• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very nice stay. Ideal location. Meet all my needs keep up the good work. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff After driving 4 hours, booking the hotel late, and arriving at the hotel late afternoon, I was pleased to be greeted by warm and courteous staff. Nice Hotel. Great Staff!! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by imposible oscurecer la habitacion no black out!!!!, solo un sistema de persianas que permite el paso de la luz....ademas...el banio se mojaba bastante cada vez que se usaba la ducha August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This was my first time in a Hotel Indigo brand of IHG properties and it was a good experience overall. The staff was great and the location was right where I needed to be. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Houston Galleria District Would recommend for value and atmosphere. within walking distance to most Galleria attractions and restaurants August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful...But... This hotel is very pretty and in a good location for shopping in the Galleria. The beach theme decor was nice, but the plantation style shutters on the windows let in too much light. There were no room darkening curtains so it was hard to sleep with all of the light outside. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Friendly Hotel I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo in Houston. The hotel is beautifully decorated with great amenities, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the hotel is very conveniently located in downtown. The price was very reasonable as well. I give this hotel a very positive recommendation. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, and great service. The hotel building is a remodel and is a work in progress. I stayed in a 2 room corner suite that was very spacious and felt like a small apartment. My only complaint was that their was zero wall hangings and/or pictures and the cabinets were bare. No microwave and just a small fridge in the TV case although plenty of space for a full size fridge and a microwave. They offer dry cleaning but don't have a washer/dryer option available anywhere in the hotel. Everything else was excellent! Great food and a very attentive staff and a short walk to the Galleria. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and awesome bed! I stayed here for 4 nights with my dog. The staff was consistently friendly, helpful, and efficient. The decor was bright and refreshing and the room was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place and excellent location Very friendly front desk staff and seem very happy to work. Very clean room with large bathroom and fabulous shower. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean room and great service. Perfect area of Houston. Great staff and great size room August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Amazing beds! I love the Indigo hotel in the Galleria. It is unique, breakfast is great, coffee delicious and the beds are super comfy. Also love the bathroom set up - very beachy. Sometimes I feel like I'm on vacation rather than work when I stay at the Indigo. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bob After checking out early from another property. Travis and Liz greeted us with smiles and made our honeymoon weekend fantastic. They were attentive and the property extremely nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. They were attentive to anything I wanted and went beyond to provide directions to a local jazz club. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient to Galleria My family and I were in town for shopping and an Astros game. I chose this hotel for it's location near the Galleria. The hotel staff were extremely friendly as well as helpful. The hotel was undergoing some upgrades, which did not affect my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to others for it's friendly staff, overall nice hotel, convenience and the ease of accessing the interstate. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置很好,性价比一般 酒店设施风格很不错,位置很好,距离Galleria很近。但性价比相对而言差一些,这个价格我想可以去住Galleria里的Westin吧,在商场里直接有入口会更方便。 August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Better than expected, I would recommend this to others going to Houston for business August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and staff. Staff was especially helpful when I forgot some items at the hotel. Only complaint is that the air conditioner in my room was loud. Like, LOUD. Now, obviously this is Houston and the air conditioners have a big job to do, but this could use some improvement. Again--great hotel, rooms, staff, etc--just bring ear plugs if you're going in the summer and need to have the A/C on all night. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Really impressed with this little gem in the middle of Houston busy Galleria. Nice, clean, modern with excellent customer service. WIFI needs to be fixed (drops very frequently), otherwise, great experience and highly recommended. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Counselor Very cozy place to just relax and staff was very helpful in finding us a pool to be able to go enjoy. Customer service friendly and welcoming. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access and Friendly Staff Thank you for a warm and comfortable stay. Great for noticing Ambassador Platinum Status. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Stay This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It's a great place to stay. The rooms have been very clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff is very nice and seem to go out of their way to help.It's in a great area with access to any type of food and entertainment within walking distance. The beds so far have been very comfortable and we have had no trouble sleeping. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The room had everything I needed and enjoyed the atmosphere. Very clean environment. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the neighborhood A lovely hotel with friendly staff and a great hotel room. Bed was comfortable, amenities were great, and the location was excellent (just a quick walk to the Waterwall, and the Galleria). Does not include breakfast in the mornings; however, a good value overall. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is what hotel service should be!! From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with not only impeccable front desk excellence, but the color arrays knock your socks off. I like different and unique and Hotel Indigo is just that. The air conditioner is sort of loud so you really have to turn the TV up quite a bit but compared to other hotels, if that is all the problems you are going to have, I think that is a win win August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not friendly staff While getting directions to a local restaurant the lady giving us the directions she looked at me and my wife as to say with her body language that we don't belong in that area. She did not know about the restaurant that we asked about either July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Holiday Very comfortable atmosphere and close to anything you might possibly wnat to do. Safe area and friendly people. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My stay was only one night but the experience was above average. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo if you are in the Galleria area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not exactly for business travellers Service by Liz, Maria and Kai is outstanding. They are affable, efficient and see into details. However the hotel has not a working wi-fi connection. One can use the cable and thus connect himself or herself. But it has been almost 3 weeks the hotel has NOT provided wi-fi. Even after complaining myself. Hope you can fix it this week or I'll be switching hotels. It is a pity since it's the only IHG hotel around the area I like. Best July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by appearance and servide this place was over the top. Absolutely beautiful. Staff was excellent. Highly recommend. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading