• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept only ADA pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown area Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
George R Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Toyota Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Minute Maid Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available in the front, side and back of the hotel at no charge for your first car.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
On behalf of the Management and staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown / Convention Center I want to express our gratitude for choosing us in Houston. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to you, our valued guest. We appreciate the fact that you want to stay with us, and if there is anything we can do better to serve your needs or make your stay more enjoyable, please feel free to inform us of how we can help.
Features
We offer all our valuable guests free Internet service, free hot breakfast, free cookies and milk every evening but we are the only hotel who offers free parking for the 1st vehicle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room and no cable service No cable service and when reported there was nothing they could do about it a small adjustment was made to the bill but that was an insult. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleanliness and service When we checked in, we were informed the room would not be cleaned daily since we were only staying 6 days. The room is cleaned for those staying 7 days or more. Therefore, we had to take out our own trash. Also, towels would not be changed daily unless we returned the dirty towels to the front desk. When we brought the dirty towels to the desk, we were hassled by the staff to obtain what we needed. The website does not mention rooms would not be cleaned daily nor towels would have to be exchanged at the desk. If we had known, we would not have chosen this hotel. When on vacation, you expect to be able to relax and not have to do everything as if you're at home. Although we did know the hotel did not provide continental breakfast, it definitely was missed. Because my dad is in a wheelchair, the room was spacious. It accommodated the need for a roll in shower and bench. Otherwise, we would have left to obtain another hotel. For future family vacations, we DEFINITELY will not consider this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for handicap needs We stayed six (6) days/nights and room was never cleaned. A sign indicated towels would be changed on Mondays and Thursdays but after inquiring, we were told if you bring your used towels to the front counter you would be reissued the same number of towels. Many times only three (3) face towels were issued by Martha, however, the rest of the staff were very pleasant, helpful and courteous. If we had not needed a roll-in shower, we would have found another facility. No breakfast available either. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We only stayed one night and I was a little leery about the location because of a review where someone's car was broken into but overall it was a good visit. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was spacious and quiet. Just wish there were more room for parking. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Facility Great, comfortable place to stay as a road warrior. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Suite Felt safe and everything was neat and looked new. We own with Wyndham and RCI and this compares. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the right price the only thing I wish was different would be for there to be a breakfast buffet of some sort. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Self Adventure I came to Houston for the NHRA Drag race. I needed a room that my family and i can enjoy. The overall experience was more then what i expected. my family and I felt safe in our room. Also we were extremely comfortable. I would recommend this suite to friends and family. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and convenient amenities I was very impressed with the set up of the suite, I got the comfort of a convenient suite without breaking the bank. This is one hotel I will always seek for whenever I have to leave my home. I was quite pleased the very first time. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place right on the freeway but quite enough to sleep Well run place felt right at home...Thanks will come back May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money I always stay this suites when I go to Houston. Hospitality of staff is excellent every time. Room is quite clean. If you want complete silent night, I recommend the north side room. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truck was broken into My truck was broken into in the parking lot. I was informed upon arrive that there was security for the parking lot and cameras. I was never able to get anyone to look at the cameras and see if there was anything on them, the police even requested to see the cameras. I also never received a call back from the manager about the incident. The people at the front desk acted like this happened a lot and it was old news and they were tired of dealing with it. Very poor neighborhood. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and pillows great as always everyone helpful anytime night or day always a choice of pillows July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience They say first impressions are a lasting impression. First I was being upcharged. We I pulled the price on the computer it was $50 less than what I was told at the front desk. I stated that to the first desk and she told me she couldn't give it to me at that rate. So I went to my car and pulled it up on the computer and made a reservation. I was back in five mintues and she was suprised and didn't seem to happy when I did this effort. I told her I was a Priority Member and she turned up her nose. ( I expect better treatment) So my stay was a turn-off from the beginning. I stayed an additonal night but was upset by my treatment. I go to Houston frequently and was offer the membership at another location and was told how great this membership isand I have yet to be statisfied using it. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suprisingly pleasant I stayed only for one night, although this hotel is primarily a long stay hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Adding to the experience was the confortable king bed and pillows. Eating in the room was especially convenient since the room has a full size fridge with freezer and a large microwave. Among amenities, is a large flat screen tv with many satellite channels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area of Houston. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & Confortable Stay This is the 3rd candlewood suites I have stayed at and by far this has been the best of all. Great work out facility and very clena rooms & quiet! I highly recommend staying at this hotel if your staying more than a night and want a feeling of living at home :) November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by candlewood average no frills nothing fancy un friendly staff !!!!! September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and staff I have stayed many nights at this property and the staff is always fantastic. Martha and Erick go out of their way to make you feel welcome when you walk in the door. The rooms are clean and you can always find something in the pantry for a reasonable price. I would recommend this property to anyone who was staying on the east side of Houston. August 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great clean, spacious rooms. Flat screen TVs. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great place to stay! August 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood I10 East Houston This is a great hotel! It is the best Candlewood I've ever stayed in. The great pluses are: 1. The Business Center 2. Vented Bathrooms 3. Vented Kitchen 4. 5 Ft Shower 5. New facility 6. Great Staff! August 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible manager My family and I had a terrible experience at this Candlewood last week, and I immediately sent a complaint to you. It is almost one week later, and I have not gotten a response. Why do you bother asking for feedback if you don't do a follow-up? We had stayed at this place 2 weeks ago (July 13), and had a good experience. Since we would be going through Houston on our return trip from vacation, we decided to book a night for one week later (July 20). We have 5 people in our family, so at our first stay we had a room with 2 beds and a roll-way. This worked out perfectly, so when we left and were booking a night for 1 week later, we asked for a roll-away again. When we checked in on July 20, after being in the car for 9 hours, we were told that there were no roll-away beds available. I had requested it 1 week ahead, but apparantly being in Priority Club does not mean that I have ANY sort of priority. I spoke with the manager by phone, but she made no attempts to find a roll-away bed for us - she only offered to sell us another room for the night. When it became obvious that the manager would not be accomodating at all, we asked for some sort of bedding to make a palate on the floor for my son. After waiting for 30 minutes and not getting any bedding, my wife had to go to the front desk and insist on it. We were very glad to leave the Candlewood Suites the next morning. I will NEVER stay at one of these again, and I am seriously questioning the value of being in Priority Club. There are plenty of hotel membership organizations out there that would surely treat their members better than this. July 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice home away from home Since last December, I have stayed at Candlewood Suites (I-10 East) 2-3 weeks per month while working in Houston. I have never had a bad experience, and really enjoyed being able to have access to a very comfortable bed as well as a small kitchen for nights when I didn't want to go out for dinner. One of the best things this hotel has going for it is the front desk staff. They are all exceptional, -- well mannered, polite and courteous. Having used my Priority Club membership card, I now have several free nights that I can use for vacation travel. July 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was above average I am handicapped. There was a truck parked in the handicapped parking. I addressed this issue 2 days in a row with the front desk and nothing was done to resolve this issue. The hotel as a whole was above average however I am not sure I will ever stay there again or reccomend this hotel due to the lack of response over the handicapped parking. July 11, 2012
<<prev2
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Downtown Aquarium Area Attractions Hobby Center Hotel Exterior--Toyota Center Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Metro Light Rail Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Reliant Stadium Hotel Lobby Metro Light Rail Toyota Center Minute Maid Park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Area Attractions Minute Maid Park Meeting Room View Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading