• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Houston Could not ask for more! A very satisfying experience> July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel, rooms, and location were all great. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was very well maintained. I would stay here again and reccommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Choice in Downtown Houston We were recently in Houston for an event held at various venues including the George Brown Convention Center. The hotel was kind of off on its own, a couple of blocks from the convention center but we found it to be an easy walk. The staff was very attentive, the rooms and pool were great and the sweet rolls that they serve for breakfast at Holiday Inn Express are a great way to start the day. If we're in Houston for another downtown event, we'll definitely stay again. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room with BIG BIG ROACHes Move guest to another room once bugs are spotted. They will not sleep comfortable in a room that needs to be exterminated for bugs. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were very welcomed, weary travelers! The front desk was very friendly and provided all information to make our stay comfortable such as internet usage passwords and locations of breakfast, swimming pool, workout room. My son especially loved the hot tub and swimming pool! Breakfast was a good selection. Clean room, comfy beds. Traffic was loud, but this is downtown Houston. I slept great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lori Nice hotel to stay at if going to Toyota Center for concerts because within walking distance and free parking. Hotel breakfast very good but beware they charge 2.50 for bottled water in your room. We did not know there was a charge. no signage. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time. Every time we stay here, we have a great time. Pool is awsome. gym is small but functional. Staff Friendly July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel stay The room was large and clean. Liked all the outlets especially the ones on the lamps on the bedside tables. Nice to have a selection of firm or soft pillow. Appreciated the paper plates and plastic silverware in the kitchenette. Only thing I would improve is how the curtain liner in the bedroom window met. It would have been nice if they overlapped to totally block out the morning sun. Still slept well though. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Houston Came to this particular hotel several times in the past and present and have always found it to be just the right hotel for all our purposes. The hotel was clean, the hot tub was relaxing as well as the pool; and the bed was so nice I didn't want to get out of it. Had a very nice time. It's a great location to downtown and easily accessible to Minute Maid Park, Convention Center, and the Toyota Centre. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Staff and Busy Hotel During our nine day, eight night stay, our room was skipped over twice and it took the Hotel Staff more than 2 hours to bring up clean towels, etc. to service room. Not Good. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and consistent I've been staying every Monday through Friday for the past month. There is one particular housekeeper that does a fantastically consistent good job cleaning/refreshing my room. The breakfast is really good. You are right next to George R Brown and 59. Due to the hot Houston weather my room never seems to get cool and dry, which is why I can't say 5 stars for comfort. I've worked with the sales manager and she's wonderful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed stay Quality of the room exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable and much appreciated after a long day of travel. Modern room, very clean and bright. Cozy bed. Great pool. High level of comfort overall. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Astros Trip! This hotel was very close to Minute Maid Park and the staff was great! I would definitely stay here again if I find myself heading to Houston. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast, love those afternoon cookies. I always stay at this hotel when I have to come to Houston to our HUD office on Fannin. The location is very convenient for me because I do not like driving in the Houston traffic. The hotel looked to be newly renovated from the last time I stayed there. I have stayed in your hotel over 5+ times in the past and each time I have stayed there it was a blessing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I had no issues with the hotel. It was at a good location not too far from the places that I visited. Only sugesstion is parking, it is limited parking in the front so most likely you will have to park in the back. I enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies at 4pm. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel by george brown convention center whenever I come to houston to the convention center I stay here. free parking, great breakfast, nice hotel. right by convention center and toyota center. friendly staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Downtown Houston Stayed three nights. Very convenient and parking is included which is a big plus. Hotel staff are professional. Very clean hotel. Would definitely stay again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is a great location in Downtown Houston. The staff is friendly. The hotel and room were clean. The carpet in the room was clean (that is my pet peeve). The breakfast was good. We would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice location to Minute Maid Park & George R Brown. Staff is friendly & helpful. Nice place to relax & rest. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and awesome service. 6/12/14 Stayed with my daughter. The room was excellent and the staff went way out of their way to answer all my questions. This facility is in a prime location to all the downtown venues. Definitely would stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Walking This hotel is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff are cheerful, friendly and efficient. I would recommend staying here - we were there for the Rugby at the BBVA and we walked there and back. It was our 2nd year staying there and each time was great. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed a little to firm the bed a little to firm for my taste,but great staff and the free cookies are awesome! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all. Courteous, professional, prompt response, clear, room was in excellent order, cable was excellent as well. Very helpful, great location. Thank you, thank you. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Todo estuvo excelente Todo nos parecio muy bueno , ya sea el servicio, la comida, el precio, la limpieza en pocas palabras seguro volveremos. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I have ever stayed in This hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable. I have not slept that good in a long time. I slept 2 hours longer than I normally do because I was so comfortable. Great location for Minute Maid Park and Convention Center. Short walking distance to both. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Great room, comfortable and clean. Free parking. Great breakfast. Attentive staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice clean rooms, with everything in working order. Great view of downtown from our room. Only downside is the parking is limited and kind of tight. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Enjoyed our stay. Well located. Reasonable pricing. Found this location a good starting point for both access to downtown sites and restaurants, as well as going to Space Centre and day trip to Galveston. Walking distance to Astros game. Staff outstanding, very knowledgeable and helpful. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay & service. Houston-Dwtn Conv Ctr. is good hotel which give the opportunuity to their customer to relax well. good service, no noise at night, Comfortable bed... May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Employees are helpful & nice. It is located within walking distance to Minute Maid Park & George R Brown. Clean rooms & nice pool/hot tub. May 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading