• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, open and well-lit parking surrounds the hotel for our guests. We do have a covered space near the entrance that may be used to offload luggage. We also offer ADA Compliant parking spaces close to the Hotel main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west
View More

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west Houston hotel's onsite perks include an unstaffed Business Center with fax and copy machines as well as 874 sq ft of meeting space.

Guests staying west of Houston love our hotel's proximity to various attractions. Outdoor aficionados enjoy the Addicks and Barker Reservoirs in nearby George Bush Park and Nature Preserve. Shopaholics can visit neighboring West Oaks Mall. We're conveniently close to other top sights, as well, including Reliant Park, home of pro football's Houston Texans.

Whether business or pleasure brings you west of Houston, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your travel needs. If you need to connect with colleagues and family, you can use our free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Afterwards, take a break beside our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Best of all, each morning you'll get to savor omelets, fruit and more at this Houston, Texas hotel's delicious Express Start breakfast bar.

View Less
Features
Need a west-side hotel in Houston with great amenities? Our well-connected property features complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in all of the guest rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the box Ok Hotel.. Food (average) Service was Ok. staff friendly...Kevin in the Bar Excellent.. Plus the breakfast staff Nowhere to really relax. Bag of Candies on arrival... (Great for a Diabetic) February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% +++ satisfied! This was one of the best if not the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at! I have to go to Houston every 3 months on business and from now on this is where I will be staying! Absolutely LOVED IT! Beautiful, clean, room service. And there is a roulette wheel they let you spin and I won 500 bonus rewards points spinning it! FUN! January 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables I was stayed in the Holiday Inn Houston Energy Corridor where were lost two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables. The datails were: 1. - My stay was from 11-24-12 to 12-0113 2. - My Stay was in the Room 207 3. - At the moment of the check out, I required, to the front desk, support to lower from the room (207) my belongings: 2 (two) suitcases, 1(one) backpack, 1(one) walker and a bag which contained two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables. 4. - The support was received by a maintenance person who went down to the reception only with : 2 (two) suitcases and 1(one) backpack. 5. - When the maintenance person arrived to the reception I would indicated missing belongings, then the same person returned to the room (207) and lower the walker only. 6. - At the same time I remembered the bag that contained the two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables. 7. - After I requested to the receptionist the key of the room (2007) able to get in to the room (207) to pick up or remove the (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables, and another person, who accompanied me (Yrma Ynserny and was stay in the same hotel ), went to te room (207) and she found the bag empty, over a table. 8. - I said to the receptionist the situation, who said that he would send to revise the room, I offered to give him the invoice and The recepcionist indicate that it was not necessary. 9. - I had to abandon the hotel without response because I had an international flight and I could not wait more time. The requested support was because I am a person with a disability I thank you revise this case and the hotel return to me: The two (2) MEEP X2 Kids Tables. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Unnecessary Maid Disturbance Great room at a great rate. The location was very nice with multiple restaurants, coffee shops, etc. close by. It is also close to several engineering companies in the area so if I return for business I will consider. However, I do have a couple of ideas for HI consideration. First, at check-in don't ask my son if he wants me to buy him some candy. This is cheap and impolite. Second, without warning the maid service woke us up New Year's day to see if we needed extra towels. I assume that this was because there would be maid service that day. However, we were not told the the evening before that this was the case and it would have been much better to ask us the evening before instead of waking us. Finally, the wifi was slow. Other than that the hotel was clean, the beds were fairly comfy, the shower was clean, and the staff was friendly. Nice TV by the way. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for what you get Although very comfortable and convenient to where I had to go for training, if it had not been for a corporate rate and breakfast tickets up to $10, this place is pricey for what you get/don't get. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Have stayed here several times and have always been satisfied with my room and comfort of the bed. Staff always friendly, too. Great location when visiting the Energy Corridor. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay super helpful staff. gave a later than usual check out. Great access to the hike and bike trail. Miles and miles of trail AWESOME December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great year! I have stayed here a lot this year and out all the Holiday Inn's I have stayed set , they are the best. no one has come close! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service wonderful comfortable bed. Enjoyed the stay will stay again Good clean room ,good breakfast.. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location Being strategically located to business, eateries & shos the hotel was great. But I was surprised that the breakfast wasn't free as it is in most other HI Expresses. Maybe because it actually has a restaurant. JG December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay Rooms comfortable, good linens, internet connection was great!. CLEAN and I found the workout room to be adequate for my needs. My only drawback was the noise level between the rooms. I could hear my folks next door. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel for the price Friendly staff and clean rooms. Highly recommended if you need to stay close to the energy corridor. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room very clean and comfortable. Lobby area nice and staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place My husband and I stayed here for his son's wedding. Very friendly staff, especially the young man who checked us in. I should have gotten his name. The restaurant was closed for maintenance on one of the days of our stay, when I most wanted for family to get together for a drink, so we went to the nearby sushi place. The groom did have the opportunity to grab a bite to eat at the restaurant on Saturday, and he said the food was great. One of the members of the wedding party utilized the shuttle service to Walgreen's. Love this amenity. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is comfortable and management is excellent My room was comfortable however, the AC temperature is inconsistent. The unit runs loud and is constantly cycling on and off. The shower pressure was also to low and the new smaller pillows can be uncomfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in Houston Stay short but nice and relaxing. Easy access to dining. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay enhanced by great staff & service The hotel was smart & comfortable but the real bonus were the staff. The people at the front desk were helpful and went out of their way to correct an error made in booking. The hotel shuttle service was a real bonus and Florencia was a very competent and confident driver who made the journeys fun. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel + 100 days this year, the staff are friendly & very helpful . During my last stay my dry cleaning was lost in transit between the hotel and the cleaners. As soon as the hotel management established the laundry had been lost they authorized my spend for like for like replacement. I was then reimbursed within 48 hrs. The bar is well stocked and the staff knowledgable also the TV covers all major international sporting events. My only slight negative is the menu which could do with a refresh. I would not hesitate to stay here again . September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service at check-in and checkout. Same as above. The check in and checkout experience was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I have been a frequent visitor at this hotel in the past and have reviewed the property on TripAdvisor.com. My mother was a resident at a nearby assisted living facility, and I stayed here when visiting. My mother was in her final hours when I arrived on 8/14 without a reservation. Although the hotel was crowded, Marcus at the front desk found me a room and did everything you could ask to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable! The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the restaurant was excellent! August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst of Holiday Inn's I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels in the chain (>10) and this one so far has been the worst experience. It all started with charging full amount to my private credit card instead of the company card provided, on the second day of my stay. Then bike rental so much advertised turned out to be a single broken bike, and they could not bring any more of them. Then they lost my laundry and couldn't find it for 3 days. Then there is no bar nor even a bottle of water in the rooms. Air conditioner dated back to 60's was working too hard but not efficient. So it was too noisy to sleep, but still too hot in the room. Breakfast is terrible, just scrambled eggs and sausages in the bar, and you can ask for some other stuff, but not what you usually get in Holiday Inn hotels. The staff was useless too, kept apologizing, but didn't even try to solve any of the issues. Except the manager Kristen, who was quite helpful in sorting out the wrong charge. On the bright side, the location is great and there are many things around, such as a trail for cycling, nice sushi restaurant nearby, and all possible shops are in 3-5 miles radius. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi The hotel stay was very good, with excellent staff, it is a shame that the wifi internet connection was so poor and intermittant May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service and shuttle service The front desk peolpe were very helpful, one stop shop to assist in scheduling a shuttle to my meetings, directions to local points of interest and overall great customer service, all were eager to assist. It was by far my best hotel experiance. I will stay there again when I visit Houston. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Houston Most hotels and motels in Texas are located along noisy highways and freeways where a person has a hard time finding a good night's sleep. Not so at this tranquil, bucolic setting away from highways. This relatively new property had no deferred maintenance. The initial sign in was outstanding; the young man on duty was very energetic, engaged and helpful. The room was nicely furnished. It would have been positive if at least some sort of breakfast was included. I had to use the hotel's internet computer and it does need upgrading for transmission speed and from Windows XP to Windows 7 or 8. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Reception staff was great, cleaning crew does a nice job, everything looks modern and new. The restaurant staff is very busy and can take additional time at busy points of the day. Pool is a little small, but underused anyway. Same with the exercise room. No hot tub, and huge showers only in the rooms, not tubs. Overall, this is a great hotel. The only improvement I would suggest is to make the rooms more sound-proof, but this can easily be remedied by turning on the room AC or fan. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong room given We booked this room and paid for it in advance to receive a special rate using Holiday Inn's website. Upon arriving in our room we were surprised to see that there was only one bed despite booking a room for 2 adults and one child. I reviewed my order and receipt to verify I had not made a mistake. I had not so I called the front desk. They explained that when the room was assigned they accidentally neglected our daughter. I waited for them to tell me they would fix it and they said nothing. Finally I informed them this was unacceptable. He informed me that all double bed rooms were booked and offered no refund or solution other than a roll away bed in an already small room. I informed him this was unacceptable as well. He finally decided to put us in a handicapped accessible room which was bigger and get a roll away bed. So we get to this room which is about twice the size however the maintenance man who met us there informed me they had no roll away beds. I was a little frustrated to say the least. By a stroke of luck we did notice this room had a pull out couch so our daughter had somewhere to sleep. We travel a lot and I would have let things go there however after a long day we took showers and the water was lukewarm at best. This really capped off this bad experience. I would never stay at this hotel again and not likely at Holiday Inn again. The only positive was the internet speed was very good and I was able to complete some work I needed to do. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed our 4 day stay. The room was comfortable and clean and roomy. A couple of small negatives were noise of plumbing from the floor-room above ours and the hair dryer was more functional than quality. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location was excellent for our needs. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Road When on the road for business, It is always nice to have a clean, quiet place to stay that also offers excellent service. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help Full Staff Very help full, could not do enough to help me have an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Thank you March 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading