Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds great service We had great service,although in the past they have have multiple mistakes we usually book 2 rooms and they book them on separate floors although we request connecting or next to each other July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Everything was excellent about this Hotel was great! The bed was extremely comfortable, lots of room, breakfast was wonderful (lots of choices), although we didn't have time to use the pool, it looked inviting. Staff met all our needs. Would definately stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Responses There was construction debris, vanity counters, sinks, etc in the lobby area as well as items stacked in rooms, hallways and windows of rooms. My Air Conditioner wasn't working so I called down about 9:00 p.m. and was told they would take care of it. No one ever came - asked about it again in the morning and she said, well your not staying here tonight. 3/4 of the breakfast items were empty as the woman who was in charge of the area needed to be outside on her phone for 45 minutes. This is the only time I have ever complained about one of the IHG properties but this one was awful. I would never stay there again and will be more careful choosing an IHG Property. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for medical visits We had appointments in the medical complex next door and this location was ideal. We arrived late at night and were warmly greeted. Our room was very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning before heading out for our appointments. The morning staff at breakfast and the front desk were very friendly. We will be returning in July for another appointment and staying again. May 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Property...tired..noise from I59 intolerable This property was in very poor shape. AC in my room on 3rd floor did not work..was cooler in the hallway. And the noise from I59 was uninticipated and intolerable. Result: checked out early. Desk staff did not ask how my stay was or I would have provided htis information to them. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express-Kingwood I only gave 3 stars because staff was rude. Otherwise this hotel was very nice May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by To Noisey Our room was on the front of the hotel and the traffic from the freeway was very loud. Did not get much sleep May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old part Hotel being updated, I got the old part. Of most concern my sheets had dried blood on them. Couldn't tell if had been laundered and it didn't come out or was "fresh." The sheets also were old and worn. Did not have a bill left under my door so had to stop at front desk to get a copy. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great experience. hotel staff was freindly and courteous. Denny's next door was a real pleasure especially for a late night dinner or early breakfast. My only concern was the toilet in our room was slanted. But overall great hotel. will stay there next time we are in the area. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I found the staff upon entering the Hotel made me feel welcome, The staff Is caring and attentive to needs. I highly recommend. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had to be in Ontario for a sales call and this was the closest HIX to where I had to be. Very nice property, excellent staff, got me checked in early. Located very near to a variety of dining options. Will stay there again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room clean / the room was clean, but the hotel was under construction and materials were everywhere to include the hallway. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We were treated great by your staff on a very sad occasion. your price was fair . We always try to stay at holiday inn express because of the value. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodation! Overall, I am very please with the room service, and the whole staff. Just a quick suggestion, could they put some lotion cream in the bathroom, besides the soap, and hair shampoo? Just a suggestion. Thank you for all your courtesy and professionalism. See you again pretty soon! Fred B. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service great staff,front desk very helpfull, hotel in renovetion, good location.Maria very friendly and helpfull,make my stay easy Good Job!! March 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms facing rear of hotel only Caution: Rooms facing the hotel front are exposed to major highway diesel truck traffic all night. Bring your ear plugs if no rear facing rooms are available. They did change my room to rear facing on the second night. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable environment Great location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice environment. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Staff was very keen to providing me with anything I needed. Very polite at the front desk which is pretty much all I ask at these hotels. The Wi-Fi was exceptional as well. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable nice location. great staff. room was very clean. great breakfast. February 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good. I booked this hotel because they offered airport shuttle. I arraigned for the shuttle the day before for 7am. At 7:15 I was told after asking where the van was that they did not have a driver and a cab had been called. I was picked up between 7:20 and 7:25 and had to pay $25.00 when I was dropped at the airport. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Usual I travel to Houston 3 weeks/month and have many chioces for hotels - this location though is one of my favorites as the location and overall great stay that i have every time i am at this location is truly rewarding - staff treats you like family and overall a great facility. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room review The hotel is nice, but you really need to use less room freshener. I will stay with you again as long as I am able to stay in a room away from the traffic noise January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel Love getting up in the morning to sip some coffee at Denny's. Beds are comfortable and the service is great. Clean. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New loyal customer Great staff and great hotel. Air condition is so nice and cool. Just a nice new hotel with everything you could want. My son was in the hospital and I have a disability and they were always nice and accommodating with my needs. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared to wait for the shuttle... I recognize the fact that I booked this hotel as a reward night, however that does not alter my comparison of this Holiday Inn to many others that I have stayed in over the last year. In short, this one simply doesn't compare. Although the exterior and the lobby seem to have been renovated, the rooms are quite outdated with meager accommodations. In addition, this hotel is bookable as an airport hotel, although in reality it is a good 15-30 minute drive depending on traffic. There are absolutely no food establishments within walking distance or on the premesis with the exception of a Denny's next door, which I realize should have been part of my research prior to booking. All in all, these are things I could have overlooked and tolerated had I not specifically called for the hotel shuttle upon arrival, to be told it would arrive in approximately 15 minutes. 20 minutes later, I called back to the hotel inquiring about the shuttle, and reached a very surprised front desk clerk who advised he would call back after he had reached the driver. I got a call back approximately 10 minutes later informing me that the shuttle driver had been out 'gassing up the van and then had some shopping to do at a store nearby', and would arrive in another 15-20 minutes. All in all, by the time we reached the hotel, it was well over an hour after I had originally called for the shuttle, without even an apology for the inconvenience. The rest of the hotel staff seemed friendly and pleasant...but I still won't be returning. December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by txny stayed at this hotel for only one night, thank goodness. arrived about 2 pm staff was very slow checking us in. We were given a room on the ground floor right near a side door. It seems that all the guests staying there this night were all in the same hall, maybe to make cleaning the rooms easier??? The other guests were very loud and the walls paper thin , the maintenance crew was constantly going in and out of the side door letting it slam shut each time, the air conditioner made all kinds of noise, and my room had an odd smell. The next morning when I attempted to check out i was ignored by the front desk staff who was working on something regarding a cruise and was unable to free up her computer to check me out. i was very disappointed in my stay. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel & Nice Staff I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and all stays were good. This time, however, the room smelled heavily of paint. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly people, decent room The hotel was difficult to find on Google and Bing maps. Both maps directed the address to the Kingwood Med Ctr. The hotel is just south of the hospital. The people working there were very, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but the bathroom/shower could use a thorough cleaning. The pool was warm (did not go in), but it was full of leaves. This was not a problem as it was November and 55 degrees. It did make a nice setting to relax with a good cigar. The workout room had hand weights, a multi-machine, a treadmill, an elliptical, a bike, a TV and water. The elliptical felt broken, but everything else was functional. They also had towels and machine wipes. They had a good variety of breakfast food and it was good. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and nice We needed a hotel for one night and have stayed here in the past. Convenient for our needs. Only problem was they parked the hotel shuttle at the front door instead of in the designated parking place. So arriving guests couldn't park at the door and check in, unload and park their car. Bed was not as comfortable as my bed. Okay. Room was clean and comfortable. We did not eat any breakfast there. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel With A Few Improvements Needed Overall, a good hotel. Two minor items included a noisy refrigerator and a toilet flush handle that kept getting stuck. Automatic rapid check-out for Priority Club members would have been nice. Front desk clerks need training in customer service. I felt that I was bothering each of them at both check-in and check-out. Even a smile would have helped. Room cleaning staff were excellent and friendly. September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>