Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Convention Center Location This is a downtown, convention center or sports arena location. Typical HI Exp quality, with a few extras. Stayed during a convention with the hotel completely full. Families were also attending convention. Hotel was very quiet & very clean. Loved the milk & cookies in the afternoon/evening (also lemonade!). Small, but nice pool. Extremely helpful & friendly staff! All staff, even custodial, smiled & had a friendly greeting. Enjoyed the bottle of water each day in the room, which is very helpful for travelers. Nice touch with convention room rates. Room outfitted with mini-fridge & microwave, which helped with the lack of downtown eateries. Had a suite with a small table & upright chairs, as well as small sofabed, coffee table & the work desk & desk chair. Plenty space, except in bath area. Could use more space for shave-kits, etc. Not much parking, but it seemed safe with local city police patrolling regularly on bikes & in cruisers. Fresh fruit at breakfast was a delightful addition not found a other HI Exp recently. If you need to be downtown, it's a good stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again! Great time in a Great place. Staff were wonderful and very helpful. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience! Great staff and super nice accommodation. Highly recommend! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This location sets the standard This location sets the standard for the brand. You will be stuffed to the gills with food (cookies, snacks, etc) upon arrival. The property is very clean and well maintained. Everything is text book as it should be. My last trip did have a few snags: 1) the AC unit in my room was very loud and needed some service - I was moved to another room. 2) the business center needs work. There are two computers, but neither could print -- I normally do not use a business center (bringing my own laptop) but I needed to print out some tickets -- and even after rebooting the machines had no luck. I would advise they need to clean up & lock down these machines so they are useful in the future. Aside from my two small issues, the stay was great an I will stay again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, excellent value I stay here every time I visit the Convention Center. Provides everything you need. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Hot Water Hat water was missing..guess they had a problem. Manager outlined the problem and that was a good gesture. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, try the cookies 2 blocks from convention center, only one closer . they have free parking, free internet, free breakfast with cereal eggs and bacon pancakes cinnamon rolls biscuits and gravy, free afternoon fresh baked cookies,hot tub and pool. other hotels in area charge for all these and are higher. rooms are very nice, hotel is small, but well maintained. my only complaint is i didn't get my morning paper friday or monday, location is behind toyota and convention center so just parking lots around, but i walked at night the 2 blocks and it wasn't bad May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast and friendly, helpful staff pleasant ,polite employees enjoyed fresh food and selection for breakfast very beautiful pool area liked the linen+ towels nice clean room cookies + milk in afternoon felt like home May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Nice Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Only bad thing is no place to eat that is within walking distance. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the room Pillows were old and need to be replaced - room always felt damp even when running the A/C on high. There was a definite musty odor in the room. Too bad because the staff was wonderful. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Enjoyed our stay. Traveled on business. Very clean. Wonderful hot breakfast! Highly recommend! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Higher Rate for Quality Stay I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Houston, Texas location and the Houston Downtown Convention Center location is by far the best location. The rooms are nicely furnished and the kitchen/bathroom areas have hardwood floors. Very impressed! The parking lot area is well lit and gives you a sense of security while staying at this location. The staff is courteous and both the interior and exterior look great. You will pay a bit more for the location that you're staying at, but it's worth every cent. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn location when staying in Houston. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to convention center and nice place to stay! Very nice relaxing surrounding at the Holiday inn, it is terrific it is so close to the convention center, a 3 minute walk and allows you to park your vehicle there. The room, a deluxe queen double was very roomy and quiet and clean. We wanted to get a bit of sun and that is the only thing the hotel doesn't have is a outdoor sitting area. I would stay again, and our family very much enjoyed the large breakfast selection which had more variety than some other hotels. Thanks Holiday Inn for a nice stay and a stress free convention. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Kudos to Kenneth ( maintenance) for keeping the hot tub hot and always checking on the status of the hot tub....guys like him that keep me coming back to this location.. thanks... April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by styrofoam! While breakfast offers a good variety, there is way too much Styrofoam! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Toyota Center and Minute Maid Park Excellent location if you plan to attend Rockets basketball or Astros baseball. Room was very comfortable. Safe location and free parking. We stay there everytime we go to Houston. Highly recommend this location. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean. The breakfast area was fully stocked and clean. Overall the staff and facilities were excellent. The hotel was clean, plenty of parking. It was close to area restaurants and malls March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The man that checked us in was very nice and helpful. We stayed for the concert that was at the Toyota center which made the hotel location very convenient. We will definitely stay here again. The only thing I would mention is that in the morning, we felt the floor vibrating, and my friend that was with me said she could feel her bed vibrating through the night. We actually thought is was kind of funny but I know some others might complain. But we really enjoyed our stay and appreciate the hospitality! :) March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, excellent location, next to Toyota Center I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Warm cookies in the afternoon and good breakfast in the morning. Only downside is a small parking lot. A short walk to Toyota Center, Convention Center and other downtown venues. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and room distribution Even and I only stay one night for Eric Clapton's concert, the time me and my wife spend in your hotel was very good. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Travel We were in town for the weekend to go to the zoo and just a quick family getaway. We were greeted at check-in with goody bags of candy, water, and granola bars - my daughter was very excited about those. The hotel was quick access to the Toyota Center, Convention Center, and Minute Maid Park. The parking was free and we never had any problems with safety. The rooms were average. Some renovations had been done but painting and some finishes were not done well. The carpet was old in our room but the room was spacious and the beds were comfortable enough. The breakfast in the morning was decent and had a good variety. The pool area was very nice. Overall, I would say for the price it was a decent stay - the rooms could stand to be updated more but most everything else was great. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, a few changes need to be made When I arrived at the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was able to check in very quickly and it was effienct. When I got to my floor, it smelled very strongly of smoke, and I was not aware there were smoking rooms on that floor. It was lingering throughout my stay. The next moring, there were very few options for breakfast, and what they did have was not very appealing. Luckily, they did have some bananas. Overall I would rate my stay as excellent, but I was disappointed with the food options and smell. I would reccomend this hotel in a bind! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Best Hotel Ever! Clean, great staff, cookies at 4, super breakfast...My only place to stay when I am in Houston. Book Early, as they fill up fast!!! March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to the Toyota Center The room was dated with the ironing board mounted to the wall by the bed. The chair was stained and dirty. The breakfast selections were fair to average. The hotel was very clean in public areas and the bathroom in the room was clean. You could not beat the location as you could walk the one block to the venue. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Went to the Toyota Center for a concert. Location was great. Staff was helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable for 4 adults. Great breakfast. Would stay here again! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice room - clean & up-to-date. Good amenities; staff was very friendly and welcoming. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!! This property was a conveiennt location for our needs while our stay in Houston. Since the Toyota Center was only 2 blocks down walking there was easy. The staff was courteous, rooms are average, the Lobby was quite nice. Thank you for a pleasant stay. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place I enjoyed the hotel It was the NBA Allstar weekend And it was very convenient getting around Was not pleased with the price of the hotel for that weekend It tripled in price February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We recently had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Our room had one king-sized bed, the room was large, extremely quiet and stayed nice and dark in the morning. Breakfast was your typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast, but had all that one needed to get a good start to the day. We loved the milk and cookies that were offered every day at 4:00 (chocolate chip and oatmeal raison cookies), great idea! We felt safe walking around the neightbourhood. We walked many times to Minute Maid Park for baseball games. Strolled downtown, trying restaurants in the Pavillion area, Starbucks, and even went to a local grocery store and brought back some food to later warm up in the microwave in our room. The staff was always friendly and answered any questions that we had. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially if we were to go to an event at Toyota Center, Downtown Convention Center or Minute Maid Park. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic This hotel was phenomenol!!! We were in town for a concert at the Toyota Center and we could literally walk across the street. That convenience itself was well worth the cost. Fresh hot chocolate cookies at check in and a great variety of breakfast foods (i.e. pancakes, biscuit, eggs, fresh fruit). I have stayed in a dowtown Houston Hotel a couple of other times and HANDS DOWN the price, amenities, and location by far exceed expectations!!!! February 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>