• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept animals 20 lbs or less. As we show respect for our small friends, we also ask that owners take precautions so that bitings and accidents do not happen.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drink Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park - golf and tennis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George R. Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is layed out around the building in a large circle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention Center and the Memorial Hermann Medical Center are both less than five miles away. Additionally, we offer great business services like free high-speed Internet access and a free Business Center with fax.

With plenty of nearby attractions, this hotel's location is ideal for guests visiting Houston for pleasure. In addition to our close proximity to Memorial Park, we are also near The Galleria Mall, Minute Maid Park, Reliant Stadium and the Houston Zoo. Our hotel is just six miles from shopping, entertainment and dining in downtown Houston.

Our hotel's location is just one of the many reasons guests visiting Houston choose to stay here. We provide a number of great services and amenities like a Fitness Center, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Whatever the reason for your travels, we're sure to have exactly what you need for a carefree trip. Come experience Southern hospitality at our hotel in Houston, TX on your next visit.

View Less
Features
This Houston hotel's location near Edward's MarqE Entertainment Complex, food and drink indulgences on Washington Avenue, and relaxing Memorial Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our ideal location, guests enjoy great amenities from free high-speed Internet access to the in-door pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super great service great staff and excellent rooms I stay in hotel from Monday to Friday and this has bent one of the best hotel that i have stay great people working from Front Desk to Housekeeping August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Service!!! I booked my hotel room late at night during the week. They were so friendly AND upgraded my room!!!!! I was so happy about that....then once I got to the room it just got better. It was perfect and super comfortable bed. The bathroom was great. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay there again. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Only issue is road noise when room faces interstate. Not loud enough to wake me, but very noticeable when awake. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bonito hotel, área de oportunidad en el servicio! Sólo quiero enfatizar la razón de mis calificaiones antes punteadas. El hotel es muy bonito, de aspect Nuevo, tengo entendido recién se remodeló. Es´cómodo y vale la pena en relación al costo. Mi único comentario a fin de mejorar es que la actitud del servicio de sus recepcionistas es muy mala. No hay calidez, también los chicos del transporte ni siquiera te saludan ni despiden. Las meseras mas o menos bien. La camarista fué muy amable, pero me hacian la limpieza a las 4 -5 pm. puede ser sobrecarga de trabajo. Pertenezco a la industria turistica y sé que el servicio en USA no es muy cálido, pero Crowne plaza que es una excelente hotel perteneciente a una de las mejores cadenas hoteleras del mundo, sé que se preocupa por no entrar en esta generalización en temas de servicio. Esta es mi opinion. Gracias y seguro volvería a su hotel /marca. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this is now my number onr hotel Crowne plaza on 59 was my greatest and now I10 is now my number one August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Take the Hotel Reviews Very Serious Before I booked this room I did see a couple reviews about the cleanliness. The 1st thought i had is that they were just being pretentious. But NO....IT WAS WORSE THAN I THOUGHT. When I arrived the Bellhop told me to move up about 1 foot away from Sliding doors. So I thought I am a customer and you are going to tell me to move up. so he saw it was me and my daughter. He never brought me a luggage rack, Then when i went in to go get one, He still Stood there and Watched me Pack Everything..THEN I HAD TO WHEEL THIS BIG THING UP TO MY ROOM. The elevator was really small. i couldn't get the rack in the elevator, nor could my daughter squeeze in there. The room, is another story. The room smelled like Wet Damp Towels that have been there for days. I thought maybe because the room wasn't that cool, but when I turned the temp to 70 degrees it got WORSE. I went to the bathroom and low and behold the Tub was Grimy, there was waded up papers under the sink vanity. Ugh, at this point I was too afraid to touch anything. I reported all this the next morning nothing was done and they didnt even look PHASED...like this kind of things happen all the time. I have more to say about my checkout experience...But Now I just Upset myself all over again. Please I hope they clean up their act. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and good location All staff are very friendly. Particularly enjoyed the happy hour at the IHG lounge. Very useful shuttle service to go to nearby locations. Fast service also. The location is great. The only problem I found is that rooms facing the expressway are a little bit noisy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Very clean hotel and the staff is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good eat, good sleep I am new to Houston and stayed here while I was apartment hunting. Once I located the hotel and got oriented, the location was convenient. Memorial Dr. was very useful. Room was clean and I slept very well. The staff was great. So was the bar/lounge and the pool. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit The Crown Plaza Galleria Houston is an excellent choice for visiting Houston for business or pleasure. The staff is very cordial and attentive, the rooms are contemporary with all the amenities necesary for a comfortable stay, and the location is central to shopping, restaurants, which is nice for evening free time during business travel. I would recommend the Crown Plaza Galleria Houston to travellers who are looking for a nice hotel in an affordable price range. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice, clean rooms. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza in Houston. We went to Houston to watch our grandson play baseball. We had a blast. The staff at he hotel were so helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent From check in to check out, friendly service, the room was awesome, clean, the bathroom very nice, good beds for all night sleep, loved the decoration or the up to date look of the room, secure even in parking lots, awesome pool and gym, my family and I just loved it, from Fort Worth TX, we Thank you.... The Munoz Family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Mark the manager and RJ are both very personable and customer focused. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and quiet night stay Fantastic Hotel, super friendly staff, breakfast was awesome. I can't wait to go back!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! the hotel was very nice, and located in the perfect area for my needs, visiting the galleria and minute maid park was a breeze. the staff was amazing when attending to my needs for a phone number for the closet papa johns that delivers, extra towels, and a shuttle. i loved the bed spread, wanted to take it home!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Breakfast I enjoyed the hot breakfast,the cleanlinees of the Hotel, the room, and the pool. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel!!! Everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel was immaculate, the room was comfortable, and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. I will absolutely stay at this Crowne Plaza again! Highly recommended. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The entire staff - from valet, front desk, restaurant and housekeeping - were outstanding. Very friendly and provided outstanding customer service. The property was inviting and comfortable. Love the aromatherapy amenity for sleep! Room was very comfortable and bed was excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay From the time you check-in at the Houston Galleria area Crowne Plaza, you are made to feel like you are part of the family that works at the hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Remarkably, the rooms are very quiet with very little outside noise and that is with a busy freeway and Interstate outside the front door. The food is great, the service is great and the staff goes above goes above and beyond to take care of you and the guests. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was nice. We had a family reunion my grandson came late about 9:30 pm. He was hungry went to bar to order dinner for him. Found out they serve eggs whenever you want them. Which was great as that is his favorite meal. He's 8 years old. The eggs came with fried potatoes. His comment was the potatoes were the best he ever tasted. Which pleased me. We enjoyed our stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service we had a wonderful time, we stayed a total of 5 days along with getting 15 other rooms during our stay for our family reunion and everything was great. The only thing that I was hoping for was free breakfast, I was disappointed that it didn't serve free breakfast we didn't know that when we booked it we just assumed since most other ones do. But other than that I would stay here again June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decent bed, nasty "out of order" swimming pool When inquiring about where the pool was located, we were not told the pool was closed for a big cleaning job. After learning from another guest, who saw us with our grandson, that the pool was so dirty you couldn't see the bottom of it, we asked the front desk again about the pool. We were told it would be cleaned out before the next morning. Four days later it still had not been cleaned. My grandson was crushed. We also had trouble with the "handicapped" bathtub. We were told we would have a walk in shower. Not so. Really don't recommend this hotel if you want to swim or you are handicapped. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All-around. Beautiful, upscale, modern lobby. Restaurant with quality (though overpriced) dishes. Rooms clean, and updated; Bathroom slightly small. Quality bedding and good showerhead pressure. Would strongly recommend overall! Quiet, despite location adjacent to freeway 610. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel in a great loacation The hotel was very nice. The staff at the front counter and restaurant were very professional and courteous. Overall a great hotel that I will utilize on my next trip to Houston. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Attentive and personable staff, clean and comfortable rooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The AC in my room wasnt working when I checked in. Very hot. They moved me to a suite at no charge, which was great. Also comped me breakfast. Friendly staff. Everything tended to run a little slow. The check in was very slow. The elevators were extremely slow, so ended up taking the stairs a few times. The highway road noise was distracting at night. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable accomodations and excellent staff I've stayed here several times over the past few months and had always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, even going so far as to recognizing me and welcoming me back. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baño Me quede en dos cuartos diferentes. En el primero no había papel de baño. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was friendly and helpful, room was extremely comfortable although the couch as a little outdated. The noise level was fairly significant in the room I was in. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Galleriaaaaaaaaa It's not in Galleria Area acctually, but they have free transport service to the area. So good deal! June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading