• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, open and well-lit parking surrounds the hotel for our guests. We do have a covered space near the entrance that may be used to offload luggage. We also offer ADA Compliant parking spaces close to the Hotel main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west
View More

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west Houston hotel's onsite perks include an unstaffed Business Center with fax and copy machines as well as 874 sq ft of meeting space.

Guests staying west of Houston love our hotel's proximity to various attractions. Outdoor aficionados enjoy the Addicks and Barker Reservoirs in nearby George Bush Park and Nature Preserve. Shopaholics can visit neighboring West Oaks Mall. We're conveniently close to other top sights, as well, including Reliant Park, home of pro football's Houston Texans.

Whether business or pleasure brings you west of Houston, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your travel needs. If you need to connect with colleagues and family, you can use our free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Afterwards, take a break beside our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Best of all, each morning you'll get to savor omelets, fruit and more at this Houston, Texas hotel's delicious Express Start breakfast bar.

View Less
Features
Need a west-side hotel in Houston with great amenities? Our well-connected property features complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in all of the guest rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. It was very home like. It was quiet and comfortable. Even though it is located in a very busy part of town. You did not know it from your room. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Makes the Stay!! I stayed for 2 months at the Staybridge Suites. Of course, no hotel room will be comfortable after that amount of time with a family of four, but the staff made it better than I can imagine at any other extended stay. The management knew my family by names and greeted my 2 daughters with candy. They even surprised my young daughters with expensive Disney storybooks to brighten their day. I was absolutely amazed at how nice the staff was. Unfortunately their Wi-Fi and Business Center didn't match the staff's quality. Wi-Fi was slow and constantly lost connection. Business Center printers almost never worked. This was all made ok by the staff's willingness to find ways around the tech issues. Highly recommend this hotel! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had to come in and stay for three weeks for work and this hotel was wonderful for an extended stay. The staff remembered my name which never happens, then with the fridge and small kitchen in the room I could just stay in and cook for myself rather than having to go out to eat for three weeks. Overall, it was a great experience. I hate having to travel for work, but this hotel made it not a chore to be away from home. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff... As soon as you enter this Inn you are greeted by a capable caring team at the desk with Troy and Juan to begin your stay. This Staybridge is very clean and well appointed allowing you to relax and go about your business in this safe environment. Great breakfast choices as well as fun relax and mingle munchies for the evening. The location is very conveniently located with food, a park and entertainment just out the door. Sarah will ensure your check-out is done fast and efficiently. Thank you for another great stay. See you soon. Wyatt June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 months at Sandbridge This hotel offered a good home away from home for me. Room was comfortable and convenient to my work. Even though I had to leave before the official breakfast time, there was always something out to grab to eat on the way. I would recommend this property to anyone needing a place on the Energy Corridor in Houston. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term guest I stayed at this hotel essentially full time for 6 months. I was very convenient to my work. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. I would/do recommend this to friends and family. A couple of things that could be improved: 1) The selection of TV channels is pretty limited. Not a big deal for a night or two but long term, I would have liked more variety. 2) No soap dishes in the shower. 3) Internet was slow during peak times. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and a great place to stay I enjoyed my stay at this clean, friendly, well maintained and comfortable hotel. The service from checking in till I left was excellent and they were able to exceed my expectations. The gathering on Tuesday - Thursday were relaxing. Please consider this property for your stay in the area. Note: The staff that fixes the breakfast and gatherings deserve a lot of praise for the fine food they serve. Please Tip them when you can. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Room facilities were good for the price paid. As only there for one night did not have opportunity to use the facilities. Breakfast was somewhat disappointing. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I have had the pleasure of staying at this inn before and with each visit it gets even better than the last. The amenities are great. Breakfast has a wide selection to choose from and the common areas like the laundry, reading room and business room are all well lighted and maintained. The social gathering three nights a week (more would be even better) offer an atmosphere amenable to unwind and also snack. You will find a very responsive staff here to help make your stay a pleasant one. In an article in the May 10, USA Today the Staybridge Hotels were mentioned in their pursuit of making housekeeping even better by introducing a new less intrusive "Service Cart" for the future. I am also compelled to acknowledge exemplary care on my stay from Troy at the front desk as well as "Blonde". Thank you for your attention to detail. True professionals. Wyatt May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and good service I have found this hotel to be exceptionally clean and well maintained. The suites are impeccable and the public areas such as the workout room and eating area are obviously serviced frequently. The staff is always nice and very accommodating. It would be nice if the Social Hour was every night and not just three nights a week. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and Friendly Employee Everybody was so friendly that I felt like home.. I would recommend the hotel to all my co-workers. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service These guys are great Not only do they go the extra mile, but even further One day when the van was busy the desk manager came to get me in her own car Five stars plus March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, value! The rooms are very clean and large. The breakfast and evening social (dinner) was great -- created an awesome social experience. The wireless was a bit slow, but it served the purpose. The hotel could use some updating, it's clean but the decor is a bit dated. Overall, I would highly recommend. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT Hotel! I am a road warrior and have been for the past 20-years. I have stayed at more hotels then I can count or remember. But I do know I would rank the Staybridge Houston energy corridor at or near the top. And the reason it is so good is the entire staff. they always greet you by name, do nice little extra things for you, and are just all around great folk. Special kudos to the manager. He is always on top of things and has the best interests of the guests in focus at all times. If I am fortunate enough to return to Houston for another project, you will find me here! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and safe atmosphere I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last couple of months. I love the location. As a single woman it is very important to me to feel safe and comfortable in a clean environment. I would recommend this location for business or just a quick get away. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I do recommend this hotel to all my co-workers and friends. The rooms are very spacious and the service is excellent. Also, easy access to all the local office buildings in this area. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING SERVICE Great Hotel! Excellent Staff! Clean rooms We wouldnt stay anywhere else! January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed First let me say that I have stayed at Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA, off and on for a couple of years. I have always loved that hotel and the beds were great. Everything was wonderful! This time here at the hotel in Houston, the room was nice, however the king sized bed was terrible. I was unable to sleep for the days I was there. I would not be able to recommend the hotel for that reason. I had decided not to go back to the hotel, but my company made another reservation there for this week. I was given a smaller room, but to my surprise, the Queen size bed was very comfortable and I slept well. I take that to mean that some mattresses are good, others not. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very quiet and comfortable. The location was very distant from the Interstate, which I like the most. Also, it has many point of interest places to see. The only small problem was the room door handle because it was difficult to open but we were gettting used to it. We didn't complain about it but we wondered if the door handle was not functionally operated properly. So far, we enjoyed there which I would highly recommended. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Hospitality I have stayed at this location on several different occasions and have enjoyed my stays each time. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Everyone in the hotel is always really nice and friendly, they always make you feel right at home. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional staff Staff that works here were extremely helpful in all things that were needed during our stay. Nothing can feel like home but the room was about as close as you can get. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The staff here will go out of their way to make one feel at home. They are very courious and anxious to help. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect long stay hotel Convenient location if you're doing business in the Energy Corridor area. Rooms/suites are perfectly equipped. Great sundowners Tuesday to Thursday, and good breakfast included. Not "luxury" perhaps, but a great choice for longer stays. September 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed myself at the hotel especially with the kind of response I received from the front desk staff who were very welcoming and eager to help out with my demands. August 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading