• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept animals 20 lbs or less. As we show respect for our small friends, we also ask that owners take precautions so that bitings and accidents do not happen.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drink Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park - golf and tennis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George R. Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is layed out around the building in a large circle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention Center and the Memorial Hermann Medical Center are both less than five miles away. Additionally, we offer great business services like free high-speed Internet access and a free Business Center with fax.

With plenty of nearby attractions, this hotel's location is ideal for guests visiting Houston for pleasure. In addition to our close proximity to Memorial Park, we are also near The Galleria Mall, Minute Maid Park, Reliant Stadium and the Houston Zoo. Our hotel is just six miles from shopping, entertainment and dining in downtown Houston.

Our hotel's location is just one of the many reasons guests visiting Houston choose to stay here. We provide a number of great services and amenities like a Fitness Center, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Whatever the reason for your travels, we're sure to have exactly what you need for a carefree trip. Come experience Southern hospitality at our hotel in Houston, TX on your next visit.

View Less
Features
This Houston hotel's location near Edward's MarqE Entertainment Complex, food and drink indulgences on Washington Avenue, and relaxing Memorial Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our ideal location, guests enjoy great amenities from free high-speed Internet access to the in-door pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was just perfect We felt grateful to all the staff, they provided maps in order to travel to arrive at our assembly and also how to get back to the motel. We are thankful for to-go breakfast very thoughtful . Thank so much, August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very welcoming - Bed was comfortable and room was very clean and quiet. Very friendly and polite staff - always checking if you need anything. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rita Don't need a margaRITA when I visit Texas .... you've got the best RITA at your front desk. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hot water the stay was great. the hot water needs to get to the rooms quicker. i hate shaving in cold water. i used the coffee pot to heat up the water. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not the Best Stay When I arrived at the front desk to check in there was a line. As I patiently waiting my turn, the front desk attendant allowed another hotel guest to walk up to the counter in front of me and book his room for additional nights. I told her about it and she apologized if she offended me. Also, I had problems with my room key and had it reset multiple times. On my second night of stay, the front desk attendant had to use the master key to let me into my room at 1-2am. There were red stains in and on the bathtub in my room (503). July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Hotel with comfortable bed First impressions really do count. I think if I hadn't had such problems at check-in which set the tone for the remainder of my stay---I could have possibly given a better review. However, not having the use of my room's bathroom facility for a couple of hours, along with the noise outside my patio door, not to mention the sunlight streaming through the frame of the closed door was not very satisfying. One good note is that the beds were comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Other than road construction in area, great stay. All the major restaurant near by. Clean and nice hotel. Nice view from the ninth floor. Nice clean room with comfortable king bed. Will stay again if in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smell in room Once we arrived to our floor a bad smell from the hallway.. The smell when you leave a wet towel in a room for days.. Well the smell contunie in our room. I spent most of my perfume spraying it everday of our stay to help get rid of the smell. Our bed squeaked at every movement.. The restroom lights would flicker .. Yes i should of called management, but didnt have time to just sit around waiting for one to come up. It was far from what i hear about Crowne Plaza hotels. I truly felt my money was wasted at this hotel. In which i have stayed at plenty and this is my first complaint ever. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable place with a good staff. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay We attended a conference at this hotel and opted to stay one night even though we are local. Room was very nice. Dining service was just average and a little pricey. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crowne Plaza in the US Place is in need of a complete makeover. I have never seen a property this bad. But this is the new Crowne Plaza. AC was loud, room smelled. TV would not work properly. Fitness center needs new equipment. Pool was filth. Hot tub not working. Bugs in the room. The water for the shower would either be too hot or cold. Just not a good place. Staff was just okay. Love how they have a tip jar for breakfast, but nothing left. Real classy. Tried to write a proper review and they do not accept those. This one explains it all. Not Good. IHG needs to get their act together. I have seen more run down properties lately, than nice ones. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par experience Had a good stay at previous Crowne Plaza Hotels with the quality of room, service and the rest to justify the star rating. However, the recent stay at the hotel does not justify what I was expecting. The staff tried to do their best after the complaints but I wish there were not there to begin with. A customer should not complain to get good service. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Front desk Staff The restaurant and bar is not convenient of very well maintained. It is very dated and need a major makeover! Food also. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd give it 6 stars if I could I travel a ton for business and my stop at this hotel came late in what was a grueling week of flight delays and hotels under construction and full of challenges in every city I stopped - except for this one. After a lengthy flight delay, I finally made it to the Crown Plaza Northwest-Brookhollow about 11:30 PM, completely exhausted. The New Orleans airport (I was stuck at) had no restaurants open and I was starving when I got into Houston. When I arrived, the girl at the front desk Laura (we think her name was!) was incredibly friendly and super accommodating, knowing I'd had a long, brutal day, making sure I had everything I needed. She sent me over to the restaurant that was shortly closing to eat where I met Marshall (we think his name was) who was also incredibly friendy and super accommodating, hooking me up with a late dinner and excellent service in spite of it being closing time. Both of them made my night, after a terribly long week. Better yet - 12 hours after checking out, I discovered I had left my iPad in my room that morning. Immediately called the hotel and got the same girl at the desk who immediately sprung into action to go find it. Though she couldn't, she was very apologetic and helpful in trying, and gave me names of people to call first thing in the morning. Which is where I encountered the manager David, manager of housekeeping Alex and Margaret, who ultimately was the one who sent me my lost iPad. Every single person I encountered at this hotel went above and beyond to make sure I was accommodated and I cannot recommend them highly enough. As I said, I travel a lot for business and stay at a ton of hotels. It's not hard to find "friendly" people - but it's truly difficult to find people who are both friendly AND actually helpful. Too often people are nice but "sorry I can't help you." Couldn't be more opposite at Crown Plaza Northwest-Brookhollow… they actually DELIVER. Room was great, bed was comfortable, everything was clean, functional and great. Best hotel experience of the year by far. THANK YOU!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable!! I stayed here in June 2014. The property is older but they have kept up with it really good. I would definently stay here again. I loved the pool area and that is where I spent most of my time. We had a drink at the bar and the bartender was friendly and nice. My stay here was excellent and I would stay here again!! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention - maintenance needed I have around 4 years staying in this hotel, and all the time it is a good experience. The staff is very friendly and prompt to help the costumer. Julia was amazing as usual in the happy hour... thanks for your attention. The hotel need to be enrolled in a deeper preventive and corrective maintenance, in my room the paint was peeling off from the wall, the elevator was not working.. this kind of details need to be corrected as soon as possible. Thanks for your attention. JL July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hope to have had refrigerator keep up the good work and look forward to next visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant smelling room and warn/tired decor My room smelled like someone partied in it the night before. It was old and very warn. The front desk associates were pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Bad Start but Got a Better There was electrical outage just before we checked in. Elevators didn't work so had to be taken to back freight elevator each time we brought our luggage in from vehichle or each time we left and came back. Restaurant could not prepare food. Room was not finished when we went into it. Had to call desk. Magnifying mirror in bath did not work. The hospitality bar ran out of Michalob ultra on 2 evenings. And there was no bottled water to drink. Decaf coffee is NEVER offered at breakfast and that is not understandable to us. After most of the above got straightened out, our stay was nice. The gate at back of hotel was open this time and that made it so much easier for coming and going during our stay. The hotel is pretty old and could really use some improvement but the beds are restful and the staff is very nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, attractive lobby, nice pool Management was very professional and courteous and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. This was not an easy task since the hotel was full and they were dealing with a power outage. I wish that I could have had more time to enjoy the room and facilities. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Room was large and comfortable. Plenty of hot water and the A/C was good. Wish there had been a small refrigerator in room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Stayed here for a convention. Great value especially for convention rate. Pleased with friendly staff and comfort of hotel. Even provided with a bag breakfast for delegates. Nice experience. Would stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amenities of 4 star hotel My recent stay was quite nice. Staff was helpful. Room was large and bed comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Northwest Brookhollew Loved our stay! The hotel is well kept and feels extremely safe. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed excellent nice place to stay, enjoyed my stay, will stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel This hotel was recommended by a colleague because she found out about the shuttle service offered by the hotel. I found the atmosphere to be very pleasant and the staff was helpful and friendly. I was comfortable and slept well. The parking was another pleasant surprise. The spaces available were very accessible to my room. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DEcent hotel Carpet needed shampoo and vacuum. Bathroom needed repair on tiles and caulking. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Houston Has to Offer The greatest, most modern hotel I have stayed in. They have everything you need and then some. What a great place. Maybe they will let this review go through. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and sleep The staff at this hotel really make it a point to treat you like family. Will be staying with them on a regular basis when in the area! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great Hotel is bad, rooms walls and carpet are dirty. Recommend staying some where else. Staff was great. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading