• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This facility has a large number of Medical Guests. Our concern for their health has led us to restrict pets to those that provide a verifiable medical service. If non service pets are found we will asses a 250 fine and evict. No refund will be given.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Reliant Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Texas Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.45MI
Attraction:
Museum Of Natural History & Science
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot. Only one parking space available per room!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD
View More

Guests Love Houston Hotel's Free Medical Center Shuttle

Searching for Houston, Texas Medical Center hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel, which is thoughtfully located just moments from the hospital campus. You can easily access the Museum and Theater District in downtown Houston with the hotel's central location off Hwy-90.

Medical specialists, hospital patients and their families all appreciate the hotel's proximity to MD Anderson, Memorial Hermann, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's and St. Luke's hospitals. Another perk for visitors in Houston, Texas is the Medical Center shuttle. The hotel's free shuttle runs to the area hospitals and Reliant Park.

Our central location close to the Houston Zoo and other downtown attractions, including the Rice Village shopping center, provides you with endless opportunities for entertainment during your visit. Reliant Stadium, just across the street, is North America's largest event complex, so you can rest assured there is always an exciting event to check out nearby.

Stay smart and eat smart every morning when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Houston Medical Center hotel with the free Express Start breakfast bar, which offers our signature, cinnamon rolls. If you indulge a little too much on great Texas barbecue, visit the on-site Fitness Center. Book your reservations in Houston, Texas today and start relaxing.

View Less
Features
From free parking to free Wi-Fi access to free breakfast, we make affordability a priority. With businesses and attractions like Reliant Park nearby, our hotel's guests benefit from the location, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I have been staying here for a month for a few nights and I have had very good experience. I travel a lot for work and have stayed at all different kind of hotels.The staff here is awesome. Coincidentally I always dealt with Stephanie and Thomas ( Very warm,welcoming and pleasing personality), during each stay and both of them understood my needs and very easily accommodated them. I am extremely pleased by the service provided by both Stephanie and Thomas. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The hotel service was very helpfull. The problem came when trying to take a hot bath or shower. I never really had hot water and the water pressure was terrible. The front desk explained that it was because we were on the 11th floor, but I am paying just as much as those on the lower level floors. Other complaint would be paying $16.00 for breakfast! It was good, but was really upset that the hotel did not have a comlimentary breakfast when you pay as much as you do for thier rooms. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lot to Like Great location and very comfortable room. We loved this place. Great breakfast buffet too. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Astros- Yankees weekend stay. great stay all the way around. room and coffee maker excellent. all staff from desk to shuttle driver very nice. thanks. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You cannot go wrong staying at the crowne plaza in midtown Houston. A++ Best value in the midtown area, everybody is very polite and helpful October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room/Great Service We have stayed at this particular property several times because of the room's comfort and the great, attentive service that we always receive. We will continue staying here in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We usually stay at Marriott properties so I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for the type of room and it included breakfast. The room was very nice and quite large (Jr King suite) The staff were very nice and the the waiter in the restaurant was very accomodating as well. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge or microwave Everything was great, except there was no fridge or microwave in our room---I though all hotels had those, even the cheap ones. That was the only thing that could have made it better. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Just stayed for an overnight stay and it was a very pleasant stay. The front desk was welcoming and very cordial. Stephanie M went above and beyond when I had a special request change to my room. Thank you for that. Overall I felt everyone did their best to ensure we had a great stay and we did. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel I came to Houston for a social function. The hotel was beautiful and very well kept. All of my needs were met and when there was an issue (the elevators malfunctioned) they were handled promptly and professionally with no incident. I would stay there again as well as recommend others to stay! Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with great location This hotel has a great location in downtown Houston with access to lots of restaurants, nightclubs and shopping within walking distance. Great place for a weekend stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff and comfortable room The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was comfortable. The real high light of my stay was in the Brazos restaurant. The food was good but the service and the staff there were excellent. For some reason I had a lot of problems with the internet. I made a couple of calls to the help line and finally just decided to go back and do my internet work from the office. Very dissatisfied with that part of the experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, efficient, and excellent staff. From the time I walked in I was pleased. First, a young employee recognized me and some of my preferences. Second, checking in was painless and overly accommodating. The rooms are clean, and the property is very well kept. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Hard to believe this is a Crowne Plaza. While the staff was great and the common areas were pleasant, my room was not. The room and the bathroom were especially small and the bathroom was not up to Crowne standards. The small tub had previously been painted and the paint was chipping off in most places. It was just strange to see this in a Crowne property. Finding the property was not that tough but finding and accessing the parking was frustrating. Parking is by valet only which ended up costing more than my sandwich and a few cocktails in the bar. My final invoice was a shockingly way too high for this property. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service at this facility was superb. The staff was very courteous and wanted to make sure my stay was very enjoyable. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I stay at this downtown Houston hotel on a regular basis for a many reasons; but the staff is the foremost. My visits often begin with a courteous greeting followed by superior customer service. The hotel fitness facilities are great as well as the swimming pool. The dining facility offers a great breakfast buffet and menu for guest that wish to order a specialty item. The Tuesday evening event hosted for IHG Rewards Club members is a wonderful way to meet other guest. Quite simply, this is the best hotel in Downtown Houston. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot in Houston My first visit to Houston was made most pleasant by the very helpful and accommodating management (Rachel) and staff at the Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown. The five days that we were there we were made to feel very welcomed and right at home. Excellent suggestions were made about places to visit and the restaurant selection was outstanding! I highly recommend staying here while in Houston. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great room From the moment I arrived at the Crowne Plaza, I was impressed with each employee I encountered. Everyone was very polite, professional and friendly. The front desk experience was quick and friendly. My room was clean and very comfortable with a great view. I utilized the shuttle service and the driver was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel restaurant. I will definitely be back. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in a well mainteined hotel. W We had a very GOOD time in our last trip to Houston, the hotel is very well ubicated. The staff is very friendly and caring. They recognized immediatelly my gold igh member status and gave us complementary bottles of water, and breakfast buffet during our Stay. We also enjoyed to have fresh fruit through out the day at the lobby. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay (w/Hair) A weird title I know, but the only issue I had w/ my (5) night stay was on multiple occassions there were long hairs on my bathroon wall. The wall was a nice light brown granite, but several days I noticed long hairs on the shower wall (and I case you your curious, I have a bald head). I didn't inform the front desk, because I wasn't in the room that long, but it seemed like the cleaning staff just didn't (or doesn't) clean or wipe down the shower wall regularly. otherwise, the stay, room, atmosphere, and customer service was really good. The pool closed at 10pm, which was a bummer, but the Fitness room was 24hrs and the breakfast bar was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel, just inspect the room for cleaniness at the start of your stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay in all respects! Rooms very clean, comfortable, and well furnished. Food in restaurant was exceptional. Great lobby atmosphere.! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Took grandson to Houston for Astros game. From the moment we arrived everyone at the hotel was pleasant and answered any questions we had. The shuttle service was a welcomed perk August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once you're there it's great The only negative I can say was how difficult it was actually getting to the hotel. The physical address does not get you to where you pull up, so after circling around and around we finally spotted the valet entrance on the side of the hotel. I used points to book rooms for my in-laws and my family. They were very impressed at how nice the front desk employee was and how well taken care of we were. Great weekend, great hotel restraunt(try the potato soup) and good breakfast buffet. Hotel shuttled to minute maid park, but the game ran long so we got a taxi. ($6 flat fee for downtown) Rooms were nothing special, and bathrooms are small, but beds are comfortable. Overall great experience. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Customer Service and Hospitality I had originally chosen the Crowne Plaza downtown Houston due to its location. I am continuing to stay at this hotel thanks to the superior customer service and hospitality. The staff recognize me and welcome me back. Additional room amenities are available upon request and are delivered in a timely manner. I've had a couple of minor items with a hotel room, and I informed the general manager when I happened to run into him. The minor items were taken care of immediately, and the general manager sent a nice tray of various foods and beverages to my room for sharing the information. I have not experienced better customer service anywhere, and I travel every week. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for an Event I was there for multiple days for an event. These are my thoughts: 1. The exercise facility was a bit humid - warmer than the rest of the hotel. Not my favorite - but it worked. 2. The staff was very nice at the hotel and at the restaurant - very cordial and customer-service oriented. Double plus. 3. I loved the Keurig in my room. :) Also, the coffee served at my in-hotel class was absolutely beautiful. 4. There were a few things starting to show their age in the hotel (like my shower and there was a hole in one of the lounge couches) - but everything was fully functional. 5. The room where my class was held was fully functional - didn't have any issues with that. 6. I wasn't a total fan of the sheets - the best way to describe it is there were kind of crackly, but the bed itself was passable. I wasn't sure if the sheets were in response to the humidity of the region? August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but expensive food Very expensive food on the second floor of the hotel. I don't recommend the food, but the hotel itself was overall very nice. Staff was very friendly. Very spacious and clean room. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff was exceptionally nice and responsive to our needs and requests. Room service was quick and good. The only downside to staying at the Crowne was the onsite restaurant. The food was not good and their inability to make a frozen margarita in Texas was surprising. There are not a lot of restaurants near the hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOt what I thought The stay was good but the advertized offer was not as it said I got the romantic getaway and we got no breakfast sent to the room we had to get up and go to the dining area we had to ask for the champagne was not waiting for us like it said and the special note i asked for was not there. All I asked was for a note that said Happy Anniversary on the bed was not there very disappointing I really expected better attention to detail. This was the reservation was to be : Fall in love with the Houston Romantic Getaway Package at the Crowne Plaza Houston Downtown. Our Romance package sets the stage for unforgettable romance in Houston. Deluxe overnight accommodations, Champagne and Chocolate covered Strawberries to welcome you upon arrival, overnight valet parking, e xtra late checkout of 5:00 PM, and Full American Breakfast for two delivered to your room or in Brazos Restaurant. Experience all this and so much more in Houston with that special someone. Book Now! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortble Bed wasn't comfortable, was sqeeky. Blinds didn't shut properly. Ice machine didn't work on our floor and the covers on the bed were super thin August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night! We were recognized as an IHG Club Members upon check-in. We were given special attention from the start and throughout our stay, it seems. The hotel has a shuttle service which gladly took us to and from our planned event. This was a bonus we weren't expecting - thanks for that! The only thing we can think of that could be better, and it's minor, are the pillows. This was our first time staying at this hotel, but we will come back the next time we have any downtown event. July 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading