• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once you're there it's great The only negative I can say was how difficult it was actually getting to the hotel. The physical address does not get you to where you pull up, so after circling around and around we finally spotted the valet entrance on the side of the hotel. I used points to book rooms for my in-laws and my family. They were very impressed at how nice the front desk employee was and how well taken care of we were. Great weekend, great hotel restraunt(try the potato soup) and good breakfast buffet. Hotel shuttled to minute maid park, but the game ran long so we got a taxi. ($6 flat fee for downtown) Rooms were nothing special, and bathrooms are small, but beds are comfortable. Overall great experience. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Customer Service and Hospitality I had originally chosen the Crowne Plaza downtown Houston due to its location. I am continuing to stay at this hotel thanks to the superior customer service and hospitality. The staff recognize me and welcome me back. Additional room amenities are available upon request and are delivered in a timely manner. I've had a couple of minor items with a hotel room, and I informed the general manager when I happened to run into him. The minor items were taken care of immediately, and the general manager sent a nice tray of various foods and beverages to my room for sharing the information. I have not experienced better customer service anywhere, and I travel every week. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for an Event I was there for multiple days for an event. These are my thoughts: 1. The exercise facility was a bit humid - warmer than the rest of the hotel. Not my favorite - but it worked. 2. The staff was very nice at the hotel and at the restaurant - very cordial and customer-service oriented. Double plus. 3. I loved the Keurig in my room. :) Also, the coffee served at my in-hotel class was absolutely beautiful. 4. There were a few things starting to show their age in the hotel (like my shower and there was a hole in one of the lounge couches) - but everything was fully functional. 5. The room where my class was held was fully functional - didn't have any issues with that. 6. I wasn't a total fan of the sheets - the best way to describe it is there were kind of crackly, but the bed itself was passable. I wasn't sure if the sheets were in response to the humidity of the region? August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but expensive food Very expensive food on the second floor of the hotel. I don't recommend the food, but the hotel itself was overall very nice. Staff was very friendly. Very spacious and clean room. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff was exceptionally nice and responsive to our needs and requests. Room service was quick and good. The only downside to staying at the Crowne was the onsite restaurant. The food was not good and their inability to make a frozen margarita in Texas was surprising. There are not a lot of restaurants near the hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOt what I thought The stay was good but the advertized offer was not as it said I got the romantic getaway and we got no breakfast sent to the room we had to get up and go to the dining area we had to ask for the champagne was not waiting for us like it said and the special note i asked for was not there. All I asked was for a note that said Happy Anniversary on the bed was not there very disappointing I really expected better attention to detail. This was the reservation was to be : Fall in love with the Houston Romantic Getaway Package at the Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown. Our Romance package sets the stage for unforgettable romance in Houston. Deluxe overnight accommodations, Champagne and Chocolate covered Strawberries to welcome you upon arrival, overnight valet parking, e xtra late checkout of 5:00 PM, and Full American Breakfast for two delivered to your room or in Brazos Restaurant. Experience all this and so much more in Houston with that special someone. Book Now! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortble Bed wasn't comfortable, was sqeeky. Blinds didn't shut properly. Ice machine didn't work on our floor and the covers on the bed were super thin August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! We were recognized as an IHG Club Members upon check-in. We were given special attention from the start and throughout our stay, it seems. The hotel has a shuttle service which gladly took us to and from our planned event. This was a bonus we weren't expecting - thanks for that! The only thing we can think of that could be better, and it's minor, are the pillows. This was our first time staying at this hotel, but we will come back the next time we have any downtown event. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service but old property that needs some renovation Section of Carpet wet, near the coffee pot Bathroom mirrors with rusty edges No microwave, neither mini refrigerator Exhaust in bathroom not functional No newspaper, no fruit basket for gold elite membet Not so comfortable pillows July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Jewel Everything about this property is awesome! The hotel is within walking distance of all downtown attractions. A complimentary shuttle is readibly avaiable for non-walkers. Valet parking is super fast and friendly. Brazos Restaurant serves one of the finest breakfast buffets anywhere. Our room was spacious and very clean. The gift shop is reasonably priced and extremely helpful. The only negative that was noted: staff should canvas the hallways throughout the night and remove room services dishes. Dishes were in the hall upon returning for the night and still there when we left for Brazos the next morning. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay For Your Anniversary, Excellent Service, Comfortable Rooms I stayed at Crowne Plaza with my wife for our 6-year anniversary. It was amazing! From the very beginning we were well taken care of. We got exactly what we wanted and much more. We both felt the staff were attentive, the room was comfortable and roomy and the view of Downtown Houston was great. The hotel is well managed and pays attention to detail which made the stay so much better. We didn't have to pay an arm and leg for our room either. Overall we got a very nice hotel with excellent service in downtown Houston for a very good price. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a wedding on 4th of July weekend. The hotel was very nice however the room was small.. The staff were very personable and accommodating during my entire stay. I received a call from a young man by the name of Jay who just called to see if I needed anything. I requested a late check out the next morning and was granted that request without hesitation. Great place to stay. Bed was very comfortable. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay downtown I travel to Houston about once a month for business and the Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay. It has everything you need, including a great fitness center, pool, and restaurant. They really treat IHG Rewards Club Members well, so check it out! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All five stars I have spent the last month staying at the Crowne Downtown and have enjoyed every minute of the stay. The staff were friendly, respectful and very helpful. Location for downtown is great and its just a few minutes walk to the Midtown restaurants and shops. My only helpful suggestion would be to recommend building a fence from the edge of the Jefferson St. side of the building to the driveway entrance because vagrants will occasionally slip around the side and visit the smoking area asking for money and cigarettes. This spot cannot be easily seen by the security and valet staff so they cannot police it very easily. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but the service was great. The beds in my room were so uncomfortable, I didn't sleep well at all. I tried both of them......ouch!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in downtown Excellent location in Downtown Houston.... only a few minutes from midtown if you're looking to go out in midtown area and take a cab back to the hotel. Room was excellent and bigger than I expected with a nice bathroom. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You feel like Royalty Names are forbidden by I tried to submit a young lady's name (starts w/ "J" and ends in "e"# for recognition via H-I last week. I hope it came through. If not then here it goes: Closing in on 1/2 a million points, I thought I had great service till this C-R Representative. In fact, this hotel was exceptional is all facets. As I write this, I just don't know where to start. Valet service-quick to get the car. Check-in: seamless and extremely cordial. "J-e" was quick on answers, considerate and just focused on providing the best possible outcome from the interaction. Dinner recommendations and with just a hint of the type of restaurant we were looking for...directions and coupons for free desert. All within a couple of minutes. Dining,-elegant and clean with attentive staff. All staff were dressed impeccably. House Keeping- clean and quick. If I were CEO of C-R, I would make this hotel the training center. or push managers to train here. They've set the bar high-into the band of Excellence #in all areas#. Great job and we will be back. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best This hotel is truly a home away from home. The facilites are great and the staff is even better when it comes to customer focus. While staying in downtown Houston, business or personal trip, I recommend this property based on personal experience. The staff hosted event for Priority Club members every Tuesday evening is a very welcome and appreciated by everyone. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IAH Downtown Crowne Plaze It is an older property but I like it over another property down the street. This property is smaller and I have gotten to know the staff, which I like. There is a Tuesday night Priority Club get-together and they recently started a breakfast to-go kiosk which will get your order, from a pre-selected menu, in your hand in three minutes. I tried the spinach and egg white Florentine wrap. It was much bigger than I thought and was indeed in my hands in 3 minutes. Quite tasty too. I've also had about a dozen items off the restaurant menu and they have all been great. George 747 June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & Helpful Service Stayed four nights. Experienced professional and helpful service all around. From the valet to the desk to the cleaning service, all were friendly and polite, willing to speak Good Morning or Hello before being addressed themselves. The restaurant was good but a little pricey. The bathroom was small, but adequate. The water pressure fluctuated a bit; still, there was enough hot water to do the job. Each evening we found our room in immaculate shape and the hotel was located near enough our convention (even with the shuttle service our convention provided) that we still could walk and other amenities, too, were near at hand. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to others when in the Downtown Houston area. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review Staff was very professional. always greeted me upon departure. Shuttle service and paring attendants were very accommodating. Wonderful stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms, dated hotel but great staff King bed room on Executive level / high floor are really tiny (less than 28 sqm) Comfortable bed Armchair (the room is so small that it nearly touches the bed) Television set with large selection of cable channels (but no international channels). Very small bathroom with fridge like light and tiny bathtub. TempleSpa amenities. Damaged mirror and faucet. View over Downtown's buildings Partially renovated, but still feels dated. Quiet from outside noise (but you can hear the elevators) Good - Convenient location - Very friendly staff - Pleasant restaurant (good basic food, very fast service) - Good breakfast - Bar surprinsingly living in the evening Bad - Dated hotel - Small rooms Good value, but do not expect thrilling experience. If you stay in Houston, do not miss the Ménil Collection, one of the world's best private contemporary art collections (and Renzo Piano's building is superb). The collection is less than 20 minutes walk from the hotel (you can also rent a bike at a shared bike station). May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed, very clean, friendly staff We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times. We love the comfortabel bed, spacious room and we especially enjoy the friendly, helpful staff. It's always nice to have shuttle service to and from Minute Maid Park where we always go for Houston Astros baseball games. We also like the room service avaible until midnight. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff is super friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable. The bed is awesome, which is the most important after a long day. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I am a frequent guest and have never had a bad stay in this hotel. The most important thing is the hospitality of the staff; they are all wonderful and work very hard to make your visit as great as possible. I recommend this hotel to anyone who in in the downtown Houston area for work or fun. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Every staff member at this hotel goes above and beyond - from housekeeping (including turn down service) to the restaurant Team to the Front Desk Team to Security to the Managers and GM. The service makes this hotel a wonderful place to stay - highly recommended in the Houston downtown area! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you to staff The room was fine, and the gym, although small, was well-equipped and clean even with headphones that actually worked in treadmills that also were in good condition. Didn't get to use any other amenities. Took the free shuttle to the ballgame, and there seemed to be a little confusion and waiting for that but I might be exaggerating because I was hungry and anxious. But other staff was great. I took the stairs to the gym and got turned around and wound up in some non-public space when a staff member very patiently led me where I needed to go, even though I'm not sure he knew either. I also left some paperwork in the room and the maids picked it up and did not discard it. Thank you! I really needed that paperwork - and it was sent fedex to me the minute I called to ask about it. Overall a really good stay - thanks! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, cozy place to stay during conferences I loved staying here for the conference I went to recently... It is a nice hotel located not far from the conference center and just beyond the "hustle and bustle" of the mainstreet and downtown areas. Very nice, cozy, and quiet hotel. What really set them aside from other hotels I've stayed at was the friendliness of the staff and the service. Everyone here was incredibly nice, friendly, and accommodating. The only downside was that the room amenities and facilities were a tad out-of-date and in need of renovation; other than that everything was in working order. Definitely great value and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I had an absolute ball during my two day stay. The staff were very professional and courteous. My room was very comfortable - I had everything I needed. The hotel was in a perfect location for me to navigate around Houston. I enjoyed the free gift that was left for me. I would not hesitate to stay at Crowne Plaza when I travel. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is in a great location for visitors looking to have a great time and partake in Houston's offerings during the day and into the night. There are many things to do within walking distance or via a short cab ride. The staff are friendly and helpful. Room service was prompt and the food was hot and tasty. April 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading