Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The overall stay was very nice and pleasant. The staff was all friendly and I was informed there was a scheduled wedding reception that would've. Held in the lobby, but my room was put on the other end of the building. I heard no distractions all evening . The breakfast was warm and nicely set up. Overall was a nice stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super accommodating staff We brought our middle school and high school lacrosse teams to the hotel for a one night stay. The staff was incredibly helpful during a stressful scheduling snafu and could not have been nicer helping to fix it. They were patient and kind to our players during our stay and their can do attitude was refreshing. Nice job to all! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable stay Stayed one night on business. Clean, comfortable stay. I was recognized for my Platinum Elite status. Check in/out was quick and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. It was a quick stay but I had no wants or complaints. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Bed - 0 Bar Internet Yes, the mattress was very comfortable! If you enjoy browsing the internet from your bed, however, you'll need to roll it to the lobby because the wireless here doesn't work. Ask them to reset the router and the answer was, "My pleasure!" They won't even question the request because they are completely aware that the wireless doesn't work. I was told by a Clerk that the owners have made so many improvements to the hotel already, but the technology is lacking and they will be doing that next. I won't be there to find out... November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and great value--staff was WONDERFUL I stayed the night this weekend while our group was in town for a science competition. The staff was incredibly accommodating and very friendly. We would definitely stay with them again! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Belinda went above and beyond in helping to organize and plan travel accommodations for my recent wedding, as we had numerous out of town guests. She provided great customer service, was extremely friendly and helpful, and allowed me to have a worry-free stay. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous place to stay!! If you are looking for a place to stay in northwest Houston, this is the place. The hotel staff is very friendly, knowledgeable of the area and goes above and beyond to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Belinda, Jackie and Sue work hard to insure the guest experience is top-notch. From the immaculately cleaned room, to the freshness of the breakfast offerings, there isn't much else a guest could require or expect of a hotel in this price range. I will definitely stay in this location the next time I travel to the Cypress area. Thanks HIE staff! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable basic accommodations Overall, the room was very comfortable. There was a problem with a light fixture in the bathroom, when the fan was turned on, the light would flicker. Otherwise, very nice room. The reception staff were terrific and the breakfast was good. This is one of a handful of hotels that actually know how to make biscuits and gravy. (Please don't tell me it came from a Pre-made package). Hotel's location was also very good September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was spot on from the warm cookies offered to us by Tina after a long drive to a team shout out Sunday when we left. This property is close to restaurants and retail including a Target a couple of blocks down the road. Beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean. Our room faced Hwy 290. It was over a block away and we never heard any traffic noise from it or from 1960. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast fare. It was plentiful and hot and staff was constantly re-filling and attending to the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than a INN its Family Stay at this location for 12 day in Sept. Had a great stay. They will treat you like your coming home to visit family. the staff are the best. I travel appox. 175 days a year and i can tell you this is the place to stay. You will be greeted with a friendly smile coming and going. If you need any thing at all just ask the staff They are SUPER. Other hotel might leave the light on for you BUT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOUSTON FM 1960 leaves the family there waiting up for you Thank you guys for a great stay, when i am away from my family at home it was greet to have my holiday inn family there for me. My hat is off to you..... September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - unpleasant hotel First of all, the staff were great. They were very friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel and room were the worst I've stayed in under the Holiday Inn Express brand. There was a strange and unpleasant smell that permeated the entire hotel. The rooms appeared to have been recently remodeled, but it seems like the remodel was either incomplete or very poorly done. There were holes in all the walls and the bathroom (even though clean) had damaged toilet and shower components. Also, the refrigerator that cools the milk for breakfast was either not working well or not set on a low enough temperature setting. I didn't drink the milk because the cartons felt warm. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was pleasant. The room was very clean with no smells... The breakfast was decent. Would have no problem recommending. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent place to Relax Spent a week in this place and altough the staff in general is great, I have just left the hotel impressed with Mr. Jackie professionalism and simpathy... She was always helpfull which made difference in my stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Good Stay Friendly staff and clean rooms! Overall this hotel is a good stay. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay for House Hunting Trip I am relocating to Houston from the northeast and was recommended to this hotel by my realtor. The hotel was centrally located to the areas we were looking at, and near the schools we favored. The front desk staff was amazing. Belinda, Clay and Angela we extremely approachable and always greeted us with a smile. Being new to the area an unfamiliar they were a great asset to us in answering questions regarding where stores were and the best way to get there. They were also extremely friendly to my son and made him feel like the #1 guest at the hotel when we were there. The maid staff was also very helpful and courteous. And i can't write this review without saying the cinnamon rolls offered in the breakfast were amazing. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay We really loved our stay here, particularly the staff who went out of their way to meet any need - bottled water, extra towels, you name it. It's a newer hotel, but the design is warm and charming. The breakfast had everything our demanding family could think of. Kudos to the staff, you are the first hotel of the many I've stayed at who kept up with the coffee - it was never empty. I thought the lemonade jar was a nice new (to me) touch given the Houston heat. We enjoyed the pool many times. The desk staff treated our children as if they were aunts and uncles. One even made a point of tracking us down at the pool to say goodbye to the kids as her workweek had ended and she would not see us again. While there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are many within a two mile radius as well as suburban stores. One tip - if you have small noisy kids, be sure to talk to them before you go - they have rooms where you won't be a problem. We will definitely plan to stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service Excellent hotel. Loved the customer service of Jackie at front counter. Requested a spare mattress for a guest but they did not have it. Jackie switched our room (free of charge) and gave us a room with 2 double mattresses which resolved our issue. I was pretty impressed. We are from Canada and were in Texas for three days for a wedding. The entire staff made sure we had a wonderful time. The comfort of the room, the breakfast choices and the friendly staff was just simply amazing. Free lemonade in the lobby and free water bottles were a plus. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to a friend too. Keep up the good work! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The front desk was very friendly and professional, acknowledged me as IHG® Rewards Club platinum elite member and treated my family and me as such. Thanks. Pete M. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of blankets and pillows were available without sending for extras. Very pleasant travel experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night trip Me & my little girls stayed here for 1 night only. We came to Houston for a party & headed back home the next day. I was a excellent stay. Loved that we had a fridge in the room! The staff was VERY friendly & helpful. They offered breakfast which was ok. But I could do without. I did NOT like they way the pancakes were made. I guess they are usig new technology but some things you can't short cut. They came out of some roller machine, yuck. But they also had yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, sausage, eggs, biscuits. The room was nice, I'd just eat out at a breakfast place. Overall, I'd stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Nice stay. We were just lucky to find a room. I'm not sure what was going on but they only had two unbooked rooms left. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/ Excellent Staff From the time of check-in, I was extremely pleased with the staff and accommodations. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable and felt safe. I will definitely consider this hotel again if I am in the area. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, VERY FRIENDLY I had a very nice stay here, and I am planing to stay in a Holiday Inn Express in Destin Fla. by the shopping center. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strong cigarette smell in our non-smoking room. Strong cigarette smoke smell in our non-smoking room. Manager acknowledged someone was smoking in a room down the hallway and the smoke was carried through the ventilation system into our room. The manager said he would talk to the guests to tell them that smoking was not permitted, but the smell persisted and became worse at times throughout our stay. We paid full rate for a non-smoking room and did not get what we paid for. Although we have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times, we will not be back. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk Jackie at the front desk really went the extra mile to take care of us. Really appreciated all that she did to make sure that we, and all of the other family that was staying there, was taken care of. She took care of us coming together in the breakfast area to play a game of cards (3 hours worth) in the evening, moving tables, turning the lights back on and even asking us if we wanted some of the lemonade or coffee on hand. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Room Stayed for two nights while visiting cancer patients at M. D Anderson. Great staff - clean room - and very quiet. Was able to rest well at night! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & professional staff Our family stayed here for a weekend. We arrived 5 minutes before the 3pm check-in time. The room was still being cleaned. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and made it his priority to call over the housekeeping supervisor to make sure the room was finished faster. He offered us bottles of water and talked to us while we waited. After we received our room we heard a knock at the door. It was the housekeeping supervisor. She wanted to make sure the room was ok and asked if we needed anything. That was an amazing start to our weekend. The complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage links, pancakes, biscuits, muffins, cereals, yogurt, fruit, toast, bagels, coffee, and juices. The pool was right off of the breakfast area. It was a little on the small side and the area was small too but we enjoyed it. They only have 1 lounge chair. A few more lounge chairs wouldn't hurt. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was so nice. They addressed us each time we went in & out and were full of nice compliments. The staff really makes this place amazing. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, friendly staff, clean room Was a great place to stay. The rates seem a little high for what else is around, but you usually know you will have a comfortable bed and nice rooms at a HIE. I enjoyed to bag they provide priority members! :) Breakfast dining are was a little small, had to manuver around people and tables. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The Staff and Service was excellent. This is a older hotel, but they are getting ready to remodel. They all ready had the pictures, copies of the material and wallpaper for the new look on display. They were getting ready for stuff to start showing up in the next few weeks. So if you don't mind the temporary older look this is a nice stop. Our only complaint was they ran out of cinnamon rolls on Saturday and did not have any on Sunday (probably a minor complaint). June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, cold air, clean We did not have reservations and your courteous staff were able to fit us in. The bed was the most comfortable HI bed we had ever slept in. The air was very cold which we liked. Wish bathrooms were bigger. Overall clean and spacious room. June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>