• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: HOWE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a pet fee of 40.00 per stay.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Howe Hotel's Guests Enjoy the Simple Life

Whatever your reason for visiting Howe, this hotel's prime location is sure to make your stay easier. Only 1.5 miles from The Howe School, four miles from Sturgis, MI and 14 miles from Shipshewana, IN, the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Howe (Sturgis, MI) hotel is perfect for leisure and corporate guests alike.

Unforgettable attractions abound near the hotel's address. While in Howe, Indiana, make sure to visit nearby Shipshewana, home
View More

Howe Hotel's Guests Enjoy the Simple Life

Whatever your reason for visiting Howe, this hotel's prime location is sure to make your stay easier. Only 1.5 miles from The Howe School, four miles from Sturgis, MI and 14 miles from Shipshewana, IN, the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Howe (Sturgis, MI) hotel is perfect for leisure and corporate guests alike.

Unforgettable attractions abound near the hotel's address. While in Howe, Indiana, make sure to visit nearby Shipshewana, home to the second-largest Amish community in the country. You can enjoy a peaceful buggy ride, shop for arts and crafts and indulge in homemade pie at one of the local restaurants or the famous Das Dutchman Essenhaus. Also, the University of Notre Dame is 48 miles away, so you can go cheer the Fighting Irish.

If you're visiting for business in Howe, working from the hotel is a breeze with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center. Sturgis Hospital and major corporations, such as Morgan Olson Corp, Abbott Laboratories and Penguin LLC, are within five miles, so you can spend less time worrying about travel arrangements and more time focusing on work.

After a full day, return to the hotel for a stress-relieving dip in the heated, indoor pool before enjoying complimentary popcorn and cookies, a comforting touch of home while you're on the road. The friendly staff can't wait to welcome you to this charming town, so please book now.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Howe, Indiana is perfect for a family vacation, especially when you stay in a fun Family Suite or Kids Suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dependable we got what we expected, which was fine - room and convenient access November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at its fullest Wonderful, quiet accommodations. Staff was exceptional. Enjoyed the adjacent outlet mall. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good breakfast Enjoyed a nice room and comfortable beds and pillows. Good breakfast in the morning. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly, comfortable and a GREAT breafast The Internet access and Dog friendliness where BIG pluses. The room was clean and comfortable and made our stay comfortable. Friendly staff. The Breakfast was great. Its one of the reasons we stay at Holiday Inn Expresses. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I stay here frequently. The staff is very nice and the beds are quite comfortable. The hotel is clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place for a stop on a road trip I stopped here on a road trip. The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous, but the hallway was noisy (floor squeaked) November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation proces I always prefer to make my reservations direct with the location I will be staying, rather than going thru the reservation number which I find very tedious and time consuming. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are very comfortable and the pillows are great! Everyone is always friendly, we feel at home whenever we visit. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by X The stay was good Breakfast was good Bed was comfortable Cookies and milk late evening was great!! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and nice place to relax Always ready to do whatever to make your stay comfortable. The people are eager to make your stay a great one. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and accomodations. Visit was due to an emergency with my auto and beginning with a call for a room until leaving everyone made sure I was comfortable. The room was well appointed and exceptionally clean. In addition it was very quiet. The bed, including the linens and pillows, were excellent and it didn't take long for my anxieties to dissipate. Thank you for providing a positive experience to the end of the day. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family stay Stayed here for two nights with our three grandsons. We were going to Notre Dame game on Saturday and arrived late Friday night. We had the family suite which worked out great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. One very minor complaint is that we had to ask for extra towels (which were provided promptly). You would think that there would be towels for 5/6 persons in a suite that sleeps 6 persons. I have stayed here before when going to ND games and will do so again. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spaciouis rooms Older hotel that must have been another chain before. Nicely renovated inside by Holiday Inn. Room was clean and spacious. HVAC unit was loud, but most are. Decent breakfast with some hot choices. Convenient to I80 and I69. Outlet mall within walking distance. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip First room had dead bugs all over the floor, second room had dead bugs all over the floor, the third room was on the second floor and did not have bugs. Was not impressed by the hotel. This is probably one of the oldest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The staff were very nice and addressed the issues for me. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds Great beds and comfortable room. Coffee pot was difficult to use without directions. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable beds and friendly staff We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay while traveling through the Angola area on vacation. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are clean and the bedding was very comfortable. We had a room towards the back of the building and it was very quiet. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway Looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable overnight stop on a driving vacation. Staff, facilities and services all made this location very enjoyable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rest on the road I was impressed by the friendly staff, good breakfast selection, and comfort of the room. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Suite Arrived late after a late Ann Arbor football game. Kids loved the built in cabin in the family suite. Allowed us to sleep in and take it easy in the morning after a late night. Breakfast options were great. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge the book by it's cover! Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. When we first dove into the parking lot, the exterior had a outdated look compared to the new Holiday Inn Express exterior designs. I was pleasantly surprised by the modern look of the interior and cleanliness of the facility. Very pleased with our stay! Will look forward to future stays. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great bed and food We will definitely will stay there again on our next trip that way. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below our expectations My wife and I stopped overnight at this Holiday Inn Express facility, after traveling 600 miles. The employee who checked us in, was friendly and courteous. We used Reward Points to reserve our room. We were asked at this facility to provide a debit card for "incidental expenses". Since we knew this location had no restaurant, we asked what the incidental expenses meant. The desk clerk replied that it was a deposit to cover any damage that we inflicted upon the room. Since we did not want to use our debit card, due to the hold that is typically placed upon a debit card by motels, we provided a substantial cash deposit, which we received back the next morning. We are Platinum members of the reward program, and have used our reward points many times in the past, but we have never been asked to provide a cash deposit for a room. We are senior citizens, and have never trashed a room. This policy is not conducive to what we expect from Holiday Inn facilities. The room was not up to the chain's normal standards, either. The TV was bolted to a dresser, at a 90 degree angle from the bed, which made comfortable viewing difficult. We do not recommend this facility. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast provided I found the room to be very spacious, enjoyed the fact that there was a small loveseat in addition to a desk. The tv was nice and remote was easy to understand. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Race Weekend We have stayed at this hotel several times. As always it's a pleasant experience. Staff are always nice. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location is great, close to MIS and a couple great restaurants. Only issue was internet connection was unstable. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The HVAC unit in the very noisy in room and did not cool very good. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean hotel, and very friendly staff Upon arriving, the staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was great. Cookies were put out in the evening. Overall very pleased. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value and finishings The internet service was useless. The room was very dated and thus over priced. I booked this hotel and paid more than competitors because it had the Holiday Inn Express name. It simply does not live up to any other Holiday Inn Express I have visited. I found the room finishings comparable to hotels that are charging about half the price as this one. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freemont Well kept rooms and open areas, helpful and friendly staff September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Freemont IN was very pleasant. the room was clean and the staff was very nice and professional. I would recommment this facility to anyone who travels through that area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop along the interstate it was late, I was tired, and I wanted a cool room with a comfortable bed....Got it!!!! It is an older property,but I found it clean and comfortable. i will stop again. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome Home to the Holiday Inn Express of Howe.
Welcome Home to the Holiday Inn Express of Howe.
Select to close.
Welcome Home to the Holiday Inn Express of Howe. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Experience the Amish culture of Shipshewana. Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Talk to our friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Shop the Shipshewana Flea Market. Hotel Exterior Front Desk Holiday Inn Express of Howe Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading