Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The cable The hotel was great. The staff was freindly and helped me any way they could. The only problem that I had was the cable tv was acting up. I know that it was out their control. Thank you all for making my stay there enjoable. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever I have been staying at this location quite often over the last few years. The staff has had little change and their hotel shows how well that works! Everyone is friendly, helpful, and always ready to help with anything you need. I will not stay anywhere else if at all possible. From top to bottom this hotel is the best. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I absolutely loved our stay at this property. It was an amazing experience. The Breakfast was warm and there was a lot of variety... Totally Recommend this Hotel plus it's right next door to the Toyota Center February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, updated, and courteous Awesome stay. Attended event downtown and could NOT have a better stay anywhere and YES, I've stayed at many 5 stars downtown Houston. Lovely indoor pool to have breakfast view. Thanks for the cookies, just a wonderful treat to enjoy. Look forward to a return visit. Thanks February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT for Toyota Center Shows If you're out from out of town and are going to a concert or game at the Toyota Center, this is literally across the street. Indoor pool and hot tub, their own parking lot, and couldn't be closer. Great free breakfast too. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great but loud Stayed over the weekend and everything was good except if you're not on the top floor then you won't sleep...walls and floors extremely thin..staff was extremely awesome though...couldn't find a parking spot so I called and they let us park up front...overall I'm satisfied.. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed for convention at nearby convention center. Easy two block walk. I was very impressed at the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and especially the front desk. Out of three hotels I stayed at during this trip this was the best. Would definitely stay here again if needed. Several local restaurants also offered free local delivery. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE GOES SO FAR I stayed at the HI in DT Houston with a group of students while attending a national conference hosted in another hotel. The staff at HI were amazing! They were courteous and customer service oriented. Rene, the front desk attendant, offered exceptional and personalized service even when busy. Our rooms were clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay at HI in DT Houston, again! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice visit Stayed here for several days. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping did a nice job of keeping things neat for me. The surrounding area was open and clean. Walking at night probably should not be done alone though. The breakfast was pretty well the best "free breakfast" I have experienced. Plenty of tasty hot eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. The pancake machine was a bit less impressive. No restaurant or lounge. I was attending a conference at a nearby hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bargain Rooms were fairly recently remodeled - bed and pillows were new, nice and comfortable. We were given an upgraded room for our membership without asking. We had a little trouble with the door key - but were able to work around it. Best part - it was easy walk to Toyota Center and to Convention Center - just a block - at a fraction of the price of other hotels in area - and had a great breakfast bar, free internet, free parking. Pool and gym looked nice - but I did not have time to use either. Free cookies and coffee/tea all hours, too. Will stay again if I need to go back to Houston. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reasonable lodging near convention center Very clean up to date facility with excellent staff personnel. Was a 2 block walk to convention center and felt safe even after dark walking to convention center/park area. Only 4 block walk to huge assortment of food options- you really do not need a vehicle if in town for convention only. You cannot beat the fresh cookies every evening! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel very close to sporting events and restaurants. My only complaint is not really anything against this hotel but holiday inn in general. The breakfasts are so repetitive can't we have something other than eggs everyday and sausage or bacon. It's over and over. Even just waffles would be an improvement but that's just my thought. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We were very please with the hotel and staff! The security guy was very helpful! He is a great employee and person to your hotel January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To hard to get recurring reservations I need to stay weekly Mon - Thur, but the conventions cause me to go elswhere. They don't do a good job of reporting your stay for points. Not very many eating places close by. They also have issues with accounting and charges. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and hotel! Our stay was great...comfortable room, nice and quiet, close to convention center, and great breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was the bathroom did not have a fan to help control the steam when taking a shower which is not good for the hair when you have two of you sharing the bathroom. Do wish there was a restaurant nearby that you could walk to. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable, would stay again!! The bed was amazing!! Very comfortable. Everywhere was very clean. The room was a great size. The staff went out of there way to be helpful, especially Rudy (thanks Rudy). The food selection was great and again, everywhere was clean and tidy. I would definitely stay there again if in the area! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast The free morning breakfast was good with lots of choices for various dietary needs. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great value My family and I had a great stay here! It's clean, the staff is nice, and OMG that pool!!! Will defiantly stay there again next time. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat Location Excellent Value We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Houston. Everything is within walking distance. Our grandchildren came over for a dip in the indoor pool, which is kept nice and warm and the hot tub was very relaxing. The Otis Spunkmeyer cookies were a great touch for after swimming. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen. I highly recommend staying here. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great experience at this hotel. My trip was for business and one thing that I loved is the fact that the room had lots of electrical outlets. The room was clean and very ample. Great job!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic !! I was trying to book another Hotel close to the George R. Brown Convention Center. Having no rooms in other hotels, I hesitantly choose this Hotel. But I am truly amazed by the property. I had a wonderful stay without any complains and it was just too fantastic just like a 5 star property. I will definitely be staying here again without any doubt next time I visit Houston for a Convention or Exhibition. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We stayed there for one night during the Christmas season. The staff was very nice and the room comfortable, clean, with an in-room mini fridge. It was excellent stay. The breakfast area was clean with good variety in the food selection. Parking was secure for downtown and we were pleased. The indoor pool looked very inviting we just did not have time to try it out. Definitely a great hotel in Houston. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff was amazing! The indoor heated pool was not working properly, which was the primary reason for the stay. However the management and guest relations department were very concerned about making our stay a pleasant one and overall it was. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rene was the best!! I was lost on a rainy, foggy, night in Houston. After a day of travel and a frightening experience being lost coming from the airport. I saw the Holiday Inn sign. I had no idea where I was and was tired and scared. I went to the front desk and the most amazing young man Rene- greeted me and helped me to calm down. He said you're here now and you can relax. He checked me in and gave me complimentary snacks and water and I began to calm down. He was at the desk the next morning, again greeted me and I told him the story of Kemmons Wilson who founded Holiday Inns. I am from Memphis, just as Mr. Wilso was. I think employees like Rene exemplify the best in Holiday Inns. Mr. Wilson would be proud. I am happy I stumbled onto this hotel and this aamzing young man. The next morning, refreshed and calm, I continued my journey to far West Houston. Thank you Rene and Holiday Inn. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around! We absolutely love this hotel. The beds and pillows are awesome, the place was clean and it's close to the George R. Brown center. The only thing that threw me off was Hilton Americas was cheaper, with valet and breakfast???? December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay So clean and comfortable for 7 days, Staff- Rudy, Roger, Renee & ALL the ladies pampered us as well as the other guests and we honestly cannot remember a better stay anywhere and we travel constantly ! Thank you HI express downtown Houston !! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room in general I liked a lot my room and all inside of this, very nice in general. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT HOLIDAY IN HOTEL, DOWN TOWN The hotel environment was the first thing that attracted me. It was very neat and decent. Internally, the rooms were spacious, neat and off course, the bed was really what is expected- big and accommodating. Ffunctional and essential facilities that makes you feel as if you are still at home were available such as a desktop, printer with printing papers enough to serve as many as desired to print, not minding the existence of a business room. Front desk reception were supperb. Check in and out were with no problem and overall quality and behaviour of staff rated excellent. PLEASE REGISTER ME AS A CLUB MEMBER. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not one bad experience I am hard pressed to go to any other hotel. The rates are affordable, the rooms are clean, and if there is a problem with plumbing, it's fixed within 15 min. The staff is very hospitable, and the food choices are great for breakfast. I don't have any complaints about affordability, convenience, and membership privileges. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice! I am always happy to stay here. Very convenient location to where I need to be for my quarterly business visits with my client. November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>