was my fault; however, a phone call back would have been nice. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff. Overall good experience Staff met all of my expectations and were very courteous, from the front desk to the great housekeeping staff. I will be more than happy to return. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Me and the Crown I was able to relax and enjoy my grandbabies because of the clean, well maintained facilities. My granddaughter (11 yrs) declared that she was living the high life. The staff was especially attentive to the grands. The eleven yr old is still talking about how special she felt. The housekeeper personally gave her chocolates with the towels...tat's priceless. Thx Crown staff August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate and convenient, but my building was old and worn. The bedding and bath were good and up to my allergenic needs. The cleaning staff was on top of things. The front desk was responsive to my needs - replaced a lamp promptly as requested. But the building I was in was old and the elevator clunky, the carpets were dirty and the curtains would stick. The drawers in the dresser dropped down when opened. There was space for a fridge, but no fridge there - probably need to request it. The air got colder when I turned the thermostat up. I was looking forward to the jacuzzi, but it would not turn on. The lobby was beautiful, and the pool was big and fairly nice, but no towel service at the pool - you had to pick up extras at the front desk. It is probably a good family place: There were a number of children enjoying the big pool, and there were some rooms that overlooked the pool or even had patios poolside. The Crowne Plaza Galleria location is better for business travelers and me, though not as much parking space and no jacuzzi. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by iDJF The staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us during our stay. We were immediately recognized as IHG Club Members. I recall every staff member encountered, as offering some type of greeting, from check in to check out. Upon returning to our room, from dinner, we were surprised to a complimentary chocolate desert and two cold bottles of water - completely unexpected. It was just an overall, above average experience and we will be back! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Overall, I love this hotel with the space I have in the King suite bedroom connecting to the living room and will definitely come back here again next year for the dog show. Would be nice to have rather lighter comforter though. It's rather heavy that the one they have now but not a big deal. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review PROFESSIOAL, COURTEOUS staff Mediocure food , good wait staff Wonderful large patios, but over all this hotel needs a complete renovation. Would only stay here again if no other place to stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down I stay at IHG properties all over the country and i have to say...this one surprised me. It's supposed to be "higher standard" than just a regular Holiday inn express or one of those, however, I thought it was worse. First of all, my room was run down. the tiles in the ceiling of the bathroom looked awful and my room was just not comfortable at all. The hotel itself is not layed out very well. it took me 5 whole mins to get to my room....that was after the 10 mins it took me to even find my building. A hotel should not be this difficult!! To get a bottle of water, I had to make that entire 5 minute walk back to the lobby because there were no nearby vending machines!! I don't know if this is the norm for Crowne Plaza or it was just this location...but i think i would rather go back to my holiday inns..... July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just love the whole stay The staff were so nice and the rooms was keep very clean, I really don't think I can say one thing bad about this place. We went to the bar for a few drinks and I made a great friend, her name is Dora, we just love, she is so friendly and happy all the time that we have stayed there. I WILL stay at this hotel again and again!!! I would like to see this hotel give better rates for medical stays, even if we have to show a dr. note. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent service The suite served our family of 4 well with a living room including a large sofa bed, dining tabe and ample bedroom. The swimming pool and garden provided a resort atmosphere. The self-access business center was fully equipped. It was the service-oriented staff that impressed me the most. The chef accommodated our special dietary needs. I left my purse in the hotel restaurant which was returned to me before I noticed it was gone. The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway near Reliance Center, and the Medical Center. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again of course! Our first stay was so great we did not have to think twice where to stay this visit to Houston. Great location, BEST BREAKFAST EVER (HIGHLY recommend you get the package that includes breakfast!) Quiet rooms, great service, very accommodating, perfect location, WONDERFUL PILLOWS (came home and had to buy similar pillows they are so nice!) we asked for a fridge and was promptly given one along with a microwave! The only thing is the hot water takes awhile to get hot (or to the room) and then takes a while to cool down so getting the right temp in the shower can be tricky so be patient. Also the tub tile is outdated but the rest of the bathroom and room is wonderful. HIGHLY recommend this Hotel and will be back many times as we visit family in the area. Thank you for another wonderful stay! See you again next time we are in town! July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Major Renovation Stayed at this Crowne Plaza for one night and glad it was only for one night. Outside appearance looks rundown, but I'm guessing they stay in business due to the sporting venues nearby. Although the lobby looks nice, once you walk down the halls and see the rooms, it's a completely different look. The carpet is old and stained, you can see water damage on the walls near the floors and up by the ceiling. My room had a burnt hole in the carpet near the window and the door to the balcony was not sealed well, so bugs were coming in through the cracks. I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay My stay at Crowne has been great. Without the help of the shuttle driver I would been lost going to MD Anderson. The front desk is amazing, helpful and making you feel at home. My husband continue to go thru MD Anderson for care, and I will continue to stay here. Thank you again for making me feel at home. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I stay at the Crowne Plaza-Reliant monthly, to work on a consulting project in Houston. The staff is outstanding. They do more than simply acknowledge my membership as a Priority Club member. The free breakfast is great, the complementary glass of wine is welcomed, and the well-equipped business services and exercise rooms are available 24/7. My mind is free to concentrate on my work, not on my accommodations. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating, especially the front desk and the shuttle drivers. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location easy to meet my clients needs. Took over a new grocery chain and we are coming every week for training, servcie and marketing June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, comfort, hospitality excellent ! When we checked in, front desk staff were courteous, friendly, helpful after our long drive to Houston at early evening. They showed sincere concern, patience and made checking in that much easier, very eager to assist. The hotel is huge so our grandkids were happy to "run around ". The rooms were very clean, spacious just like the hotel photos showed. Beds were very comfortable, security outside was a nice touch if needed. The staff was so attentive and friendly. Small drawback was the noise at night- nearby traffic noise was bothersome but you quickly got over that as you laid on those comfy beds ! Stetson restaurant meals were plentiful for the price paid, we loved it! Very attentive service. We will definitely stay again! Mr. G June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Stayed here for on night to attend the memorial service for 4 of Houston's Bravest. Hotel is within a short walk to Reliant Stadium. Pool view room showed some wear but was clean and comfortable. Pool area looked nice and was clean and well maintained. Staff was excellent. They were top notch! Overall a very nice experience. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Care and Service from the entire staff I was overwhelmed with the friendliness of the entire staff and their thankfulness to us for attending the HFD Memorial. The food service was great and they even served Guinness. This hotel went over the top on every detail of my stay. It is a beautiful hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great place to stay .the rooms are big and clean loacation is great easy on and off to interstate 10 June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service great Service and location were great. We would not expect anything less. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Due to a medical complication we arrived about 9pm and were delighted to find two eating areas still open at the Crowne Plaza. We ate in the main dining area and were impressed with the variety of food available. We ate the pumpkin- seed encrusted salmon salad and it was marvelous. The portion of salmon was extremely large, about what we get elsewhere in two servings, and the salad, which included apples and fresh raspberries, was fresh and crispy. The service staff was excellent and made us feel relaxed. They never rushed us and continued to refill our beverages, checking to see if we needed anything else. We knew the restaurant closed at 10pm but the staff never pressed us to leave - what a great way to end the day. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They hotel cancelled my reservation I am utterly disappointed in my most recent vacation experience on May 24th. I was let down on my vacation to Houston, TX. When we arrived at the Crown Plaza Reliant Medical and gave the confirmation number, they said they did not have a reservation for our booking. After further investigation, I was told that someone reservation department had cancelled the reservation. After a long day of work and long flight I was in no mood to wait around for people to figure out PREPAID travel arrangements. Why would a prepaid reservation be cancelled by anyone other than the person that booked? While the room issue was eventually solved and Daniel at the front desk did offer breakfast voucher for the inconvenience, it should not have happened in the first place. Logistical improvements need to be made to ensure complications are prevented/corrected prior to travelers arrival. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice facilities As a business traveler I always try to stay at Crowne Plaza. They are consistently good at providing quality facilities with above average service. This location is not different. I have stayed at this location over 30 times in the last year and for the most part, they have been top notch. The only detraction could be that the staff appears to be thin and checking-in and out sometimes takes longer than it should. This location boasts more rooms than the average location however the front desk staff appears to light at best. The only major drawback is the housekeeping staff. I was also disappointed to be woken by the housekeeping staff before 7:00 am asking if I wanted my room cleaned. Even though I had a "do not disturb" sign hung on the door. Then I had to listen to them knock on all the adjoining rooms as well. In addition, room amenities like coffee and associated condiments are never replaced once used. For someone like me that drinks coffee while working, this becomes a problem since waiting in line at the front desk for something as simple as coffee should not happen. they are also inconsistent when recognizing Platinum Club Members. Sometimes I was given perks, sometimes they were overlooked. I have only been given a room upgrade once even though it is supposed to be guaranteed. Minor criticisms. All in all, I was very happy with the stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Crowne Plaza I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Crown Plaza. The room that I had in Tower one was excellent. Location is superb. I felt like a VIP in every aspect of my stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short, but wonderful stay My visit to this particular Crowne Plaza was only for one night, but it was an excellent stay. My room was very nice, comfortable, and a pleasant place for my son and I to sit and talk and to sleep. I was a bit concerned with the location being noisy since it adjacent to loop 610, which is heavily used. I hardly noticed the traffic at all and my room faced in that direction. I could not have asked for a better night's stay and was very pleased. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was not a good stay at this hotel for me. At this time I do not have anything good to say about my stay at this hotel. I thought that it was a nonsmoking hotel but the floor I stayed on had a constant smell of cigarette smoke. The first time I attempted to use the toilet it would not flush. The inside was totally rusted and the piece broke. Then there was reside coming up from the drain in the tub. The bottom of the bathroom door was warp and chipping. My last night there the housekeeping did not make up the bed or clean the room or change the towels. Once we got back to the hotel we had to call housekeeping to come at least clean the bathroom and give us towels. I have had much better stays at other hotels. They did not give me a receipt for the first two nights stay. I would not recommend this particular hotel. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful reception, lobby and front desk...doesn't extend to rooms tho When I first walked into the property I was impressed with the lobby and all the beautiful flower arrangements, optimistic about my hotel choice for the evening. That's where it ended tho. After waiting 15 minutes in a very long check-in line, I was given a room in "building number 4". It was explained that I must leave this building, go through building 2, through building 3, into building 4, take elevator up to second floor to find my room. I never found the elevator and had to lug my suitcase up the stairs #in heels!#. I later learned the elevator is located between buildings 2 and 3. I would have appreciated having this pointed out to me! The room was very warm when I arrived even thought the air was on so I turned the air on max. After an hour it still wasn't cool so I called to request a new room. I was told I would have to bring my luggage and come back to the lobby but they only had a handicap room available. Knowing there was no way I could sleep without the A/C working I opted to lug my suitcase back to the lobby to retrieve the new room key. The new room was marginally better with cooling but the outdated A/C was still unable to remove the Houston humidity adequately. I thought I was upgrading by choosing the Crowne Plaza. Turns out the Holiday Inn I stayed at last time less than a mile away was much better! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone during warmer months. It is understaffed #leaving them overwhelmed and rude#, dingy, and in need of updates to the outer buildings. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Each encounter with hotel employees was pleasant. All are well trained and courteous especially the front desk personnel. May 21, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading