• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept only ADA pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown area Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
George R Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the front, side and back of the hotel at no charge for your first car.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
On behalf of the Management and staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown / Convention Center I want to express our gratitude for choosing us in Houston. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to you, our valued guest. We appreciate the fact that you want to stay with us, and if there is anything we can do better to serve your needs or make your stay more enjoyable, please feel free to inform us of how we can help.
Features
We offer all our valuable guests free Internet service, free hot breakfast, free cookies and milk every evening but we are the only hotel who offers free parking for the 1st vehicle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price & great stay Close to airport, quiet, good food, friendly staff, on time shuttle, - it's a great place to stay for the price! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay I spent a pleasant night in this hotel and would stay here again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Hobby Good, clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price. The staff is friendly. Airport is very close, makes commute to the plane very easy. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older property but nice place I've been staying at this property for the past several years. Although the property is older, I've never had any major issues here. I find the rooms a little bit expensive for what they are, but it's nice to be close to the airport. Seems that the cosmetics of the property are good, but the guts need some attention. The elevators on this past stay seemed to be having issues. Would I stay here again? YES! August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel For the last 5 years I always booked holiday inn on my vacations.last week I had very bad experience and decided never go to holiday inn again.customer service was very poor.they embarrassed me in the cafeteria. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe poor reviews Room facing pool was spacious and quiet with good Internet. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel appearance Needs updating, food menu needs improvement. I have stayed at many other hotels in this chain but find this one to be disappointing. However, staff was pleasant. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bit ran down but great staff Great location but continues to get more run down... used to stay here often about 3 years ago...will probably start looking at somewhere else as just rooms are getting worn out. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room review Room Quality Bad. Breakfast was charged and not included in this expensive night stay. Bathroom need Serious upgrade August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs maintenance, staff was good Other than dated appearance, broken elevators, no wifi on the 6th floor and roped off parking lot, my stay was OK. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inattentive desk clerk; outdated property desk clerk answered two phone calls via speaker phone while trying to check me in. No other customers in line so unsure why she felt the need to ignore me and multi-task. internet was spotty. Breakfast buffet was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL FOR CONVENIENCE TO HOBBY AIRPORT I stayed here over 4th of July week-end. Front desk was friendly and accommodating. There was a slight snafu regarding room reservation assignments (there were 3 rooms reserved under my name); but front desk handled that with aplomb and all was good. Did not dine in the hotel, or go into the bar, business center, etc. Nor did we use the pool as we were busy all three days attending a conference. Everything was clean, but the rooms could use a bit of updating. Main service was good and efficient; and we received fresh towels daily. Electrical outlets were conveniently located; so I could charge my iPhone and iPad nightly. Overall, this hotel does a good job. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water Temperature Water in the shower never got above cool to lukewarm. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK, free breakfast is good This is a dated hotel that I would never really recommend. If you are going to stay one night because you are flying in late, well then maybe consider this hotel. The shuttle was very good and timely. The room needs updating. The room and the bathroom were clean. I am a Platinum member and the desk did not even acknowledge this at all. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff are friendly. Food quality and selection is very good. The exercise room had two treadmills, one elliptical, and an exercise bike. There is a TV in the room. However, the elliptical machine was clearly broken once you got on it. Very disappointing. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Hobby airport The service is good but the infrastructure seems to be very old. Also the laundry service is not available over the weekend - Business travelers please be aware about the same. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong hotel to stay at We were told we'd get a refrigerator and microwave. We didn't. The a/c was broken, so it was super hot in the room. staff just told us that they weren't aware we were suppose to get fridge and microwave, but didn't do anything to change rooms to 1 that had 1, or even to bring them in. very disappointed with this hotel, and staff. we should get our money back... July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average at Besty Phone and computer was hacked through hotel wifi, Front desk staff kind of rude, parking is not adequate, rooms dated and dirty, house keeping and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Hobby Airport Travelers Hotel was very clean and room was extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the restaurant. We did not have to leave to go search for one. I also like that this hotel has its own airport shuttle. Usually, its a shuttle that stops at several hotels. We left our car at the hotel during our travel out of state. Its a bonus that this hotel has a parking garage so our car stayed out of the weather. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great food Very close to Hobby Airport, and street outside is busy at all hours with truck and car traffic, so ask for a room away from the street, or run your fan on high all night. Rooms are comfortable. The hotel restaurant had a few sandwiches, salads, and entrees. The pasta marinara was outstanding and the service was quick and friendly. There is an outdoor pool. There is easy access to Hobby so you don't have to deal with traffic delays for an early morning flight. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice stay for an older hotel,outside noise was real bad because of the intersection location. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Waste Your $ This hotel was way below the caliber of any other Holiday Inn Hotel I've stayed in. The rooms are old, and out-dated looking, the bathtub had stains, and the beds are not that comfortable. Plus, the staff was not very accomodating. They saw that we had tons of luggage, but didn't bother to offer help. The parking is also a nightmare; not enough space for the guests; scary parking garage. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay The Hotel was great and close to the airport. The staff was friendly especially the bartender who took good care of us June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not ICH Standards This property, in my opinion is well below the standard I have come to expect from ICH Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for flight A good hotel close to the airport and airport parking. The room was excellent - my only complaint was that I tried to order room service and no one would answer. When I went down to the dining room I was told they were short of help - it would have been nice for them to answer the phone to let me know. This negative was offset by the great free breakfast the next morning - one of the best I've encountered in a hotel with lots of choices on the buffet - and did I mention it is FREE with your room - definitely increases the value of the room price! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I was a little concerned about staying here after reading some of the negative reviews. But we had no problems. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean and met our needs. Pool was nice. Definitely would stay here again when in area and would recommend. Very convenient for Hobby airport. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I often stay at more luxury properties and I was impressed with the level of service provided and the hotel amenities. Free shuttle to airport made it very easy and convenient for Hobby Houston Airport June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll Be Back!! From the shuttle bus driver to the front desk customer service to reservations they are all excellent customer service people and I appreciate the help and the courtesy thank you!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good location by Hobby Airport and Rental Car Returns. Rental Car Returns are a few hundred yards away and within easy walking distance so I was able to return the car the night before and use the excellent shuttle service in the early morning to get to the airport. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Clean rooms, however Jacuzzi didn't work either the dryers. No continental breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Flight noise but to be expected so close to airport. Overall this is a good hotel. May 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Downtown Aquarium Area Attractions Hobby Center Hotel Exterior--Toyota Center Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Metro Light Rail Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Reliant Stadium Hotel Lobby Metro Light Rail Toyota Center Minute Maid Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Attractions Minute Maid Park Meeting Room View Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading