• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Convention Center Overall it was a good experience. The only negative was that the breakfast wasn't great. Definitely would stay here again for a convention. November 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetence at the front desk Front desk caused a huge accounting nightmare due to their inability to understand clearly what their guests are saying and needing. This hotel charged the rooms of 6 guests to my credit card without notifying me. They were only to hold the rooms until the guests could pay for their own room upon checkout. Over $1200 charged on my card which lead to other issues such as tying these funds up for another month until I can get reimbursed for them. They could not fix it or provide the correct statements/receipts when I called them. Awaiting a callback from the front desk manager. Hopefully he/she will be able to resolve the issue fairly. Great property...need better trained staff. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for downtown. Comfortable rooms. Internet was slow, Smoke alarm went off the first night for 45 Min. Great Breakfast. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly the BEST, and our favorite, Holiday Inn Express anywhere We love this Hotel. It is always comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the food is great, and it is close to the Convention Center where we have business. My only complaint is that sometimes I cannot afford the rate....but the management has sometimes been helpful and accomodating in that regard too, in the past. We've never been to a better Holiday Inn Express. This one is the standard by which we measure them all ! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quilt festival Great stay, Great staff. Friendly - quiet and close to convention center November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Quilt Market This hotel is within walking distance of the George R Brown Convention Center, has a good breakfast, and will allow you to sleep 3 to a room. Its prices are lower and is a very good bargain compared to the other hotels within walking distance. That said, the rooms were obviously not as fancy and we had problems with the smelly air conditioning unit and slow-ish internet. But I would still stay there again to save money for Quilt Market, and the staff were superb. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail This downtown Holiday Inn Express used every effort to make my stay enjoyable. I have stayed here before with no complaints, but this time was different. They offered a shuttle to the Int Quilt Show all day. The drivers were very accommodating and very nice. In fact, I cannot say that one employee did not greet me with a smile! Everyone treated me like I was a guest in their home, which I was. But the fact that they were always cheerful even though over-worked or tired because of the convention, made me feel special. Thanks again for the special dinner on Wednesday evening. The exercise room was clean and nothing broken. The bottled water was thoughtful. And of course, the homemade cookies and milk. What a treat! Thanks so much Holiday Inn Express Downtown. See you next year! Mary November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express Houston I was at a quilt convention and this hotel offered more than the larger hotels. Outside of the location which was great the staff made our stay easy and comfortable. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Friendly and Great Location My stay included the International Quilt Show with thousands of people coming to the area. I had no trouble with reservations, check in and it had FREE Parking!!!! The room met all my requirements (comfortable bed, clean bath rooms, and mini fridge for my diet cokes) at a reasonable price. The staff attended to our needs and requests completely and timely. This will be my "go-to" downtown Houston hotel from now on. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Feeling of safety and comfort I have made many of trips to Holiday Inn Express Bell Street with my husband and lady friends and have always felt quite safe and comfortable. The staff members are very gracious and always asking what they can do for you. I will always stay here when in Houston for that reason. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Convention center A large group of us stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Houston because we all attend the Quilt Festival. Even though we live locally, it is a mini vacation away from husbands and we have a chance to visit with each other in the evenings and share what we learned in class, show our purchases and relax with friends. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for GRB Convenient location for George R Brown Convention Center but very expensive November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, great breakfast Four of us stayed during the International Quilt Festival. Everything about the Holiday Inn Express was five star. It is within easy walking distance to the convention center, free parking and they even had a shuttle bus if it had been raining. I highly recommend this hotel. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be cautious and ask questions. Be sure to clarify up front all taxes and additional fess associated with your room. These will NOT be offered to you and you may get a bit of a surprise upon check out! November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again The quality of the free breakfast is so poor that, for us, it didn't exist. So there is no value in offering a breakfast if it's inedible. The beds are very comfortable and the sheets are very soft. You can get a really good night sleep. The staff is quite capable and very nice and attentive to all your needs. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 room smelled like urine I was in room # 439 all was fine but the SMELL, it had a strong smell of urine! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location Friendly and helpful staff, great service, warm and cosy environment, great location. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Somehow I had managed to muddle my booking so when we arrived wew were not booked in till the following day. Ines was great helping us get sorted out and obviously did some serious room juggling to fit us in. The staff were always helpful and polite. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much higher quality than other Holiday Inn Express The quality of the facilities was first rate and comparable to higher quality hotel chains. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown hotel This hotel is a little oasis in the downtown area. There's not much immediately around the hotel but the hotel itself is kept up very nicely. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in houston good hotel, easy stay, provided all I needed, encountered no problems October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quiet room and great service I enjoyed my stay at this location. I picked it due to the free parking offered. It was very convenient to the Toyota Center. My room was quiet and very comfortable. My overall experience was excellent. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient Good location, very convenient to the convention center, value for the money October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a few steps to toyota center this was my second stay here. I loved the ease of going to events at the toyota center, just a few steps outside and I'm there. Rooms are nice, clean and quiet. Morning breakfast is a plus. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staff & great amenities. I was pleasantly surprised by something around every corner of the Holiday Inn Express in Houston. For starters, the hotel was decorated for Halloween, and candy was not only in several places in the lobby, but also in my room. Who doesn't like a fun size Snickers with a cup a coffee in the afternoon? The check-in process was very easy and informative, and even though I was several hours early, my room was ready. The large refrigerator and complimentary bottled water was much appreciated, as was the taxi service that the front desk had waiting for me for my departure. My only regret is that I didn't bring a bathing suit because the pool (witch has a waterfall!), and the hot tub, looked great. If you're visiting Houston, and especially if you're attending an event at the Toyota Center, this is the hotel for you. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience This hotel is the perfect location to the Toyota Center, friendly staff and safe. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Short walk to convention center, and quite a bit cheaper than other hotels that's close the convention center. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean, quiet rooms This hotel is everything I was looking for. The price was fair and included free parking. The rooms were updated, very clean and quiet. I am a light sleeper and usually do not sleep well in hotels but not the case this time. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was efficient and very courteous. The complimentary breakfast was substantial and offered good variety. This hotel is literally across the street from the Toyota Center and two blocks from the convention center. No need to spend money on taxis or wait for shuttles. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome There is an employee there by the name of INES. She was down right awesome. She went above and beyond to make sure my stay there was wonderful. I stay in a hotel every other week and Holiday Inn is my favorite, might I add and this was the best customer service I have experemced in a long time! I just had to let someone know that you all have a super star over there in Houston!!!!! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Messebesuch Idel zum Convention Centre gelegen! Große Räume Kostenloses WiFi Ordentliches Frühstück October 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading