• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept only ADA pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
George R Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown area Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the front, side and back of the hotel at no charge for your first car.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
On behalf of the Management and staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown / Convention Center I want to express our gratitude for choosing us in Houston. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to you, our valued guest. We appreciate the fact that you want to stay with us, and if there is anything we can do better to serve your needs or make your stay more enjoyable, please feel free to inform us of how we can help.
Features
We offer all our valuable guests free Internet service, free hot breakfast, free cookies and milk every evening but we are the only hotel who offers free parking for the 1st vehicle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom entrance was wet I would have expected a cleaner room at the Crowne Plaza being more of a business hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza Downtown Huston At my request we located near the elevators the first night because my wife has mobility problems. Big mistake. The staff moved us promptly on request. Overall a good stay for Houston July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Sheets & bad water pressure The hotel itself was nice, but the valet did not offer to help with my or my girlfriends luggage. The room was nice, but oddly arranged. There was a chair in between the window and bed to where you could not exit the bed from the left. Also the tv channels started to get blurry past channel 30. My girlfriend took a shower and halfway through the water pressure cut down severely. Due to the lack of pressure, she had to rinse the remainder of her conditioner out with the tub faucet. When it was time for bed, the top sheet was about as rough as printer paper. We ended up taking it completely off the bed. The manager signed and sent a nice personalized letter, but the hotel really did not exceed my expectations. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a very good hotel to stay The hotel offers good value for money and I thoroughly enjoyed this stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Model Hotel The downtown Houston Crowne Plaza Hotel is a model hotel when It comes to hospitality. Beginning with the smiling staff at the front desk during check in and continuing with the Guess Experience Manager and the General Manager, great attention is given to all details to ensure your stay is the best possible. In my opinion, this is the BEST HOTEL in the downtown Houston Texas region. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with comfortable bed. Hotel is nice and comfortably located near 45 freeway. Rooms are decorated nicely with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom a little small and tight to move around in but nicely decorated and stocked with toiletries and plenty of towels. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant not very good. I was in town for a celebration party being held in one of the hotel's ballrooms and the food served was not too tasty either. Did not like the ideal of having the buffet tables set-up out side of the ballroom in a common walk-way used by the hotel's guest to connect to another building. There was a large group of children and young peoples from Taiwan staying at the hotel. Some of the kids were running all around and near the buffet tables. Some even approached guest of the party and myseIf to asked for restrooms location. I expressed my concerns to the Event's Coordinator Heather, who was aware of the problem and taking care of it. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and would certainly recommend this hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was good. Staff was very helpful and polite. Room was very nice July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed staying here Brazos is really good and it serves variety of good dishes. The fruit cuts they serve in breakfast is nice. I enjoyed staying here. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels i've ever stayed in and excellent service My boyfriend and I wanted to have a short but sweet staycation for the 4th of July Holiday since we work so hard at our job. So I decided to reserve a room at Crowne Plaza and I am more than happy that I made the right decision. The service from start to finish, was amazing all around (and that's just one night there). My boyfriend and I will be more than happy to return. We already decided to return on New Years Eve and this time we decided to stay more than one night there. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really what I expected Generally, I like Crown Plazas. They are clean and well kept. This one is in desperate need of updating. Most of this fixtures in my room were chipped or damaged. The carpets were worn and the decor is dated. The pool is reminiscent of a 1970s Howard Johnson's and the workout room consists of a few treadmills various unmatched dumbbells and one pulls machine. The hotel itself is on the far end of the financial district. Kind of hard to get to anything relevant and very few dining or entertainment options available close to the hotel after you are done with business. The staff was very nice. Super kind and professional. A staff like this really should be placed in to nicer hotel. I stayed over the 4th of July weekend. The clientele was dicey. It is a safe guess that the hotel put out a groupon or a special 4th of July stay over. These were NOT clientele that I wanted my kids around. I have to say that I am surprised that security did not have to work overtime just to keep these guys from destroying the pool, halls, rooms, etc. As a bargain hotel, if you can get good rates there, go for it, but there are many many nicer hotels with nicer amenities that are comparably priced in the downtown Houston area. Until they take the time and money to upgrade the facilities, I would go elsewhere. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service We were greeted at entry with free beer and wine...by very friendly staff and were very pleased with our room. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds, Price,Parking One of the beds in our room was very uncomfortable. (hard matteress and felt like it was about to fall off the bed) I understand the hotel is located downtown, but I thought it was strange that there was no available parking besides Valet. (I'm assuming I probably could have found meter parking, but that option was not given when i asked about parking. I was told you could only valet) For the price, we paid, the room was very ordinary and didn't stand out. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saty with Great Customer services Customer services, cleanliness, atmosphere along with the restaurant, staff and food. I applaud everyone there. Thank the staff and restaurant crew for a great stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I haven't been to many Crowne Plaza properties but after this visit I've been missing out. The Management and Staff are top notch here. I travel more than 100 days a year and believe me, this place has the service dialed in for your complete satisfaction. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay was as good as being at home. Staff was super, and facilities were top notch. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations As a frequent guest, I have the opportunity to visit with the management and staff often. This is an exceptional group of individuals who work hard to make all guest stay one to remember. The Guest Experience Manager always remembers to visit and connect with me. I appreciate his attention to detail and committment to service. I continue to be impressed with each visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good experience Beginning with check- in, the desk staff was courteous and efficient. Allowing us to check in early was a plus. Our needs were tended to immediately, and the staff asked if everything was to our satisfaction. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was pleasantly surprised! Loved the stay! Absolutely amazing hotel. Relaxing right next to a Pool is just what I needed after a long flight. Great staff, amazing amenities. Will def stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Didn't like the fact that housekeeping was knocking at my door around 9:30 to find out what time I was checking out. This pressure just ruined my day. I should of just used the "Do Not Disturb" sign. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Performance As a former Front Desk Supervisor for 5 years with Holiday Inn, my expectations tend to be a bit higher than the average guest, as I am familiar with the company's policies and what the parameters are of daily operations. As usual, as far as overall performance, this property met my expectations. I will stay at this property, as long as it is open! Thanks a Million! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay was great - survey was too long While I enjoyed giving positive feedback about an overall good stay, I am tired of answering questions and would like to get back to work. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect 10 Once again, this hotel has exceeded expectations. Beginning with the front desk staff, the Guest Experience Manager, and the General Manager, the personnel in this hotel make every guest feel special and valued. A great downtown Houston location is also a plus. Truly a great place to stay, home away from home. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in downtown Houston! This hotel has the best breakfast in Houston. Everyone who works here is friendly and makes you feel at home. This is my home away from home. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, Over all average I will be going back in a couple of weeks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay in this hotel for the convenience to my office. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms, especially the bathrooms need to be updated. the room can be a bit "musty" at times like there may have been some water damage over the years that was not attended to properly. Having said that, I will continue to stay here for my business travel and hope that there will be some renovation to the rooms and bathrooms in the near future. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid performer over the years The Crowne Plaza has offered consistent service over the years and keeps me coming back year after year as my first choice when traveling to Houston for business. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Fails to follow through While the hotel was as expected. When choosing the hotels in the downtown Houston area for my last business trip, I had contact the Crowne Plaza about the concierge service to see if they would provide transportation to my business meeting. I was assured that this would happen and have the confirmation email. When I came down to talk to the front desk, I was told the driver is waiting outside and can provide the ride (5 min drive). He explained that he wouldn't give me a ride since it was heading in the wrong direction. I made my grievances known to the front desk where they said they would take care of my by calling a cab and taking care of the fare. While they did call me the cab, I got stuck with the fare. Make sure if you are staying at this hotel you keep everything in writing and have it available. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay From the moment I step into the hotel, until I walk out to leave, the staff makes me feel valued. This is my working home and it's great to be greeted each time by the staff. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The spa sleep package is a nice touch and helps me sleep more comfortably. The restaurant offers a nice variety and a variety of options, room service, eat in restaurant, or take out. I recommend this hotel if you are visiting Houston and need a place to stay. The President and First Lady even stayed here while I was here. The hotel staff handled his stay in a very professional manner. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly nice staff They assisted me with hydration, Houston weather!!! Only valet parking, $12 a night. The aromatherapy kit was the coolest thing I've ever seen, smelled, felt great. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Average hotel, average room, high price, fantastic service and staff. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Downtown Aquarium Area Attractions Hobby Center Hotel Exterior--Toyota Center Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Metro Light Rail Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Reliant Stadium Hotel Lobby Metro Light Rail Toyota Center Minute Maid Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Attractions Minute Maid Park Meeting Room View Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading