• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: HOWE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a pet fee of 40.00 per stay.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  40.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Howe Hotel's Guests Enjoy the Simple Life

Whatever your reason for visiting Howe, this hotel's prime location is sure to make your stay easier. Only 1.5 miles from The Howe School, four miles from Sturgis, MI and 14 miles from Shipshewana, IN, the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Howe (Sturgis, MI) hotel is perfect for leisure and corporate guests alike.

Unforgettable attractions abound near the hotel's address. While in Howe, Indiana, make sure to visit nearby Shipshewana, home
View More

Howe Hotel's Guests Enjoy the Simple Life

Whatever your reason for visiting Howe, this hotel's prime location is sure to make your stay easier. Only 1.5 miles from The Howe School, four miles from Sturgis, MI and 14 miles from Shipshewana, IN, the pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Howe (Sturgis, MI) hotel is perfect for leisure and corporate guests alike.

Unforgettable attractions abound near the hotel's address. While in Howe, Indiana, make sure to visit nearby Shipshewana, home to the second-largest Amish community in the country. You can enjoy a peaceful buggy ride, shop for arts and crafts and indulge in homemade pie at one of the local restaurants or the famous Das Dutchman Essenhaus. Also, the University of Notre Dame is 48 miles away, so you can go cheer the Fighting Irish.

If you're visiting for business in Howe, working from the hotel is a breeze with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the 24-hour Business Center. Sturgis Hospital and major corporations, such as Morgan Olson Corp, Abbott Laboratories and Penguin LLC, are within five miles, so you can spend less time worrying about travel arrangements and more time focusing on work.

After a full day, return to the hotel for a stress-relieving dip in the heated, indoor pool before enjoying complimentary popcorn and cookies, a comforting touch of home while you're on the road. The friendly staff can't wait to welcome you to this charming town, so please book now.

View Less
Features
This hotel's location in Howe, Indiana is perfect for a family vacation, especially when you stay in a fun Family Suite or Kids Suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I had an enjoyable stay. Quite rooms and good location. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlung für Geschäftsreisen Nettes Hotel im gewohnten Holiday Inn Standard. Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich, Frühstück war amerikanisch gut. Einziger kleiner Mangel war dass im Fitnessraum nur ein Laufband funktionierte. Mein Zimmer war Richtung Highway, aber soweit ruhig genug zum Schlafen (ohne Ohrenstöpsel). Sauberkeit des Zimmers und Schlafqualität (Kissen, Matratze) waren sehr gut. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect For What We Needed Great rest, great people, good food. Holiday Inn in another town was booked, so they called this Holiday Inn, which was about 30 miles east to check availability for us, which I thought was very nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again if we were traveling in the area again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a night to remember When I arrived, there were 2 at the front desk. One was a traini and the other to be training her. There was no other guests at the desk but took awhile to get helped. After I went to my first room and it smelled like smoke, I could not get someone to answer the phone to tell them about it and had to walk back to the front desk. Don't expect to get a snake - this is only given to a few guests and you will not be one of them. Go to one of hte other hotels across the street. The morning front desk girl was very nice and seemed concerned about the problems I had and seemed aware of them...hope these problems are not common there. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge extraordinaire, plus a bed like a cloud! Husband and I stayed here on a weekend getaway which included 2 top notch wineries and a gourmet restaurant (Timbuktu) all within a couple miles of this Holiday Inn. The hotel concierge checked off any and all misgivings i had about staying at a "right by the interstate" hotel! Comfort level was great even with a mix of sporty families and couples and golf guys staying here! Everyone was considerate and most friendly. Makes one think twice before moving away from this very pleasant Midwestern atmosphere. We will stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and welcoming! - Add waffles to breakfast - Check sulfur water - Firmer pillows August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable as always Holiday Inn Express will be my favored selection for future comfort away from home. This vacation gave me the opportunity to experience this particular facility more than once and compare it to one of the quality competitor chains. HI was the hands down winner. My only complaint (or wish) would be to have a small refrigerator and microwave in every room. The morning coffee service (industry standard) is not very good and I don't care to go to the dining room first thing for my brew. Beyond that, all was well - clean, restful and trusted stopover on my travels. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fullfilled our needs! We rate this hotel 4.5 stars! Had everything we needed for our 1-night stay. Didn't have time to stay longer, but it would have been worth it. Recommend: - Firmer pillows - Add waffles - Make sure room keys work August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and people Stayed in kids suite with grand kids loved the room very clean breakfast is great will be back next year. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good breakfast Hotel was clean, the breakfast was very good and we got a great night's sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk at night was a very courteous lady the hotel met my expectations however, the cost for this type of hotel appeared high although I'm sure they take advantage of the fact they are near some lakes and summer stay is likely their hot season. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk staff recommended a wonderful restaurant with outdoor dinning at a local lake. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and refreshing Cleaning staff is excellent, breakfast staff keeps up very well even when a lot of people are in the room. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Trip I stayed at this location for 2 weeks for work. I worked 12 hour days without a day off while I was here. Never had any problems with the staff, cleanliness or food. Was an enjoyable visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service with clean and comfy room This was a last minute layover on my way back to PA after my trade show meeting went overtime. The staff were wonderful in meeting my needs and the entire facility seemed well maintained. Plus it was at a convenient location with easy access and well lit parking area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cookies! The staff were very friendly and helped to recommend late-night dinner places. The cookies were excellent (cookies on Tuesday!) and the breakfast staff were very attentive to the needs of the guests and worked very hard to keep food and beverage supplies stocked. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor choice Overall bad experience; I've detailed enough when answering the survey questions. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn This is by far the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in years. The staff was courteous and the room clean and well kept. Don't let the exterior of this Hotel scare you off. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean. Pool was small but refreshing. no spa. breakfast had a nice variety but not much for those needing gluten free diet. Beds were comfortable. Room was very clean. we would stay again. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again The hotel looks like it hasn't been updated in years. The hallway floors are uneven and the hallways smell of smoke, even though it's a non-smoking hotel. When entering my room, I was overwhelmed by the smell of "air freshner," whcih smelled of men's cologne. It was so strong, I had to open the window. The rooms, front desk, and dining area all look dingy. The linens for the pull out couch were in my room in a trash bag (I thought housekeeping had left dirty linen in my room). When I arrived, they were working on the parking lot and had half of it roped off. There was just one narrow lane to get into the lot (and traffic moving both ways in the one lane). The lane was so narrow, I almost couldn't get my minivan into the lot. Parking spaces were reduced and I had trouble finding a space to park. Staff seemed unconcerned with me and the breakfast wasn't anything special. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels and will continue to stay with the chain, but will not stay at this on again! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suite room We stayed at a suite room. It was unbelievably large, and the three beds are very comfortable. We were offered milk and cookies when we arrived, and they were awesome. The staff was very was very kind too. The shopping outlet mall (small) was in the walking distance. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Attentive Service; Clean and Comfortable The excellent service and friendliness of the staff added a special welcoming touch to our visit; we felt valued as customers. Very clean and comfortable rooms added to our overall wonderful experience staying here. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure travel overall good experience. had to say average value. all area hotels were overpriced. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and user friendly We stopped without reservations and were able to book a room . I liked having a free local paper instead of the usual USA Today. On thursdays they had pizza night at 6, blessing as we were tired and didn't want to go out again to eat. Also cookies and milk at 8 that we passed on although it sounded nice we were tired. Heard they baked them fresh there too ! Coffee seemed a little weak , but I am a lover of french roast so maybe my taste is not the norm. I would stay again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel lack of customer service Nice hotel nice check in staff nice pool,housekeeping poor quality and rude brought issues to their attention they showed no sincere effort of caring and I was dismissed July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We were there a week and our room was always cleaned up nicely. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Friendly Atomosphere and Clean Room Very nice hotel. A little pricey but that was to be expected since it was the Fourth of July weekend. Great breakfast area and breakfast options. Friendly staff on board for sure. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It may look outdated BUT it isn't!!! I want to start out by giving Major Kudos to the Breakfast staff! Apparently the Hotel sold out the night before with 2 busses arriving. The breakfast staff was on top of everything! nothing was out of stock and the hot food was hot and the cold food/drinks was cold. There was no room to sit in the breakfast area so we ate in our room.When I went out for seconds all was there and ready for me. (This would have wiped many hotels out). Now for the Room, I was greeted as an IHG member and treated accordingly. The bed was soft and comfortable, The room was spotless, I couldn't expect anything more. This is a pet friendly hotel, and they treat your pet as if it was there own. The exterior may look outdated by the photos, but the property is well updated on the inside and was in impeccable shape when we arrived. Great job July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stopped while on the road, very nice hotel, staff very nice and didacated. The manager was helping with the breakfast area,after she checked us in the night before. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome Home to the Holiday Inn Express of Howe.
Welcome Home to the Holiday Inn Express of Howe.
Select to close.
Welcome Home to the Holiday Inn Express of Howe. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Experience the Amish culture of Shipshewana. Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Talk to our friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Shop the Shipshewana Flea Market. Hotel Exterior Front Desk Holiday Inn Express of Howe Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading