• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All staff members are fabulous! The only problem we experienced was the temperature of the common areas and restaurant. Those areas are always kept at very cold temperatures. We were very uncomfortable when we were in the restaurant or other common areas. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super service Stayed one weekend and will stay there in the future. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay downtown. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and overpriced Stayed for two nights. First night they didn't have the type of room I reserved and the room they gave me had poor water pressure and inadequate climate control. I couldn't get the air temperature up to room temperature and had poor temp control & water pressure in my morning shower. The room they relocated me to was much better, but overall, the place seemed pretty run down for a hotel presenting itself as a high end downtown option. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This hotel is the best value for many reasons. First and foremost, attention to detail and personal service is the best of any hotel that I have visited. The management is involved in day to day operations and it shows. The staff if extremely customer/guest focused and it shows. It is truly a home away from home. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room with 2 queen beds, 2 night stay The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was very spacious, great towels. The staff was very helpful when asked for road directions. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this property to one and all. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay and eat Stay here every time I'm in town, friendly staff always make you feel welcome, great restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You have to try the mahi mahi with the mango salsa and a side of grilled veggies, its excellent, while we talking food the seafood gumbo, yes gumbo, you would think you were in bayou country. Bar staff very knowledgeable and friendly you can have a good time while relaxing. Might not be the biggest hotel in town but it;s got to be one of the best. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Weekend I arrived about 3pm and walked in and offered help immediately by the valet. Walked into the hotel and greeted immediately and was check in by a superior lady. She hinted around what i had planned for coming in and i told her a time. Well 3 more calls to finally get what i had ordered to finally come. They appologized and brought it right on up. This was the worst thing that happened. It was nice to feel completely comfortable at this hotel. This hotel went far behind my expectations.I will definitely come back here and stay another weekend with my love. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! An absolutely awesome stay, all the way around. We spent the night here while in town for The Eagles concert at the Toyota Center...valets were attentive, the lobby was clean, with a gorgeous spiral staircase to the bar on the 2nd floor...the room was immaculate, with a nice gift basket and bottle of wine(we're Priority Club Platinum members# waiting for us in the room. When we got back to the room after the concert the hotel was quiet as a mouse....didn't hear a THING all night! Some hotels you hear doors slamming, or people talking in the hallways--not here! My only complaint was it was a Friday night and the hotel bar was closing as we returned #at 11:45 p.m.)...even while there were half a dozen people there drinking...and we had to order food from an off-site pizza parlor because there was no room service after midnight. Other than that, the stay was perfect. I will definitely stay there again! February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect 10 Once again it was a perfect 10. A great place to stay when away from Why stat anywhere else? Great staff and facilities make this hotel a home away from home! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Reward Nights We recently spent 3 Award Nights at the Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown and the staff did everything to make this a memorable stay. Thank you very much! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & The Little Things The staff members at the CP Houston-Downtown were outstanding. Gracious and accommodating, they went out of their way to make guests feel welcome. Great room with cool little extras like muscle ache cream and bedtime sleep spray that I haven't seen in comparably-priced properties. Good location - close to midtown entertainment. Free shuttle. Nice gym. Decent hotel restaurant/bar. Better choices elsewhere. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome accommodations Upon arrival the valet is ready to unload and park your vehicle friendly and fast. This particular time was New Years I was greeted with a bottle of champaign and chocolates the staff had everything ready to go prior to me checking in the staff took my bags to the room while we went directly to the bar to ring in the new year. Weather it be business or leisure this is the place to stay in Houston. Beautiful rooms cloud like beds everything u want and need in a hotel at a very affordable price. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and lunch. The buffet in the morning couldn't be any better. The lunch menu could use expanding but the food was still good. My husband liked the gumbo. We ordered room service and enjoyed a glass of wine. The hamburger was delish! We would definitely consider staying again. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They go the extra mile I just wanted to say this is probably the best IHG brand hotel I have ever stayed at. And this is coming from a platinum member. The manager brought me a darn beer while I was checking in. The room was excellent. They called me by my name, and they all made sure I knew their names in the event I have an issue. They have "earned a 10" in my books. There are many IHG brand hotels in the Houston area, they can be sure I will be coming back from now on. I am not taking anything away from any of the other hotels either. It is just that this exceeded my expectations for a hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Downtown Hotel Commuting back and forth to work can be a hassle, but not when staying at the Crowne Plaza. I am greeted every Monday morning by a gracious staff and given well wishes when I leave on Thursdays. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and that your stay is enjoyable. Any problems, no mater how small, are quickly corrected. Its my second home. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend stay A great central location. And since downtown Houston is more corporate and not a weekend destination, it was a perfect getaway. Staff was extremely attentive and the breakfast buffet was fabulous. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Room temperature could not be regulated. Elevator noise kept us awake. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Take great care of platinum club members- and it was appreciated. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing facility with awesome weekend price I came from the cold north and wanted to spend a warm weekend in Texas. The Crowne Plaza was perfected located so that you don't even need to rent a car, you just take the 102 bus and can get there directly. Platinum status was well recognized. They provided a floor upgrade and complimentary breakfast, and welcome gift. I liked the bed very mcuh. I slept 2 sound sleeps on it. It's totally worth the price! The only problem is that in my room on 11th floor, sometimes the hot water from the shower didn't work very well. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Thanks for the relaxing stay in downtown houston!! February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed we stayed on a saturday night... the whole hotel seemed empty... very odd for a large hotel located in the heart of downtown houston... almost felt desserted... i found this odd and a bit concering... almost like "what does everyone else know about this place that I don't know"... the desk clerk told us he upgraded our room... if that room was the upgrade, i can not imagine what the original room could have been... extremely small bathroom... the cabinet under the sink was barely attached... changing the roll of toilet paper caused the whole cabinet to move... all furniture was scuffed up, scratched... just in need of some attention... the sheets was like sleeping in wax paper... i have never been in a hotel with sheets like that... you could hear them whenever you moved... yes, "hear" them... the bed was very comfortable but those sheets... not good... we set the AC to 60 degrees... the coldest setting... never got even close to that... also, in a hotel like that, i would have thought a refridgerator would have been standard... not fridge in this room... i have stayed at lots of crowne plaza hotels and lots of holiday inn/hoiday inn express hotels... i will continue to stay with them but if i need to stay in houston (downtown) again, i will not stay there... there are way too many other places to choose from... this hotel needs to step it up... February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Staff professional and friendly. Requests delivered promptly. I would give highest score possible but there are some areas of the property, especially bathroom, that need work. I would choose to stay again and recommend to family and friends. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to ring in the new year!! upon check in valet unloads your car and luggage i was there for new years this trip im a rewards member they gave me a complementary bottle of champagne with chocolates staff is awesome and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is one you will always remember plus they have complimentary car service black suburbans that take you where you need to go within a 6 mile radius i must say this is an awesome place to stay. January 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good A few things stood out for our stay. First, it was nice they gave us free breakfast for staying in a room next to the elevator shaft. But the elevator noise wasn't that bad. We pretended there was a thunder storm outside. The noise problem was all the slamming doors in the hallway. They evidently don't feel it necessary to put a door mechanism to slow the door down when the door is let go to close. This happened repeatedly. Loud slamming all evening and into the night. The next thing were the sheets on the bed. They were just like paper. I thought this to myself as I got into the bed. Then my daughter made the comment out loud. " these sheets feel like paper." I had so much trouble getting warm in the bed because the sheets felt like paper and there was air blowing constantly in the room to boot. January 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience for the Price/Expectation I had booked the romance package for NYE and was expecting a memorable stay, but it was memorable in all the wrong ways! The room was incredibly tiny and the bathroom sink had cracks all over it as well as the tub. The heater didn't work and it took an engineer 45 mins at night to try and fix it but couldn't. We were provided a space heater that made noise the whole night and couldn't sleep. The breakfast buffet was mediocre with few options and stale pancakes :( The valet upon arrival was the worst customer service. I understand it's not run by the hotel but they should monitor them to make sure the guest does not have a poor arrival experience. The manager was very nice about it and offered us the same package stay again complimentary-hopefully it will be nicer the next time around. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and customer service was excellent I enjoyed my stay and especially liked the location. I got a great nights sleep also. Staff was excellent January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, but the elevator Had to wait too long for the elevator every time we tried to use it. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vette Club Member The room smelled of damp carpet. It was in a noisy location. The customer service failed to timely take my reservation and to advise of available discounts. The valet moved my vehicle without my knowledge or consent. The manager did not professionally address my concerns. The breakfast buffet was overpriced $15 per person???? Crazy. The staff does not display genuine concern for the customer. I would not recommend this hotel, nor stay there again. It is old, outdated and overpriced. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC Broken Other than the ac being broken during my last 2 days of staying, things were good. You can also tell when you have a different housekeeper from day-to- day. One will do a thorough job while the other half a.... the job. Houston was experiencing mid 70 degree temperatures my last 3 days in town. Would have been nice to have some ac. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has it all The CP Downtown is very convenient and has an excellent restaurant and services. December 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading