• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, open and well-lit parking surrounds the hotel for our guests. We do have a covered space near the entrance that may be used to offload luggage. We also offer ADA Compliant parking spaces close to the Hotel main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west
View More

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west Houston hotel's onsite perks include an unstaffed Business Center with fax and copy machines as well as 874 sq ft of meeting space.

Guests staying west of Houston love our hotel's proximity to various attractions. Outdoor aficionados enjoy the Addicks and Barker Reservoirs in nearby George Bush Park and Nature Preserve. Shopaholics can visit neighboring West Oaks Mall. We're conveniently close to other top sights, as well, including Reliant Park, home of pro football's Houston Texans.

Whether business or pleasure brings you west of Houston, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your travel needs. If you need to connect with colleagues and family, you can use our free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Afterwards, take a break beside our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Best of all, each morning you'll get to savor omelets, fruit and more at this Houston, Texas hotel's delicious Express Start breakfast bar.

View Less
Features
Need a west-side hotel in Houston with great amenities? Our well-connected property features complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in all of the guest rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home... I've stayed at this Staybridge Suites location several times when I'm in town for business or seminars and love the location. The staff is fantastic! As a female traveling alone for business, I always feel very safe coming into the hotel at night. The layout of the suites offers me the comfort of home and allows me to cook for myself (due to specific food issues which make it difficult to eat in restaurants) August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAO-14 Perfect hotel loction. Excellent support staff to include the hotel manager who was always available and responsiveness. Enjoyed my business stay and look forward to staying again in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, will recommend to co workers The hotel and staffs where great. I was here for business stay and I will be back and will be recommending this place to my co-workers. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff, Front desk always helpful, cleaning staff friendly and l x crew were excellent at looking after room cleaning etc while another crew were not so good, August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel, great stay I had a great night stay during my recent business trip to Houston. I only stayed one night, but i had a very comfortable night of sleep and bathroom amenities were very good. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unmatched Customer Service I couldn't be happier staying away from home for an extended period of time. The value for the money is definitely provide at this property with the amenities and from the staff. Everyone on the staff from General Manager to Housekeeping are very friendly, trustworthy, and helpful. Anything the guest asks for, they do their best to accomodate. The suites are clean, in good repair, and very comfortable, just like the rest of the property. The room rate, already very competitive, includes a hot breakfast 7/days/wk, Happy Hour snacks 3/days/wk, laundry facilities, a gym, outdoor pool, BBQ area including lawn, bicycles, a business center, indoor living/dining area which are available for guests use, a and pantry to purchase last minute items. The hotel also has a shuttle van for short errands, or work commutes. Of everything I love about this property, what stands out the most, is the respect and treatment from the staff. They have made me feel welcome and at home. They treat me like a very important family member, not an inconvenience. I would defintely recommend this property for business travelers and their families. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely perfect experience for our family gathered for a wedding! This facility, with pool and barbecue area outside, and tables, chairs and couches inside, was perfect for family and friends to meet, talk, and eat. Edie made every connection for me as I long distance - planned a Mexican Fiesta for 60 some wedding guests to casually eat and get reacquainted the night before the wedding. Edie made everything happen and Jon was wonderful. Can't say enuf good about the service and the hotel. I really relaxed knowing everything was perfect! Oh, and the beds were excellent! Actually slept well All 4 nights I was there! And breakfast had so much to choose from that everyone was happy. Thank you, Staybridge and thank you Edie and Jon for a wonderful family time! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling like home It was a great experience to stay in your hotel. I felt very confortable while I was there, like home. I had the opportunity to stay in other hotels in the area, maybe a little more luxurious than Staybridge, but I always felt that I was in a hotel, with the feeling to be so far from my home. The Satybridge Hotel Staff were warm-hearted, sensitive and focused in serving others. I will never forget the way you consented your guests, Staybridge Staff prepared food for one happy hour day, according with the nationalities of the guests, "Patacones" in our case (Venezuelan food) and we really appreciated that kind of attention. Ladies who work in the kitchen were great!! Hotel Manager, the shuttle guy at evening, and the hotel clerks were very friendly, patient and helpful. Room cleaning was excellent. The breakfast was very good and you can takeaway it. I have nothing wrong to say about the hotel. Staybridge hotel staff made the difference, and we will never hesitate to stay there the next time we are in houston July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thank you again for a great stay... Will return in a few weeks and definetly stay with this hotel again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, enjoyable stay Very good accommodation, only letdown was the breakfast quality May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved using the hotel BBQ near the pool Enjoyed the good bed, facilities, friendly and helpful staff and the wafflemaker and BBQ's with BBQ utensils provided by Staybridge. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two weeks at Staybridge and feeling at Home I send two weeks at 1225 Eldridge/Enclave Parkway for business propose. These two weeks were exhausting at the office; however each day at the Staybridge hotel was a great experience, special for the staff service. All members, and special the Manager Jesus, whom keeps us happy and was always available for our requirements. This hotel is high recommended for all peoples. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a wonderful experience! Staying at this hotel was absolutely pleasant. Rooms are comfortable and are kept very clean (and well equipped, designed for long stays), there is a good happy hour from tuesday to thursday where you can eat and drink, and was recently renovated so everything looks new. But the best of the best, and what really makes the difference between this and other hotels, is the extremely friendly attention of the staff. If you have a problem they will do everything they can to help you solve it. They always welcome you with a smile. In other words, from the lovely ladies of the kitchen to the helpful general manager, they all really care about their guests. People of staybridge, you ROCK!!! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home When you have to be away from your own home, family, bed, and comforts you want to make sure you stay here. The staff is friendly, the room is nice, the bed is comfortable. The social time was very fun too. I met a lot of new people and laughed into the late evening. Great Place. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite Overall very happy with our stay. Went there for a horse judging contest at the Houston LSR and for some leisure time. Each of our two daughters brought a friend, so we needed separate bedrooms for the girls and for my husband and I so the two bedroom suite fit our needs well, although it would have been better if there were two double beds in the other room. I was told when I booked the room that there wasn't a pull out couch so we brought an air mattress but it turns out there was a pull out, which was good, but the couch was a little dirty, which wasn't good. That's where they lost a star. The IHG person even called the hotel front desk to ask about the pull out because I thought there would be one based on previous experience, but even the front desk said there wasn't a pull out. A little staff training might be in order. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and homelike suite I spent 2 fabulous week in staybridge houston west. The suites are comfortable very useful and spacious. Social evening and breakfast are very good and fresh. The service and staff always here if you need anything ! Thanks for all ! February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance Only drawback was follow up & fixing of kintchen light & constant over flashing of toilet - the problem of the toilet was never attended to, flashing on the dot every 10 min, absolutely frustrating, and eventually gave up on light that was switching of by itself every so often, maybe the next guest will have more luck. The proper cleaning of the room once a week? Well you can feel it, and I never new when the so called weekly cleaning was done? February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Enjoyed the atmosphere and staff were very kind. Breakfast was very enjoyable and the room was quite comfortable. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything thing about hotel was great. Enjoyed the patio area, breakfasts were great and used the treadmill January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! WONDERFUL HOTEL! The customer service at this hotel is one of THE BEST I have experienced at ANY hotel I have stayed at! The room was very nice/updated. The staff was so attentive to my needs. Great value for what you get here. I am very impressed. The location is also great. I highly recommend and will be back. A+++! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL! This is a very clean, updated hotel with wonderful staff. Great location. Rooms were spacious and cozy. I look forward to coming back in a few weeks. Thanks again for your amazing service! Great hotel at an affordable price! December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Social Great idea to have the social evenings a great way for guests to meet and have the hotel as a way for it November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Good but Uncomfortable Beds We stayed in this Staybridge Suites for one night. The location was good and there were several nearby shops. It appeared to be in a safe area. It was a Sunday and they offered a local Houston newspaper which was nice to get. The room was nice except the bed was one of the worst we have experienced in recent IHG stays. It was too firm and both my husband and my backs were hurting by the morning. The shower had excellent water pressure. The breakfast was good, although the food could have been a little warmer. As a platinum member I was not recognized as a platinum member nor was I given an upgrade and there were vacancies in the hotel that night, so not sure why they did not offer a complimentary upgrade. But they did give me a coupon for a free drink and candy bar in their pantry which was appreciated. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice hotel and the staff is very nice too. Please buy a new toaster for the breakfast room! It only works on one side and for as many days as I was there, it should have been replaced. I almost went to Target and bought you a new one :) And plain waffle batter is much better for the majority of people who want waffles, instead of the flavored one offered. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, a plus for sure. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback from Guest Overall verygood. Suggestion: If You have more Indian Guests, please think on introducing " VEGETARIAN food" also in breakfast Menu November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Best staff at the hotel, they are alway there to help you. Alway on top of their job. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved this place I stayed here for 2 weeks and I loved it rooms are clean and bed is comfortable, enjoyed their happy hours and the pool. Staff is great at helping . October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The room was quite comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. I would only note one negative. In the morning on the day we checked out, a staff member came to the door and asked when we would be checking out. It was over two hours before check out time. It just made us feel like we were being rushed to vacate the room. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September 2013 stay. Once again, great service from this facility. Staff is exceptional and the hotel is great. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. It was very home like. It was quiet and comfortable. Even though it is located in a very busy part of town. You did not know it from your room. August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading