• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience I work for KBR - so direct access to the tower is a convenience that trumps all other hotels. Room was clean and the service was immediate and friendly. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel First time staying at this hotel in Houston downtown . It was a great stay ! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Room & Wonderful Service I had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza in Downton Houston for the LSU game. I actually became ill upon our arrival from Baton Rouge so when I called down to the front desk they immediately granted my request by delivering water and tums to my room when I was too sick to go down and pick it up. I was so thankful and felt like we received excellent service. My only complaint is on the bathtub in our room. The tub was chippped and pealing in serveral places so I chose not to bathe just in case it chipped off in the water, but overall a great experience and I would highly recommend the hotel. Rooms were cozy, great lighting to get dressed for the game and beautiful views at night! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best A great hotel property in the downtown Houston, Tx. area. I stay here regularly because of its (1) staff and management and (2) convenient location. I would not stay anywhere else. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Mother Ship Houston Perfect location for the business meetign I was to attend. Dinner @ the Hotel made the logistics simplier due to late work days. Overall experience was very popsitive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown location friendly and efficient staff, quiet downtown location September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Oasis Too many times when I stay at a Crowne Plaza the staff is a little stiff. These folks in Houston were welcoming and friendly. Tuesday night had a nice reception, with an excellent selection of light food, along with wine and beer. The staff was outstanding. Internet was the best I've experienced in awhile. No trouble logging on, and no service interruptions. The place was well kept and appeared to be in excellent condition. I had a great stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great hotel. Regardless of the very great price that I paid, the hotel was great. I would stay here again, for sure. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! The front desk manager and Louise were professional, attentive and knowledgeable of the Houston metro area. Extremely patient, flexible and understanding when addressing requests and concerns. The items on the breakfast buffet were nutritious, plentiful and great :-) August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained hotel and friendly service Compared to similar accommodations in the area, I would consider the Crowne Plaza a good value for the money and conveniently close to major highways and downtown offices. Thank you. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep The room was quiet and dark. There were no disturbing sounds from residents or outside traffic etc. The drapes made the room quite dark and beneficial for sleeping. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management The management team was amazing.. I stay at a lot of IHG properties for both business and leisure and this was by far one of the best hands down. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekly Stay Houston Been staying at the Hotel for over a year. Rooms are a bit dated and the TV service is only average. Cleanliness and staff are excellent. Will Continue to stay there. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet The breakfast buffet food was fresh and had many variety of food to choose from. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations On this occasion, my wife was able to travel and spend a week with me at the downtown Houston Crowne Plaza. She always enjoys time at this hotel. In her own words, they always treat me like royalty. The visit was beyond expectatations due maily to the hotel staff and management. A great hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The room, the staff and service, was great. Tasty food, nice ambience and good location made for a wonderful experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Excelente hotel para descansar, habitacion limpia, excelente atención del todo el personal que integra el staff, muy buena ubicación, lo recomiendo ampliamente. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service. We stayed at this hotel because we had to go to the passport office downtown. We only had to walk 2 blocks so that was very convenient. The hotel is very clean and the service is great. Our breakfast was delicious also. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Always a great stay, from check in to check out. Great staff makes this property one to recommend to others. Quite simply this is my home away from home. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff, convenient location The Crowne Plaza downtown Houston was a comfortable, friendly convenient hotel for meetings I had at the nearby Houston Technology Center. It was a good value and the only negative is that the rooms are somewhat dated. The breakfast buffet which I bought in advance for $10 was good and included different items each day in addition to all the basics which made for nice variety and helped make up for the lack of an omelet station. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had a steak from room service one night and thought it was above average and a decent price and was also very promptly delivered. I would stay here again if were needing to be in this area. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by freezing Checked in late (around 12:30 a.m.) and when I got to the room the thermostat was set on 60F, which isn't the first time this has happened. The heat is off, so it takes the room ALL NIGHT to warm up. I think my feet were frozen all night. Also, the ellipticals always seem to have something wrong with them; during the last visit, the one on the right has a very limited channel selection (no ESPN# but at least it was working this time and the left one has a problem with the left tread #was also making a really loud clicking noise). Love the smoked salmon on the breakfast buffet, though. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Elegant Our stay was comfortable and quiet. Exactly what we were looking for! The lobby was small but elegant, and the staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The room was wonderful. A bit on the small side, but well done and very clean. Big brownie points for complimentary bottled water and WiFi that actually works. We even streamed Netflix for a while with no issues! The tempurpedic mattress was amazing. I highly recommend. The shuttle service was handy. In the morning, the valet took us where we wanted to go, and in the evening, we called and they came and picked us up by Discovery green about 10 minutes later. Overall I was very impressed by the quality and service at the downtown Crowne Plaza. If given the opportunity, I will stay here again. I wonder what they would charge me to move in :-) August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ...a pleasant short stay I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Downtown Houston and was immediately impressed upon arrival. The valet attendants were extremely helpful and cheerful, check-in took only a matter of seconds, and the trip to my room seemed like I was at a much larger resort. When I requested a refrigerator for my room, someone knocked on the door to deliver it within just a few minutes and actually caught me off guard because they were so responsive. The staff seems to go to great lengths to ensure customer satisfaction so you're encouraged to simply ask.... August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience A clean, convenient and well maintained hotel. Excellent staff with attention to detail August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel A great hotel in the downtown Houston, Tx. region. Friendly and customer focused staff; great Guest Experience Manager and caring housekeeping and engineering staff. This hotel has it all. I recommend this property to anyone with a desire to be cared for by the best! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleeping Bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows were perfect, and the sheets were so smooth and felt nice. I want a set of those sheets! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway hotel Second time here for a weekend visit. Staff was extremely courteous and professional, and I would like to thank management for acknowledging my Priority Club membership. Lobby very open and inviting, and the location is perfect for visiting Midtown, theater district or the sports venues. I selected the sports package which is an excellent value for the price. I personally like that the rooms are a bit vintage style, but the bathroom may not be large enough to suit everyone's taste. By any measure however all the amenities are there. My only negative observation is that the carpet had a bit of a musty smell, but that did not detract from the overall experience. Didn't have time to patronize the lounge/restaurant this year, but last year the food quality and service was first rate. Definitely coming back! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 clean hotel/ poor service shuttle only goes 1 mile from hotel, daughter wasnt given a key because her name wasnt on the room reservation then when she got a key it didnt work and needed more information just to get help with door which ended up being battery not working and in process got scratched with hanger while employee tried getting door open/ valet lost my keys couldnt find them, was charged an extra 50.00 dollars and I dont remember seeing that on web site. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make you feel welcomed. No hassles checking in or out. We loved our stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people at this hotel were absolutely wonderful which made the experience great! July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading