Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean room and good prices. TV service a little slow when using remote. Will be back. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor staff I have stayed at this property over 5 separate times. I will first say that I will likely stay here again. It is a nice hotel. However, the last two times I have stayed here, it seems the staff is less than friendly. I will not go on a limb and say they were outright rude, but made me feel that any question I asked was an inconvenience. The owner of this property would be doing himself justice by either re-training the front counter staff to be more friendly or replacing those with less than stellar attitudes. I will keep staying here due to the location, good wifi, and cleanliness of the property. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend :( Went to visit family for the weekend, but needed a nice room with the amenities you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed in the service. Bad breakfast items. Nothing hot about them. Broke down gym (has been a while since it last worked), and was over charged on my final bill to top off my stay for the weekend. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot of work.... Pass on staying at this hotel until they can get there act together....I arrived at about 10:30 PM getting the last room available for my configured reservation. Getting ready for bed and pulling the sheets back, on the crisp white sheets were black hairs. Ok make the most of it. Got some sleep and when going to take a shower the next morning, the shower was broke and didn't work...so make the most of it. When checking out, the attendant asked me how things were and I said "unfortunately not good". After describing the two problems my sympathy was "sorry have a good day". No offer for anything and off other duties. I had to say what about some kind of discount since this is not what I was paying for. The response was "we don't give discounts but here is a coupon for almost half off your next stay". Like I would come back to this place again after getting taken advantage of once?? If they would have offered a discount comparable to the quality of service, I would be inclined to return and give a second chance at full price. Also, VERY IMPORTANT, according to the desk clerk you do not want a room on the front of the hotel because of the noise level from the highway being very disturbing. STAY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK....maybe its a management issue that can be fixed. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price/location It was a great price, location was right, & the beds were comfortable. Only hiccup was they were understaffed, for the next mornings breakfast. We only got to eat a few things. They only had ONE lady to work the entire breakfast area. Other than that, it was a fantastic stay, & I would definitely recommend it again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and attractive. The hotel was chosen for my family for our wedding. Everyone had a very nice room and the staff was very friendly. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Updates But What Happened to the Fitness Center? I've stayed here many times over the past 5 years and always enjoyed the property. When I stay in hotels I look for properties with decent exercise facilities which this one always had. I booked into the hotel for 5 nights only to find that the fitness center is under renovation and has been for 5 weeks. Cutting to the chase, it's a mess in there with no usable treadmill at all , which is my chosen machine of torture. Very disappointed - the upgrades and redecoration are very nice but the fitness center shouldn't be overlooked - to some of us it's important. By the look of the new equipment in the room it will be good when finished, but September 16th - October 22nd and counting? Really? I certainly would never have booked had I known this. I'm upset to the point where I probably won't bother booking here again - there are plenty of other HIE's with good facilities around Houston. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and great services The hotel is in renovation, clean, confortable, and close to the airport and malls October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff When checking in had a nice conversation with Dennise. Gave us excellent recommendations for dinner. It was a quick and pleasant check in process. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed for 2 nights stay was comfortable and service was good don't have a anything to complain will stay again September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has gone downhill, not up to HIE standards. I completed a review a few days ago and was acknowledged via email, but it has not shown up on this site. Upon arriving there was nobody to be seen at the front desk. After a couple of minutes I had to call out and someone came scurrying out of the back office. I was not greeted as a rewards customer or given the snacks/water as I've gotten at other HIE locations. The lobby was in disarray and needed maintenance. Hole in the wall and some large glass structure with tape all over it being held together. Elevator walls were smeared, dirty. The bed was very comfortable and that is the only good part. Bathroom floor was sticky. The toilet was rigged, raised up off the floor, leaning quite a lot. There was some weird buy hanging out in the lobby of the hotel (we were in and out of the hotel a few times that evening) in shorts and barefoot. He was obviously friends with the front desk ladies and was chatting with them. He was also attempting to chat with the guests as he went by. The back door entrance was left unlocked well into the night without the need for a room key to enter, very dangerous! There was also a large cart of trash left sitting just outside the back door (we had to park in the rear of the hotel). The breakfast room was not very clean. The upholstery on the chairs was dirty/stained. Food was cold and pastries was a box of donuts with the lid ripped off. This location is not up to HIE standards. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate, at best This was the worst experience we have had at any hotel. There were no snacks provided at check-in, no vending machines selling snacks, no pancakes at breakfast the first two mornings (said they were out of batter but then found some on the third morning--after we'd finished), our toilet did not flush properly, the bathroom door would not stay open, pool towels were not replenished, there was no receptacle for used towels. The staff seemed unconcerned with these issues, blaming them all on the renovation. Renovating does not prevent shopping for supplies. These people need to visit the HIE in Warren, OH, (Highland Terrace address) to learn what a quality property looks like. That training could be invaluable, if the staff are interested in improving their service. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for having FOX Business on TV! One of the reasons I like to stay at the Houston-Kingwood HIE is because you have FOX Business News. Appreciate it greatly!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A small action which meant the world to me Since names are forbidden, I will simply use enough letters to help recognize an employee there. Her name is Sh----tell. So, I left a personal item at the hotel. She made sure the item came back to me. Given the busy days of customers and their needs...coming and going...she made sure the item was returned to me. By the way...it was a pillow! The item is inconsequential, what mattered most was her kindness and customer service. She followed through in a day and age when if something is an inconvenience...it may or may not happen. Please pass on a heartfelt thank for her efforts and kindness. V/r Adam August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Express way noise Do not stay in a room facing the express way unless you want to hear trucks, motorcycles & sirens go by all night. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room no wireless When I arrived, the room air was not turned on. It took about 2-1/2 hours to cool down. I was not able to get connected to the internet here, even though I connect at H.I. Expresses all over North America. The tech support people were very indifferent and eventually gave up & blamed my laptop. (I got on with no problem the next day in Texarkana! ) I was located on the fourth floor. The exit stairways were not clearly marked. I had to check the floorplan on the room door. I expressed my dis-satisfaction at the front desk & was rather surprised at the level of indifference especially since I have platinum status in the IHG rewards club. Since there are other Holiday Inns in the Houston area, I will not be staying at this one again. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Over priced and due to the construction breakfast was pretty much nonexistent. The room had paint chips falling off the wall as well. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Management Relocating from Colorado, we needed a nice place to stay overnight and well into the next afternoon while searching for permanent housing (apartment, etc.). We were basically "homeless" and requested the latest check-out possible and the Management did not hesitate to allow a 2 PM checkout! We will stay there again, if given the opportunity to do so! The property was undergoing a renovation and an upgrade was not available for us (I have Platinum Ambassador status). I would have otherwise given this property the highest ratings. This hotel will be VERY NICE in a couple more months! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for the money I enjoyed my stay. I have stayed here in the past, and was okay with it. But they have done a lot of remodeling and made updates to the hotel, including television programing, and my experience was much better. They were in the process of remodeling their breakfast area, and they said it will be much better on my next stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the comfort, location, and updates made. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by jas was not advised the property was under renovation when reservation was made. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay the hotel is verry recommandable. the hotel is being renovated, but we had no construction noise. over the internet, we had booked the wrong room, but the manager gave us on next morning a lovely room without adicional coasts! the employed are very friendly and accommodating. the breakfast is good. the pool clean. only the deck chairs should be replaced. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcomed with a smile I arrived very tired of driving for 5 hours and not looking forward to a day full of doctor visits. The clerk welcomed me and my family with a smile and after knowing what we were there for she was very caring and asked how our appointments went. As I was leaving she offered me an apple with genuine hospitality. It seems like everyone enjoys working there, since everyone seemed very happy. Congratulations Management July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds great service We had great service,although in the past they have have multiple mistakes we usually book 2 rooms and they book them on separate floors although we request connecting or next to each other July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Everything was excellent about this Hotel was great! The bed was extremely comfortable, lots of room, breakfast was wonderful (lots of choices), although we didn't have time to use the pool, it looked inviting. Staff met all our needs. Would definately stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Responses There was construction debris, vanity counters, sinks, etc in the lobby area as well as items stacked in rooms, hallways and windows of rooms. My Air Conditioner wasn't working so I called down about 9:00 p.m. and was told they would take care of it. No one ever came - asked about it again in the morning and she said, well your not staying here tonight. 3/4 of the breakfast items were empty as the woman who was in charge of the area needed to be outside on her phone for 45 minutes. This is the only time I have ever complained about one of the IHG properties but this one was awful. I would never stay there again and will be more careful choosing an IHG Property. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for medical visits We had appointments in the medical complex next door and this location was ideal. We arrived late at night and were warmly greeted. Our room was very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning before heading out for our appointments. The morning staff at breakfast and the front desk were very friendly. We will be returning in July for another appointment and staying again. May 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Property...tired..noise from I59 intolerable This property was in very poor shape. AC in my room on 3rd floor did not work..was cooler in the hallway. And the noise from I59 was uninticipated and intolerable. Result: checked out early. Desk staff did not ask how my stay was or I would have provided htis information to them. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express-Kingwood I only gave 3 stars because staff was rude. Otherwise this hotel was very nice May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by To Noisey Our room was on the front of the hotel and the traffic from the freeway was very loud. Did not get much sleep May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old part Hotel being updated, I got the old part. Of most concern my sheets had dried blood on them. Couldn't tell if had been laundered and it didn't come out or was "fresh." The sheets also were old and worn. Did not have a bill left under my door so had to stop at front desk to get a copy. May 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>