• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hermann Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
The Downtown Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Bayou Place
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Clean! The property is small, but the service was great. From the front desk, to the Security, to Housekeeping - everyone was courteous. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience Our stay was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast makes it worth the stay! So much to choose from and everything hot and fresh. And a great value for the location of the hotel. Will definitely stay there again when visiting Houston! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The staff were friendly and helpful and we slept great. It was an easy walk to the Toyota Center. My only suggestion is to invest in better coffee for the in-room coffeemaker. It was poor. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This place was the best deal going in this price range. Pool, breakfast, milk and cookies. What more do you want? The food trucks across the way are a hidden gem. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and very clean. We stayed in this hotel to be close to the University for a softball camp. The indoor pool was great and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was also very good. My only complaint is that the bed was VERY uncomfortable. It was so hard that it felt like we were sleeping on the floor! March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I've had at my favorite hotel! At least six weeks prior to stay, I called the location frontdesk to make reservations for two non smoking rooms, each room with two beds and for two nights. As always, I promptly received my confirmation with the choices I had requested. About noon on the SECOND day of our stay, the frontdesk called my room and spoke to our nanny. She explained that she was the babysitter and was not able to help them. She suggested they call my cell phone. The frontdesk continued to call the room. Our nanny actually stated that she lost count of the number of calls, as every call would wake the baby. When the frontdesk told her that we needed to be out of the room within the hour, she decided to call me herself. Speaking to the frontdesk clerk, I was informed that I had selected a king bed for the second night.of one of the rooms. REALLY!? I felt it would be an invasion of privacy to have housekeeping move his things, I was forced to call my son and have him return from his outing so he could change rooms. As he was alone in a two bed room, it was easiest to have him move. Honestly, it is because H.I.E. has been my choice for so many years, that it caused the disappointment to feel personal. I NEVER compare prices, I do not "shop" for the best deal. When I need a hotel I KNOW it WILL be a Holiday Inn! I will be confirming future reservations more than once. It will be a long time before the email confirmation will be enough. Dianna Reamy March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk was extremely friendly price was good mang. Maid sure I was happy in the morning on check out she ask if there was anything wrong or anything she could repair my experience with getting room for work this one was the best over all others March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good...except price Known Sam for sometime and enjoy staying @ properties he manages, but I tend to avoid this one because it is simply over priced! Only because its downtown, by Geroge Brown Convention Center and the Toyota Center, they can get it. For a business traveler, I will have to find another place to stay.. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff, clean and great breakfast The front desk staff, kitchen/breakfast staff and cleaning staff were all extremely friendly and always smiling. The Otis Spunkmeyer hot cookie selection when we arrived was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was available on time and had a wide variety of breakfast foods, and the types of eggs and meat selection changed in the two days we were there. The variety of pillow types were greatly appreciated. The hotel is close to Hobby, the Convention Center and the freeway, so travel was very easy. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel w great breakfast/ no early check in Overall my experience was good. My only complaint was we arrive early around 11 am and were told we could not check in until later. Understandably so we did a little site seeing before . I arrived by by 1:45 and the room was s not ready . I agreed to wait inside the hotel. My room was still not available( and I + 4others in my room )had a meeting to attend and get reay for at 5:00. I asked several times for an update and never received a more than it's not done yet . The room was ready shortly after 3pm. We immediately raced to get ready for our event.wothin the hour I was getting a call from the front desk that I was not properly checked in and had to return to the front desk . Here I waited another 5 minutes to clear up the problem. - I would have thought since I asked for early check in the day prior when I called to confirm and also that am that arrangments would have been made to expediate the cleaning of the room. I don't feel anything was done to help in the situation and it made my stay very stressful. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The cable The hotel was great. The staff was freindly and helped me any way they could. The only problem that I had was the cable tv was acting up. I know that it was out their control. Thank you all for making my stay there enjoable. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever I have been staying at this location quite often over the last few years. The staff has had little change and their hotel shows how well that works! Everyone is friendly, helpful, and always ready to help with anything you need. I will not stay anywhere else if at all possible. From top to bottom this hotel is the best. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I absolutely loved our stay at this property. It was an amazing experience. The Breakfast was warm and there was a lot of variety... Totally Recommend this Hotel plus it's right next door to the Toyota Center February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, updated, and courteous Awesome stay. Attended event downtown and could NOT have a better stay anywhere and YES, I've stayed at many 5 stars downtown Houston. Lovely indoor pool to have breakfast view. Thanks for the cookies, just a wonderful treat to enjoy. Look forward to a return visit. Thanks February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT for Toyota Center Shows If you're out from out of town and are going to a concert or game at the Toyota Center, this is literally across the street. Indoor pool and hot tub, their own parking lot, and couldn't be closer. Great free breakfast too. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great but loud Stayed over the weekend and everything was good except if you're not on the top floor then you won't sleep...walls and floors extremely thin..staff was extremely awesome though...couldn't find a parking spot so I called and they let us park up front...overall I'm satisfied.. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed for convention at nearby convention center. Easy two block walk. I was very impressed at the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and especially the front desk. Out of three hotels I stayed at during this trip this was the best. Would definitely stay here again if needed. Several local restaurants also offered free local delivery. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE GOES SO FAR I stayed at the HI in DT Houston with a group of students while attending a national conference hosted in another hotel. The staff at HI were amazing! They were courteous and customer service oriented. Rene, the front desk attendant, offered exceptional and personalized service even when busy. Our rooms were clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay at HI in DT Houston, again! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice visit Stayed here for several days. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping did a nice job of keeping things neat for me. The surrounding area was open and clean. Walking at night probably should not be done alone though. The breakfast was pretty well the best "free breakfast" I have experienced. Plenty of tasty hot eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. The pancake machine was a bit less impressive. No restaurant or lounge. I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bargain Rooms were fairly recently remodeled - bed and pillows were new, nice and comfortable. We were given an upgraded room for our membership without asking. We had a little trouble with the door key - but were able to work around it. Best part - it was easy walk to Toyota Center and to Convention Center - just a block - at a fraction of the price of other hotels in area - and had a great breakfast bar, free internet, free parking. Pool and gym looked nice - but I did not have time to use either. Free cookies and coffee/tea all hours, too. Will stay again if I need to go back to Houston. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reasonable lodging near convention center Very clean up to date facility with excellent staff personnel. Was a 2 block walk to convention center and felt safe even after dark walking to convention center/park area. Only 4 block walk to huge assortment of food options- you really do not need a vehicle if in town for convention only. You cannot beat the fresh cookies every evening! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel very close to sporting events and restaurants. My only complaint is not really anything against this hotel but holiday inn in general. The breakfasts are so repetitive can't we have something other than eggs everyday and sausage or bacon. It's over and over. Even just waffles would be an improvement but that's just my thought. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We were very please with the hotel and staff! The security guy was very helpful! He is a great employee and person to your hotel January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To hard to get recurring reservations I need to stay weekly Mon - Thur, but the conventions cause me to go elswhere. They don't do a good job of reporting your stay for points. Not very many eating places close by. They also have issues with accounting and charges. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and hotel! Our stay was great...comfortable room, nice and quiet, close to convention center, and great breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was the bathroom did not have a fan to help control the steam when taking a shower which is not good for the hair when you have two of you sharing the bathroom. Do wish there was a restaurant nearby that you could walk to. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable, would stay again!! The bed was amazing!! Very comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. The room was a great size. The staff went out of there way to be helpful, especially Rudy (thanks Rudy). The food selection was great and again, everywhere was clean and tidy. I would definitely stay there again if in the area! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast The free morning breakfast was good with lots of choices for various dietary needs. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great value My family and I had a great stay here! It's clean, the staff is nice, and OMG that pool!!! Will defiantly stay there again next time. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat Location Excellent Value We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Houston. Everything is within walking distance. Our grandchildren came over for a dip in the indoor pool, which is kept nice and warm and the hot tub was very relaxing. The Otis Spunkmeyer cookies were a great touch for after swimming. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen. I highly recommend staying here. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great experience at this hotel. My trip was for business and one thing that I loved is the fact that the room had lots of electrical outlets. The room was clean and very ample. Great job!! January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading