• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only accept animals 20 lbs or less. As we show respect for our small friends, we also ask that owners take precautions so that bitings and accidents do not happen.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Drink Houston
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park - golf and tennis
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Galleria Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
George R. Brown Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is layed out around the building in a large circle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention
View More

Enjoy a Carefree Stay at This Hotel in Houston, TX

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Houston - Memorial Park Area hotel. With an ideal location and comfortable amenities, our beautiful accommodations are the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers staying in Houston.

Guests traveling to the area on business appreciate our hotel's convenient location. We are near many local businesses in the heart of Interstate 10 and the 610 Loop. The George R. Brown Convention Center and the Memorial Hermann Medical Center are both less than five miles away. Additionally, we offer great business services like free high-speed Internet access and a free Business Center with fax.

With plenty of nearby attractions, this hotel's location is ideal for guests visiting Houston for pleasure. In addition to our close proximity to Memorial Park, we are also near The Galleria Mall, Minute Maid Park, Reliant Stadium and the Houston Zoo. Our hotel is just six miles from shopping, entertainment and dining in downtown Houston.

Our hotel's location is just one of the many reasons guests visiting Houston choose to stay here. We provide a number of great services and amenities like a Fitness Center, a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Whatever the reason for your travels, we're sure to have exactly what you need for a carefree trip. Come experience Southern hospitality at our hotel in Houston, TX on your next visit.

View Less
Features
This Houston hotel's location near Edward's MarqE Entertainment Complex, food and drink indulgences on Washington Avenue, and relaxing Memorial Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. In addition to our ideal location, guests enjoy great amenities from free high-speed Internet access to the in-door pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience at the Crowne Plaza - Brookhollow I booked a 2 night stay with points. I did get upgraded to the executive floor with my Platinum membership. I hate to think what the room would have been like on the other floors. I should have known the experience was not going to be good when I arrived. I arrived around 8:30 or 9:00 in the evening. When I got to the counter to check in I was told I would have to wait because they were helping another customer. I could have understood this if someone else would have been anywhere near the counter when I walked up or they had been on the phone. This was not the case, the 2 people on duty that night were in the back talking to each other and neither of them were on the phone. I only stayed one night of my 2 night stay. The bathroom was very small, you had to close the door just to get in the tub to take a shower or sit down on the toilet. The bathroom sink was clogged up and drained very slow. It drained so slowly that it always left a residue in the sink when I finished using it. I could not get the shower to work properly and had to take a mildly warm shower bordering on cold. The shower rod looked like it was about to fall off the wall and was drooping so badly that at least 2 inches of the shower curtain was lying at the bottom of the tub. The security latch on the door was hanging on by a thread and would not have prevented anyone from forcing the door open. When I checked out early the young lady at the counter told me should would get with the manager and give me a refund of the points I did not use for the second night at a bare minimum and would try to get my entire stay refunded since my experience was so bad. It has been a week and I have not heard anything from the manager nor did the points get refunded as promised. Overall I would say this has to be one of the worst properties in the IHG brand and the problem is compounded by a staff that does not care since it has been a week now and no response from the manager. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water We have stayed at this hotel for the last 10-12 years. We have always had welcoming front desk and comfortable rooms. But the last two stays have left us questioning why we stay there. We have had trouble getting hot water to the room. It takes 10 minutes or more to get hot water for a shower. I can no longer take a bath because tithe tub will not hold water. These minor things, but they do matter to us. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Brookhollow I am a frequent guest at this property and have always had excellent service and very good facility quality. The staff is especially friendly and helpful including Henry, Rita and others at the front desk, and of course Julier on the concierge floor. Room cleanliness and comfort is very good and I am always roomed away from the highway to avoid road noise and provide a nicer view. I use the fitness center regularly and would only suggest better equipment maintenance and cleanliness. Overall, I am very happy with the value of the Crowne Plaza and will continue to use and recommend this property. DJ July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hot room no A/C We check in to rm first and we notice it did not work they told us to give it time and would cool off, well sorry to say it never did. so we moved to another room, wall paper coming down in room still no air is bathroom either. Around midnight we had ac problem once again they told us to turn off the air then give a few then try again. never really work but nothing else was offered. We did get two breakfast coupon for the next morning even though we where a party of 4. No sure how they could even charge for the breakfast at 13.00 when it was self serve cold stuff and make your own waffle.very over price when you can get a better breakfast for free at other hotels. Very sad how it was handle had to wait a few days to even talk to manager. the Crowne plaza needs a face lift all the way around including employees. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this hotel to anyone... The only good thing about this hotel was the staff. The AC in the room did not work. The room was not clean to very high standards. Even though I paid for an entire night, I went somewhere else. I really wish I would have read the comments left by others before I booked this room. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here a lot for business trips. Great staff that will bend over backwards for you and very clean rooms. Could use a face lift, you can tell it is aging a little, but other then that a great place! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Really nice hotel. The staff was great. Our room was a little humid and the A/C could have used a little attention from maintenance but it was not so bad that we felt the need to report it. The daily breakfast was nice and the evening beverage bar was certainly a huge plus. Overall it was a very nice 4 days at this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a stay Although the hotel is older and needs a little updating it was clean neat and quite. Staff adheres to your needs first and then to call ins. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location is great and close to all kinds of resturanrts etc. Was not afraid to leave my car in parking lot as I am at a lot of places in Houston. Very enjoyable stay and will be back. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C, got hot 1st Day, Bed hard as a Rock, Noisy Sorry but i cannot rate my stay as a positive one, A/C was out in lobby and meeting room for conference that i attended. Bed in room was very hard, noisy due to traffic on nearby 290 W. Also, could not get on internet despite everything i tried, including asking for help from front desk, who told me to wait a while, too many folks on the Wi-Fi. Really ? I left after 1st night and stayed my remaining 3 nights at the Hotel next door, which was excellent ! Superior service there, comfortable bed, cold A/C and no noise....plus nice breakfast in AM included. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't change a pig's ear Older infrastructure is this hotels downfall. Needs major renovation. Plumbing didn't work in the room June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property. Pleasant staff. Selected this hotel as part of group rate for Conference I was attending in the area. As a Priority Club Member and frequent business traveler, I had high expectations for this property. Sadly, my expectations were not fulfilled. Unlike most IHG properties, this Crowne Plaza is tired and need of renovation. Staff was pleasant but not enough overcome its deficiencies. Several other properties in area with better value and quality. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel I have stayed at this property numerous times over the years, yet I am thinking of changing hotels on next trip. Love pool, happy hour and employees, but the room wallet paper is peeling, tile is cracked, carpet stained and upholstery very worn. My room seemed to have an open vent to the cooking area- very sweet smell at 6 am each morning and I could hear EVERYTHING next door. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yes, recommeded Good value hotel, conveniently located with easy freeway access, a wide variety of restaurants within a mile or two, and comfortable rooms. Be sure to sign up for the Priority Club Rewards program - that will give you access to the afternoon happy hour which includes a couple drinks and some finger foods. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I really like this hotel! I really liked the hotel, it looked kind of "sketchy" from the outside, but the inside is real nice. All the staff were real nice and helpful. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights the only thing I wish I had in the room was a refrigerator. I asked about them when I was checking out, and they said that they "rent" them. I told her that I would recommend that they be provided to rooms that stay atleast 3 nights so "we" wouldn't have to spend so much money going out to eat and we would be able to keep drinks cold inside the room. My boyfriend and I ate at the restaurant one afternoon, and it actually seemed closed. The service was not good. The waitress finally sat us, and told me to come get her when we were ready. Really? It was so quiet in there, no radio, music or anything. We ordered cheesesteak sandwich and the meat was bland. No seasoning at all. I really enjoyed the hotel and when I do go back to Houston, I will stay there. But I would recommend to either bring a cooler in your room and bring seasonings for your food if you order from the restaurant or room service. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to give a shout out to your front desk employees! I checked in on Monday, June 3 - I am unsure of the time, other than to say it was afternoon and there were three people behind the front desk, and all three were still working behind the desk in the evening. It was two ladies and a gentleman - I believe the gentleman was a manager. Those three were so friendly, so hospitable and so helpful! I cannot say enough good things about them and they are perfect ambassadors for your company. They genuinely enjoyed working together and it showed! I am a frequent traveler and I'm on the road about 40 weeks a year, so I know what to expect from hotel staff. Sometimes staff is below expectations or meets expectations; although, I feel it necessary to commend those that stand out. These three went above and beyond and made it such a pleasant stay! Nothing beats a warm greeting and laughter when you check in! I only give reviews for extreme experiences - either poor or great. I have not had to write very many over the years; however, I feel the need to give a shout out to this team! While I was only there for one night, I would definitely stay at your property again. Thanks! June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, not great, barely good This hotel has every chance to please guests, but seems inspired to not do so. As a fairly frequent Crowne Plaza customer, it was a shock to encounter the uncomfortable bed. Worse, it smelled of who had been there before. Light bulbs didn't function, there was wear and tear on the furnishings. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms getting old and dated Average at best. Kids tying up elevator. No hot water. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart place to stay Mensa was given a competitive group rate for its regional gathering. Needs of our group were met cheerfully and efficiently. All of my family's guest requests were thoughtfully tended. The hotel staff made me feel that they were proud to be our choice for a location. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator, power outage when blow dryer runs. No refrigerator in the room and Houston Tx is very hot and humid so it is needed. Drying your hair causes a power outage, this happened to my co-worker down the hall from me as well. It took about 20-30 before it was restored. Breakfast bar was mediocre and expensive. I have had better breakfast bars at competing hotels for free. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Act I travel considerably - i know the differance between good & bad. Rooms always clean, modern well conditioned - comfortable chairs. I look forward to returning. Staff was friendly & helpfull - makes a differance - thank you. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome I have stayed at this hotel numerous times because of its proximity to our offices and plant. I am always greeted warmly and made to feel welcome. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Henry is the BEST! Henry, the manager, is always so friendly and helpful. He always greets me by my name and ensures that my room is perfect. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Hotel Houstn Texas We recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Houston for a business trip. We couldn't have stayed at a better place, hotel staff at front desk were very friendly and accommodated all of our needs. Their lounge staff were just as accommodating to all the guest. Terrific breakfast, and great happy hours provided to hotel guest. We will defiantly make this great hotel our place of stay when in Houston for our next business trip. Five stars in accommodations and cleanliness. Our sincere thanks to management and staff keep up the great job! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal service Henry and his staff did a wonderful job of making me feel welcome. Henry was able to recommend great restaurants in the area. The room was clean and in good shape, the bed very comfortable and the free local shuttle service was greatly appreciated May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect excellent experience, friendy staff, great location and property May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff. I travel a lot and spend a considerable amount of time at the Crowne Plaza - Brookhollow in Houston. I must say that the front desk staff here is second to none. Henry and Rita are always friendly and willing to help with anything that is needed. Great job to both of them. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Utilitarian Accomodations For an individual attending a business meeting or training this is an adequate facility. I wouldn't go there on vacation with my family. The room was clean. The employees are friendly. The desk was helpful. There were no loud parties to contend with. The hotel is dated and in need of aesthetic rehab. The bathtub had been painted and was peeling. When moving a light fixture in the hallway they decided to run wiremold instead of staying in the wall. There is no refrigerator in the room. (it costs extra) There's no meat on the breakfast buffet. The elevator was broken half of the time. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for convention-comfortable stay at Crowne Plaza NW Was in Houston for convention, and decided on this location based on positive comments about attentive customer service contained in previously posted reviews. Since I had a couple of special circumstances, this was important to me. Henry did not disappoint!! Room was comfortable with nice flat screen TV and cozy beds. Only drawback is that rooms are not furnished with fridge and microwave. Breakfast buffet was very good. When in Houston, I will definitely stay here again! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Henry and the rest of the staff did a great job in making my stay an enjoyable one! May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Quality Slipping I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last six months and each time the experience is not quite as good as the previous. On my most recent stay water was dripping into my shower from the room above, I was told that they couldn't give me a receipt (even though they gave my coworker one not more than five minutes later) and the TV service worked intermittently. April 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading