• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept animals 20 lbs or less. As we show respect for our small friends, we also ask that owners take precautions so that bitings and accidents do not happen.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drink Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park - golf and tennis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George R. Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is layed out around the building in a large circle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention Center and the Memorial Hermann Medical Center are both less than five miles away. Additionally, we offer great business services like free high-speed Internet access and a free Business Center with fax.

With plenty of nearby attractions, this hotel's location is ideal for guests visiting Houston for pleasure. In addition to our close proximity to Memorial Park, we are also near The Galleria Mall, Minute Maid Park, Reliant Stadium and the Houston Zoo. Our hotel is just six miles from shopping, entertainment and dining in downtown Houston.

Our hotel's location is just one of the many reasons guests visiting Houston choose to stay here. We provide a number of great services and amenities like a Fitness Center, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Whatever the reason for your travels, we're sure to have exactly what you need for a carefree trip. Come experience Southern hospitality at our hotel in Houston, TX on your next visit.

View Less
Features
This Houston hotel's location near Edward's MarqE Entertainment Complex, food and drink indulgences on Washington Avenue, and relaxing Memorial Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our ideal location, guests enjoy great amenities from free high-speed Internet access to the in-door pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, clean, quiet I enjoyed my stay and was able to get the rest I needed during my business trip -- a very busy trade show. My room was clean and QUIET, and the bed was comfortable. Clean bathroom, good shower. I spent little time in my room, but this was a very pleasant place to return after my long busy days. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent very nice hotel. i recommend it and I will be staying there again in the future. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel! Service, food and atmosphere at the Crowne Plaza are fantastic! Everyone seems to know my name and they always make me feel right at home. The biscuits at breakfast are to die for, and the restaurant staff always provide excellent service (kudos to Mary Ann and Javier)! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations great staff, great 1 bedroom suite, very clean, contemporary, quick checkin and out, staff very friendly, helpful, with genuine caring. My wife complimented me on making the selection and reservation, not only to me, but to friends. We ate dinner in the restaurant, and it was very good, and pleasurable. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experience During my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza I was very pleased with the accommodation and facilities. I had and initial bad experience with the elevators not functioning properly and then the room access not working . However the reception attendants quickly sorted me out with another room and initiated repairs to the elevators. Other than these minor hick-ups the experience was extremely pleasing. I would glad recommend the hotel and will continue to use Crowne Plaza in my future travels November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality slide Both physical and treatment quality are starting to slide in the past 2 years. Maintenance needs more effort. My shower head was loose and door knob to closet came off. I was unable for the first time to secure a room on the back side of the hotel and as a very light sleeper had trouble sleeping with the I-10 road noise. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay. From the room to the resturaunt / bar it is a very good hotel. Staff is outstanding, polite, and professional. October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a great hotel checked in to a stinky room housekeeping came up and tried to get the order out but could not so i called the front desk they never offered to move me or anything so i just took all my stuff and left October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Amazing rooms From the moment I walked in the lobby I knew I was in for a treat! I needed a suite for the evening but was unsure of the accommodations. Whitney gave me a tour of the different rooms before I committed to reservations. The staff was attentive to my needs and provided the perfect room for the evening. I was blown away with the decor and the overall comfort of the room. Guest services was very responsive and swiftly provided the items I needed. I'd definitely recommend this hotel! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all night coffeed This hotel should offer coffee int the lobby area during the night October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very accommodating staff. Location by IH-10 can't be helped. Room was so comfortable, didn't notice once I fell asleep. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a nice hotel to stay at. Room was very confortable and easy access to where I needed to get to while in the area. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The Crown Plaza Galleria is a great value, easily accessible to I-10, comfortable with a modern feel. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the amenities provided met our needs. We enjoyed our brief stay while traveling with our High School Football Team. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel and lodging in Houston The hotel is quite comfortable and clean. As the property has been recently constructed, it still enjoys the benefits of a newer facility. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very professional, good help from staff. AC system inside the room was not comfortable, took a long time to set. The business purpose was achieved and the overall stay was very pleasant. Would recommend to friends and family. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good property for close in West Houston business First time at this location and found it to be a very good and all around experience. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very good hospitality. Looking forward to spending the night at this hotel. Fast internet, although it takes a while to connect. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff; poor value Wonderful staff, however the qualify of the facility does not justify the price. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel convenient to many attractions in Houston October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh. Not really great considering 2 out of 4 outlets in the room didn't work, the alarm clock didn't work, there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, and the waiter at the restaurant was extremely rude. The breakfast is on the expensive side, especially since other Crowne Plaza's in the area offer free breakfast. For the price I paid, I was expecting much better accommodations October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Awesome hotel staff, very attentive. Clean rooms, no odors, very well appointed. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabl bed and great service I stayed on the highway side and it did get noisy at times, due to traffic, emergency vehicles, etc.. I plan to request a room next month on the opposite side. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! All of the staff made my stay wonderful. Such a beautiful hotel. From check in to check out, everything was perfect. If you are coming here for business or leisure, I highly recommend this hotel. The location is great, and the staff really make a difference at this location. A huge thanks to the staff for their dedication to providing excellent service. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My GoTo in Houston Another great stay in Houston. A few minor issues that were addressed and exceeded my expectations. I've been staying here over the past 18 months averaging at least a week a month and with few exceptions I would not even consider an alternative property! As I noted in an earlier review as far as has been my experience it is the best Crowne Plaza I have stayed in outside many of the AsiaPac CP's. Has everything all the time been absolutely perfect? No but any issues have at end of the day have been minor in the larger scheme of things and have been addressed. And to be quite honest as much as I travel there are greater things to get upset about as long as in the final result the overall focus on customer service is evident and delivered. Specific kudos to the front desk staff (sorry my ability to remember names is getting worse the older I get) in addressing any issues and to Mary Ann in the restaurant who knows me by name now and has my English Breakfast Tea ready without asking. A bit long winded one this time but when over the period I have been staying here the level of customer service had been consistent and at a high level and keeps me coming back! October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable place I enjoyed my stay in the hotel in every aspect. Thank you for making it pleasant and enjoyable. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall visit great staff warm reception excellent room service (towels etc) food presentation good great taste and freshness October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than a rest I was for only two nights but service was so good I´d like to be more time there. To improve: probably breakfast menu. Orange juice didn´t taste as fresh as I wanted. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Nice room, however, location was right next to the hwy and I heard cars all night long. Also the couch in the room was stained. Staff was very pleasant and efficient October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Hotel It is great to be a member, I got upgraded to the IHG floor at no extra charge. Room was very large and provided decompression space after a long business meeting. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Front desk employees very helpful and friendly with check in and assisting with business center. October 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading