Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every area Every thing was a five star experience. I could not find any area that I could not give a five star rating. I was impressed when I first saw the outside and even more impressed with the inside and services. I travel a lot and have stayed in all different hotels and this was the best. one. I no longer have to worry about what my hotel looks like or any of the services before I get to my hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good The only two things that I can think of that would have made my stay better. First, I'm pretty sure the central air conditioning unit at the hotel was out. The Lobby and hallways were hot and humid. The individual unit for the room worked well, however, it was very humid inside the room too. Second, The breakfast area is not nearly large enough. It's chaos in there with people everywhere trying to get their food and sit. I just grabbed the fastest thing I could and went back up to my room with it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This location is near the Brown Convention Center, the Toyota Center and the Minute Maid Park. There are several good eating establishments within walking distance. Security was extremely high during all our stay and we felt safe at all times. The staff was friendly and efficient. Always a greeting when they saw us and a smile. We were especially wowed by the variety of fresh fruit each morning in addition to the usual choices. Downtown and the theatre district were just blocks away which was quite nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Front desk staff need to be taught and trained that customer service is really important in this industry - respond quickly and politely, and try not to put customer on hold for 20 minutes, and it is crucial to remember to punch in valid date for the room so that customers do not have to visit frond desk to ask why the room cannot be opened with the card anymore. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the stay for the price and location, this by far exceeds expectations August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escape From The City Noise! One of the main reasons why I continue selecting this Holiday Inn location is because it's removed from any major roadways. It's location is the perfect setup for a quiet nights sleep since there is no "interstate" highway noise to deal with. The staff is very friendly as well at this location. The room decor could use some updating, but the quality of the bedding makes up for it. I always have a comfortable nights rest at this location. The TV selection is great as well if you want to relax for awhile. If you're going to use the internet you'll be pleased to know that it's very reliable at this location. I've stayed at several other Houston hotels in which the internet would often loose connectivity. Not at this location. The parking in "front" of the hotel is very limited. That's the main drawback in my opinion. There is additional parking on the side of the hotel with a security guard viewing from the lobby. I wish I would see the security guard walk the grounds a bit more, but I trust that he does; I just have not seen him do so. The exterior and interior of the hotel is very clean. The bathroom has wooden floors and looks very nice. I highly recommend staying on the 4th floor if you want a quiets night stay. If you have a smart phone use it for a convenient route to I-10. I have found accessing I-10 versus I-45 to be a bit easier from this location. Following the posted I-45 signs will take you on a longer route in my opinion versus an alternate route you may locate via your smartphone. You also have the best of both worlds: Minute Maid Park and Toyota Center nearby. You'll end up saving a few bucks if you stay here versus at another hotel. Enjoy your stay! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel around What a wonderful place to stay! Always helpful friendly staff that will do whatever it takes to make your stay perfect! Perfect location for sporting venues, downtown businesses, and a quick jaunt if you want to go to the beach. Plenty of great restaurants close by either walking distance or a very short drive. This is a gem of a location the General Manager and his entire staff couldn't be any better! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport transportation Desk clerk (I think Denise was her name) was very helpful in my obtaining taxi service from IAH to hotel for my son and grandson. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to hotel for Houston visits I really enjoy this place. The location is excellent, considering I'm usually in town for sporting events/concerts/etc. Close to the major highways, downtown, and arenas. Still not too far from Galleria, and other points of interest. The staff is very helpful and courteous, never experienced any problems with anything. My wife and I had no issues with room cleanliness, amenities, etc. Anything we needed was taken care of promptly. The property can be tough to get to because of one-way streets, but it's not too hard to figure out after once or twice. Breakfast is somewhat limited to the usual favorites (eggs, cereal, yogurt), but several options that keep me happy :) I highly recommend this location... August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad odor I love Holiday Inn Express' and recommend them to family and friends, but I would NOT recommend this particular hotel to anyone. The bad odor needs to be dealt with and this hotel still needs to improve upon their renovations. The outside looks great, but the rooms not so much. The lighting was terrible. I did not feel comfortable in our hotel room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property in downtown Only area hotel with free onsite parking - definite plus offered medical rate due to proximity to Medical district Overall a pleasant experience August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and very friendly staff It was a "boys night out" with my father, and two sons and we went to see the Houston Astros play. The hotel was very close to Minute Maid Park and the parking was not an issue. The staff was very friendly when we checked in . The only complaint we had was a squeaky floor and the bathroom door stuck a bit. However, the comfort of the bed and breakfast service the next morning was awesome. We will stay there again but the next time, we will catch a Dynamo soccer game. Good job Holiday Inn! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 072114 Business Travel Other than the uncleanliness of the ottoman to the chair, my stay was remarkable and clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff tried to go above and beyond including candies in the room and lemonade in the lobby. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As always the Holiday Inn Express delivers and excellent combination of service and quality. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Transformation I arrived in a bad mood and somehow my reservation was not in the system. Even though the hotel was basically full the staff found me a room that night and changed me to another room the next morning that I reserved. They really calmed me down as a result of taking care of me. This was hotel was one of the cleanest of the chain that I have stayed in this year. Staff was outstanding and knowledgeable. When in Houston again I will stay here. And I will make sure I have a reservation the next time.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference hotel The location of this hotel is excellent for Toyota Center and Brown Conference Center. With free parking and breakfast you can't beat it. Would definitely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and and Customer Service We had a great stay. Thank you for the excellent customer service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Houston Could not ask for more! A very satisfying experience> July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel, rooms, and location were all great. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was very well maintained. I would stay here again and reccommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Choice in Downtown Houston We were recently in Houston for an event held at various venues including the George Brown Convention Center. The hotel was kind of off on its own, a couple of blocks from the convention center but we found it to be an easy walk. The staff was very attentive, the rooms and pool were great and the sweet rolls that they serve for breakfast at Holiday Inn Express are a great way to start the day. If we're in Houston for another downtown event, we'll definitely stay again. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room with BIG BIG ROACHes Move guest to another room once bugs are spotted. They will not sleep comfortable in a room that needs to be exterminated for bugs. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were very welcomed, weary travelers! The front desk was very friendly and provided all information to make our stay comfortable such as internet usage passwords and locations of breakfast, swimming pool, workout room. My son especially loved the hot tub and swimming pool! Breakfast was a good selection. Clean room, comfy beds. Traffic was loud, but this is downtown Houston. I slept great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lori Nice hotel to stay at if going to Toyota Center for concerts because within walking distance and free parking. Hotel breakfast very good but beware they charge 2.50 for bottled water in your room. We did not know there was a charge. no signage. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time. Every time we stay here, we have a great time. Pool is awsome. gym is small but functional. Staff Friendly July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel stay The room was large and clean. Liked all the outlets especially the ones on the lamps on the bedside tables. Nice to have a selection of firm or soft pillow. Appreciated the paper plates and plastic silverware in the kitchenette. Only thing I would improve is how the curtain liner in the bedroom window met. It would have been nice if they overlapped to totally block out the morning sun. Still slept well though. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Houston Came to this particular hotel several times in the past and present and have always found it to be just the right hotel for all our purposes. The hotel was clean, the hot tub was relaxing as well as the pool; and the bed was so nice I didn't want to get out of it. Had a very nice time. It's a great location to downtown and easily accessible to Minute Maid Park, Convention Center, and the Toyota Centre. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Staff and Busy Hotel During our nine day, eight night stay, our room was skipped over twice and it took the Hotel Staff more than 2 hours to bring up clean towels, etc. to service room. Not Good. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and consistent I've been staying every Monday through Friday for the past month. There is one particular housekeeper that does a fantastically consistent good job cleaning/refreshing my room. The breakfast is really good. You are right next to George R Brown and 59. Due to the hot Houston weather my room never seems to get cool and dry, which is why I can't say 5 stars for comfort. I've worked with the sales manager and she's wonderful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed stay Quality of the room exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable and much appreciated after a long day of travel. Modern room, very clean and bright. Cozy bed. Great pool. High level of comfort overall. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>