• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Beautiful and comfortable my grandchildren loved it.the entire atmosphere soothing.the only thing I wished had microwave and refrigerate.because my grandson insulin needed to be refrigerated had to keep putting on ice during stay.other than that beautiful August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Highly recommend this location for MD Anderson patient short term visit. Staff performance was excellent. Free shuttle service was more than adequate. Good fitness room and plenty of indoor hallways for taking walks and escaping the outdoor summer heat and humidity. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Free Shuttle - not everyone is invited Upon check-in at 10:30 PM, I asked about the free shuttle service (which I saw advertised as a perk) and was told there is a regular service throughout the morning. In the morning I checked out shortly after 7:30 AM and inquired when the shuttle would be leaving. When it arrived at 8:00AM I attempted to board and told the driver I needed to go to the Conv. Center a short ride away. He VERY rudely informed me that the shuttle was for people going to doctor appointments, not for me. ( "This shuttle is for people seeing their doctor, not for you."). As advertised it was for all, plus both hotel workers said it was available. After 5 minutes and already calling a cab, the driver said he could take me... Although I could tell it was "putting him off", I informed him my cab on the way. I will never stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend you stay away as well. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality and comfort Great place to stay, very friendly staff always ready to assist or answer a question. Wouldn't stay any where else for my trips to Houston. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but highway noise is bad Everything about this hotel is excellent except the highway noise (610 Loop) that never seemed to let up. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The bartender and guest services were excellent. Check in and out was extremely easy. The bed was very comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk very helpful in making reservations for our stay later this month. Wonderful breakfast staff. Great bartender who served us dinner. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Fantastic Beautiful Place, Great Location. Loved the room. Especially the pillows and bed. Actually looking for excuses to come back to Houston and stay here. Thanks a ton. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza The stay at this particular Crowne Plaza was a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would stay agian Hotel was nice, needed the closest thing to the Stadium and this was it. Got good nights sleep and much needed rest. I'll be back. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay Everything was a 10, except for breakfast service, which was poor. Did not even get a refill on coffee. Dinner the night before was a 10. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF GREAT CARING PEOPLE WORK AT THIS CROWNE PLAZA- JUST TO NAME A FEW ANGELA FRONT SO PLEASANT AND BEAUTIFUL- AMANDA DINING ROOM BEST AND MOST FRIENDLIEST WAITRESS WE HAVE EVER HAD. STEPHEN SHUTTLE DRIVER IS A REAL SPECIAL GUY. ALWAYS GOES THE EXTRA MILE FOR YOU. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room atmosphere-service Would never stay in this hotel again. Worst 3 days ever. No carts to carry luggage in. The room had a very bad odor. Had to go buy Lysol spray. Toilet seat broken, toilet bowl leaking & Mosquitos in room. Breakfast Buffett was not nearly worth the price. Staff at desk took too long to check us in. Very Dissatisfied!!!!!!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows hotel was great as were the rooms. easy access from the frontage rd. ample parking. very secure. wheel chair accessable was great. the restaurant prices were extremely expensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I was really surprised on the poor quality of the room. It was very stuffy plus we had to call maintainece three times to unclogg the toilet and one of those times was at 11pm. The only good experience was housekeeping who left the room clean plus after I left some items behind the housekeeping supervisor Naid mail them to my home. I will not be returning to this hotel I guess you get what you pay for August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler The Staff was great! Didn't have any problems with check in or the room. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed at this property for several years and they are the best! Check-In is easy; rooms are great; bed very comfortable; great view from building 1; very comfortable; rooms have been upgraded recently as well as the corridors. Thanks Crowne Plaza for everything; we will definitely return in the near future! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the poolside! Great place! Have been staying here for years, cancer treatment and texans games!!! Always great!! I realize it's a bit older, but just love the ambiance of the poolside rooms. Staff is always attentive, and don't treat you like a number. Food is great, room service impeccable! I will be here til the walls come down! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Property in Houston Area I enjoyed very much staying this local property and will stay again thanks July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay The purpose of my arrival was to attend a funeral, but the hotel provided a comfortable place to stay during this difficult occasion. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordial and service minded staff Hotel staff was international in makeup. They were very friendly and willing to take a few seconds to talk about the reason for our stay. We enjoyed meeting several young staff members form other cultures. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly staff I highly recommend this great Crowne Plaza! There have been many changes there in staff July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Love this hotel. its convenience can"t be beat. The only thing that could have made it better: fruit and water made available in lobby. the desk chair and makeup mirror needed replacing other than that everything else was perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhhhh. Wasn't great. Hoped for more. Well, on the good side, the room was nice as clean didn't stink, the bed an pillows were quite comfortable!!!! We had a dog and he's a Boxer so most people are scared but the employees at this hotel were very nice and not scared at all. Now the bad side, 1) the alarm click didn't have batteries.... 2) the walls are not sturdy 3) one time we needed to order room service, I called them at least 5 times in a row then I called the front desk, she said she'd call them and they would call me back. So a guy called me and told me that I couldn't get any room service until 3 and it was 2 so I told him that's dumb don't put room service times are from 11a-11p if it aint! So we went down the road. 4) the light switches are REALLY hard to press. That's all I can think of for now. But I think that this Crowne Plaza has lots of room for improvement and will continue to get better. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had excellent experience during our last stay Once again we had an enjoyable stay with you folks. We will continue to stay with you folks when my wife has her appointments at St. Luke's . July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good service (good example) All service was great. It was too far for handicap people to walk to the conference rooms The door key card stop working for 5 days had to go back to the front desk to upgrade our cards. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TOO MANY THINGS WENT WRONG We were given a handicap room because it was all that was available with two queen size beds. When we arrived the room was two double beds which were to small very uncomfortable night. The shower was handicap. when you shower all the water from the shower runs into the rest of the bathroom all over the floor instead of staying in shower area. The shower floor is level with regular floor? The was no cold water?? you had to turn it on cold and wait 5 min for the cold to come on. this was in the sink and also the shower. Went to leave the room and the door wouldn't latch. Tried everything my husband ended up having to slam the door to get it to lock. Very disappointed in our stay left very tired and discouraged July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crown Plaza I should have read the reviews for this hotel before i checked in. They are all true. This is the worst crown plaza i have ever stayed at. Never again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location We would definitely recommend this hotel except for the location. It faces the interstate and the traffic noise was a problem. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here because of Doctor's Appointment Hotel was very nice and everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was great!!!!! July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading