• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel to sat at hotel is always excellent in every aspect. however this last time it was cold and rainy in Houston and the hotel had no heat. They had cut off the heat and only had air conditioning for the summer crowd. We had to have blankets brought in to try and stay warm. I was worried we would catch cold. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, food, people, shuttle...GREAT! We stay at the hotel because we are coming in for Medical treatment. This is a very trying time in our life. If you have to be away from home especially for this reason it is wonderful to be in a clean environment with great people. Wonderful place to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelente opción para visita al hospital Muy buena relación calidad precio. El kit de aromaterapia MA ra vi llo so!!!!!!!!! shuttle al complejo medico.Personal súper amable. Solamente,que los baños son MUY pequeños!!! aun para personas comunes y No hay para discapacitados June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding Pillows are a personal preference. For me too soft. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service but needs Laundry The services that were offered were above average. I would prefer to have an onsite laundry available. I stayed over a week and needed to wash clothes. However there was no service provided other than dry cleaning. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Left wanting Just don't stay here unless you absolutely must or you plan on being inebriated the whole time. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The section of the hotel that I stay was way in the back, it was confusing to find the room. That section of the hotel look old and out dated, the room was not what I expected. The front desk staff were great and helpful... the lobby was nice, and real nice restaurant. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected This is a tired hotel with worn furnishings and many worn items. It's clean and quiet and the beds are good, but it's out of step with what a Crowne Plaza normally is. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great service. I have come and stayed 3 months in a row now, the service can't be compared anywhere! All staff is very friendly and helpful, Angela at the front desk is the greatest! David the manger great guy. The shuttle drivers are the best, kind, curtisosy and willing to go a little extra to help you out! Having a restarunt there is very handy after a long day and you don't want to get out again and the food has always been good. Thanks everyone for always making our stay a positive experience!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing statements This is a great hotel and the staff is great. What I would like to pass on is that I noticed that when the room bills were put under the room doors, they were more than halfway out in the hallway, which made it very easy to read any personal information, regarding who was staying in the room. Other than that, it was great. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Crowne Plaza My wife is a liver transplant patient and we have to travel to Houston about every month and a half. We have been staying at this hotel for a number of months now and will continue to stay there while in Houston. It meets all of our expectations every time. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Wifi Connection in the room Overall the hotel is acceptable except the Long walk to room allocated and the poor wifi connection in room. even complaint but did not see any improvement at all for the 02 weeks stayed at this Hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here a second time I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights as part of a trade conference. Group sales seems to mean that you receive no treatment as a valued guest. The check in process took far too long, as the front desk had no knowledge of my reservation because I was part of this 'group'. Once that was resolved, they placed me back in a building that seemed to be completely empty, and had all but one access door locked. Imagine lugging three suitcases thru a door that doesn't easily open. The hallways were dark, the room was dark, the lobby was dark. The bathroom was not filthy, but it certainly wasn't clean either. Sink didn't drain, toilet barely flushed. No mini refrigerator was available, according to the front desk. (despite the fact that the hotel was nearly empty at this point) Overall, I would consider this to be far below the IHG standard, and the price paid far above other IHG properties. The only saving grace for this place was that the a/c unit was so loud that it drowned out pretty much all noise once the building filled up. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay over all the stay was good the room was clean and quit beds were conforable and the staff was good the prices were alittle higher than i usually pay. the food in the restaurant was good but a bit high but was good the only staff that could be better is the servers in the restaurant. the lead staff was really nice and helpful May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place To Stay Near Medical Center 10 minutes away from the Medical Center. Very secure facility. We have stayed here multiple times for medical center visits. We had a medical emergency while staying here. The staff performed very professionally while obtaining medical help from the Houston Fire Department EMS. Everything worked out well. The facility was comfortable and convenient. Reasonably priced. Very friendly staff. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We were there for a continuing education conference, but did not use one of the rooms that was blocked for the conference attendees. We chose a different room because we wanted a king size bed. The difference in price was neglible if we paid ahead and accepted the fact that there would be no refund if we had to cancel. However, when we found out that we were going to be in town a day earlier than originally planned and called to make sure we could get the room a day earlier, the room charge was exhorbitant for the one night. The room was pretty average as was the bathroom and pretty much everything else about the hotel. The bed was so high I had to use the ottoman to climb up on the bed. The meeting rooms were so far from our room there was no way we could go by the room on a ten minute break. It was right across the street from Reliant Stadium, so if you are going to a game, it would probably be a good place to stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This hotel was very accommodating to your every needs. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Crown Plaza! The exterior was beautiful and I felt special when the door man held the door open for us. The lobby was beautiful as well as the restaurants. The room was beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small and needed a little upgrade but it was not a problem. The staff was excellent. They were always so helpful and friendly. We stayed in the tower. Also the shuttle drivers were so nice and helpful and kind. I was very pleased with our stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stayed on the weekend of the 2014 Houston Supercross. This hotel has over 600 rooms and only had 2 staff working the front desk. My son and his girlfriend both work at a hotel at the front desk and made the comment how understaffed this front desk was with a sold-out hotel. With that said, the daytime front desk staff were amazing and patient and very accommodating to our requests and we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back again! April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service desk staff and housekeeping was all smiles and helpful. Great assest. Reservation staff very friendly and helpful also. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So so experience I booked my room here because it was close to Reliant Stadium and my experience at the motel next to the Crown Plaza was horrible. My room was in the Rio Grande building, I'm guessing that they are doing some renovation work as it smelled like paint and all of the floor molding was gone. If you are 6'3 and above, you will have to duck down while walking through the hallways as the ceiling are low. We used the elevator and it sounded like it was going to breakdown at any time. The room itself was nice, first hotel I've stayed in were the thermostat was located on the wall and not the wall unit. Downside of the room was there was no microwave, mini fridge and you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the rooms next to each other. I'm not sure what was going on, but it sounded like a pump was being used every 10 mins. First hotel I've ever stayed at were breakfast was not complementary. I figured for what it costs to stay here, something would come included. I know it sounds like I'm knit picking but If you are going to spend your hard earned money somewhere, you want what you paid for and I don't feel for the price, it was worth it. The other thing I wasn't able to use my company discount as I had prepaid for my room. Next year I will probably stay in a different hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We went to Supercross next door at the Reliant Stadium and chose to stay here at the last minute because of the location. The convenient walk to Reliant Stadium made it worth the price. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while undergoing treatment at MD Anderson Once we got a TV Remote control and a couple of bath towels the night we checked in, everything was excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good food. Comfortable beds. Was a good experience while undergoing treatment at MD Anderson. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for MD Anderson patients As an MD Anderson patient for seven years, I have found this hotel to be one of the best choices for me and my husband, based on the patient number price, the shuttle service, the free hot breakfast, the very comfortable beds, the inside restaurant, and the peaceful quiet. The shuttle runs every half hour and it will take you to all and any places medically that you have an appointment. Once you are done for the day, you call the shuttle number and let them know where you are and they will pick you up and return you to the hotel. It is just that easy! And the staff is very friendly, and the food is good! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location but in need of a face lift Nice public areas. Hotel is a bit run down and in need of some upkeep. Carpets need replacing, etc. Given it's location next to reliant stadium I can only imagine the difficulty the staff has in keeping the facility nice and clean. Breakfast buffet was just o.k. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff (ESPECIALLY, Angela, Ameenah & Steve) made our stays a lot more stress free. Breakfast buffet is awesome. Just wish bathrooms were bigger & there had been an ottoman in the room to put my swollen feet on. April 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by decent For the price I would have thought the room and bathroom would be exceotional. Unfortunately, the shower was not nice at all. with all the cracks and space openings in the tiles above the shower head i was scared to shower in it. The room was not worth the price. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible old smell Small bathroom, broken AC, Terri le "old" smell, public bathroom really stunk, bad area March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decor was tired, but staff and location are great The lobby area looks great, but the rooms and buildings are definitely a little "tired" and could use some updating. The location is great for activities at Reliant. The staff is friendly and customer service was top notch which helped us to overlook the worn down look of the room hallways and the very tired, decrepit elevator. Upon check-in, we determined our bathroom had not been fully cleaned as there were toiletries from the previous guest(s) present in the shower. We called the desk and immediately housekeeping was dispatched and did a thorough cleaning of the room (we were offered another room, but because it was not adjacent or near our travelling companions, we opted to have our existing room cleaned) The restaurant staff was great as was room service personnel. All in all, it was a good experience. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what expected Check in went smoothly. Then we get put in the old run down part of hotel. Doors don't seem to close properly had to get new room keys twice. Rodeo parking takes away from hotel guests parking. Pricy restaurant and breakfast was horrible. Definitely not what we expected from crowne plaza. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading