• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PET NOT ALLOWED

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Space Center Houston
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking. Handicapped spaces available and properly marked.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Houston West hotel located just off Katy Freeway at Dairy Ashford just behind Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant, in the Energy Corridor and only 15 miles from downtown Houston. We have plenty to do nearby with the Memorial City Mall, the Fun Plex, Katy Mills Mall, West Oak Mall, Top Golf indoor driving range and Baseball USA just minutes away. Corporate locations nearby include Conoco, Exxon, Amoco, Shell Oil, 10 Corporate Center, ABB Lummus Crest, and Citgo just to
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Houston West hotel located just off Katy Freeway at Dairy Ashford just behind Texas Land & Cattle Restaurant, in the Energy Corridor and only 15 miles from downtown Houston. We have plenty to do nearby with the Memorial City Mall, the Fun Plex, Katy Mills Mall, West Oak Mall, Top Golf indoor driving range and Baseball USA just minutes away. Corporate locations nearby include Conoco, Exxon, Amoco, Shell Oil, 10 Corporate Center, ABB Lummus Crest, and Citgo just to mention a few. Hotel features include complimentary hot Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, biscuits, omelets, bacon, breads/pastries, and even hard-boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Come enjoy our great guest service, our free wired and wireless Internet access and be near both the Energy Corridor and relaxing entertainment.
View Less
Features
Featuring our popular hot breakfast with a variety of hot and cold cereals, pancake, pasteries and breads, eggs or omelets, bacon or sausage, bisquits and gravy, juices, milks, yogurts, fresh fruit and our premium roasted coffees.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with breakfast included Attentive staff upon check-in as well as in dining area for breakfast August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean hotel, professional staff and amentities were perfect! We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Energy Corridor, Houston a number of times this year and each time they are consistently excellent when it comes to cleanliness, professional and courteous staff and comfortable room. The staff goes the extra mile to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations and always available for assistance of any kind. There are a number of hotel options for the same price in this area, but will only stay at this hotel. Kudos to the staff! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for $ Fast booking, Room quality very good, clean indoor swimming pool that Grandkids loved Would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money, nice hotel Nice, good value for money hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice spacious and clean room, good quality bed, mattress pillows etc. Bathroom OK, but nothing special. Good on site restaurant, great stakes. Very well located if you have to be in the Houston Energy Corridor. Small gym, with no weights for weight lifting or other exercise with weights. Bar closes at 10 PM, which is a bit early for me, especially on Friday. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay If you're ever in Houston's Energy Corridor, this is a great place to stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost home I have stayed here 4 times in the past few months and have plans for a few more over the next several months. Great hotel with great people. Love the rooms. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experience so far.... I booked the Holiday Inn Houston Energy Corridor Eldridge initially for price. I've stayed in tons of different brand hotels, rated anywhere from 2.5-star to 5-star hotels, and one conclusion I came up with is most times you don't get what you pay for. Unlike most of these hotels, you get a great deal for your money here at Holiday Inn Houston Energy Corridor. I have to mention the attendant at the front desk, Darron, was very friendly and courteous.The rooms at this hotel were nice. I had a comfortable and peaceful night's sleep. The indoor pool was great, I did appreciate that it was a heated pool. Breakfast the next morning was awesome -- their veggie skillet breakfast meal was quite satisfying. Overall, it was one of the best stays we've had in a hotel...and it started with the front desk. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8114 Great accommodations at a wonderful price!I was pleasantly surprised. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Stay Consistent and excellent. Staff is freindly and always helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Well maintained property with the ammenties needed for an extended stay. Staff will cater to your needs to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Cookies and water in the lobby were a nice touch and well received. Restaurant on the premises was convenient for meals although there are plenty of places to eat nearby. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best ! Best Stay Ever , The others are incomparable to this place . I will always make it a point to stay here, when I am in town. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever ! It was just a pleasure staying at a Hotel that had everything for the asking. The Staff were the finest I ever seen, in my travels. I will always make it a point , when I am in town to stay there. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet and clean hotel The hotel always has very friendly staff. We are greeted even when we are getting off the elevator. The rooms are always clean. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access but quite Convenient location, 5 mins from freeway but quite area. Local restaurants nearby. Offices are close. Hope they can offer better price. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better in amenities, however excellent staff. The property could do with providing drinking water, simple kettle and slippers to guest. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room were great I was very comfortable in this Holiday Inn that I felt like I was at home.If we visit Houston again I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, & great service The staff was very pleasant. The service was very good. The room was very clean. The check in and check out went smoothly. It was overall a good experience. My husband did not like the pillow. He said it was too big and did not sleep well the first night. He just folded some towels and put them in a pillow case after that and was able to sleep better. Thank-you to your staff. We would stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I love the Holiday Inn at Houston's Energy Corridor. The beds and rooms are very comfortable. The location is good for me. the property is clean and in good repair. Service is very good, personable staff. Bar/restaurant/gym are convenient. The primary disadvantage for me is, no outdoor pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed! I was amazed that this was actually a Holiday Inn. I booked it thinking it would be a little better than Motel 6. Turned out it was more like a 4.5 star hotel at a 3 star price. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Better I was passing through town on the way back to work. As I had a meeting to attend, and live in a different part of town, this location was great to stay for a couple of nights instead of having to commute back and forth. My only two gripes is: 1. Upon my arrival, I was not greeted promptly...like having to wait about 3 or 4 minutes before I even saw the clerk, nor was I recognized as a rewards member. It seems that the young person working the front desk was more worried about the game he was playing or text message conversation on his phone. 2. There was a baseball tournament that seemed to be in the area, and there were a bunch of pre-teens, teens and parents. It stands to reason that these people should have had their own floor(s), but they didn't. As such, both nights I was there I had to put up with the noise they generated until 1 or 2 am...even after having to call the front desk to complain (to no avail, I might add). A few days later, I was emailed a survey, of which I completed. One of the questions was: "Would you like a member of management to contact you regarding these issues?" I clicked yes, and I'm still waiting, which surprises me. I would stay here if I had to only because of convenience to the office. Otherwise, I would find an IHG or competitor the next time. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comrfortable room but horrible room service We stayed here cause our AC went out late on a Saturday night. We had a nice clean room and comfy bed. We woke up and my husband went to the house to meet the repair guy and myself and our 2 girls (both under 5) stayed in the room. I called room service to get some breakfast delivered and was informed they were too busy to do room service!??!?! I have never stayed at a hotel that told me that!!! I was shocked! Just thought that if you stayed here to be aware of this... June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveller Good hotel, but overpriced, most likely due to location. Air conditioning system is adequate but too noisy. Service was great. Rooms are clean and spacious. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding customer service I needed to have a package sent to the hotel prior to my arrival. spoke with the manager he received the package and held it until I arrived. thank you for making my trip go well. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and srevice This is one of the best hotels ever the staff were on point, I hate I was only there for one night . I will go back again soon. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is not friendly The hardware of the hotel is exceptional. However, the software is not that good. For example, the housekeeping lady kept knocking on my door at least five times the morning I was supposed to check out. I had a bad sleep that night so I wished I could stay a little bit longer (12pm), not to mention my platinum status. I finally checked out at ~12:30pm. I do not think I would come back again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and beautiful rooms This hotel is in a very nice area of southwest Houston. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would definitely stay there again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal Room, room cleaning, food and business center were excellent. I felt at home. Great location too. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! Excellent experience! I really enjoyed my stay at this holiday inn. It is very clean, both the room & common areas. The staff is very friendly and accomodating! I highly recommend this hotel. A+++! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Business Experience in the Energy Corridor Love staying at this hotel when on Business Travel to Houston in the Energy Corridor Area. They always make me feel at home and welcome. The staff is awesome, from the front desk crew, Kristin and Jamal, Stephen and others to the housekeeping and maintenance staff - all are responsive and friendly. Only suggestion is to expand the work-out room. There are only 3 pieces of equipment and if you don't get to the gym before 5:30 a.m. you will not get to work out....though Buffalo Bayou running trail is available to jog on nearby and the hotel does provide mountain bikes which I use too....Room service menu and the food are really good as well. The bar keeps an excellent stock of great global beers. I could stay at a higher end property, but the service I receive is outstanding and the room is comparable. Thank you to the staff for making my frequent stays so enjoyable! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great location for a weekend getaway. It very close to the freeway and minutes away from city center. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Large outdoor Swimming pool with dept from 3 ft to 7 ft. ADA Compl
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading