• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept only ADA pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown area Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
George R Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the front, side and back of the hotel at no charge for your first car.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
On behalf of the Management and staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown / Convention Center I want to express our gratitude for choosing us in Houston. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to you, our valued guest. We appreciate the fact that you want to stay with us, and if there is anything we can do better to serve your needs or make your stay more enjoyable, please feel free to inform us of how we can help.
Features
We offer all our valuable guests free Internet service, free hot breakfast, free cookies and milk every evening but we are the only hotel who offers free parking for the 1st vehicle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet I think they were full but it was quiet even though I sleep late October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room service Will definitely refer to the hotel. Will again stay in the hotel if I get any chance. Will stay in crown plaza wherever will go for the business. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great mattress, conference center feel, not romantic getaway Pros - Excellent staff, superb memory foam king mattress. Valet parking crew were a pleasure! Cons - Dripping toilet, loose faucet. Lobby and lounge are small and uninviting. This has a big, sterile conference center feel. Bottom line - fair value for the cost, but would choose different stay next time unless I was there for a conference. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience!! I have always loved TX, and this hotel reinforced "this special love" Thank you for an amazing service! Enjoy Houston! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good environmental services I enjoyed my stay and the services I was able to use October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to hold Family Reunion I hosted my family reunion at the hotel and the service and staff were excellent. My event coordinator took care of everything and went the extra mile to make sure the event was successful. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Town Outstanding hotel. The staff here are extremely professional and go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is excellent. Always a good morning anf a good evening from the staff. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in Houston. Close to several eateries and craft beer (if you like craft beer) establishments. The menbership receptions are put together very well and meet everyones goal as far as finger foods and libations. Also and excellent staff to assist you with your requests. Overall this is the second time that I stayed at this Crowne Palaza and was just as pleased as the first time I stayed. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Great stay in one of the best hotel in the downtown Houston area. This property has everything required for a great visit, beginning with the hospitality at the front desk during check- in and continuing until check-out. The management is first class and your every need is responded to quickly. I highly recommend this hotel October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean confortable room The hotel was located near my office and was connected with inside walkways. The staff was great and very helpful for any of your needs. The food in the dinning room was reasonbly priced and of good quality. The included wireless was great inside the room and around the rest of the hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel, buena atención, limpio, aunque un poco envejecido Buen hotel, limpio, aunque un poco envejecido. En el piso 12 hay mucho ruido continuo de alguna máquina. October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by soup from the can, un cooked rice...i can do better ordered for soup, i got canned tomatoes with hot water poured over it. rice was uncooked and the black beans was cold.. yes, they did not charge me when I complained, but i lost my appetite and my time..left very bad impression... October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable Bed, pillows too soft Ease of driving in to park and greeted professionally throughout the stay The Food is pretty tasty as well. September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LIES , unprofessional, substandard room The website listed an airport shuttle as an amenity. However, this service is provided by SUPERSHUTTLE and NOT the hotel...meaning NO nonstop service to the airport. You have to ride all over town to pick up and drop off other people. ALSO, if you don't book ahead of time, you have no idea how long it will take for them to pick you up. This is NOT a hotel amenity! What a joke. At least the amenity list under fitness center references the YMCA next door. That is honesty. That I can respect. Another guest had the same complaint in person when I was checking in, so I am not alone in this issue. When I called about it, they acted like I was the one with the problem. My room was also below what you would expect from a Crowne Plaza property. Caulk stains all over the bathroom. Glue blots where repairs had been made. GLASS shelves behind a door, waiting to be knocked and broken. Cheap pillows and bed covers. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well placed Good valet parking, easy to identify hotel in built up downtown area, felt safe. Good room, sadly I was there on business so didnt get too much chance to experience all that was on offer,Lovely experience at check in. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fin de semana de descanso Excelente hotel! La localización y el servicio es de primera. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Everything I expected from Crowne Plaza, the service was great, the room comfortable etc. It wasnt close to the convention center but the shuttle less than a block away took me there in no time at all. I liked the "welcome" table downstairs in the lobby with all sorts of free snacks for guests. Nice touch! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good food, awesome bed, exc location First time at this hotel, great experience, highly recommended, friendly staff, excellent location September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Romance Package I have never stayed in downtown Houston and I was looking for a Romance Package to celebrate a birthday and Crowne Plaza had the best value in Houston. The hotel was very nice and so was the room. We had a great view of the city and the champagne and strawberries were delicious. When I booked the room, it was stated that the package included an All American breakfast, but we were given comps for the buffet. That was great treat! And did I mention that it included valet? The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the hotel so much, we didn't leave the room. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to staty in Houston Hidden Gem in Houston. Great staff, shuttle staff were extremely accommodating, and everyone was extremely friendly. Tempurpedic mattresses was a plus, very comfortable pillows, and central air. Breakfast buffet included with room was amazing with several selections, including bagels with lox. Definitely would stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Crowne Location I have stayed at a few Crowne hotels and Down Town has the best staff and amenities. Home away from home! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent for business downtown Excellent location for conducting business downtown. Very close to companies in the energy industry. The entire hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Downtown Smith Street My stay at the hotel was great. The friendly staff go above and beyond to help you and i would highly recommend this hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Clean, Comfortable, Safe Clean, Comfortable Shuttle Resturant on premises a plus September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night business trip The hotel was completely booked, but the manager somehow found a room for me, (presidential suite). Incredible hospitality considering I was only in Houston for one night. Quick check-in, and valet was fast as well considering I landed in Houston late. Overall great experience! September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Staff are attentive and courteous - Hotel is older, but clean and up to date - restaurant is cozy, but gets busy at meal time September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel The hotel was quiet, had good room service, and the prices were good. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown shuttle is a plus! My team stayed here for a business meeting at the convention center. After overcoming a few little glitches with the online reservation system the staff was awesome. It was a big event and the hotel served complimentary wine and snacks in the lobby upon our arrival which was a nice touch after a long travel day. It was about a mile from the convention center. The complimentary shuttle provided service to the convention center and that was a bright spot. on a misty day. I recommend this hotel for business travel downtown. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations, would stay again! We've stayed in alot of hotels and I have to say that we were impressed with our stay here. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel lobby is very spacious with a nice design and the addition of lemon water and cucumber water for guests was an added bonus. Every staff member we came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. I had had a package shipped there before we arrived and I received it without any trouble at all. The safe and fridge in our room worked great, our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. However the pillows left something to be desired. The updated decor was very nice and I especially liked the green wallpaper in our bathroom. It added a home like feeling different than that of the usual plain white bathrooms of other hotels. However, the grip bar is in an awkward spot being on the wall where the toilet is. Hard to grab on for security with the toilet in the way. I also wished I had received an extra towel when I requested one with housekeeping but it all worked out fine. We'd definitely stay here again and will not shy away from staying at another Crowne Plaza. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at the Crowne Plaza` This is an excellent hotel to stay at. It is close to many good eating spots. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at here atleast 30 times over the past 4 months. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On-Site event I see this hotel as a wonderful solution for those attending an even on-site. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Downtown Aquarium Area Attractions Hobby Center Hotel Exterior--Toyota Center Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Metro Light Rail Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Reliant Stadium Hotel Lobby Metro Light Rail Toyota Center Minute Maid Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Attractions Minute Maid Park Meeting Room View Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading