Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Service GREAT LOCATION WITH A PROFESSIONAL AND SERVICE ORIENTED STAFF!. Only negative was that the computers were extremely slow to the point that they were practically unusable. They need to be updated/replaced. Have stayed in this location before, and will stay here again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is wonderful once you survive the front desk experience Many ladies from our Quilting Guild stay at this hotel from two to6 nights each year. There is much that is positive about this hotel property. Because we are at George Brown Convention, the location is wonderful, as is the room, the bed, the breakfast. The staff is almost always friendly, but the front desk experience is always --- always chaotic, slow and this time about 10 members of our group were left waiting for from 30 minutes to two hours. The reason given by the front desk staff was that only rooms with a king sized bed were clean and ready for occupancy. Another ongoing problem is that we do come to your property for this convention EVERY YEAR, we are not allowed to make reservations a year ahead, so we must start calling around January 1st EVERY DAY until someone is allowed to make reservations, then we set up a phone call relay to our friends who need reservations. Some make the cut --- some must go elsewhere. Is there a better, less stressful way? November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by otherwise the hotel was excellent. The room wifi signal was unsatisfactory. Signal dropped one to many times. For this reason I would not return. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay When given the option, I stay at Holiday Inn Express. I find the cleanliness and comfort of the brand consistently good and prefer staying where breakfast is available. I found the quality of my room at this location exceptional -- very clean with attention to details. Pretty pool, although I didn't get to use it. Not being that familiar with Houston, I did find this location a little hard to find. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad service on checkout I wanted a receipt and clerk said I couldn't get one. I had to get one from reward s. I askedv twice because I'm used to receipts being undee my door...before I leave. She did not give me one. I need one for business purposes. Please let clerk know that u should never recuse receipt. I don't know What my final charges were. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to GRB Convention Center Stayed here for the 2013 Food Nutrition Conference and Expo of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Rene checked me in and was great. I had a room that did not smell right, so he immediately changed my room and all was good. Things were well run and the hotel was a great value. Free Internet. Flat Screen TV. Good water pressure. Cookies after 4pm were yummy. Overall a good experience. I would stay here again. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference attendee pleasantly surprised I was attending a conference at the nearby conference center in Houston. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival at the hotel. Very clean and updated with spacious hallways, rooms and bathrooms. The breakfast options were varied and fresh baked cookies and cold milk in the afternoon. The rooms had very large compact refrigerators, a microwave and FREE bottled water that was replenished daily. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun times No bagels or muffins for breakfast for me but the others LOVED the sausage and gravy. Otherwise a 5 Excellent!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, very relaxed Good experience. Had many good things to do. Friendly service. Provided cookies with milk! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Your Moneys Worth It was the most relaxing service & rest I have had in a while. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, clean, comfortable It was pleasant and comfortable stay there. Housekeeping service. cleanliness found too good. Overall Breakfast and evening snacks facility making Hotel facilities and service uniquie. Wakable disctance from main hub of Convention Center is great advantage. Place to recommend and stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service! Great stay, staff was absolutely fantastic! Rooms were excelent. Staff was friendly and attentive. I relly enjoyed my stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat hotel Very nice, staff freanly good distance to minute maid park, we came from Monterrey mexico October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable price, perfect location two blocks from conference center with a very reasonable price. Highly recommend to people who have budget. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out of Date with an Odor This hotel was in a questionalble location downtown. I paid more than I ever have for a room at a Holiday Inn Express for my worst brand accomodations. The room had an odd odor and the wirless was very slow. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choise near the convention Center Close to everything downtown and great choice for the convention center September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 smelly and damp room I got in late because of flight delays, and there were no other room s available in the area do to a conference at the convention center. So I had to stay in the smelly wet room, which when brought to the attention of the staff, was met with indifference. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great place to stay. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and the staff are super friendly. Definitely recommended if you need a place to stay that is close to the convention center. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay The housekeeping lady knocked multiple times as early as 9 am in the morning on a weekend. this could be avoided when we have come to relax for the weekend stay . September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE PLACE TO STAY DOWNTOWN HOUSTON FOR CONVENIENCE WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS MANY TIMES IN THE LAST FEW YEARS AND AS RECENTLY AS LAST FRIDAY NIGHT. IT IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR TOYOTA CENTER, GEORGE R. BROWN CONVENTION CENTER, DISCOVERY GREEN, THE PAVILLIONS AND MANY RESTAURANTS. THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND GOOD SIZE. THE BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE IS WONDERFUL. NOT JUST DOUGHNUTS, BUT A HOT BREAKFAST AND LOTS OF CHOICES. THEY ALSO HAVE FREE PARKING WHICH IS A DEFINITE PLUS IN DOWNTOWN HOUSTON. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time over the Labor Day weekend! Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Super location and walking distance to all the major events. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but warm The complimentary breakfast was lovely and my children enjoyed the cookies and milk in the afternoon. The only problem we had was that the room was still too warm to sleep comfortably even with the a/c on high and the indoor pool was incredibly warm--too much like bath water temperature to comfortably swim in. We'd still choose to stay here again, the hotel was very nice. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This was an awesome stay My family of 8 stayed in the Jr. Executive stuite and we had plenty of room. The staff was great and helped with a lot of things. The pool closed at 11 and the guy left it open so my family could relax. The kitchen staff turned back on the juice machine so ky girls could get some juice. The coinserge at the front desk was so helpful and called immediately once the room was available and cleaned out. Rhe breakfast was plentiful, hot and had great variety. My only complaint would be the noise from the upped floor which my come from how the previous floor was.. That's it!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and staff inviting. No issues with the staff and cleanliness. Room and amenities were just right! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms Went to a concert at toyota center and we could walk very close. Nice clean rooms and pool area. would stay again August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Staff are wonderful I'm not sure if I would or would not recommend this location. The staff were top notch, but the room air conditioner did not seem to be working properly. It felt muggy and not as cool as I thought it should be. The mattress on the bed needs to be replaced. The facility is very, very clean though! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not located near enough restuarants. This is the only complaint that I have with this location is that you can't walk a block or two to a restuarant. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very happy with our stay .Was there for baseball game. Walking distance to minute maid stadium . The hotel staff was Super friendly and the hotel and room had so many amenities .We were impressed .We even got goodie bags when we checked in.Very nice touch !! We will definitely be back !!! Great value too compared to other downtown hotels . Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service I had excellent service at the hotel. My room was a king and it was very comfortable and clean. The personnel was very accomodating and what ever I needed they helped me with. I loved the indoor pool area and the office area had every thing I needed also. I will always book here if they have room for me, can't wait for my next visit. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Familiares! Decidimos pasar una semana de vacaciones con la familia en Houston, fue sorprendente la amabilidad, calidez, servicio y limpieza de todo el hotel en general, el acceso al Downtown, cercania con el estadio de los Astros, el camión y metro hacen que sea una ubicación excelente, ademas de que esta en un sitio tranquilo, relajado y seguro para la familia. Gracias y definitivamente sera mi casa en Houston. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>