• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, open and well-lit parking surrounds the hotel for our guests. We do have a covered space near the entrance that may be used to offload luggage. We also offer ADA Compliant parking spaces close to the Hotel main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west
View More

Stay Smart at our Contemporary West Houston Hotel

You'll enjoy the time you spend at the newest west-side hotel in Houston, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel and Suites Houston Energy Corridor-West Oaks. Just off I-10 and Addicks Howell Rd, we feature quality, convenient accommodations.

If work brings you west, our business oriented hotel in the Houston Energy Corridor is a great launching point for visiting BP, CITGO, Conoco Phillips, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group and Shell. This west Houston hotel's onsite perks include an unstaffed Business Center with fax and copy machines as well as 874 sq ft of meeting space.

Guests staying west of Houston love our hotel's proximity to various attractions. Outdoor aficionados enjoy the Addicks and Barker Reservoirs in nearby George Bush Park and Nature Preserve. Shopaholics can visit neighboring West Oaks Mall. We're conveniently close to other top sights, as well, including Reliant Park, home of pro football's Houston Texans.

Whether business or pleasure brings you west of Houston, our hotel's amenities will satisfy your travel needs. If you need to connect with colleagues and family, you can use our free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Afterwards, take a break beside our sparkling outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Best of all, each morning you'll get to savor omelets, fruit and more at this Houston, Texas hotel's delicious Express Start breakfast bar.

View Less
Features
Need a west-side hotel in Houston with great amenities? Our well-connected property features complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in all of the guest rooms, suites and public areas.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive Management My overall stay was really good. Nice clean facility. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I did have an issue with the door key device, but the management team work really hard to resolve the problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again on my next visit to Houston when I'm in that part of the city. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Houston Area - Clean and Comfortable I spent three nights at this location for business. The room was well appointed, clean and spacious. The lighting fixtures worked great as did the air conditioning. Furniture was clean and in good shape. Bed was extremely comfortable with choice of soft and firm pillows. Ample space for working. Room service was adequately priced, quick and plentiful portions. The bar/restaurant area was clean and staff were friendly. The only issue I had was with the intermittent wireless internet service - it continuously shut down. Both my collegue (separate room) and I had the same issue over the course of three evenings. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was freindly and the hotel was maintained well. The shuttle service was amazing and came in very handy. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front office personnel. Staff attitude specially Eddie from the front office who was always willing to assist with a smile was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay HIE Westchase offers friendly staff and is close proximity to business office June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid! To start with, I would compare the brand "Holiday Inn" with her international counterparts, specially in Asia. This brand is a reputed brand in Asia providing all services that you could ask for from a 3-4 star hotel, however this Hotel in North America came across as strictly a "budget hotel". The check-in was smooth and my relationship with the IHG group was duly recognized by the front desk. Again, very basic looking front door welcome and below average lobby. Just one person managing the front desk and multitasking most of the time. The room was good size, however was aging. The carpets needed attention at many parts in the room as well as the lobby. The bed provided the usual signature "Holiday Inn" comfort; however, it was a tad too soft for my liking. The décor of the room was very basic, the furniture very outdated and in need of maintenance. The washroom needed a lot of attention. Part of it was addressed by the maintenance staff upon complaining. The water was not draining through the sink and the toilet flush needed attention as well. Besides, the bathroom looked very old and dated. The tiles dirty at many places and fixtures all rusted in places. Like I said, this place is in dire need of renovations. Again, no bottles of water provided in the room. Upon asking, the front desk said that they would give me a bottle if I would go down myself to get it. Also, needed a dental and shaving kit. When requested, I was told to go down to the front desk and collect it myself. I was very surprised with this attitude! Like I said at the start, my experience at Holiday Inn's in Asia has been very different and this hotel came across as a strictly budget hotel or rather a B&B and it was not even a Holiday Inn "Express"!! For food, there was only one restaurant in the hotel, with a very limited menu for all meals. Again it is not 24 hours, moreover, it is even closed during afternoon hours after 2pm I think! The food was strictly "okay", the service lack luster. Most of the time, there were no servers in sight and often seen chatting with each other and even snacking at the tables in the restaurant while other guests were dining. In other words, the service was not attentive and could be much better. The food was priced as per the hotel class so no complaints there. The saving grace, I would say, was the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help. Otherwise, this place turned out to be something that I never expected out of the "Holiday Inn" brand. Maybe it’s a "budget" brand in North America. I do not think I will choose to stay here again. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I've stayed here for business and leisure and it's perfect every time! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good location for visiting Chinatown. Relatively new. Clean room. There was a strange small in the entire room that prevented me from rating it 5 stars. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I have stayed at this hotel. We kind of like it cause it is out of the way. But easy to get to attraction we like. We took a weekend off to Houston to eat and shop a little. Caught an Astros game. Good, fun weekend. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Pleasant Stay (Overall) This was a great stay away from home. The only things that I noticed: toilet paper too thin; internet connection takes more steps than other hotels/motels----------very minor though. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nomore We were not satisfied with room or service and do not plan to stay at Holiday Inn in the future. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday @ Westchase I'm staying at this location every week now and the staff has been very good at providing the same room for each stay whenever possible. VJ and others have done a great job making me feel at home and getting a good nights sleep. I don't understand the recent changes that no paper is delivered in the morning or the folio is slid under the door on the day of check out any more. Not sure why this change was made but come on, really? I can live without the paper but at least give me a folio. Maybe we all have to get by with less but the little extra's make Holiday Inn my choice. The only reason I didn't rate the staff a 5 was because of this issue. The employees try and care. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New but challenged This was my second stay. First visit, room was nice, as you would expect from a new property. Second time, room was a bit baffling. Hall door was difficult to close, bathroom door always swung shut, shower door was misaligned and wouldn't close so every shower soaked the floor, and all the sockets were stretched out so you couldn't plug in and get power to charge phone, etc. During both visits, coffe was only tepid at best in the restaurant. Finally, you can only enter the hotel through the main entrance so if you were at the the far end of the asymmetric hall, you can't park near your room but have to walk the entire length of the hotel back and forth. Nothing seriously wrong but just a series of small annoyances leading me to likely go elsewhere on my next visit. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Overall this hotel is a nice property. The design of the hotel is very nice and well put together. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms look nice. My only complaints is the slow internet speed, and the thin walls. While trying to get sleep I would often hear cell phone conversations from the room next door. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and good service 2 weeks business trip, home feeling. Very friendly staff. March 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very Rude and Hotel was dirty! Staff was very Rude and they did not clean the room on a daily basis! This was worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Food, coffee was not removed from the room when cleaned. Staff should all be fired!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this location many times and I can say that each time the staff has bent over backwards to accommodate me and treat me very well. I will recommend to all my friends and family. Thanks February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great expierence, recommend this hotel. Great place to stay, clean, safe area, and very nice. Good deal for the price. I highly recommend this hotel. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent staff I stayed here for 2 weeks for a business trip. Always looked forward to coming back everyday to a comfy room. The atmosphere when you walk is inviting, the hotel and restaurant staff was courteous and friendly. They even helped jump my car when mine wouldn't stay. The hotel has been renovated tastefully. All and all, I would definitely recommend it. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff. Felt like Home. It was my first time staying at this IHG property and it felt just like home. With friendly staff members such as Loren whom was very professional and helpful in regards to finding out my point balance and things to do in the Houston area. She also remembered my name! Which with so many guests it really surprised me. Itza was also helpful towards me upon check in with a welcoming smile as if we were old friends. As a frequent traveller it is nice and rare that you find a hotel that feels and fits just like home. And Holiday Inn- Westchase does exactly that! With friendly and reliable staff I highly recommend this property to anyone planning to stay in the Houston area. Further kudos goes out to to Housekeeping whom did a great job in preparing my room before my arrival as well. Very peaceful night. (-: January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey and Bright The walls are thin and the person in the room next to mine had TV on loud. I finally had to call the front desk and they called the persons room but they didn't pick up. They finally shut TV off at 2am. Was back on loud at 6am. The lights on the east side of the building are so bright that the rooms are not dark. I guess they want to be able see the place from the space station. Staff tries but if you want sleep there are better places. I've stayed here many times as its a company preferred hotel but going elsewhere. Sleep is king. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, friendly staff, everything else mediocre I am a Platinum IHG Member, but did not get my room upgraded. Thats a first. For some reason, there is on one entrance to the hotel. All other hotels I have stayed at had access to the building using side and back doors. Maid service would not take away dishes from the hotel restaurant. Last, but not least, there was no complementary breakfast. Holiday Inn Express is always my hotel of choice and you guys are the first I have seen to not offer a complementary breakfast. Also, the hotel restaurant not being open all day? Ridiculous. I will not be choosing this location if I am ever in Houston again. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with one exception Our 3 day stay was excellent except the house keeping was not done appropriately. The 1st day the house keeping picked up the soiled towels but did not replace them with newer/cleaner ones. 2nd day , there was no housekeeping done at all. But, overall stay was comfortable. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, not so good food. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The big let down is the Sporting Bar and Grill, the food is below average, breakfast is just OK, dinner poor. I realise it is not actually operated by the hotel but the quality reflects on the overall impression of the hotel. Since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere it would be nice not to have to drive somewhere to eat all the time (there is also a Cheddars on the site but this is also only average). This hotel is convenient for my office but if available I opt for one of the other company preferred hotels just because of the poor quality of the food. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving weekend The entire hotel staff was wonderful. Monica was very knowledgeable about her job and the IHG Reward program. Thank you for your help. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have stayed here several time and this is the best hotel in Houston! Including all other hotel brands. The service and experience is the same everything! You are treated like you are paying 250.00 a night. The rooms are great looking and very clean. Front desk is always helpful and happy, Great Job!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel looks like it has been recently built, and the decor and build is top notch. Room was a little small, but comfortable. Again the furniture and decor looked new and was very tastefully done. WiFi had no problems, although was a little slow. Hotel staff was a little 'stiff'; not very warm, but not rude either. The bathroom sink in our room was backed up, and hotel staff sent in someone to take a look at it. The repair did not work however, but this was a small annoyance for a one-night stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection Hotel's service is good! Front desk and logistic are very helpful! However, wifi is very very very bad!!! This is extremely disappointed and desperate! If this problem is not solved in the future, I hope I shall never come back. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love this hotel . Front desk service was so helpful. Rooms were very clean . We had a great time in the bar. The good is great here . No need to find a restaurant anywhere else. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Great customer service. Great customer service, The room was nice and clean. The room was quite, The lining smelled nice, with no stale order Will stay here again!!. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading