• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept animals 20 lbs or less. As we show respect for our small friends, we also ask that owners take precautions so that bitings and accidents do not happen.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drink Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park - golf and tennis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George R. Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is layed out around the building in a large circle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention Center and the Memorial Hermann Medical Center are both less than five miles away. Additionally, we offer great business services like free high-speed Internet access and a free Business Center with fax.

With plenty of nearby attractions, this hotel's location is ideal for guests visiting Houston for pleasure. In addition to our close proximity to Memorial Park, we are also near The Galleria Mall, Minute Maid Park, Reliant Stadium and the Houston Zoo. Our hotel is just six miles from shopping, entertainment and dining in downtown Houston.

Our hotel's location is just one of the many reasons guests visiting Houston choose to stay here. We provide a number of great services and amenities like a Fitness Center, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Whatever the reason for your travels, we're sure to have exactly what you need for a carefree trip. Come experience Southern hospitality at our hotel in Houston, TX on your next visit.

View Less
Features
This Houston hotel's location near Edward's MarqE Entertainment Complex, food and drink indulgences on Washington Avenue, and relaxing Memorial Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our ideal location, guests enjoy great amenities from free high-speed Internet access to the in-door pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff is always very friendly, helpful and professional. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Great staff Had a great 3 night stay during the annual pinball and arcade festival. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly throughout our stay and made sure we were well taken care of. The bar and restaurant service was excellent and the food/drink was beyond expectations. The staff supporting the festival ensured any problems were quickly taken care of. The only complaint I might have would be the dated furniture and decor of the rooms. While clean, the wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to peel. Other than that, it was a great rate and a wonderful stay. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel is a bit dated, but kept in good condition. The staff is always helpful, friendly and willing to assist. I'm glad they upgraded to flat screen TV's, but the main problem is that you have to lay in bed to watch TV - if you want to sit at the desk and work or in the chair provided you cannot see the edge of the TV due to the Armoire that it is in. The hotel is convenient and I will return. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you are in this area. Also close to some great restaurants. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the NW Houston area. Great staff, breakfast buffet is good, fairly quiet (on the 7th floor at least) and i was able to enjoy my time. Wants, for the Manager to replace or do a lot of repairs to the Suburban courtesy vehicle ( It's BAD) and get the repairs done to the van also. Some upgrades to bathrooms like detachable shower heads comfort height toilets. I would stay there again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel As I drove up I was skeptical of this obviously older property. Once I walked in, I was pleasantly surprised by the modern interior and very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative is they were understaffed (only one person) so it took longer for her to get to everyone. The burger was great though. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! Great hotel staff, especially a young man named Henry. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money - Easy access from IAH airport Easy access to Crowne Plaza from Beltway 8 and Northwest Fwy if you are in a hurry for meetings in Downtown/Uptown areas but don't want to drive too far from IAH airport. Excellent location surrounded with restaurants and convenient shopping. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment Hotel entrance was under construction and it seems like the rooms needed to be updated. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel experience. Hotel staff were great and the room was good, easy stay at and comfortable. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff is awesome. Henry and Rita make it a pleasure just to show up. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel - Comfortable Rooms - Great Service I would recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants a comfortable and safe place to stay! Beds are great as are the pillows. Room was clean, well stocked with amenities and quiet. Security was also impressive, came back to the hotel one evening and stayed in my car to complete a phone call. Within minutes security approached my car to make sure everything was okay! Thumbs up security! Front desk people are some of the really more friendly front desk people that I have encountered in all my travels. The were efficient with their duties and seemed to genuinely care about my comfort. I would not hesitate at all to return to this hotel and will surely pass along a recommendation to anyone that I know who is heading in the direction of Houston! Well Done Team Crowne Plaza! November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member beware I have stayed at this Hotel a few times service is good rooms are clean, and I would stay there again but it won’t be my first choice. The issue I had was I booked a king room and was DOWN graded to 2 double beds. When I asked they told me the hotel was sold out. It was not sold out 4 week ago when I book a king room with a credit card. Just because I get a corporate discounted rate does not mean I lose my Platinum status. My downgraded room was on the 3 floor right above the front entry, facing the noisy highway and right above the new smoking area because the front area was taped off for painting and yes cigarette smoke did make it way in to my room there would be 5-10 people smoking right under my air condition. I have NEVER been downgraded before at any IHG location. I think management should rethink how they treat Platinum members. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great personal service The staff at this hotel is one of the best features of the hotel. The overall hotel has been continueously improved. At the end of the day it is the people who staff the hotel that make a stay better than the next. The property is is in great shape. This property has the best staff of any hotel I stay at. I am in hotel rooms 150 night per year and I rate the staff of this hotel on par with any hotel in the world. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This location needs to be updated. I have been staying at this location for over two years and after my last visit, I questioned myself as to why I continue. The front desk staff is the best part of this hotel with the exception of the Hotel Manager. He checked me in with without even looking up, said thanks for be a Platnum Member and gave me the worst room that I have ever stayed in at this location. It was dirty and needs paint. The daily room service was pointless. I refuse to eat at the on site restaurant due to the food quality. Your Crown Plaza Hotels are suppose to be one of the higher level of room in the IHG brand. Someone really needs to walk this property. I stay here for the location, but the poor service and room quality of my last stay may cause be to look at a competitor in the area, November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The lobby and common areas weren't too bad. The room needed to be updated and kept up better. Not from the maid staff it was clean but out of date and in need of repair. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members beware I have stayed at this Hotel a few times service is good rooms are clean, and I would stay there again but it won’t be my first choice. The issue I had was I booked a king room and was DOWN graded to 2 double beds. When I asked they told me the hotel was sold out. It was not sold out 4 week ago when I book a king room with a credit card. Just because I get a corporate discounted rate does not mean I lose my Platinum status. My downgraded room was on the 3 floor right above the front entry, facing the noisy highway and right above the new smoking area because the front area was taped off for painting and yes cigarette smoke did make it way in to my room there would be 5-10 people smoking right under my air condition. I have NEVER been downgraded before at any IHG location. I think management should rethink how they treat Platinum members. Make sure you get what you booked! October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good if breastfeeding I stayed at this hotel for a meeting. The meeting itself was fine. I had called in advance and asked for a crib and a refrigerator since I am breastfeeding. However when we arrived we were told that there were no refrigerators available and I had to use the one at the front desk. I was extremely disappointed, especially since breastmilk is like medicine. Who wants to get up in the middle of the night and have to go to the front desk to ask for breast milk..... October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Rooms were clean and service was great. Food and drinks were very good in this hotel and fairly priced. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dixie Cup 2014 Great hotel. They have hosted Dixie Cup for at least the last 8 years and are wonderful to us. Breakfast is perfect and really hits the spot. I wish the restaurant was open for lunch, as we always have to leave the property for lunch during the conference weekend. Also, I have never seen the bar open. Dixie Cup happens during October and there are many college football games on. Even though Dixie Cup is a beer event, I would hang in the bar some to watch the game(s). October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and services Front desk staff was friendly. Quick check in and out. Convenient services on location. Hotel was at capacity but public areas did not feel crowded. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Attmosphere and Clean Hotel Staff is professional, respectful, and friendly. The continental breakfast is really nice (i.e., fruit, bagels, English muffins, juice, yogurt, cereal). The rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, and the concierge will drive you to local places (i.e., restaurants, stores). Overall, I would highly recommend staying here. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay i enjoy coming to Houston and always stay here. Friendly staff, good value and very comfortable. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff services! I stayed at the Crown Plaza Northwest Brookhollow for a conference and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay as perfect as possible. I look forward to returning and highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling in the Northwest area of Houston. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room, great conference facilities Stayed here for a weekend conference. Conference facilities are first rate. Staff is friendly and meets your needs. Guest rooms in tower seem more recently refreshed. We stayed in area around pool. Room was good--clean, quiet considering pool just outside, TV and internet worked well, but bathroom could use updating. Hotel was undergoing construction on entrance area when we arrived, had to dodge warning tape to find entrance. Overall a nice stay, will stay there again. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Needs Updating Great Service but the hotel is overdue for update. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Close this Hotel Old, outdated hotel next to very noisy highway. Very old, shabby rooms they need a complete overhaul. Very poor restaurant and food options. CP Lounge is very basic and offers very little in terms of evening drinks and snacks. October 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last one I would pick We had a quick overnight in Houston, to visit family for dinner and I had to go into my local office for the morning. We had delayed booking this night because we just weren't exactly sure where we wanted to stay, what we were doing with family, etc. When I went to book it something was going on in town, and everything was booked up. I saw this opening and assumed a Crowne Plaza was a good choice as they are normally an upscale offering of IHG's line, but we were sadly mistaken. Let me just say that the staff was excellent. Very polite, helpful, etc., and we didn't ask to get moved 1) because we assumed there would not have been much of a difference October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet. My check in was easy and quick. I reserved my room on line. The web site was a little confusing but I figured it out. When I arrived there was construction at the front door area. It was blocked off but didn't prevent me from entering easily. My room was great!! it was clean, cool and comfortable. I had plenty of fluffy absorbant towels. I had an ironing board and iron in my room along with shampoo and lotions. The king sized bed was a little firm for my taste, but it was clean and comfortable. It compared to any five star hotel without all the useless overpriced extras. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Rooms Makes my business travel a good experience, with a friendly staff. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading