• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel I have stayed here on multiple occasions with my family. The suite is fantastic, clean, roomy, and the kids love the all the colors. real close to the galleria, so if you have kids expect many days there. the staff is great, food is great, beer is cold. I have absolutely no complaints about hotel at all. This is not a complaint, just a observation, but the wi-fi is hit and miss, but no way, shape or form a deal breaker. will stay here again every time I need a hotel in that area. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente ubicacion la atencion personal es excelente, en muy bue estado sus instalaciones, , su ubicacion es muy adecuada para ir de compras al galleria September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Indigo A++ Beds were very comfortable, new paint & carpet upgrades were very nice. Will use this hotel again when coming to Houston's Green way/Valeria area. Thanks A++ September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay When traveling for work it is rare to find a nice hotel like the Indigo. They made my stay enjoyable. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall hotel This was a great hotel. Close to amenities. Service was great. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice property...comfortable room/friendly staff Returning guest to Hotel Indigo - Galleria. The rooms are comfortable and service is always excellent. Received a gift bag and drink coupons upon check-in based on IHG status. My only negative comment - the hotel wasn't full, yet we were assigned a room overlooking the Nordstrom loading dock in the back of the hotel and it's noisy back there early in the morning. Will not make that mistake again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accomidating Enjoyed the hospitality, bar and room. Breakfast was great. Overall a 10. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay for buisness. The hotel is located right next to downtown Houston by the Gallaria. Shopping and food are litterally right out your door. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean The staff was great! Polite and tried to accommodate, but the internet service was really poor. If you are on a business trip and need the internet, I wouldn't stay here. It was very slow and dropped me off quite a few times. Even the business center computers were slow. Pillows were lumpy and small. Bathroom counter was too small to even put toiletries on top. Had to put everything on the floor. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except The A/C unit sounded like a 737 taking off when it kicked on. Kept waking me up during the night. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Indigo I love Indigo Hotel! my husband found this hotel online and he booked it because it was close to the Galleria Mall, its actually 1 small block away from the Macys entree, he went 3 weeks ago to Houston with my 13 year old daughter Andrea and he loved the hotel so much that he booked it for our trip of last weekend to go to a doctors appointment. I loved the hotel, all the decor, the colours combinations were beautiful and so well coordinated, the beds were super comfortable, very clean, all looked new, the staff was very nice and helpful, the ladies of the restaurant I liked the most, we had breakfast at the hotel every day and it was delicious, the whole experience was great, I would recommend it and I would go back, the only thing needed is a pool because I took my 4 year old boy and it would have been great for him, I understand this is a business oriented hotel, but maybe a small pool would help! September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not relect the IHG brand Very poor facilities, although I was told that they had been renovated, which was a very poor job. Staff was arrogant to a point where they refused to help with the issues with the room by saying that they would not accommodate or try to help resolve issues Issues: Broken floor, Broken shower, power points not working, door not closing properly, Power points on the desk not working, switch plates not properly fitted, colors specially the back wall was not soothing, back wall had dark red paint with black markings NOT RECOMMENDED September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Favorites My hotel of choice for sure when traveling to this area! It is defintiely the wonderful staff that brings me back to this hotel! Thanks to the staff for always making me feel like family. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and are looking great with the make overs that are taking place. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Property Loved the convenience and hotel staff. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost perfect I rented 3 rooms for a wedding, so saw 3 different room types. I stayed in a king standard, some of the wedding party stayed in a 2-queen room, and the couple stayed in the king suite for their honeymoon night. All rooms were spacious and clean with modern decor. My room included counter space with a sink, coffee maker and fridge. Unfortunately, my only real complaint, the coffee maker didn't work. A minor complaint is that the a/c was loud when it kicked on (I had to adjust TV volume), but coming in from a 98-degree day, I was glad to have it. The king suite had a surprisingly large kitchen that included a microwave and a bar with bar stools, a living room with sofa bed, and a separate bedroom. It was a great place for the groomsmen to get ready before the wedding, with plenty of space (one uses a motorized wheelchair) and the kitchen made it easy to feed them there. I was surprised to find plenty of parking at all hours. The cleaning staff accommodated our schedule, cleaning in the late afternoon after we left for the wedding rather than interrupting us while we were getting ready. I would definitely stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Very nice stay. Ideal location. Meet all my needs keep up the good work. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff After driving 4 hours, booking the hotel late, and arriving at the hotel late afternoon, I was pleased to be greeted by warm and courteous staff. Nice Hotel. Great Staff!! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by imposible oscurecer la habitacion no black out!!!!, solo un sistema de persianas que permite el paso de la luz....ademas...el banio se mojaba bastante cada vez que se usaba la ducha August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This was my first time in a Hotel Indigo brand of IHG properties and it was a good experience overall. The staff was great and the location was right where I needed to be. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Houston Galleria District Would recommend for value and atmosphere. within walking distance to most Galleria attractions and restaurants August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful...But... This hotel is very pretty and in a good location for shopping in the Galleria. The beach theme decor was nice, but the plantation style shutters on the windows let in too much light. There were no room darkening curtains so it was hard to sleep with all of the light outside. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Friendly Hotel I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo in Houston. The hotel is beautifully decorated with great amenities, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the hotel is very conveniently located in downtown. The price was very reasonable as well. I give this hotel a very positive recommendation. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, comfortable bed, and great service. The hotel building is a remodel and is a work in progress. I stayed in a 2 room corner suite that was very spacious and felt like a small apartment. My only complaint was that their was zero wall hangings and/or pictures and the cabinets were bare. No microwave and just a small fridge in the TV case although plenty of space for a full size fridge and a microwave. They offer dry cleaning but don't have a washer/dryer option available anywhere in the hotel. Everything else was excellent! Great food and a very attentive staff and a short walk to the Galleria. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and awesome bed! I stayed here for 4 nights with my dog. The staff was consistently friendly, helpful, and efficient. The decor was bright and refreshing and the room was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place and excellent location Very friendly front desk staff and seem very happy to work. Very clean room with large bathroom and fabulous shower. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean room and great service. Perfect area of Houston. Great staff and great size room August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Amazing beds! I love the Indigo hotel in the Galleria. It is unique, breakfast is great, coffee delicious and the beds are super comfy. Also love the bathroom set up - very beachy. Sometimes I feel like I'm on vacation rather than work when I stay at the Indigo. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bob After checking out early from another property. Travis and Liz greeted us with smiles and made our honeymoon weekend fantastic. They were attentive and the property extremely nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. They were attentive to anything I wanted and went beyond to provide directions to a local jazz club. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient to Galleria My family and I were in town for shopping and an Astros game. I chose this hotel for it's location near the Galleria. The hotel staff were extremely friendly as well as helpful. The hotel was undergoing some upgrades, which did not affect my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to others for it's friendly staff, overall nice hotel, convenience and the ease of accessing the interstate. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading