• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs serious improvement The front desk staff was very pleasant and so was the shuttle driver. Upon my arrival there were 2 persons in uniform standing around as if they did not know what to do. I had to go over and ask for assistance. Then it was as if they expected me to offload my luggage. They were completely disorganized and lacking direction. Once checked in I found out I was 2 doors down from the elevator and asked to be moved away from the elevator. I went to lunch and came back to see I had been moved 2 floors down to a room 2 doors away from the elevator. I again asked to be moved and they got it right this time. The rest of my stay was marred by an unruly housekeeper. She was very rude and on two separate occasions would knock on the door repeatedly even after I acknowledged her first knock or two. I finally opened the door and she was offering water. I declined. She did this again 1 day later. I now she could hear me through the door because the front desk came up shortly after her and I did not change to volume of my voice to answer and they heard me the first time. In addition Housekeeping did a lousy job on cleaning the room even after I complained to the front desk on the 2nd day. These events are what will keep me from frequenting your establishment again. It was like being in a 1 star hotel. I am very disappointed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient, Friendly Staff and a Great Night's Sleep A great location for sport venues, medical facilities or museums, our trips to Houston are always more relaxing knowing we can stay at the Crown Plaza-Downtown. The staff always makes sure we get in quickly, get water and snacks, and enjoy a quiet night so we are well rested for the next day. Multiple stays always resulting in no issues. Just what we want in an overnight stay. Thanks. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little stumble, but great stay I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and showed appreciation. We had a small issue with our key being deactivated after 12pm. Front office tried to get the key to work (twice for that matter) but couldn't get it to work, A technician had to come and open the door for us, luckily we didn't need the key after that so it wasn't a big deal that they couldn't get our key to work. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royalty Traetment Staff treated us like royalty. Transportation to sporting event was easy. Room was very classy and clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. I stayed in this hotel for a conference and enjoyed every minute. All staff members were friendly and helpful, and I appreciated how the manager on duty expressed interest in me and in making sure my needs were being met. The food served by the hotel for our lunches and banquets was absolutely delicious! Kudos to the chef and kitchen staff. The facility itself is lovely and well situated for getting to a variety of places in downtown Houston, and the free shuttle offered by the hotel to many of these was a real plus. In conclusion, I don't usually take the time to offer my opinion like this but I do believe in giving honor where honor is due - hence this review! July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falls Short Room was great. Hotel fell short with ammenities. Shuttle service on a Friday night with a huge event downtown stopped at 11:00 pm. By time we returned room service had stopped, the store was closed, and to disbelief the vending machines were turned off as well. During checkout staff including manager on duty didn't seem to be very knowledgeable of their job. To end my brand new 2014 truck was in valet when coffee was thrown spilled or whatever across my hood splashed onto my windshield and dripped down my grill but no one felt it was relevant to inform me. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great Staff An excellent downtown hotel that offers great comfort and a genuinely friendly staff that wants you to enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this hotel. Great beds, great pillows, quiet, and has a great lounge to wind down in. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Visit I am a frequent guest and have always enjoyed staying at the downtown Houston Crowne Plaza. I am welcomed by the front desk staff and attention is given to every detail to make my visit special. The Guest Experience Mgr. and the entire staff are first rate. The exercise facility and dining facility are excellent. I would recommend this hotel to all visitors in downtown Houston, Texas July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good to stay Excellent one to stay in Houston Downtown area. Good Amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom entrance was wet I would have expected a cleaner room at the Crowne Plaza being more of a business hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza Downtown Huston At my request we located near the elevators the first night because my wife has mobility problems. Big mistake. The staff moved us promptly on request. Overall a good stay for Houston July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Sheets & bad water pressure The hotel itself was nice, but the valet did not offer to help with my or my girlfriends luggage. The room was nice, but oddly arranged. There was a chair in between the window and bed to where you could not exit the bed from the left. Also the tv channels started to get blurry past channel 30. My girlfriend took a shower and halfway through the water pressure cut down severely. Due to the lack of pressure, she had to rinse the remainder of her conditioner out with the tub faucet. When it was time for bed, the top sheet was about as rough as printer paper. We ended up taking it completely off the bed. The manager signed and sent a nice personalized letter, but the hotel really did not exceed my expectations. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very good hotel to stay The hotel offers good value for money and I thoroughly enjoyed this stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Model Hotel The downtown Houston Crowne Plaza Hotel is a model hotel when It comes to hospitality. Beginning with the smiling staff at the front desk during check in and continuing with the Guess Experience Manager and the General Manager, great attention is given to all details to ensure your stay is the best possible. In my opinion, this is the BEST HOTEL in the downtown Houston Texas region. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with comfortable bed. Hotel is nice and comfortably located near 45 freeway. Rooms are decorated nicely with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom a little small and tight to move around in but nicely decorated and stocked with toiletries and plenty of towels. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant not very good. I was in town for a celebration party being held in one of the hotel's ballrooms and the food served was not too tasty either. Did not like the ideal of having the buffet tables set-up out side of the ballroom in a common walk-way used by the hotel's guest to connect to another building. There was a large group of children and young peoples from Taiwan staying at the hotel. Some of the kids were running all around and near the buffet tables. Some even approached guest of the party and myseIf to asked for restrooms location. I expressed my concerns to the Event's Coordinator Heather, who was aware of the problem and taking care of it. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and would certainly recommend this hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was good. Staff was very helpful and polite. Room was very nice July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed staying here Brazos is really good and it serves variety of good dishes. The fruit cuts they serve in breakfast is nice. I enjoyed staying here. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels i've ever stayed in and excellent service My boyfriend and I wanted to have a short but sweet staycation for the 4th of July Holiday since we work so hard at our job. So I decided to reserve a room at Crowne Plaza and I am more than happy that I made the right decision. The service from start to finish, was amazing all around (and that's just one night there). My boyfriend and I will be more than happy to return. We already decided to return on New Years Eve and this time we decided to stay more than one night there. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really what I expected Generally, I like Crown Plazas. They are clean and well kept. This one is in desperate need of updating. Most of this fixtures in my room were chipped or damaged. The carpets were worn and the decor is dated. The pool is reminiscent of a 1970s Howard Johnson's and the workout room consists of a few treadmills various unmatched dumbbells and one pulls machine. The hotel itself is on the far end of the financial district. Kind of hard to get to anything relevant and very few dining or entertainment options available close to the hotel after you are done with business. The staff was very nice. Super kind and professional. A staff like this really should be placed in to nicer hotel. I stayed over the 4th of July weekend. The clientele was dicey. It is a safe guess that the hotel put out a groupon or a special 4th of July stay over. These were NOT clientele that I wanted my kids around. I have to say that I am surprised that security did not have to work overtime just to keep these guys from destroying the pool, halls, rooms, etc. As a bargain hotel, if you can get good rates there, go for it, but there are many many nicer hotels with nicer amenities that are comparably priced in the downtown Houston area. Until they take the time and money to upgrade the facilities, I would go elsewhere. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service We were greeted at entry with free beer and wine...by very friendly staff and were very pleased with our room. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds, Price,Parking One of the beds in our room was very uncomfortable. (hard matteress and felt like it was about to fall off the bed) I understand the hotel is located downtown, but I thought it was strange that there was no available parking besides Valet. (I'm assuming I probably could have found meter parking, but that option was not given when i asked about parking. I was told you could only valet) For the price, we paid, the room was very ordinary and didn't stand out. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saty with Great Customer services Customer services, cleanliness, atmosphere along with the restaurant, staff and food. I applaud everyone there. Thank the staff and restaurant crew for a great stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I haven't been to many Crowne Plaza properties but after this visit I've been missing out. The Management and Staff are top notch here. I travel more than 100 days a year and believe me, this place has the service dialed in for your complete satisfaction. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay was as good as being at home. Staff was super, and facilities were top notch. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations As a frequent guest, I have the opportunity to visit with the management and staff often. This is an exceptional group of individuals who work hard to make all guest stay one to remember. The Guest Experience Manager always remembers to visit and connect with me. I appreciate his attention to detail and committment to service. I continue to be impressed with each visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good experience Beginning with check- in, the desk staff was courteous and efficient. Allowing us to check in early was a plus. Our needs were tended to immediately, and the staff asked if everything was to our satisfaction. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was pleasantly surprised! Loved the stay! Absolutely amazing hotel. Relaxing right next to a Pool is just what I needed after a long flight. Great staff, amazing amenities. Will def stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Didn't like the fact that housekeeping was knocking at my door around 9:30 to find out what time I was checking out. This pressure just ruined my day. I should of just used the "Do Not Disturb" sign. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Performance As a former Front Desk Supervisor for 5 years with Holiday Inn, my expectations tend to be a bit higher than the average guest, as I am familiar with the company's policies and what the parameters are of daily operations. As usual, as far as overall performance, this property met my expectations. I will stay at this property, as long as it is open! Thanks a Million! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay was great - survey was too long While I enjoyed giving positive feedback about an overall good stay, I am tired of answering questions and would like to get back to work. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading