• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept only ADA pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown area Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
George R Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the front, side and back of the hotel at no charge for your first car.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
On behalf of the Management and staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown / Convention Center I want to express our gratitude for choosing us in Houston. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to you, our valued guest. We appreciate the fact that you want to stay with us, and if there is anything we can do better to serve your needs or make your stay more enjoyable, please feel free to inform us of how we can help.
Features
We offer all our valuable guests free Internet service, free hot breakfast, free cookies and milk every evening but we are the only hotel who offers free parking for the 1st vehicle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed and pillows Excellent stay, bed was extremely comfortable, staff was exceptionally friendly. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Having stayed here many times, I can attest that this is my favorite hotel in the downtown Houston, Tx. area. A great experience with wonderful personnel and management awaits all guest. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Houston Average Crowne Plaza. Front desk staff made the stay a good one. Bathroom and room fixtures outdated. No place to buy water or candy bar at night :-( November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greate Hotel Great hotel and good location. Nice, clean, and secure. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience Extremely clean room (I'm very picky about that), good location and helpful staff. The hotel shuttle even took us to a local CVS pharmacy, waited while we shopped and drove us back to the hotel for free. I would definitely stay here again. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!! Really nice place!!! In the future I'm plan again to stay in this Hotel!! November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, Quiet, Great Service My room was very clean, bed comfortable; quiet; staff is friendly and helpful. Convienent to my destination in Houston. The shuttle to Brown center is great. Little extras are nice, too. Very restful stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good! We will be back! Great location and great service! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Houston Downtown Comfortable, clean, very pleasant staff all around November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and needs repairs We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for many years during the International Quilt Festival. This year, our stay was a disappointment. The toilet didn't flush properly, the repairs to the ceiling and tub were poorly executed. The service in the restaurant was terrible and the food was only fair. The price we paid was for a Four star hotel, while the furnishings and service were no better than an economy motel. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Was made to feel welcome upon arrival. Listened to with difficulties and they did attempt to fix problems. Housekeeping was a little challenged with turn-down service; seemed to think it could be done in the morning when bed was kind of made. Was charged three person rate even though it was only one person for five of the seven days. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very nice Crowne Plaza. I have stayed in others which were bad, so I was not going to be surprised if this one was also old, dirty, run down, and sub standard. Pleasantly, to my surprise, this one is very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel and rooms were nice. I would go back, no problem. I do not agree with their parking fee policy, but other than that, it is a good hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel This is an amazing hotel, beginning with the front desk staff, Guest Experience Manager, and Management. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the location is great for downtown Houston. I highly recommend the Downtown Houston Crowne Plaza! November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Experience The room was clean except the carpet was stained and looked dirty. My rating may have been higher but I was in a room right next to the elevator and it sounded like a jet engine taking off all night. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accommodations Enjoyed a one night stay. Dinner at the restaurant was very good. Overall good experience. Thank you. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Very clean and comfortable hotel - within walking distance to numerous restaurants and bars - safe to walk - extremely big and comfortable room October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Floor Monitoring This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. We were placed in a handicapped room on 4th floor. People were up all night in the hall slamming doors and no one was monitoring. In our bathroom the toilet ran all the time, the shower head would not stay up in place and the cold water tap would not shut off unless you spun handle multiple times. My wife and I will be attending the Quilt Festival next year but will not be staying at the Crowne Plaza! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service all the stuff was very helpful , room was clean ,restaurant food was fresh October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mold I had a moldy room. There was obvious water damage from above that had been repaired. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Especially enjoyed the food, best quality in terms of nutrition I have ever seen in a hotel October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service / great room I stayed at the Crown Plaza while in town for the Houston Half Marathon. The location was great, the room, the staff, the restaurant, everything about it was perfect. The late check out time was wonderful too, as it gave us time to shower after the race before check out. I was very happy with my stay and would choose the Crown Plaza for future Houston visits! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The hotel is clean and beautiful but the staff really makes the difference from other hotels. They are always friendly and willing to help. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous bed The beds in this hotel were wonderful! One of the most comfortable I have slept in. I only wish that rooms had queen size beds instead of doubles. Double are just too small. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Boutique Hotel" The hotel has a very "Boutique" feel. The staff was very professional October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Ambiente Lugar agradable, confortable, accesible lindo. Las habitaciones son comodas, el personal se esmera en ayudarte a encontrar la mejor solucion a tus necesidades October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice surprise Try to avoid big name hotels because they are impersonal but I was pleasantly surprised by the personal attention and incredibly friendly atmosphere here. Comfortable well appointed rooms. Spacious (We had a double room)and not the usual bathroom fixtures.. had nice reasonably priced breakfast and great service in the restaurant. Definitely will stay next time in houston. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable guest suite My hotel stay was short, and I had limited time so the help from the staff to meet my needs was timely, friendly, and helpful. The staff helped to make my stay very pleasant. I would expect to use this hotel again form future visits to this location adjacent to the Met in Houston. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The bed and room was comfortable. Room was close to an elevator and it was noisy The sink and tub drain plugs were broken and the toilet would keep running if you did not giggle the handle. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Houston. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel I used my IHG reward points to book a last-minute night for my 2 year anniversary. When booking the reservation the woman said she'd take special note of this and my Platinum member status and pass this on to the hotel. I know it is up to each hotel as to whether or not they want to honor Rewards Night rooms but the room I ended up receiving was just a totally standard room. I was pretty disappointed by the fact I received no kind of 'room upgrade' given the fact I told the reservation desk the reason of my stay, my platinum member status, and also because it was a Sunday evening and the hotel appeared to be almost totally empty. October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Downtown Aquarium Area Attractions Hobby Center Hotel Exterior--Toyota Center Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Metro Light Rail Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Reliant Stadium Hotel Lobby Metro Light Rail Toyota Center Minute Maid Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Attractions Minute Maid Park Meeting Room View Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading