• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, open and well-lit parking surrounds the hotel for our guests. We do have a covered space near the entrance that may be used to offload luggage. We also offer ADA Compliant parking spaces close to the Hotel main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west
View More

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west Houston hotel's onsite perks include an unstaffed Business Center with fax and copy machines as well as 874 sq ft of meeting space.

Guests staying west of Houston love our hotel's proximity to various attractions. Outdoor aficionados enjoy the Addicks and Barker Reservoirs in nearby George Bush Park and Nature Preserve. Shopaholics can visit neighboring West Oaks Mall. We're conveniently close to other top sights, as well, including Reliant Park, home of pro football's Houston Texans.

Whether business or pleasure brings you west of Houston, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your travel needs. If you need to connect with colleagues and family, you can use our free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Afterwards, take a break beside our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Best of all, each morning you'll get to savor omelets, fruit and more at this Houston, Texas hotel's delicious Express Start breakfast bar.

View Less
Features
Need a west-side hotel in Houston with great amenities? Our well-connected property features complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in all of the guest rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff, great hotel! The customer service was brilliant. We stayed there for two weeks with two young children and the staff were brilliant from the first moment at check in to two weeks later at check out. We cannot speak more highly of Jon and his staff at the hotel.It was a great start to life in Texas for my family and I. bed's are comfy, rooms are large and very clean but the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Thank you so much. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The no surprise hotel stay In Houston for business last minute and made this reservation the day of arrival. Was very surprised at how nice the staff and the room were. Made my working trip much better! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to stay This is the best place to stay in the Energy Corridor !!! Visit here and you will always return .. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I had just driven with a 20' truck, tow trailer, 2 dogs and another car straight through to Houston from Atlanta. When we arrived, the staff was pleasant, the room was perfectly clean and parking was available for our "caravan". Even though this is a pet-friendly hotel, the cleaning crew does an outstanding job of insuring that the space is clean and odor-free. Even though we are dog owners, my wife is allergic to most dogs. She had no issue in the room for 2 nights. The property is beautiful and overall the experience with Starbridge was excellent. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly pleasant first stay. The 2 br suite was great for our visit with our grownup kid during a medical trip. Liked the close by jogging trail, and restaurants. Nice staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the cleanest place I have ever stayed in. Everything was maticulous. The only thing better than the quality of the facility itself was the service. This is the best place to stay in the energy corridor area of Houston. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel!! This hotel is always clean and the staff are amazing. We have a one year old, so the kitchen really comes in handy. You can't beat the price and the breakfast is always fresh. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very friendly staff that greeted me upon check in. Any issues were addressed. Items were explained and important times were explained. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to complain aout I just completed my second long term stay at the Staybridge Suites - Energy Corridor, Houston, TX. This stay was as satisfying as the first. There is truly nothing I can think of to complain about. My experience at this Staybridge, and the Staybridge in Fort Worth West, TX has made me a loyal customer. They have earned my business and they will always be my first choice. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The accommodating and friendly staff is what helped made my stay such a comfortable one. I, along with a handful of other students, stayed here for a 10 week internship program and John, the general manager, was extremely personable and actually got to know all of our names. Overall, a very comfortable stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience To the Staff, I give two thumbs up! Thank you for making my stay no only comfortable, but memorable. I wish that all the places I have to stay were as good at the Customer Service end. Service, Service, Service! Great Job. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home... I've stayed at this Staybridge Suites location several times when I'm in town for business or seminars and love the location. The staff is fantastic! As a female traveling alone for business, I always feel very safe coming into the hotel at night. The layout of the suites offers me the comfort of home and allows me to cook for myself (due to specific food issues which make it difficult to eat in restaurants) August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAO-14 Perfect hotel loction. Excellent support staff to include the hotel manager who was always available and responsiveness. Enjoyed my business stay and look forward to staying again in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, will recommend to co workers The hotel and staffs where great. I was here for business stay and I will be back and will be recommending this place to my co-workers. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff, Front desk always helpful, cleaning staff friendly and l x crew were excellent at looking after room cleaning etc while another crew were not so good, August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel, great stay I had a great night stay during my recent business trip to Houston. I only stayed one night, but i had a very comfortable night of sleep and bathroom amenities were very good. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unmatched Customer Service I couldn't be happier staying away from home for an extended period of time. The value for the money is definitely provide at this property with the amenities and from the staff. Everyone on the staff from General Manager to Housekeeping are very friendly, trustworthy, and helpful. Anything the guest asks for, they do their best to accomodate. The suites are clean, in good repair, and very comfortable, just like the rest of the property. The room rate, already very competitive, includes a hot breakfast 7/days/wk, Happy Hour snacks 3/days/wk, laundry facilities, a gym, outdoor pool, BBQ area including lawn, bicycles, a business center, indoor living/dining area which are available for guests use, a and pantry to purchase last minute items. The hotel also has a shuttle van for short errands, or work commutes. Of everything I love about this property, what stands out the most, is the respect and treatment from the staff. They have made me feel welcome and at home. They treat me like a very important family member, not an inconvenience. I would defintely recommend this property for business travelers and their families. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely perfect experience for our family gathered for a wedding! This facility, with pool and barbecue area outside, and tables, chairs and couches inside, was perfect for family and friends to meet, talk, and eat. Edie made every connection for me as I long distance - planned a Mexican Fiesta for 60 some wedding guests to casually eat and get reacquainted the night before the wedding. Edie made everything happen and Jon was wonderful. Can't say enuf good about the service and the hotel. I really relaxed knowing everything was perfect! Oh, and the beds were excellent! Actually slept well All 4 nights I was there! And breakfast had so much to choose from that everyone was happy. Thank you, Staybridge and thank you Edie and Jon for a wonderful family time! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like home It was a great experience to stay in your hotel. I felt very confortable while I was there, like home. I had the opportunity to stay in other hotels in the area, maybe a little more luxurious than Staybridge, but I always felt that I was in a hotel, with the feeling to be so far from my home. The Satybridge Hotel Staff were warm-hearted, sensitive and focused in serving others. I will never forget the way you consented your guests, Staybridge Staff prepared food for one happy hour day, according with the nationalities of the guests, "Patacones" in our case (Venezuelan food) and we really appreciated that kind of attention. Ladies who work in the kitchen were great!! Hotel Manager, the shuttle guy at evening, and the hotel clerks were very friendly, patient and helpful. Room cleaning was excellent. The breakfast was very good and you can takeaway it. I have nothing wrong to say about the hotel. Staybridge hotel staff made the difference, and we will never hesitate to stay there the next time we are in houston July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thank you again for a great stay... Will return in a few weeks and definetly stay with this hotel again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, enjoyable stay Very good accommodation, only letdown was the breakfast quality May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved using the hotel BBQ near the pool Enjoyed the good bed, facilities, friendly and helpful staff and the wafflemaker and BBQ's with BBQ utensils provided by Staybridge. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two weeks at Staybridge and feeling at Home I send two weeks at 1225 Eldridge/Enclave Parkway for business propose. These two weeks were exhausting at the office; however each day at the Staybridge hotel was a great experience, special for the staff service. All members, and special the Manager Jesus, whom keeps us happy and was always available for our requirements. This hotel is high recommended for all peoples. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a wonderful experience! Staying at this hotel was absolutely pleasant. Rooms are comfortable and are kept very clean (and well equipped, designed for long stays), there is a good happy hour from tuesday to thursday where you can eat and drink, and was recently renovated so everything looks new. But the best of the best, and what really makes the difference between this and other hotels, is the extremely friendly attention of the staff. If you have a problem they will do everything they can to help you solve it. They always welcome you with a smile. In other words, from the lovely ladies of the kitchen to the helpful general manager, they all really care about their guests. People of staybridge, you ROCK!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home When you have to be away from your own home, family, bed, and comforts you want to make sure you stay here. The staff is friendly, the room is nice, the bed is comfortable. The social time was very fun too. I met a lot of new people and laughed into the late evening. Great Place. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite Overall very happy with our stay. Went there for a horse judging contest at the Houston LSR and for some leisure time. Each of our two daughters brought a friend, so we needed separate bedrooms for the girls and for my husband and I so the two bedroom suite fit our needs well, although it would have been better if there were two double beds in the other room. I was told when I booked the room that there wasn't a pull out couch so we brought an air mattress but it turns out there was a pull out, which was good, but the couch was a little dirty, which wasn't good. That's where they lost a star. The IHG person even called the hotel front desk to ask about the pull out because I thought there would be one based on previous experience, but even the front desk said there wasn't a pull out. A little staff training might be in order. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and homelike suite I spent 2 fabulous week in staybridge houston west. The suites are comfortable very useful and spacious. Social evening and breakfast are very good and fresh. The service and staff always here if you need anything ! Thanks for all ! February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance Only drawback was follow up & fixing of kintchen light & constant over flashing of toilet - the problem of the toilet was never attended to, flashing on the dot every 10 min, absolutely frustrating, and eventually gave up on light that was switching of by itself every so often, maybe the next guest will have more luck. The proper cleaning of the room once a week? Well you can feel it, and I never new when the so called weekly cleaning was done? February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Enjoyed the atmosphere and staff were very kind. Breakfast was very enjoyable and the room was quite comfortable. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything thing about hotel was great. Enjoyed the patio area, breakfasts were great and used the treadmill January 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading