• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept animals 20 lbs or less. As we show respect for our small friends, we also ask that owners take precautions so that bitings and accidents do not happen.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drink Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park - golf and tennis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George R. Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is layed out around the building in a large circle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention Center and the Memorial Hermann Medical Center are both less than five miles away. Additionally, we offer great business services like free high-speed Internet access and a free Business Center with fax.

With plenty of nearby attractions, this hotel's location is ideal for guests visiting Houston for pleasure. In addition to our close proximity to Memorial Park, we are also near The Galleria Mall, Minute Maid Park, Reliant Stadium and the Houston Zoo. Our hotel is just six miles from shopping, entertainment and dining in downtown Houston.

Our hotel's location is just one of the many reasons guests visiting Houston choose to stay here. We provide a number of great services and amenities like a Fitness Center, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Whatever the reason for your travels, we're sure to have exactly what you need for a carefree trip. Come experience Southern hospitality at our hotel in Houston, TX on your next visit.

View Less
Features
This Houston hotel's location near Edward's MarqE Entertainment Complex, food and drink indulgences on Washington Avenue, and relaxing Memorial Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our ideal location, guests enjoy great amenities from free high-speed Internet access to the in-door pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE AND COMFORT Thanks to Maria G en Reception and George in the restaurant, they did an excellent job to make me feel like in home. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed was ver comfortable but the pillows were not comfortable at all. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving disapointment The stay was subpar for a Crowne Plaza from the start. We arrived at about 2:30 pm and there was no valet or bell persons available to assist us. The first night there, despite parking directly next to the front door and security on duty, my vehicle was burglarized, where my wife's work bag containing files and her laptop were stolen. These items were not visible because they were hidden under a blanket and some coats. When I asked the front desk attendant for a number to call the police, she gave it to me and did not even ask why I wanted to know. When I volunteered that the vehicle had been broken into, she simply said, "oh, I'm sorry" and walked away. I later mentioned her nonchalant attitude to the front desk manager, he responded in the same manner. This either tells me that vehicles are broken into there so often that the staff has become immune to it, or you have a callous staff. Either way, Crowne Plaza has a lot of work to do, to regain my business. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely best CP in Houston Having stayed in CP's worldwide I always dreaded staying at US CP's when there on business as they overall were well below what you would get internationally and well below IHG's US Holiday Inns & Express. Imagine my satisfaction 6 months ago when staying at CP Galleria the 1st time. Great Staff make a hotel and the Staff at this one are some of the best i have encountered in the US. Has there been issues? Of course it is fairly new and there will be teething problems but nothing, I repeat nothing that was so serious as to make me want to change. A few suggestions - Come on now and despite the running jokes get all the elevators fixed!<G> - Review the menu and make a few changes! Both room service and in the restaurant. - Would be nice to have an in house coin laundry for convenience Other than that CP Galleria will be my property of choice when in Houston on business. - November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Problems I was in Houston for a business trip and needed to communicate to two other countries by internet and SKYPE. The internet would not connect. I called reception requesting assistance and was told the hotel was quite busy, perhaps later the internet would work better. I continued trying until well after midnight and was never able to connect. When I mentioned the trouble to a different receptionist at check out the next morning, she told me there are alternative Wi-Fi designations for the different floors of the hotel-that I should have been able to connect. This hotel has a number of perks such as Happy Hour and a full restaurant. If I had been able to conduct my business by internet, I would have a better opinion of the stay. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and staff! this is always a great place to stay. since its usually always late when I check in, Brianna makes sure that a wonderful room is there for me. you just cant beat this hotel for a memorable restful stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service but The hotel and staff are great but for some strange reason an employee went around at 8 am knocking on doors asking if we were checking out today. Why would they wake up the guests so early if checkout is not till 11. I thought that was very unprofessional. Another thing to look out for is that they will try to double charge your credit card. I checked my statement and saw that they had charged me double for one of the 2 rooms. After I called and was transferred several times I was told it was a computer error. Computers don't make errors humans do. When I asked the person I was talking to if I hadn't checked my statement would the hotel had kept my money he simply said yes. He promised to give me a prompt reimbursement but it's been 4 days and I still haven't gotten it. I'm calling tomorrow. Watch out for this scam. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities. Excellent bed rooms. Quiet and confortable The best in this hotel is the people. Very kind and professional November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I recently stayed at Crown Plaza for a 3 day conference and had a awesome experience. Hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the meeting rooms were quite nice. The room decor and the decor in the hallways was appealing. Wondrful place to stay and right off the freeway. Tootsie November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Overall great time. Very clean room, helpful staff. Only dislikes were no snack machines on the floors & saw an employee-on-employee argument behind front desk. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Room was nice and quiet bar closed before midnight on a Friday valet service was poor due to valet used as bell hop also long wait November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pay better attention to request I have stayed at the hotel for several weeks now and will continue to stay there through the end of the year. I like the hotel, the staff, and the location. My only complaint is that I ask for a back side room (not facing the highway) each time and I have never been given a back side room. I also request a microwave in my room each time and yet when I check-in, there is no microwave in my room. frustrating. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I would highly recommend this hotel for business or for pleasure. I believe that anyone would agree either stay would be acceptional. After a long drive and stressful traffic, and business meeting, the hotel comfort our stay. The staff was very helpful with any issues presented to them, with a great deal of politeness and concern for the guest. The bed was very comfortable, noise was very minimal due to the hotel right close to the interstate traffic. Room was very comfortable to the temperature as well. Over all I would recommend this hotel and will return again via business or pleasure stays. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experiance Was in town for a conference that was being hosted at the hotel. The guest rooms were nice and had a modern feel to them. The conference rooms were nice, and the food provided for snacks and meals were very good. Overall this is a nice place to stay and would consider staying there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, very comfortable acoomodations The Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Hotel is a lovely place to stay. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and fresh smelling, besides being quite attractive. I found breakfast to be a bit expensive but the menu was very comprehensive and the service was excellent. The staff went out of their way to be serviceable. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality service This hotel definitely is up and down when it comes to service. I was received by FD person who gave me the wrong start time for a training the following day. I had a program that the training would start at 8:30am and she told me the correct start time was at 7:30am. I was there at 7:30am, she was wrong. A couple of times I would go to my room and the key wouldn't work. The food at the restaurant is average. The service at the restaurant is horrible. The waitress was mean by saying that I needed to move my purse before she would hit it. Then my friend's food was raw, it was chicken. They took the plate twice and she argued with her that it wasn't raw. The only time that I sat at the bar, I saw the bartender yell to a guest. She was extremely disrespectful to him because he walked to a table to enjoy his drink without leaving a room number or a credit card. He apologized when he went back for a second drink and told her that he wasn't going anywhere. I have never seen such thing in any hotel. I felt bad for the guest. Everyone at the bar looked at each other and where amazed, she looked careless. I called for the shuttle to take me somewhere and they reprogramed it twice before they could take me. To top my travel experience, I got trapped in the elevator. It was a horrible experience and they never apologized until the next day when my key wouldn’t work and asked to speak with the manager and told him about it, he offered me a complimentary at the bar only to experience the rudeness of the bartender. I found out that they have had problems with those elevators since always; even housekeeping told me about it. The only people that were very nice were the drivers. Mauricio and May I believe were their names. They were curteous, helpful and extremely respectful. It is sad to see such a beautiful property with that kind of inconsistency on service. It seemed that they don't care. Like someone told me "They don't care because they have a prime location so they know they will sell". October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities The room was very comfortable, but there was no phone directory of the white pages, so I could not look up my Houston friends' numbers! My son's room had no spa relaxing samples, but the maid provided him with the, upon request. The elevator situation was inconsistent-- only one elevator running some times, and very slow. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent hotel if you want to be near the Galleria area and need mobility or quick access to I10. If you're not driving the shuttle service is flawless and will take you anywhere within a certain distance, day and night. Awesome service provided by hotel staff. Pool area is very relaxing after a busy day at work (though surrounding trees could be trimmed a bit, so that one can enjoy a sunbath by the pool) Rooms are comfortable, food is well made, so overall experience was great. Only cons were the elevators, which need urgent repair, as one could be waiting several minutes for it - I was personally taking the stairs during my stay. Also the gym could be equipped with some dumbbells. Totally recommended, especially for a lay-back business trip. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! Every single staff member I encountered went out of their way to make me feel welcome (and appreciated)! When traveling for business, it really makes a difference to have friendly, happy, helpful people to interact with. The property was nice, room was great, bed was even greater. I'd definitely recommend this property and will stay again in the future! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well designed and executed property + a real value in the Galleria area. Super staff went out of their way to help me get the type of room I wanted (but didn't have a reservation for). Beautiful property, well designed and executed. Great Bed and nice linens. My only negative is that the breakfast menu offered "fresh fruit" for the granola cereal, but delivered hot, defrosted, frozen blue berries. The skins were so tough, they were inedible., But, the tray came exactly on time, with nice hot toast, etc., so I can't complain too much. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend! Sofa was very ugly and uncomfortable along with a "footstool/table?", but I really did fine without the use of that furniture. The bed was very comfortable. The a/c was not a good unit, loud, not very efficient. Our room faced I-10 so the traffic noise was constant, but expected. Overall, good value for level of hotel and price. Will absolutely stay there again! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Room was very comfortable. Resturant and bar staff were very friendly and accommodating, We had a extremely pleasant stay. Definately will return October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay despite being very full at least one of the 4 nights I was there, service was good. one night I arrived to find my room had not been made up yet when I checked with the front desk, they brought towels etc up to the room. very friendly and attentive staff & great amenities. If you check in late like I always do, you will usually find friendly and helpful Brianna there at or around the front desk to assist you. housekeeping does a great job also. these things make for a great stay at this facility... October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Needed somewhere with good access to Huston for a weekend. This hotel did the job, courtesy transportation worked well, newish property so rooms well presented. Staff very friendly and had good local knowledge. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service, Exceptional Value The Hotel was Great and the Staff was 1st rate. I'll stay at this location every time I am in Houston. The room was clean, exceeded my expectations. I can't say enough about the great staff at this location, Whitney was a absolute pleasure to deal with. Well done Crowne Plaza, Well Done! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its Nice. Great environment,. Love the beds. Had a few A/C issues. it wouldnt work, but all in all, nice comfortable stay September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Staff We can't say enough on how helpful and friendly the staff was. Made our stay a treat. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Rita and Ingrid from food service were wonderful! The room was comfortable and clean September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel BUT Not Impressed I used my ONE free night a year to stay here thinking I would be wowed. This was not the case. The staff was very kind & the room was OK, but I REALLY wish I would have saved my free night. I feel like I wasted it :( September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! By far one of the best Crowne Plaza hotels my wife and I have stayed at. Great staff, great location, and the room was great! Will be staying here again when we visit Houston. September 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading